reviews for: listing #62978 - Cudjoe Key, Florida House rental

VO# 586 2/2 OCEAN Front Venture Out with 68' Dock
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Venture Out Resort
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $200 - $267 /nt
    $1,400 - $1,800 /wk
    $5,600 - $7,200 /mth

sort by:

Fell in LOVE!!!

Review submitted: February 16, 2014   Date of arrival: December 21, 2013

Upon entry into this gated resort community, the guard told us we were staying in the best home in the resort! She had to be telling the truth. This home is absolutely more beautiful than we expected. When we walked through the door, we knew we would be going back. Very well kept, and immaculate. The caretaker met us and was very friendly and welcoming. We caught fish steps from the home on the dock, my husband kayaked using the kayak available on the property, and I rode around on one of the two bikes available at the property. Wi-fi works great, there were all sorts of games to play - a pancake breakfast on Saturday morning at the pavillion, what more can you ask for? Very relaxing, great restaurants within close driving proximity, and great fishing if you want to take a charter. We went to Key West to experience some night life which was only about a 20 minute drive, and the other Keys are close as well. Everything we needed in the home was there at our fingertips. We absolutely fell in LOVE with this place, and looking forward to our next stay in December. I highly recommend this home if you want to be surrounded by beauty. I couldn't get enough of the gorgeous sunrise every morning. Be sure to sign the guest book - it's also fun to read the comments from past renters. Thank you Sue and Gary for such a great experience and opening your beautiful home for others to enjoy!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for your wonderful review. Were so glad you enjoyed the house. We take great pride in keeping up with our house and making sure it's nice for our renters. We own three houses in Venture Out and this one, by far is our favorite. We look forward to your return.
Thank you again, Gary & Sue Kubiak

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect

Review submitted: October 21, 2013   Date of arrival: October 1, 2013

The photos do not show how amazing this house is. The open water view was incredible. Everything in this house is perfectly put together, from the furniture to the towels. Two bikes (one of which I rode to the pool). Anything you may need is there (first morning there the smoke alarm battery was low and it beeped constantly------fast forward through my irritation-------batteries in the kitchen drawer, step ladder by the washer-----me with a half ounce of common sense---problem solved) House is amazing and the owners really should charge more than I paid. To the owners of this rental: Thank you so much for sharing your fabulous home :-)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Above and beyond expectations... We will be back!!

Review submitted: April 16, 2012   Date of arrival: March 31, 2012

Absolutely do not miss out on the opportunity to stay at this lovely vacation home. The house is beautifully decorated and really feels like a home away from home. It's spotlessly clean, warm and inviting, and Venture Out feels completely safe for a family friendly environment. The owners have thought of absolutely everything you could need while staying there, and there is a great binder of activities nearby that they have compiled. It was great to wake up every morning and enjoy breakfast and coffee on the porch (with a spectacular view of the ocean!), and spend the afternoon fishing right off into the canal. We would highly recommend going deep sea fishing with Capt. Jim Sharpe from Sea Boots, based in Summerland Key!!! He and his first mate Johnny gave us the trip of a lifetime. Two of the restaurants we enjoyed were the Square Grouper and Galley Grill; do not miss either, and make sure you go to the Galley Grill for a seafood omelet! We also went on a sunset cruise in Key West (just a short drive away) with Sebago; DEFINITELY choose this one over their competitors, Fury charters. And actually, we thought the best place to watch the sunset was at Fort Zachary Taylor park in Key West (Mallory Square may be famous, but it was always packed with people). It's quiet, secluded, and at the real "southernmost point" of the US. My family will definitely be back to vacation here again, and it will absolutely be at this home.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 11 / 12

 

Absolutely PERFECT!!!!

Review submitted: April 15, 2012   Date of arrival: March 25, 2012

As we pulled up to our vacation home for the next 5 nights, I felt myself give a sigh of pleasure at what was waiting for us! I felt like a little kid, as I ran from one area to the next, exclaiming in delight! Your home is a jewel down in the Florida Keys and I am so happy to have discovered it! It was late evening when we arrived, so the best was still yet to come! Our morning sunrise!!!!!! The views from the porch are spectacular! I could have spent hours, maybe even my entire vacation, sitting on the porches, just relaxing and enjoying the views. However, we did leave this splendid home to see what the Keys have to offer. We went on a fishing charter. It was myself, my husband and another couple. I caught a 55lb Amberjack!!!! I've never gone fishing before, so that was fun! Our "mate" Larry, cleaned the fish for us and we took it to a local restaurant in Key West where they prepared it for us. DELICIOUS!!! Our days were busy doing things but it was always wonderful to come home in the evenings. Your home is better than described. It really is perfect. We will definitely recommend your place to others and plan to come back next year. Thanks for sharing your home with us and others!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

major withdrawal!

Review submitted: July 22, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

We had an awesome time at your wonderful place. it was perfect for us. The kitchen was wonderfully stocked ( although a pitcher would be a great addition) The views were like a huge dose of medicine. I literally spent hours on that porch. We have an older child so he could ride to the pool with his buddies so that worked great for us. The drive to Key West was longer than i liked but we still did it several times. We had a major breeze the whole time so the heat was totally bearable. It did rain all day one day, almost a tropical storm, but we just hung on the porch and visited with our friends. We found the delicious place right on Cudjoe called the Wharf which everyone should visit. Fresh organic blood orange margaritas, or fresh mango!! Awesome burgers, super clam chowder!! We also found No Name bar on No Name Key which i highly recommend. Again, i loved our house and its location. Can't wait to come back asap!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 8

 

awesome place to stay

Review submitted: February 8, 2011   Date of arrival: March 9, 2010

Just returned from Cudjoe Key Yesterday. What a wonderful time we had in Venture Out. We've been to Venture Out before and loved it there. Your house is EXCEPTIONAL. You've equipped the house with everything, we could not believe how thorough you were to include any little item that is useful. We loved using the bikes. The bedrooms & bathrooms were great. Kitchen too. 3 TV's - awesome!! Great friendly neighbors. And best of all the LOCATION of the house. Incredible views & vantage point on both decks & seawall. This must be the BEST unit in the whole complex!!! We will definitely be back next year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 7 / 9

 

Perfect Little Getaway

Review submitted: January 29, 2011   Date of arrival: October 20, 2010

Great home. Amazingly clean. Just as listing described. View was incredible, beds were soft, nice bath and beach towels were provided and the kitchen was amazingly organized. We rode the bikes around the community one morning, which was a fun break. If you are a music lover though, the home does not have a CD player/speakers, but they do have satallite music stations on the tv. The Kubiaks are great renters and provided plenty of info about the area. I highly recommend the Square Grouper for lunch or dinner (about a 3min drive) and stopping at the SugarLoaf Lodge outdoor tiki bar for drinks and their amazing fish sandwich as you head down to Key West. You will not be disappointed with this place. My only one was that we didn't stay longer. Thank you!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 9

 

FABULOUS HOUSE WITH KILLER VIEWS IN VENTURE OUT!!

Review submitted: August 16, 2010   Date of arrival: July 31, 2010

Just returned from 2 weeks at this fantastic home. This place has absolutely everything -- great location and views, dockage for larger boat, lockable storage, plenty of shade. Home is extremely clean and well appointed and has good privacy which is hard to come by in this busy resort. Photos included on this site do not do it justice - the sunrise is incredible. Venture Out Resort is safe and very well maintained with great amenities and this house is one of the finest rentals there. Owners have provided everything needed for a memorable Keys vacation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 10 / 11

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review