reviews for: listing #62945 - Playa del Carmen, Yucatan Condo rental

Playacar condo by the beach. Fabulous rates for 2010.
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  El Mar
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,000 - $2,400 /wk

sort by:

paradise

Review submitted: July 11, 2011   Date of arrival: March 26, 2011

My family had an amazing time staying at this home! Everything was in the best possible condition. The inside of this home was immaculate. It is located in a really private area, with very friendly security staff at the front gate. The owners provide kid's toys for the beach and drinking water! We travelled with our 5 kids and had a lot of fun with the three kinds of water surrounding the condo: the beach (4 minute walk), the cenote (fresh water) and of course the swimming pool (which is all very well maintained). Playa del Carmen is a busy little town, where you can find the tourist boulevard in walking distance from the condo. We felt very safe there and enjoyed the Mexican flair with it's music and restaurants. The owners were also very professional and pleasant to work with - we would definitely recommend this home to anyone and everyone.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Playacar Couldn't Have Been Better!

Review submitted: May 19, 2011   Date of arrival: April 20, 2011

6 Days is just not enough time to spend in Playa Del Carmen and it's surroundings, but we tried to make the most of it. This condo couldn't have been more convenient - whether it was the short walk to the pristine blue water at the beach, along lively Avenida Quinta, or to the pier to catch a ferry to Cozumel.

As a family of 6, we had a very comfortable stay at the condo with many amenities at our fingertips. We all loved the pool/cenote combo at the complex. We ate at nearby restaurants half the time, while making our own meals the rest of the time, which gave us a lot of flexibility. We felt safe and secure, which made the trip all that more relaxing. Very easy to get around if you bring a car or not.

Had previously stayed at a hotel/resort north of Playa Del Carmen, but if you're looking into a group vacation, this is the way to go in the Riviera Maya. I would definitely consider renting this condo again for a future vacation in Playa del Carmen.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our vacation was really wonderful.

Review submitted: April 13, 2011   Date of arrival: April 1, 2011

The condo and the surroundings are so beautiful. We had everything we needed indoors and outdoors, the pool, the cenote and the ocean.

The water was gorgeous and the beach as well. We made a tour to Coba, which is really worth going to. We felt pampered all over, even the drinking water was delivered to the condo. Esperanza took care of us and was really helpful.

The promenade of Playa del Carmen offers all kinds of nice restaurants and bars. We loved it there, too. Thank you for providing us the toys and surf boards, our kids really appreciated that! We felt absolutely safe, not only at the apartment complex, but also at the promenade and in the local grocery store. I definitely would recommend (and already have) my friends your condo.

Thanks again for the great time!

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved every minute of it.

Review submitted: March 7, 2011   Date of arrival: February 1, 2011

Loved every minute of it. Next time we'll do 3 months! The condo is beautifully appointed and has a great two master suite layout with plenty of privacy. It's location is perfect. Just outside the busy town but within very easy walking distance of all the shops, restaurants and bars on the famous 5th Avenue. Every morning we enjoyed the terrace overlooking the pool and cenote and listening to the birds and cenote waterfall. The grounds are meticulously kept by some of the friendliest staff we've met. The best beach in all of Playa is only a 4 minute walk from the condo through a very cool mini jungle complete with real Mayan ruins! The beach was clean and un-crowded. The water PERFECT! If you want to visit Cozumel the ferry is only a ten minute walk. If you want to explore beyond Playa catch a taxi at the front of the condo or walk 5 minutes to the sightseeing bus area. Playa del Carmen is ideally located to outlying points of interest as well. Rent a car for a day or two and discover Tulum, Akulmal and Puerto Morelos. Recommendations; Best breakfast = Café Delicious, Best Lunch/Beach Club = Fusion, Best Bar = Dirty Martini, Best Dinner = Aqua and many others.

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A little slice of heaven

Review submitted: March 3, 2010   Date of arrival: November 20, 2009

Playacar Vacation Rental in Playa del Carmen is just like a little slice of heaven! From the moment we arrived in Mexico, to the time we had to leave, every moment was so utterly enjoyable. Our Playacar condo was absolutely superb; with a king size bed, two huge bedrooms both with massive en-suites, two magnificent living areas with some of the most comfortable couches I've ever come across and a fully stocked fridge full of beer - what more could a person want! The view from the condo was also lovely, looking straight out over the pool! The condo was located only a short walk to the main tourist area and the Caribbean Ocean, just perfect in my humble opinion. I have been, and will continue to highly recommend the Playacar Vacation Rental to anyone who is interested in visiting Playa del Carmen; AKA - A little slice of heaven.

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Family holidays

Review submitted: March 3, 2010   Date of arrival: December 5, 2009

I can not recommend this vacation rental enough, its perfect for families and couples. The condo is spacious and of a very high standard, with everything you need already provided. You are close to the hub of Playa del Carmen yet still feel very private (the private pool and short walk to the beach which no one uses helps). My wife, young baby and I did not want to leave and cannot wait to return.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A lovely May vacation

Review submitted: March 3, 2010   Date of arrival: May 9, 2009

I had the opportunity of staying in this gorgeous apartment for 2 weeks last
May and found it just perfect for me, my husband and two grandsons. The
apartment had everything we needed, which made my life easy, in the mornings
we had breakfast on the terrace, prepared a picnic for the beach and had
dinner out. The location was ideal as we had a secluded beach, just 3 or 4
minutes walk, perfect for picnics with the boys, and if we felt lazy, we
just stayed by the pool or had a cool swim in the private cenote (the icing
on the cake). Adding to this, we had the Quinta Avenida, just a few streets
away, with all kinds of shops, restaurants, bars and ice-cream parlours.
Thank you, Brett & Cara!! We will return! Rosa Manzur

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review