reviews for: listing #62924 - Rincon de Guayabitos, Pacific Coast House rental

Casa Dontwannaworknomore
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Rincon de Guayabitos
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (CAD) $1,500 - $2,000 /wk
    $5,000 - $6,000 /mth

sort by:

Wonderful Family Vacation home for Christmas

Review submitted: January 14, 2014   Date of arrival: December 22, 2013

The home was a wonderful place for our family. It felt like home away from home especially for Christmas. The home had everything we needed, ie wifi, local phone, a couple canadian tv channels, 3 bedrooms w/ washrooms attached, kitchen appliances and the fantastic pool for the kids to play. Love the location and the view of the ocean/beach. The town was very friendly and excellent food. They all wanted to make sure we were taken care of. Definately recommend, and have recommended this home to our friends and family. Thank you to the Landlords for their visits and Thank you to the Owners for the opportunity in staying in their Casa.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Sigh...A Lovely Time was Enjoyed by All!

Review submitted: April 12, 2012   Date of arrival: March 24, 2012

When we arrived at "Casa Dontwannaworknomore" I thought the driver had made a mistake - I thought for sure that we had rented a house on the other side of the highway! Within hours we realized that we were on the RIGHT side of the highway - you have the close proximity of town while also having your own private and peaceful piece of heaven!

We have 2 children (4 years and 6 years of age) and the walk into town and beach was easy on little legs and if we ran out of steam it was a 30 pesos taxi ride back to the house.

The house itself is absolutely beautiful - we have rented various accommodations in Mexico over the years and truly this was our best rental experience. The showers were great (excellent water pressure and water temperature),the kitchen was well-equipped and we had great evenings enjoying a BBQ supper and sitting outside by the pool.

Lastly, the pool - we all (big and small) loved the pool - the view, the warmth of the water, the view, and did I note...the view??

Sigh...you have a lovely place...we truly enjoyed our time there.

Lea

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Owners response: Lea,

Thanks so much for the great review. You were great renters. Come back anytime.

Rob

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Casa Dontwannaworknomore

Review submitted: March 21, 2012   Date of arrival: January 22, 2012

We were guests at the Casa Dontwannaworknomore in January/February this year (2012). It is every bit as wonderful as is stated in the previous reviews. The owners and their local caretakers were extremely helpful. We loved our stay so much that we booking again for next year. We hope that the owners do not actually decide to worknomore, otherwise they might spend all their time at the casa making it unavailable for guests like us. But we could not blame them. As one of the other reviewers said, there is nothing about Casa Dontwannaworknomore that we would have changed even if we could have.

Noreen and Darryl,
Grande Prairie, Alberta

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent home and hosts

Review submitted: January 18, 2012   Date of arrival: December 24, 2011

My family stayed here for two weeks and we had a fantastic trip. The home atop a small hill overlooks the town and the ocean and the house must have the best view in the town. The place was very well lit with lots of natural light from big windows including stained glass all over. The place has a walking deck wrapping around the second floor facing the ocean so you can go outside and look down at the pool or out over the ocean. The pool was great and also overlooked the town. The owners were very helpful giving us ideas on what to do or where to shop and what to do in case we had questions on our trip. They gave us a network for cleaners, boat operators and masseuses if we needed them. Even the nighbours told us just to let them know if we needed anything. The rooms upstairs were huge with oversized closets and bathrooms with the Master bedroom having sliding doors to the upper walking deck. There is a gas stove and nice kitchen in the house as well as a BBQ and cold beer fridge by the pool . I would not change much if I built the house myself after staying there. Overall an excellent place to stay and the owners were very helpful before we had even left for our vacation. We felt very safe in this area and walked home in the dark often as the only poeple using the road are the people living there. I would not hesitate to recomment this place. Mucho gracias

Owners response: It was a pleasure sharing our house with your family.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Absolutely Spectacular

Review submitted: January 1, 2012   Date of arrival: December 2, 2011

We stayed at Casa Dontwannaworknomore in December and this house is amazing. We have stayed in Five Star Resorts across North America and in Europe and this home easily compares with any other top notch places we have been. The home itself is incredible, all rooms are huge and the view of the bay is second to none from each of the rooms. The house was as clean as they come with all amenities anyone would want. If you are cooking your own meals, the kitchen is fully stocked, as is the patio (bbq). If you don't want to cook, there are numerous top notch restaurants within walking distance. The pool is relaxing and a great place to cool down on those hot afternoons. I would not hesitate to recommend this home to anyone wanting an upscale house to get away from it all. Make sure you take advantage of the empty miles of powder sand beaches everyday you are here.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Casa Dontwannaworknomore

Review submitted: January 30, 2011   Date of arrival: January 7, 2011

Beautiful home, even the fantastic photos do not do it justice. Great views of the town, and ocean. The hosts, Jo and Manuel could not have been more helpful. Great setup for a few couples or large family. The town is quiet and friendly day or night. The owner is very fair and easy to deal with when we had to alter our plans by a day. Prompt refund of damage deposit. We would definitely go here again, and we have traveled a fair bit in Mexico. The home is clean, well-equiped and nicely decorated.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

dontwannaworknomore either!

Review submitted: January 2, 2011   Date of arrival: December 3, 2010

I was at this property a month ago and am going again in a month. A great place to watch the world go by. Description cannot match the real thing - very nicely done. If it gets to warm a dip in the pool rejuvinates. A short walk to the beach and 2+ miles of it to walk ( don't forget to try the fish at La Tonita restaurant). Can't wait to go back - very very peaceful and safe area!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Paradise in Mexico

Review submitted: March 26, 2010   Date of arrival: February 13, 2010

We were totally blown away with this place. The view and scenery from the bedroom balconys were breathtaking. The pool area was fantastic where many relaxing hours were spent. The house was very roomy for the six of us and privacy not a problem if you wanted some quiet time. Guayabitos was a great place to visit as it had that Mexican small town atmosphere but had everything you needed to keep one entertained.The beaches which were a short walk away, were great with miles of soft sand. We have rented other houses in Mexico and once the rent was paid you were on your own. Not so here!!! Jo was our host and showed us around and was there if any problem arose. She was great.Thanks again for the great stay. I would recommend it to anyone.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Wonderful Holiday

Review submitted: January 25, 2010   Date of arrival: January 16, 2010

This house was truly spectacular. So few things in life exceed expectations but this place really did. A movie star would be satisfied staying here! The house itself has no less than 9 sliding glass doors each one topped with gorgeous stained glass. There is a view looking out to the ocean from each one. The bedrooms upstairs both have king sized beds with huge ensuites. The kitchen is spacious with new stainless steel appliances, every cook's dream kitchen. Lots of room for more than one cook! We spent the most time on the deck which features an outdoor shower, beer fridge, gas grill, lounge chairs, patio table and chairs, lots of pool toys and of course the infinity pool. Floating on a air mattress gazing out to the blue blue ocean, mmmm, heaven! The town itself is close enough to walk to with lots of shops. We felt very safe even at night there. The beach is wonderful, great sand, smooth, no rocks and is lined with restaurants and bars. Salsa and chips are served at every bar, often complimentary and you'll never find the same salsa twice! Request a restaurant list from the owner. We ate at every place on the list and we were never disappointed. The guys in our group went deep sea fishing one day and were lucky enough to catch a dorado fish which we ate for supper. Another day we arranged to have massages done for all 6 of us at the house, wonderful. Thursday is market day in La Penita which is a 5 minute taxi ride from Guayabitos and is not to be missed. The market goes for what seems like miles. This was a very unique vacation for us, we really felt part of the Mexican culture. We came home with wonderful memories of this trip. We can't wait to go back again one day.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Casa Dontwannaworknomore

Review submitted: January 22, 2010   Date of arrival: December 5, 2009

This vacation home was awesome. It was very clean from top to bottom. The kitchen had everything that you needed and the bedrooms were very large each with its own roomy bathroom. The patio and pool were the best and the view from here was great day or night. The beach,restaurants and shops were just a short walk from the home where everyone was very friendly.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Holiday in Guayaitos

Review submitted: January 22, 2010   Date of arrival: December 5, 2009

This house is amazing. There were 5 people in our group staying in the house and we were never strapped for space. The upstairs bedrooms were spacious with patio doors leading to a balcony overlooking the pool. The downstairs bedroom has patio doors directly on the pool deck. The pool overlooked the bay, the view is breathtaking. Rosie, the housekeeper, is very efficient and friendly. The kitchen is very well designed and great for group cooking. We always felt safe to walk down to the town and spend time wandering around. The beach is amazing, with very soft sand and lots of restaurants to stop and have a drink or meal. If you are looking for the perfect getaway....this is it!!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

holiday in Guayabitos

Review submitted: January 16, 2010   Date of arrival: January 4, 2010

Our stay was amazing in this house.The fully equipped kitchen was great and spotless. The bedrooms were huge with our seprate bathrooms and showers. The pool was awesome we spent most of our time in or around the pool area it was huge,and the view was breathtaking. We had a cleaning person that did a great job and was very resonable. Anyone lucky enough to stay in this place wont be dissapointed.The people in the town were very friendly we felt totaly safe,and the many restarants were all great.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Vacation Home

Review submitted: January 12, 2010   Date of arrival: January 4, 2010

We arrived at this amazing brand new vacation home, only to be more surprised and impressed with each room. The kitchen is totally equipped, in addition to wonderful extras to make our Mexican vacation complete. The house was spotlessly clean. The master bedroom is huge, private balcony and a bathroom that words can not describe. All the bedrooms have all the luxuries of home. The pool and pool area are a great extension of the house, and we spent evenings out their, enjoying the weather. Saving the best for last, the view is nothing short of breathtaking. This is the best vacation home we have stayed in, and can´t wait until next year. Hope whoever is reading this is lucky enough to rent this property.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review