reviews for: listing #6299 - Cocoa Beach, Florida Condo rental

Spectacular Deluxe Direct Ocean Corner Condo @ Sandcastles!
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  The Sandcastles
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $129 - $299 /nt
    $699 - $1,899 /wk
    $3,500 - $6,500 /mth

sort by:

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 3, 2007   Date of arrival: July 1, 2007

we enjoyed our stay in cocoa beach. the condo was awesome. the view was great from the balcony and from the master bedroom window. i would recommend this to anyone wanting to visit cocoa beach.

Helpful votes: 6 / 8

 

A wonderful honeymoon experience!

Review submitted: June 18, 2014   Date of arrival: June 1, 2014

My wife and I loved every minute of our time in this unit! It was the perfect for us. As first time renters, Ron was very easy to work with and he was extremely helpful throughout the entire process! Our deposit check was returned to us very quickly (which is helpful for newly weds!)

The condo's location was absolutely gorgeous! The pictures online don't do it justice. The sunrises and sunsets were so beautiful overlooking the ocean. We stepped out of the condo complex and right onto the beach. It was awesome!

The inside of the condo was extremely clean and very beautiful with up to date and modern appliances.

My wife and I can't say enough how much we love'd our experience. We would definitely (and hope to) stay there again!

Recommended for: families with young children, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for the wonderful comments!!!

All the Best,
Ron

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Don't hesitate to book this condo!

Review submitted: May 9, 2014   Date of arrival: April 26, 2014

Wife, 3 children and myself stayed for one week. The condo is very spacious, well kept and accommodating. We have a large family but never felt cramped. The view from the balcony is excellent providing clear views of the beach north and south. Beach access is direct from the complex and the gate is locked after 5pm. Appreciate the dual sinks and large tub in the main bathroom, washer and dryer and large kitchen. We ate in for most meals and the full kitchen was excellent. Added bonus was a closet full of beach accessories including boards, sand toys, chairs and umbrellas. The pool at the complex is CLEAN and I believe heated + salt water filtered (no burning eyes from chlorine). Any complaints? Not really...if I had to choose something -> complex is relatively quiet and we have three young children. Even though they are relatively well behaved, wife and I felt somewhat disruptive at times when at the pool. Never had any complaints and can get over this by heading to the beach and letting the kids burn off steam. No food or drinks allowed at the pool, but that's understandable given lack of staff (?). Ron was a pleasure to work with, very communicative via email (thank you) answering any questions we had quickly and completely. I've been going to this area annually for most of my life, this is the nicest condo I've stayed at. Parents stay in the area and visited during our stay, they commented on how nice the complex and condo were as well. I would not hesitate to book this condo if you require two bedrooms, two bathrooms and a full kitchen. We'll definitely consider this condo in the future. Thank you Ron!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children

Owners response: Thank you for your wonderful comments!!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

1st trip to Cocoa Beach!

Review submitted: April 11, 2014   Date of arrival: March 29, 2014

This was an outstanding location. The views were amazing, especially being able to watch the Cruise ships coming in and out of the port. The condo was clean and spacious enough for our family and was easy to get around. A fantastic place to stay! Thanks Ron

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Thank you for your wonderful comments! If there is anything we can do to make your stay more comfortable please give us a call.

Best,
Ron

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Aurelija C

Review submitted: December 30, 2013   Date of arrival: November 15, 2013

I would recommend this spectacular condo @ Sandcastles to anyone who is looking for a quiet getaway in Cocoa Beach. The Condo is perfect: starting from the amenities to perfect location. Condo is very clean, updated and suited for a family, or anyone who would need the perfect vocation spot. It's secure and peaceful, seconds from the beach and pool. It was so amazing! This condo has everything and more that you can imagine. I absolutely adored our condo and would definitely come back to the same place if needed. You can't go wrong with this Condo in any way! JUST PERFECT!

Recommended for: families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your wonderful comments!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Not my first time and definitely not my last time visiting this condo!!!

Review submitted: November 8, 2013   Date of arrival: October 23, 2013

The location is without a doubt perfect if you want an outstanding view of sunrise every morning without having to leave your condo. Sitting on the balcony sipping a morning cup of coffee or tea while you take in the view has to be the best way ever to start each day of your vacation. Sun shines directly on the balcony until around noon so plenty of time to catch some early rays before going down to the beach to play. There is nothing between you and the water except sand. Set up of the condo is perfect for families or two couples. Everything is provided so no need to bring anything except your personal care products. Owner is great to work with and goes over the top to provide excellent customer service from the first time you contact him to the final thank-you letter he sends after your visit is completed. Thank you to the owner for providing us with a perfect vacation getaway!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your wonderful comments!!!

Ron

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

great condo, magnificent views

Review submitted: October 11, 2013   Date of arrival: September 28, 2013

We loved the condo, very clean and it just had the best view of the ocean. Very relaxing and close to everything. We would stay there again.

Owners response: Thank you for posting your wonderful comments!!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful Experience - Great Owner

Review submitted: September 22, 2013   Date of arrival: September 7, 2013

This is a beautiful spacious condo, very clean, with nice furnishings and appliances, loved the privacy and quietness of the condo, no noise is heard outside the condo. We enjoyed the morning sunrise from the balcony each morning. If you stay here, you will not be disappointed. The best vacation we have ever had. Loved being right on the beach and close to attractions, golf, etc. I only wish there had been a rocket launch from Cape Canaveral the week we stayed. The weather was perfect, the ocean was warm, we couldn't have asked for a better week. Thanks Ron for sharing your beautiful condo, we will definitely be booking again. We had such a great experience, Ron is so nice to work with and we had our deposit back a couple days after returning home. Absolutely loved this place.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your wonderful comments. We greatly appreciate the great care that took of the place.

All the Best,
Ron

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Brand-New Washer and Dryer Delivered!!

Review submitted: November 17, 2012   Date of arrival: November 3, 2012

We really enjoyed our two-week stay at Sandcastle #610. While we were there, the owner, Ron, arranged for delivery/installation of a BRAND-NEW, large capacity, Sears "Elite" washer and dryer. The new washer and dryer work beautifully, easy-to-operate, fun to use. The condo was immaculately clean, plenty of towels, a huge jaccuzi tub in the master bathroom. Little touches made the condo feel 'homelike", e.g. a large wall calendar in the kitchen, a wall-clock in the living room, big comfortable rocking, recliner in front of the TV, and a good selection of channels on Brighthouse. We noticed the new draw blinds on the patio sliding glass doors, top-quality, well-constructed blinds! FREE membership to the Cocoa Beach Fitness Club across the street was a real bonus, with cycling, yoga, pilates, strength and toning classes to choose from, and lots of exercise equipment.. Ron, the owner, quickly responded to questions and is a pleasure to deal with. My wife, Mary Ann, and I definitely recommend Sandcastle #610 for your next trip to Cocoa Beach.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Condo with Gorgeous Ocean View and Huge Jacuzzi tub off master bedroom

Review submitted: November 24, 2011   Date of arrival: October 29, 2011

We stayed at the condo for a week, 29 Oct-05 Nov 2011. The condo was sparkling clean, had thick towels, good bedding, lots of kitchen supplies - silverware, plates, cereal bowls, glasses, even wine glasses. One closet was full of beach supplies, cooler, beach chairs and umbrellas, beach towels and beach toys for the kids. Desk in kitchen with ethernet modem connection was very handy for our laptop. We enjoyed the view and ocean wave sounds from the 6th floor balcony that overlooked the ocean with captain chairs and table to enjoy our morning coffee. We thought it very handy to use the wheeled shopping carts stored in the stairwell to cart our luggage and groceries up from the car. The parking lot offers plenty of parking spaces. We felt very secure in the 7-story condo because the elevators require a coded number. Check out the Heidelberg Restaurant just down Atlantic Blvd for delicious German food. This condo offers FREE use of Cocoa Beach Fitness Center with treadmills, weights, and a variety of exercise classes and yoga. Most of all, the reason we rented THIS condo was the huge jacuzzi bathtub - great for tired bones after a day of golf! The owner, Ron, was friendly, accommodating, and very helpful in answering our questions about the property.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Well-Pleased

Review submitted: June 8, 2010   Date of arrival: May 29, 2010

This condo is fabulous. Unit 610 at Sandcastles is very well maintained and the proximity to the beach is incredible. The pictures of the condo do not do it justice.

Working with Ron (Condo Owner) was easy and he is very fair.

We have rented units all along the east coast from Maryland to Florida. This may have been the best place we have stayed at.

We were also very impressed with Cocoa Beach in general. The beach is never
crowded and the town is pretty laid back. However, within 10 miles of the beach, you have all of the shopping you need....and it is only about 45 minutes to Orlando. You would be very hard-pressed to find a better vacation place.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 26 / 26

 

Great Condo! CLEAN and well maintained.

Review submitted: June 2, 2010   Date of arrival: May 11, 2010

The condo was well maintained and very clean. Felt like "home" and was a most enjoyable stay. In the kitchen, the appliances were new and the kitchen was very well equipped.
The owner was great in responding to our inquiries and was very prompt in resolving any issues.

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Review submitted: May 30, 2010   Date of arrival: May 30, 2010

Myself and 4 other girls rented this condo from May 21-May 29 2010 and we had a blast! We had planned our vacation for about 2 years and we finally did it. The condo was much more than we expected...the pics do not do it justice. It was very clean and was in a great location. We were able to sit on the balcony and enjoy the ocean every day of our visit and we loved the gated access to the beach...wasn't overcrowded at all like other places I've been. While there we were able to see the space shuttle Atlantis land safely and also able to see a rocket launch which was really cool! We would definatly stay in Rons condo again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: May 4, 2010   Date of arrival: May 4, 2010

I rented the condo in April 2010 .I loved it .It is beautiful .It has a great view .Mr.Ron is very nice to work with .It is very close to the beach .It is very clean.I would love to stay there in the future again .Hilda&Fred

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 4, 2010   Date of arrival: May 4, 2010

Condo was perfect. Just what we were looking for. Thanks

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great time at Cocoa Beach

Review submitted: April 26, 2010   Date of arrival: April 18, 2010

It,s rare for a rental to exceed your expectations but this is one that did.
Great view, Great location, Great beds, Well equipped kitchen. Everything we needed was there plus some.
That being said we are about the beach and the beach here was awesome. Surfing, Kayaking, Swimming, and Sun. What more could you want?
We even saw dolphins and a manatee.
The only thing we regretted was having to leave.
Thanks Ron.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

This is a great vacation!

Review submitted: April 26, 2010   Date of arrival: April 18, 2010

It's rare for a vacation rental to exceed your expectations but this is one that did.
Great view, Great location, Great beds, Well equiped kitchen Everything we needed was here plus some.
That being said we are about the beach and the beach here was awesome. Surfing, Kayaking, Swimming, and Sun. What more could you want?
We even saw Dolphins, and a Manatee.
The only thing I regretted was leaving.
Thanks Ron.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 22, 2010   Date of arrival: April 22, 2010

Thank you for sharing your wonderful condo. It was a very nice surprise, everything was picture perfect.From the moment we opened the door, the first thing we saw at the other end of the condo was the ocean,there was nothing missing, all you really needed to bring with you is your swimming suit and sunscreen! What a wonderful condo!!!! I will go back again as soon as I can.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 19, 2010   Date of arrival: April 19, 2010

We stayed in Sandcastles, Unit 610 the first week of April. This condo is absolutely beautiful. The views are spectacular! Excellent beach front views. Watching the sunrise from the balcony and listening to the waves crash was pure heaven!The condo is very spacious, clean and had everything we needed for the week. Plenty of lawn chairs, a variety of pots, pans & kitchen gadgets were available. Ron was very responsive to all email questions that I had prior to our trip. The check-in process went smoothly. I was a little hesitant to book on-line but as it turns out I had nothing to worry about. I was pleasantly surprised at how fast Ron returned our deposit check. We left the condo on Saturday and our deposit check was in my mailbox on Wednesday.I will definitely book Unit 610 again in the near future!!! I highly recommend renting this condo, you will not be disappointed.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Best Rental Ever!

Review submitted: April 11, 2010   Date of arrival: May 16, 2009

Ron's place is extremely clean & very updated. We felt this was our best rental ever! Great beach views, good restaurants - especially Milliken's Reef. Nice/friendly staff at Sandcastle's too. Pool was nice and warm and ocean is beautiful.
Thanks Ron!

Kim, Adam & Mark

Helpful votes: 13 / 13

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The View from the Balcony is Breathtaking!

Review submitted: April 11, 2010   Date of arrival: April 11, 2009

Our family thoroughly enjoyed our week stay at this beautiful condo. The view from the balcony and master bedroom are breathtaking. The condo was very clean and had all the items needed for a comfortable stay. Ron, thank you for making our transaction so pleasant. We love the condo and will be back!

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Pictures on website don't do it justice...

Review submitted: April 11, 2010   Date of arrival: August 1, 2009

Just came back from spending a week at this condo. The pictures on the website don't do it justice. The condo is beautiful and so comfortable, it felt like home. The beach and views are gorgeous. The Sandcastle complex is well kept, very clean, and secure. We hope to get to go back next year!!

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

You Won't Find a Place Nicer!

Review submitted: April 11, 2010   Date of arrival: May 30, 2009

This place is very nice. You won't ever find a place nicer. It is clean, furnished with everything and has a wonderful view of the ocean. We will stay again as soon as possible. The owner is great to deal with.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Spring Break 2010

Review submitted: April 11, 2010   Date of arrival: March 27, 2010

Thank you very much for renting us your SandCastles condo. It was everything we expected plus more. Beach chairs, towels, sand toys, and boggie boards were a great surprise. Our kids enjoyed the sand toys and boggie boards every day while we relaxed in the chairs. Watching the sunrise over the ocean on the balcony every morning was wonderful.

We cannot wait for our next visit. Thanks for an excellent spring break!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Review submitted: April 9, 2010   Date of arrival: April 9, 2010

Had aN AWESOME time!! I couldn't have asked for anything more than this!! BEAUTIFUL view from the balcony, Huge bed, and GREAT accomadations! Thanks for setting us up with a great place to vacation!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 9, 2010   Date of arrival: April 9, 2010

Thank you very much for renting us your SandCastle Condo. It was everything we expected plus more. Beach chairs, towels, sand toys, and boggie boards were a great surprise. Our kids enjoyed the sand toys and boggie boards every day while we relaxed in the chairs. Watching the sunrise over the ocean on the balcony every morning was wonderful. We cannot wait for our next visit. Thanks for an excellent spring break!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: March 28, 2010   Date of arrival: March 28, 2010

Stayed 1/24 - 1/29/2010. Fabulous experience, start to finish. Wouldn't hesitate to book this condo or to work with Ron again. The process to reserve the condo was easy & hassle free. Ron provided a wealth of information so our arrival & check-in was smooth too. Then we stepped inside and ahhh .. the sound of the ocean, the smell of the salt air, the view up and down the beach - heaven on earth. We loved waking up every morning to the sound of the waves. The condo is very well equipped - everything we could possibly need was right there. We had not been to Cocoa Beach before, and we found it to be a charming, unpretentious place with a fun, laid back attitude that was just our style.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: March 26, 2010   Date of arrival: March 26, 2010

Very pleased with the total experience including the location, the excellent condition and cleanliness of the condo and the ease of the transaction.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 26, 2010   Date of arrival: March 26, 2010

The Condo was in beautiful condition and a lovely location. Saw the space shuttle take off from the beach practically right out the door.Would rent again.Thank you

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 26, 2010   Date of arrival: March 26, 2010

We really enjoyed staying in this condo.The beach views were beautiful the condo was very clean and comfortable.The renting of this condo was very easy and professal.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 26, 2010   Date of arrival: March 26, 2010

We had a fantastic stay at the sandcastles. The booking, communication, and acess of the condo went very smoothly. Because it was over the internet I was leary, as we all should be, but Ron was very trustworthy and prompt with all communications absolutely no problems at all, he has a great rental history. We were directly on the beach, and the balcony had a full veiw in both directions. Everyone we interacted with at sandcastles was very nice. The condo was very clean. Having a full service kitchen,and laundry was great for our family.The only suggestion I would have is to get new comforters in the double bed room, they could be replaced. Overall experience was excellent, the area was fantastic.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 26, 2010   Date of arrival: March 26, 2010

We had a wonderful time in A-203! We were very nervous about renting over the internet, but everything went very smoothly - this isn't a scam! Debbie and Marty were a pleasure to deal with - very prompt responses to our questions. The condo is right on the beach and has a full ocean view - the pictures really don't do it justice. The condo was very clean and well-stocked, and our kids loved the locker full of sand toys. The shelling was incredible. We were lucky enough to be there after a storm and we couldn't believe our eyes. Even though Sanibel is known for its shelling, the beach is very nice, with very fine sand - our kids loved it. Overall, a great vacation!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 26, 2010   Date of arrival: March 26, 2010

The condo was perfect!The view was amazing!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 26, 2010   Date of arrival: March 26, 2010

Great location, well appointed, every amenity possible. Obviously a lot of thought went into ensuring the comfort of the guests. Payment via PayPal.We would definitely return.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 26, 2010   Date of arrival: March 26, 2010

Stayed december 11 to 19th 2009, The condo is perfect, very quiet and very nice view, My rental was made by internet, very quick & safe response.Rent this condo you won't be dissapointed.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: March 26, 2010   Date of arrival: March 26, 2010

We stayed in Mr. Farrimond's condo in Cocoa Beach in late September of 2009. This was the easiest process we've ever encountered when renting a condo. My fiance and I were completely blown away by how clean and tidy it was. When you walk in, you have only 10 steps to a beautiful (and well furnished) balcony which has a direct, breathtaking view of the ocean. You don't have to crane your neck around a corner or stand on a chair to see it. It is right in front of you. I can't express how pleased we were with the entire condo. The pictures in the ad did not do it as much justice as it deserves. It is a lovely place, well decorated, and has any possible amenity that you might have forgotten to bring. It is a home away from home. I did not have to purchase a thing, other than meals and beverages. They even went as far as to provide Shout (stain remover) in their laundry facilities. We have been going to Cocoa Beach for 5 years now, and usually stay at a different place each time. For our next trips, however, we will be staying at this condo! HIGHLY recommended!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: February 25, 2010   Date of arrival: February 25, 2010

Spent 1/29 - 2/13 at Sandcastles #610 and enjoyed every minute of it. We found it exceptionally clean, with a good view of the ocean and extensive sandy beach. From the deck we were able to see the space shuttle night launch and the rocket launch two days later. We highly recommend this condo, which is within walking distance to many places to eat and shop.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 31, 2009   Date of arrival: July 31, 2009

We were at the Sandcastles from 7/18 to 7/25. The condo was beautiful and was well equipped. Overall, the trip to Cocoa Beach was fantastic. We plan on making another trip next year and hope to stay in Ron's place again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 13, 2009   Date of arrival: June 13, 2009

We just stayed in Ron's condo for the last 8 days. It is an exceptional property and the best value on the beach. Very comfortable and well appointed.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 10, 2009   Date of arrival: June 10, 2009

We just returned from our stay in Ron's condo and it was amazing! The views are breathtaking and everything we needed was provided. Working with Ron was also very easy and convenient. Thank you for a wonderful vacation Ron!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 24, 2009   Date of arrival: May 24, 2009

Ron's place is extremely clean & very updated. We felt this was our best rental ever! Great beach views, good restaurants - especially Milliken's Reef. Nice/friendly staff at Sandcastle's too. Pool was nice and warm and ocean is beautiful.
Thanks Ron! Kim, Adam & Mark

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 22, 2009   Date of arrival: April 22, 2009

Our family thoroughly enjoyed our week stay at this beautiful condo. The view from the balcony and master bedroom are breathtaking. The condo was very clean and had all the items needed for a comfortable stay. Ron, thank you for making our transaction so pleasant. We love the condo and will be back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 9, 2009   Date of arrival: March 1, 2009

This was our second stay in Unit 610 & once again it was the perfect choice for us. It is always clean, neat and ready for us when we arrive. We didn't rent a car this trip and found everything we needed within walking distance. When we did need transportation, the Bus/Trolly works just fine. We were even treated to a spectacular nighttime Delta II rocket launch on our last night before our departure. What a treat & what a "front row seat" we had from our 6th floor balcony. Thanks Ron for another great two weeks in Paradise.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Pleased 100%!

Review submitted: March 4, 2009   Date of arrival: February 14, 2009

I spent many hours searching on CyberRentals, Expedia and a variety of other sites for the "perfect" two-bedroom unit for our family. We were 100% pleased with our choice of Ron's unit 610. It was all that was advertised and more! How wonderful it is to be so close to the ocean that the sound of the waves lulls you to sleep, and what a privilege it is to rent from a private owner who cares about the comfort of his guests. The condo was clean, fresh, spacious, and truly felt like home with every imaginable kitchen utensil a person would want as well as a laundry room complete with iron and ironing board. We would most definitely recommend it to anyone. The best breakfast place close to Sandcastles was the IHOP. Although the line-ups could be long,it was always worth the wait.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 10, 2009   Date of arrival: January 1, 2009

My husband and two sons stayed in 610 the week before Christmas and enjoyed our stay. The condo was clean and the view was beautiful.The pictures on teh website do not do it justice. I will highly recommend Sandcastle to any of our friends interested in going. We are definintely planning on going back in the future.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 6, 2009   Date of arrival: January 1, 2009

We can only echo the comments we read prior to our first stay in this Cocoa Beach condo. My wife and two college-age daughters thoroughly enjoyed our stay in #610. The unit is very comfortable and well appointed, with unbeatable views and ideal access to a lovely beach. We enjoyed the beach getaway everyone had been looking forward to, and both generations were very happy with the accomodations, the location, and the community we found ourselves in. Ron was a pleasure to interact with, and now I know why so many renters have been so satisfied with their stays here.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 7, 2008   Date of arrival: November 1, 2008

Condo 610 is absolutely beautiful not to mention spotless, it had everything we needed and more, the pics on the website do not do it justice. The location is perfect with so much to see and do nearby not to mention the beautiful beach just steps away and the sunrises were just amazing. The transaction with Ron was so simple. We all had a great time. I am sure we will stay there again. Thanks Ron for a great vacation.

Marsha Hill

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 16, 2008   Date of arrival: October 1, 2008

We are in agreement -- the condo is FABULOUS! We enjoyed our vacation time(Sept 27-Oct 4). Views from the balcony are spectacular. The condo set-up was perfect --unit was well maintained & very clean with easy access to both pool & to the wonderful miles of sandy beach. Making arrangements with Ron were completed with no hassles. Cocoa Beach was a fun place to visit -- we will be back to Sandcastles Unit#610!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 3, 2008   Date of arrival: September 1, 2008

FABULOUS! I felt very much at home here! I spent a week, most of it by the beach and really appreciated being able to run back to the condo for a little snack or sun break, since the ocean was right in my back yard! The view from inside the condo (both the living area and the master bedroom) is spectacular, providing vistas of the water, the waves, and the approching storms. I also REALLY enjoyed the whirlpool inside the condo at the end of every day. Ron was both professional and pleasant as we made arrangements and in response to questions intermittently. And the price was right! Although I have been to Cocoa Beach several times previously, I had always stayed in hotels. I would most definitely prefer to stay in Sandcastles Unit #610 and look forward to my next trip.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 8, 2008   Date of arrival: July 1, 2008

Sandcastles Unit #610 is a very nice, clean condo. Handling the transaction and getting into the condo was very simple. The location on the beach could not have been better. All three of my kids loved going on the balcony at all times of the day to eat and to just look out at the boats and the beach. My husband and I would stay there again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Had A Great Stay!

Review submitted: June 21, 2008   Date of arrival: June 7, 2008

The condo was very clean and homey. The view was fantastic and we even seen the rocket take off while we ate lunch on the balcony! That was definatly and added bonus. We felt it was very easy to do everything through the owners via phone and emails.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for the great review!!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 27, 2008   Date of arrival: May 1, 2008

We stayed in this condo the end of 2007-2008, and it was great! The condo had all of the amenities that we needed and the view was unbelievable. We have been going to Cocoa Beach for 20+ years and this was by far the best place we have ever stayed at. I recommend it highly.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 20, 2008   Date of arrival: May 1, 2008

My family and I stayed in unit #610 the first week of May and everything exceeded our expectations. The unit was very clean and well kept. The view was amazing and the location was excellent. Ron was awesome to deal with, no hassels and easy instructions to gain access. We are already planning next years vacation!!! Thanks again Ron!!

The Johnstone Family

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 1, 2008   Date of arrival: May 1, 2008

We stayed in the Condo from 3/29/08 to 4/5/08. It was clean, beautiful, updated, had everything you wanted. The pool was wonderful. The location was amazing. We loved staying there and can't wait to come again!! Thanks!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 29, 2008   Date of arrival: April 1, 2008

hi...we absoluteley loved the condo....it was well kept ....the cleaning people do a great job....there is nothing like waking up to the sounds of waves...We would recommend this codo to everyone!!!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 26, 2008   Date of arrival: March 1, 2008

Our family stayed at Unit 610 during our teens' Spring Break (March 15-March22). The condominium was lovely, and provided a fantastic view of the Atlantic. Dealing with Ron was a delight...he has furnished a beautiful vacation home and we were very happy to stay at Sandcastles. If our daughter's high school softball team returns for another Spring Trip, we will love to stay at Ron's place again. Thanks! Lisa P.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 23, 2008   Date of arrival: February 1, 2008

OUR STAY AT SANDCASTLES #610 HAS ALWAYS BEEN ENJOYABLE. THIS WILL BE OUR 4TH YEAR IN APRIL AND BEING IT'S BEEN SO COLD IN MICHIGAN WE ARE REALLY LOOKING FORWARD TO IT.
THE CONDO IS BEAUTIFULLY DECORATED AND FURNISHED. IT IS ALWAYS VERY CLEAN WHEN WE ARRIVE. IT IS FULLY EQUIPPTED - THERE HASN'T BEEN ANYTHING WE'VE NEEDED THAT WASN'T THERE.
THE OCEAN VIEW FROM THE 6TH FLOOR CORNER BALCONY IS OUTSTANDING WHETHER ITS MORNING, NOON, OR NIGHT.
THE LARGE POOL IS HEATED. THERE ARE PLENTY OF BEACH CHAIRS AND TABLES. THE HOT TUB IS SO RELAXING AFTER SPENDING THE DAY AT THE BEACH, WHICH IS A VERY SHORT WALK AWAY.
ALL IN ALL IT IS A GREAT PLACE TO VACATION AND WE HOPE WE CAN KEEP GOING BACK. ANYONE FEEL FREE TO CONTACT US WITH ANY QUESTIONS. LARRY BURKE

Helpful votes: 1 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 10, 2008   Date of arrival: February 1, 2008

My family vacationed lasted May. Great location, view from condo was beautiful. Condo was clean, and had a price for the week that you could not beat. Working with Ron via e-mail was a no brainer. Everything was perfect.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 23, 2008   Date of arrival: January 1, 2008

Our family stayed in Sandcastles Unit 610 in August 2007. The condo has an oceanfront view (not all other units in the building have this)from which you can see Cape Canaveral. Easy access to the ocean and a secure swimming pool in a very family friendly and modern condo made this a great vacation getaway. I was skeptical about working with someone I found online, but Ron was great and easy to work with. Highly recommend this unit!

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 14, 2008   Date of arrival: January 1, 2008

This April will be our third year renting the condo.Its a wonderfull condo with all the amenitys. It has a great balcony overlooking the ocean.
Ron is very pleasant and easy to deal with .

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 14, 2008   Date of arrival: January 1, 2008

The owners were great to work with before, during and after our stay. The condo was awesome! You'll enjoy it. Trust me.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 14, 2008   Date of arrival: January 1, 2008

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Sandcastles #610 in April, 2007. We really didn't want to leave! The place is absolutely beautiful, comfortable and very clean. The oceanfront view from the balcony is terrific and the few steps down to the beach is so convenient. It was very easy dealing with the owners and would definitely stay here again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 14, 2008   Date of arrival: January 1, 2008

Our family stayed in this condo in July of 2007 and loved it. We had 3 small children with us and it was child-friendly and clean. It has a beautiful view of the ocean.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 14, 2008   Date of arrival: January 1, 2008

The condo was great - furnished nicely & in excellent condition. The view was awesome, Ron was so easy to work with. Great oceanfront condo & good price!

Helpful votes: 1 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 14, 2008   Date of arrival: January 1, 2008

We stayed at Sandcastles 610 the first week of Oct 2007 and had a great experience. The condo was well furnished and everything was in good working order. The location could not be better it is right on the beach with great views from the 6th floor balcony. We have children and divided up our beach vacation by driving into Orlando a few days doing Disney (approx 45 min). We also spent a day at the Space Center. Ron is very easy to work with on the rental details etc.. We would definately do this vacation again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 14, 2008   Date of arrival: January 1, 2008

My husband and I rented the Sandcastles Condo #610 in October 2007. We were celebrating our 25th Wedding Anniversary, and couldn't have asked for a better place to stay!! The ocean was visible even from the kitchen! The balcony was an incredible bonus as we sat out there every single evening, just watching the ships and listening to the roar of the ocean.

The condo was extremely clean, beautifuly decorated, and the most comfortable place to spend a week of our time. The jacuzzi was amazing, and the master bath extra large - 2 separate vanities!!

It was so easy making our reservation with Ron, and he was so helpful answering all of our questions. Our security deposit was returned in full soon after we came back home. It was such a pleasant experience for us, that we will DEFINITELY rent from Ron again. Thanks Ron!!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 14, 2008   Date of arrival: January 1, 2008

Our vacation in Ron's condo was wonderful. It was extremely clean, with many new appliances and features, and couldn't be more convenient to the beach. It is RIGHT on the beach! The entire transaction was simple and easy. The owners are reliable and answered every question in a timely manner. I certainlyhope to be able to stay again- hopefully for longer than one week this time!

Helpful votes: 1 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 12, 2008   Date of arrival: January 1, 2008

We staying in this condo in October of 06. The owners are great to communicate with and all transactions were hassle free.

The condo is very family friendly and in an excellent location. We will definetly stay here again on our next FL vacation!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 27, 2007   Date of arrival: June 1, 2007

We had a wonderful time at Cocoa Beach. We really enjoyed the condo. It was beautiful and very clean. It was right on the ocean with a beautiful view of the sunrise and dolphins!!
Renting the condo through e-mails and mail was easy and no trouble.
We hope to return to the same place.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 11, 2007   Date of arrival: April 1, 2007

This is the second time that we have rented from the owner.
The main reason we rented again is because it is located RIGHT BESIDE the ocean. We had "front row seats" on the balcony to the ocean and to view launchings from Cape Canaveral. The renting experience went very smoothly and we found the owner very accomodating to our wishes. Our one month stay was very comfortable and clean with no amenties lacking. Shopping for groceries is a very short distance away. We would certainly rent there again!
There is no need to be sceptical about renting from the owner

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 8, 2007   Date of arrival: February 1, 2007

Ron was awesome to deal with. Property was just as described. Condo was clean and well organized and everything worked well. It has an incredible view of ocean. We also got to see a rocket launch from nasa just down the beach!
Water toys in closet kept us from buying any. Full kitchen saved us money from having to eat out all the time. With grocery store short drive down the street everything was within general area of condo, most within walking distance. I found out later that Sandcastles is a favorite place to stay for NASA families and employees when visitng from out of town. We had an excellent time and would recommend to anyone.

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 8, 2007   Date of arrival: February 1, 2007

We loved this condo. It was well-appointed and very clean. Great beach, close to a lot of services. Washer and dryer a plus - our luggage was "delayed". Ron was super easy to work with. I hope we can return. Next time we'll bring binoculars.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 7, 2007   Date of arrival: February 1, 2007

This condo is perfectly situated, nearby everything but still very quiet. The condo was very clean, very spacious and a spectacular view. Also very nice to deal with the owner.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 30, 2007   Date of arrival: January 1, 2007

We rented the 1st week of December 2006. This was our first internet rental, so we were a bit skeptical, but Ron was great to work with and the condo was just wonderful. Everything in the condo was like new & spotless. The private jacuzzi was a real bonus as well and there's nothing like lying in bed and watching the sunrise over the Atlantic through that big picture window. We can't wait to go back!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 21, 2006   Date of arrival: December 1, 2006

The view is excellent, the condo is excellent, clean and very well equipped. We'll certainly be back. Great place!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 18, 2006   Date of arrival: November 1, 2006

Very pleased with property. Everything was great. Location was wonderful, beaches weren't packed and very clean. Would stay again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 14, 2006   Date of arrival: November 1, 2006

We could not have had a better place to stay. It was clean, had all the comforts of home, and had a perfect view from the living room balcony and master bedroom.

The owner was a gem to deal with. All the correspondences were handled very timely.

We can not wait to come back here.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 13, 2006   Date of arrival: November 1, 2006

We've stayed at 2 direct ocean front condos at Sandcastles and this by far is our favorite! Ron was very helpful in securing the condo on last minute notice. The decor is very stylish, while at the same time easy for us to occupy with young children. The gourmet kitchen appliances are also top notch! Only criticism is the mattress in the master dips on one side. We have family in Cocoa Beach, so definitely plan to stay there again!

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 13, 2006   Date of arrival: November 1, 2006

This is a great condo. Last year, Apr. 06, was the first time we ahve stayed at the Sandcastles. This room has an awsome view,updated space, with privacy. The day we came home we booked for the next year. Ron has been great to work with. You will not be sorry you stayed here. We can't wait to get back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 13, 2006   Date of arrival: November 1, 2006

The condo was everything we had hoped for. It was spotless, spacious, right on the ocean as close as you can get. I was barefoot all week long. It was close to all the shopping and food. My whole family can't wait to go back. The transaction with Ron was flawless and a pleasure. Fred

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 12, 2006   Date of arrival: November 1, 2006

This is our 4th year renting condo's at Sandcastles and our first time at Unit #610. This was our best experience. Unit 610 is great and working with Ron to rent is always great. Both of the units that Ron rents are in great shape, clean, and well furnished. We will be back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: November 23, 2004   Date of arrival: November 1, 2004

Stayed here the first week of November 2004. What a great place, clean, spacious and right near the water. The owners are great and easy to deal with, no hassles or problems. We would stay here again the next time we are in the area!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 28, 2003   Date of arrival: September 1, 2003

The condo was wonderful, very clean, nicely decorated and very spacious. Everything you need for your stay is there.The view from the tiled balcony is great and so relaxing. Can't wait to visit FL again and stay in this great condo. Thank you for a great vacation!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review