reviews for: listing #63010 - Dennis, Massachusetts Cottage rental

Unobstructed Walk Out To Ocean And River Beaches
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  Cottage
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  South Village Beach
  • sleeps  7
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $250 - $300 /nt
    $1,900 - $2,000 /wk

sort by:

Great Cape Escape

Review submitted: August 6, 2013   Date of arrival: July 27, 2013

What a great cottage! The location is wonderful, with views of both Swan River and Nantucket Sound, which are only a quick walk away. Inside, the place was spotless and there is an updated kitchen with new appliances and ample pots, pans, silverware and glassware, including wine and martini glasses. The cottage has very comfortable sleeping arrangements and the owner provides fresh, clean sheets, towels, etc. As a veteran summer renter in this area, I can easily say that this is the most inviting and comfortable cottage my family has rented and I highly recommend it.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: Glad you enjoyed your stay and reserved next year. Thanks!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect little becah house

Review submitted: June 19, 2013   Date of arrival: June 14, 2013

We found this place while searching for accomodations for a bachelorette girls weekend. The price was really great and the house seemed perfect for what we was looking for.

When we arrived we were blown away! The kitchen was gorgeous and had all the amenities we needed. The three bedrooms and couch in the living room were able to accomodate our entire party without feeling too cramped. The river and ocean beaches were literally steps away from the front door. The outdoor shower was an absolute blast and I agree with a previous reviewer that I enjoyed the outdoor shower even more than the indoor one! There were towels, sheets, pillows, ipod deck, TV, lobster pots, adirondack chairs, picnic benches with an umbrella, etc. You name it this place has it.

I would highly recommend this place for anyone, and if I have the opportunity I will definitely stay here again.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks you for taking the time to send in your review. I'm glad you enjoyed the cottage and found it "as advertised" and created what I hope are great memories for the bachelorettes!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beach Rental

Review submitted: September 16, 2012   Date of arrival: September 1, 2012

I loved this house and location, only wished I had stayed longer! Has a beautiful new kitchen with the perfect amount of bedrooms. The owners provided everythng you would need to make your stay worry free. The outdoor shower is amazing my family preferred the outdoor shower to the indoor shower. Will definitely visit again soon!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you! We really aim to please. We have tried to make the cottage a place where we would like to stay. Glad to see it is appreciated.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Little Cape House!

Review submitted: June 9, 2011   Date of arrival: June 3, 2011

This lovely cottage has everything you'd expect from a great Cape House...the beautiful original knotty pine, bedrooms with sea breezes, a nice porch with adirondack chairs. But it also has modern compliments like Ikea window treatments, an ipod dock, and a flat screen TV that really set it apart.

The place was immaculately clean when we arrived, and it felt more spacious than you'd expect. (We had 6 adults for a weekend.) The sunrises are stunning and can be seen from the 2 main bedrooms. We had to tear ourselves off of the front porch - what a perfect spot to read a book or enjoy a cocktail. If you have kids, you could even let them wander over to the river side of the beach and you'd be able to see them from the porch.

All in all, just a wonderful experience from start to finish. We will definitely rent again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

good times

Review submitted: December 2, 2010   Date of arrival: July 3, 2010

If you grew up going to the cape as a kid in the seventies, and you have a family of your own now. This spot to will remind you of those old memeries of the cape we used to know. Not only was the weather cooperative, Sunny 80-90 degree days. The cottage was perfect for all of our needs. Clean, perfect beach walk, good space for all the extra emenities.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thanks Paula!
Greg

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Cape Cod Beach House

Review submitted: August 27, 2010   Date of arrival: July 31, 2010

We absolutely loved our stay at your beach house. We especially enjoyed the updates to the living room & the outside shower. We want to thank Greg for being so accomodating & making our vacation so wonderful.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review