reviews for: listing #62960 - St Pete Beach, Florida House rental

Spacious pool home special on St. Pete Beach
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community  yes
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,300 - $1,800 /wk
    $4,500 - $5,500 /mth

sort by:

Great Stay!!

Review submitted: April 3, 2013   Date of arrival: March 10, 2013

We came down for March Break stayed a week with the 2 kids and loved it!! Great location, close to the beach, the old Passe Grille section of St. Pete's Beach is the best. The backyard is private, nice little Bistro setting, and the kids loved the pool. Patio door is huge off of the living room, and the fireplace works great! Go buy your coffee fire log at the local Pulix. Would stay again in a minute. Would be a very comfortable place for 8 adults, the "mother-in-law" space is very private, the beds are comfy, and Sita is a great guest with good sense of taste and art! Thanks Sita, all our best, we hope to come down again when it's cold in Canada!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Great house, great stay

Review submitted: March 17, 2013   Date of arrival: March 1, 2013

We (French family of 5, 3 adolescent kids and their parents) stayed in that house early March 2013.

The house is very comfortable, the pool a real luxury, the backyard with bistro-like athmosphere just great. The house is well-equiped, even if not super modern. We has to use the heating quite a bit, as our week in Florida was a freezing one, so everything was really warm and cozy. We definitely recommend this house for people who like charming, authentic and arty places and don't look for show-off luxury. The landlady is super nice, very responsive in case of issue (we had a little plumbing problem) and very welcoming. You can walk to the incredible beach of St Pete in less than 10 minutes.
We definitely recommend the place to families or couples who enjoy beach, sun, relaxing at private pool and who want to get away from too much action, St Pete and the island on which the house is located not being too much a party place.
We would go back there anytime!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great time

Review submitted: July 19, 2012   Date of arrival: July 8, 2012

We had a great time at this vacation house. We were a big family of 6 adults and 3 children. This was the ideal spot for us. The pool was fabulous, the beach was in walking distance, at the end of the block there's a nice playgound for the kids and shopping is close by.

The house had everthing we could ever need and more from the kitchen to the linen closet. The place is clean and well kept. While we were there the gardeners stopped in and so did the pool care person, proof that Sita really cares for her place.

And off course Sita, you truly are an exceptional person. My family and I are so happy that we had the pleasure of meeting you. You did everything to make our stay more than comfortable. Thank you for sharing your home with us; we will never forget this vacation and your kindness.
Ciao

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hi Guys tell Mom the next time I will bring the flour snd the chicken, I will become the best roti maker on the beach.loved having you come soooooon sita

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great Place,loved it

Review submitted: June 10, 2012   Date of arrival: June 2, 2012

Just wanted to say this was one of my favorite vacations. Could not ask for a better location. My family and I had a great time Sita the owner, you were great to all of us and your home was so clean and cozy. The pool was wondeful.
We will definetly be coming back thanks so much for everything!!

Carla

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: You Guys were amazing the cleaners could not find work!!!! Just come on back soon was indeed a pleasure what a lovely family hugs and kisses love YAS sita Thank you for the great review!!!!!bunches

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great place to stay!

Review submitted: April 29, 2012   Date of arrival: April 7, 2012

Thank you so much Sita! This house was perfect for our family vacation. Seven of us stayed in this great vacation home. The pool, backyard is so private, in an upscale neighbourhood. The bbq is an excellent addition. Everything you could possibly think of is in this home. Sita, you are a lovely lady and we look forward to meeting you again and of course staying at your home another time.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: I will be at the front door with a Martini in hand waiting for your return thanks sita

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Awesome Vacation

Review submitted: April 23, 2012   Date of arrival: April 14, 2012

As we wait for our flight back to Canada, we had to write a quick review to thank Sita for the rental property. Our family of 7 had a great time - four bedrooms and three baths worked perfectly for our large family. The spacious house with the private backyard and pool in a quiet neighborhood was great (beautiful garden!!). It was a short walk to the beach and an awesome playground complete with basketball court. From evening BBQ's to morning breakfast, we ate all our meals on the patio. Pass A Grill is the place to hang out for a week. It has restaurants, great beach, fishing, ice cream shops, pubs. The home owner (Sita) was most accommodating and we are glad to have met such a nice person.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Owners response: Never thought I would meet a real Barbie and Ken!!!!!thanks beautiful people!!!!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Best Vacation House Ever

Review submitted: April 6, 2012   Date of arrival: March 25, 2012

My husband and I and our two adult sons rented this house for a rare family vacation, and it was the best ever. The house is charming and lovely. The backyard had spectacular landscaping with a heated pool - and all very private. At the same time you could walk to restaurants, and even to the beach. It was very relaxing. There are also many shopping areas and attractions an easy drive from Pass-A-Grille. This area has it all! And the owner was absolutely delightful and wonderful! She has everything you could possibly need provided in the house and she can tell you everything about the area. We have rented in Florida several times, and this was the easiest and best.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: I always try to do my best and I thank you so very much for such kind words please come home again!!!!

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

LOVE this house, the private pool & great location

Review submitted: August 29, 2010   Date of arrival: August 15, 2010

I LOVE this house and everything it has to offer! One of the best things about this house is the privacy. The very private patio and pool area is a great place to relax and unwind. This is the perfect house for a romantic get-a-way. This house has so much character, and it was a very enjoyable place to stay. The location is perfect, very close to the beaches, golf courses, and great restaurants. The owner of this fabulous home is delightful and she makes sure you have everything you need for a wonderful vacation. We decided to do a little cooking and found that the kitchen had all the utensils and appliciances we needed and more; plus there's a grill on the patio. For your trips to the beach, the owner even provides beach chairs, toys and towels. Whether you are looking for a place to stay for romantic escape or a place to take the family with room to spread out, I think you will find this St Pete Beach home to be perfect in every way.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 48 / 48

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review