reviews for: listing #63017 - Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida House rental

Paradise, Beach Club next door (pools!) 14-16
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  16
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $600 - $600 /nt
    $2,500 - $4,700 /wk
    $7,000 - $14,000 /mth

sort by:

Great Place to Vacation

Review submitted: August 13, 2014   Date of arrival: August 2, 2014

What a wonderful place to spend a week for vacation with family. My wife and I, our 4 children and 3 grandchildren all had plenty of bedroom space. The kitchen, dining room and living room space was also great, open and with spacious windows to see the beauty of our surroundings. Right on the beach, walk out the door onto the patio down the steps and you are there! The Serenata Beach Club is right next store for swimming in a beautiful pool facility with food, drinks and a hot tub. Rick and Jenny, the property managers, were most cordial and cooperative and helped to make our stay a memorable family experience. We would encourage others to take advantage of the opportunity to rent this facility. It is just 15 minutes North of St. Augustine and we enjoyed our time spent there as well. The oldest settlement in the United States we enjoyed the opportunity to tour the city and see all of its great sites. There is a chocolate factory, winery and distillery nearby for touring with free samples and great spots for dining. I have already recommended this property to family and friends as a place to stay and would not hesitate to do so for others.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

You Will Love This Place!

Review submitted: August 4, 2014   Date of arrival: July 26, 2014

This property has a great layout, location and amenities, and is well maintained. Right on the beach, our family of nine enjoyed every minute of our stay there. The house design of four stories afforded plenty of space for privacy or group activities, and the elevator was an important extra for our son in a wheelchair. Room for three cars was a plus. The home manager was prompt and friendly if we needed any assistance.
We took advantage of nearby St. Augustine attractions, and a close Publix for supermarket errands. We fished off the beach right in front of the house. The ladies enjoyed shopping, and the variety of excellent restaurants pleased us all.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Family Week at the Beach

Review submitted: July 21, 2014   Date of arrival: July 5, 2014

This a wonderful property which performed as advertised for my family. There were 7 adults and two children ages 6&9 which made the layout perfect for us. Lots of space, very comfortable bedrooms and ample bathrooms providing privacy when needed. We love being on the beach so the ease of access was fantastic as was the relative privacy. The Serenata Beach/Swim club was within walking distance down the beach for those times that the kids wanted to enjoy the kiddie pool. We also took advantage of the adult pool where we could enjoy lunch or an adult beverage in our swimsuits! We will return in the future and would most definitely recommend this property to friends and family. Finally, we appreciated the care and responsiveness provided by Oceanfront Properties. We knew we were in good hands if we needed help which, due to excellent management and property preparation, was not required. This was a vacation that we'll remember and talk about for some time!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent

Review submitted: June 3, 2014   Date of arrival: May 22, 2014

A gorgeous home. Large and well appointed. The pictures may actually not do it justice. The owners were extremely attentive. I will definitely be giving strong consideration to staying again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Very impressed with the house and location.

Review submitted: March 31, 2014   Date of arrival: March 19, 2014

Our family of 11 arrived to find a clean and comfortable house. We all slept well, the bedrooms were quiet with the soothing sound of the surf. The 2 chefs in the family found the kitchen to be very well equipped. There are ample beach towels, chairs and toys and the access to the beach easy. The grandchildren loved the gang plank which was pulled up every night on the walk way to the beach. We walked at low tide, found fabulous shells and enjoyed the swimming in the ocean. The washer and dryer were used often as well as the easily accessible grill. The ocean front deck was lovely during the day and cocktails on the upper deck watching the sun set was a nightly event. The owners, Jenny and Rick, were always available by phone. Although there was no reason to call. I would highly recommend Paradise and plan on returning.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great house and excellent vacation!!

Review submitted: March 5, 2014   Date of arrival: August 17, 2013

Went for summer vacation with 12 family members including young kids. Fantastic house located right on beach 15 min from Ponte Vedra and 10 min from St. Augustine. House overwhelming exceeded expections. Very modern interior, great features, large bedrooms, large living spaces. Incredible views from all rooms facing beach. The roof top deck was great spot for evening cocktails. Back deck was great and made for easy access to almost private beach. Only a 5 min walk down beach to Seranata beach club which I would highly recommend. Great pools and amenities. Kids loved it. Would highly recommend this home to anyone especially large groups. Rick and Jen were great and very attentive.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful home in a beautiful setting!

Review submitted: October 3, 2013   Date of arrival: September 18, 2013

Last year we stayed in a home where the parking was very steep! We appreciated the normal driveway this year. We didn't have automatic garage door openers so we mainly parked outside, if 2 cars parked in garage there was plenty of room in the driveway for a few more cars. When we walked in we felt we were home! The home had everything a large family would need and the views were spectacular! We loved being able to walk down to the beach with our own private access. This home was so convenient to anywhere you wanted to drive as well. We highly recommend it and would definitely stay again! For future vacationers, you will not regret one moment in this lovely - well appointed - home. Thank you for sharing it with us!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful Home!!!

Review submitted: September 19, 2013   Date of arrival: September 12, 2013

We rented Paradise for a Girls Getaway weekend and that's exactly what it was, Paradise!!! The home is gorgeous inside and out with every amenity you could want in a rental home at the beach. The rooms were beautifully decorated and very clean, and the kitchen had everything we needed to make some delicious meals, spices included. We also couldn't decide who had the nicer bathroom, which, of course, to ten girls is a very important feature. The homeowners were also wonderful to work with. Whatever we needed was just a phone call away. I had never rented a vacation house before, so needless to say, I was very nervous. Well, you needn't be. They will walk you through every step of the process and provide you with all the information you need. The house looks in person just like it does in the pictures, which is stunning. As each of my friends arrived, they high-fived me and were enamored with the place. You won't regret renting this home. We cannot wait for next year. If we decide to go to Ponte Vedra Beach again, we will definitely be renting Paradise!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Paradise..home away from home!

Review submitted: August 27, 2013   Date of arrival: August 17, 2013

The home was better than we could have imagined! Great location...great beach....beautiful ocean views. They provided everything but food and drinks. Lots of room for our 2 families that stayed. Lots of extras like beach chairs...plenty of towles...well stocked kitchen items. Pictures don't do it justice!! Well maintained property. Close to downtown St. Augustine. Plenty of places nearby to eat, shop or sightsee. Would definitely recommend to family and friends. Jenny was available to answer any questions we had. Planning on coming back soon!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Awesome Week With the Family

Review submitted: July 24, 2013   Date of arrival: July 6, 2013

We absolutely loved our stay in Ponte Vedra! The house was very spacious with great decks for viewing the water. The kitchen was fully stocked with plenty of room for our family of 10 to eat together. We enjoyed cooking in every night and it was convenient since the Publix was five minutes away. It had a large refrigerator for keeping all of our groceries. The ice maker in the bar area was a plus. There were three master bedrooms with their own baths which made it very comfortable for three families to live. The other two bedrooms were perfect for our kids. The pictures and description of the listing on the internet did not do the house justice. The house was very clean and well maintained with everything in working condition. The owners were available at all times when needed. My favorite part of a beach vacation is the beach and we had it available to us right off the back steps. We surfed, road the waves, looked for shells, played in the sand, read, and relaxed all week. The weather was great with a nice breeze. We also loved that the owner kept extra beach towels, chairs and toys for our use. The beach club was a nice and convenient option when the kids wanted to swim in the pool or an adult wanted to use the fitness room or hot tub. All we did was walk next door. I have already recommended this property to some friends and will definitely share our experience here with others. We had an awesome week with our family and are looking forward to staying here again next year!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

"Thumbs Up" to this beautiful home!

Review submitted: May 13, 2013   Date of arrival: April 29, 2013

We just stayed at this lovely home and because the property managers were so nice and we so enjoyed our stay for our wonderful vacation, we decided we would write a nice review. Then, to our surprise, we saw the "Thumbs Down" review from a renter who apparently stayed there just a few weeks ago. How untrue and unfair. Not quite sure what they are talking about, but we did not find any of these issues they mentioned ... and, frankly, agree with the Owners Response. We give this home a 5 Star "Thumbs Up" review! We all loved the quiet beach and especially the Beach Club next door. The home was so well equipped with updated amenities and everything we needed ... meeting or exceeding our expectations. We have been disappointed with other homes we have rented but certainly not this one. We thought their very helpful Guest Book was excellent in guiding us through the home ... certainly not overbearing. The check out instructions were quite simple, only asking that we not leave too many towels to be laundered, as apparently they rent out this home on a daily basis. And there is plenty to do, all very close by. Our only issue was a broken coffee maker. The property manager had a new one to us within two hours. As we told them before we left, we loved the home and said we hope to come back next year.

Recommended for: families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you very much for your wonderful review. We especially appreciate it in light of the previous unfounded review. Paradise truly is a premier home on the beach in this area. Rick and Jenny

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Thumbs down and hands tied and rules, rules and more rules!!

Review submitted: April 24, 2013   Date of arrival: March 7, 2013

Very nice place but next to nothing, not a convenience store nearby or even a Walmart! Don't let the write up about this place fool you. The amenities sound great but half don't work or are outdated. The shower in the master bath fixtures are broken and the "Wet Bar" ice maker does not work, old out dated T.V's and you must pay extra for use of the elevator, i.e.. And if you like signs every where about what you can and can not do, this is the place! You CAN NOT adjust the air conditioners to your liking and there is a sign that tell you to turn on ceiling fans if you get hot and only the owner can adjust them. Also upon departure (after you have paid a cleaning fee) be ready to stay a few extra hours to clean the place yourself just to get your deposit back. must wash all the towels and dry them, sweep all the floors, clean the kitchen spotless, remove all the trash from all the rooms and place outside in the proper trash can. i could go on but....I would NOT recommend this place!!!

Owners response: Well, he has the first three words - "very nice place" correct. Unfortunately, everything else is incorrect, as I will have to address. I am not sure why he was unhappy as we never heard from them during their 3-day stay. If they had any issues, we would have certainly addressed them and corrected them as we always do with all of our guests at this home and the other 18 homes we manage in this area. Please refer to our other 5 Star reviews. We take great pride in our service to our guests and the comfort and cleanliness for all of our homes. This home truly is a stunning home and one of the premier homes in this area, which 99% of our guests love.

First, on "next to nothing nearby", not true. There is a gas/convenience station 2 minutes away. There is a Publix 5 minutes away, 6 or 7 restaurants within 5 minutes, including 4 on the Inter-coastal and one on the beach. Plus the Serenata Beach Club next door and St. Augustine 10 minutes away. Plus, a Target and more shopping within 10 minutes. All of the amenities are top of the line. All work except for a "foot sprayer" in the Master bath shower. In fact, the master shower has 2 full heads - overhead and wall. The ice maker in the bar was inoperable. It is operable now. We went over this on check-in with the guest. Again, "half the amenities do not work" is grossly not true.

There are 5 TVs in the home. 3 of the 5 are flat screens and the other two are large TVs. Hardly "out of date". On the elevator, we do advertise that it is $200 extra to have it activated which is to avoid having guests use it who do not need it. We have found that children like to get in there and play with it which is dangerous to them. It is not a toy. For any guests who need it, we waive the $200 fee. Never a problem. On the signs and Guest Book, we do have a few signs in the home and a Guest Book to help guide guests as they enjoy and work this beautiful home. It certainly includes some "do's and don'ts", all meant to help our guests. All standard in the industry. On the A/C comment, again, completely untrue. "We" do not have to adjust the thermostats of the 3 units. Just wrong. Absurd. On departure, we only ask that our guests wash some towels, bag up all trash, close windows, lock up ...no mention of "sweeping" etc. Again, not true. Normal procedure when renting a family home.

It just seems you cannot please everybody.

R&J

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Summer vacation with Friends

Review submitted: June 28, 2012   Date of arrival: June 2, 2012

We stayed here the first week of June. There were 3 couples and 5 children (6 & under).
Pros:There were 3 master suites (really 4 if you count the room with 2 queen beds) and then a bunk room. It was great, each family had their own level in the house, which gave everyone privacy. There were amazing ocean views from each master bedroom...and the top level had a deck off of it to watch beautiful sunsets. If you want a property right on the beach...and have access to a club with pools/restaurants/workout facility & camps for kids...this is the place for you. We would go to pool in morning & beach in the afternoon & if you wanted to eat in the club for dinner - they had a kids club for the kids where they will watch them (for a very small fee) while the adults enjoyed dinner upstairs in the club restaurant. So convenient! The property was very clean, everything was in working condition & it's a beautiful beach property. The Serenata Beach club being included was definately a huge plus for our families...especially with the kids activities available. St Augustine is such a cute town...and only 7 or so miles away...there are many restaurants & shops there. The new Publix that opened just a few miles away was great and there was an Italian restaurant & a few shops there as well.
Cons: our kids wanted to ride their bikes we had brought...this property is right on the road...so they would have to cross A1A and go into a neighborhood to ride. The top floor bunk room does not have a door on it...so if kids are woken up easily...this might not be the room for them.
This is a quiet strip of beach...it is like having your own private beach, - so it's all in what you are looking for. There were families at the beach club family pool, but the population in the dining room seemed to be more of a 60+ crowd.
We would definately recommend and would stay again!! The owners were very helpful and easily reachable & responsive! Thanks for the great stay!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: We greatly appreciate Lisa's nice comments about the house. At her suggestion, we have now put a door on the bunk room. Rick and Jenny

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

V & K

Review submitted: November 2, 2011   Date of arrival: October 12, 2011

Our families really enjoyed your home. The location and amenities were terrific! This was our first family trip to the area; we look forward to coming back next year. Thanks again for your hospitality. Wonderful property!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Virginia-Colorado Clan

Review submitted: August 24, 2011   Date of arrival: July 30, 2011

This is a great beach house setting for a large close knit group. The relative privacy of it's location on the water is hard to beat. We stayed here 2 years in a row, which is very unusual in our nomadic family beach vacation history, and we enjoyed the house just as much the second time.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Better that we imagined

Review submitted: July 31, 2011   Date of arrival: June 4, 2011

My entire family stayed in this home in June 2011, 7 adults and 6 children. This house is absolutely beautiful inside and out. It has everything you could possibly need. The house was better than we imagined and the photos do not do it justice. The beach was quiet, not crowded and plenty of room for all of us to enjoy. The beach club was very nice and the children enjoyed the pool. It was just a short walk down the beach. There is no house to the right of this one so it was acutally quite private. The owners had plenty of beach equipment, chairs, etc to use on hand. The house was immaculate, no bugs in the drawers or anywhere else in the house when we got there! Owners left detailed instructions on how to work the house. We even called to report a couple of broken items that were there when we got there (so they wouldn't think we had done it) and the property managers had them fixed within a day. We had not asked or really even needed them fixed while we were there. We would absolutely recommend this home and would definitely stay there again!! Thank You!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Beach Rental for Large Family

Review submitted: July 21, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

Our family of 10 thoroughly enjoyed this beach retreat. All of the master suites had their own baths and with the different levels proved to be a wonderful set-up for 3 different families. Rick and Jenny were always available (even on the 4th of July) to help with getting repairs. The use of the Serenada Club was a great bonus being within walking distance for food and pools. We felt like we had our own private beach as this area is not overwhelmed with tourists. Sitting outside on the deck listening to and watching the ocean waves was a favorite past time. The house had everything needed (including beach towels) to make this a very pleasant experience. This house is just minutes away from St. Augustine and very close to several golf courses. The property was very clean and the beds were very comfortable. I highly recommend this house for family get togethers as this will be always be one of our favorites.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A truly remarkable vacation

Review submitted: July 7, 2011   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

My wife and I along with our 3 children and their spouses and 3 grandkids just returned from Paradise. The house contained everything we needed to house and feed the troops. The 5 bedrooms included twin bunk beds fior the little ones and each of the 4 master bedrooms had ensuite baths. The furnishings were most comfortable and the kitchen included all the necessary items to make each meal memorable. The view from the family room can't be duplicated and we even had sea turtles lay their eggs next door.Access to the Serenata Beach Club was an added bonus and it is just a few hundred feet down the beach.Perhaps the glue that held everything together were the managewrs Jenny and Rick.They were most helpful in directing us to a firm that furnished baby cribs and high chairs.Throughout the rental process they answered all questions in a timely manner and made you feel like you were their only customer. Having rented houses for many years this process could not have been easier.
You will absolutely love this villa on the beach.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Our time at Ocean Paradise!

Review submitted: June 21, 2011   Date of arrival: June 11, 2011

We came to this beautiful home on the ocean to celebrate our 50th anniversary....we wanted to find a place that would comfortably house our family.....our family numbered 16.....we wanted to find a place that would be beautiful, spacious, on the water, and close to our favorite city....St. Augustine.....we found it all at Ocean Paradise....we are now home and have memories that will last a lifetime....thank you for providing such a beautiful well kept retreat for us.....the home was even more awesome than the photos!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Ponte Vedra Converts Love This Home

Review submitted: June 4, 2011   Date of arrival: April 2, 2011

Our family had never spent any time on the Atlantic beaches, due to our love of the Gulf beaches. A friend convinced us to try Ponte Vedra, and our stay at this lovely home has made us repeat vacationers. We only stay at this home, and have enjoyed it now 3 or 4 times.

The home offers standards of quality not often seen in a rental property. Beautiful design and furnishings and unbeaten views. It has a beachy feel, without being tacky. It is large enough for our family of 5 to enjoy with another family and we have. Beyond the master, there are two other bedrooms with beach views nice enough to serve as masters, so couples don't have to feel slighted.

The home is adjacent to an unbuildable lot on one side and a series of smaller, single family homes on the other. When we are enjoying the private beach, the next closest people (save the occassional jogger) is usually a quarter to a half mile away in either direction.

We enjoyed the short walk to the beautiful Seranata beach club daily for pool time for the children and margarita time for the adults. Gourmet lunches pool side and maybe a quick workout in the gym complete the perfect afternoon. Prior to finding this property, we had stayed closer to the Ponte Vedra Inn and Club. While nice and certainly "old prestigious Ponte Vedra," we found it crowded and somewhat dated. We feel the more up-to-date facilities at Seranata are more like a modern beach resort.

Historically, our family had not cooked much on vacations, but we so enjoy being in this home that we enjoy buying fresh seafood from the local fish market, cooking it in the beautiful kitchen and eating on the deck overlooking a more than 180-degree view of the ocean. In the evenings, the grown-ups love "wine time" either on the walk-over to the beach or on the top floor deck. Wish I were there right now.

The home is impeccably maintained, but we were never uncomfortable with our three children. Our children think it's their beach house. And I find the beds are more comfortable than ours at home.

We usually go into beautiful old St. Augustine at least once a trip for food and/or touristy activities. Honestly, we love being at the house, beach and Seranata club so much, that we haven't explored many of the tourist attractions. It's a TRUE vacation, where you can slow down, unwind and enjoy family and friends.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Mary M

Review submitted: June 1, 2011   Date of arrival: May 21, 2011

My family of 10, 5 adults and 5 children, just completed our second stay in this beautiful home. We all hope to be back again next year!!! The house is lovely and is right on the beach. We loved being so close as we spent most days on the beach jumping waves or searching for those "special"l shells. The house is quite well equipped with plenty of linens, beach chairs, and beach toys. We love having 3 "master suites"!!! One bedroom has bunk beds and is so large it becomes a great play room for the kids. We ate all our meals in; it was too difficult to go out with 2 one year olds! My children love to cook and found the kitchen so roomy with all the appliances, utensils, pots and pans, and dinnerware that you could ever need! (This is rare in the rental world!) A special treat is the week's membership in the Serenata Beach club, just down the beach. It is great and has 2 beautiful pools, one adult pool and one for families. The baby pool is especially appealing with unique water falls and no steps! Some of us explored St. Augustine, which it is only 15 minutes away. One Dad took some of the kids down to feed and pet the dolphins. They thought that was really neat. They also visited the merry-go-round and train just across the bridge. We all loved our time in this beautiful beach home. Many thanks!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful home! Perfect location! Definitely "Paradise"

Review submitted: May 29, 2011   Date of arrival: March 5, 2011

We couldn't have rented a better home for our family. We were able to bring all of our children, ages 7 to 18 to this home and fit perfectly. The floorplan of the house was awesome, and everyone was able to have their own space.
We had been searching for months to find a place to get married. Our vision was to have a beautiful set-up on the beach. After much searching, we were fortunate enough to get in touch with the renters for this home. Once we saw this home, we knew this was the perfect one! We could stay at the house for the week, and have our beautiful, intimate wedding. The renters were kind enough to help me with the small details of the wedding planning, which helped tremendously since we were not from the area. (restaurant recommendations, set-up recommendations, flowers, cake....Thank you! Thank you!)
We have every intention of renting this home again. It was so beautiful, and perfect!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A lovely beach vacation

Review submitted: May 27, 2011   Date of arrival: October 29, 2010

We stayed at the home for a long weekend and were blown away by the amenities and the beautiful furnishings and the spectacular view. The description of the property doesn't really do it justice as it exceeds anything that could be put into words. The interior was spotless and well stocked. Additionally, we thoroughly enjoyed access to the nearby condo complex and it's amenities. We couldn't recommend this property more highly. I still smile when I think about sitting on the spectacular deck and just looking out at the ocean--as close to heaven as you can get!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Owners difficult

Review submitted: May 18, 2011   Date of arrival: April 15, 2011

The owners of the property are also the property managers. Our family stayed in this home 4/15/2011-4/20/2011. While the description of the house on the site is fairly accurate, when you arrive at the house you find a booklet about the workings of the house and a charge specified if you so much as not clean the grill (yet the grill had no propane in it). Everyone was walking on eggshells that something might happen and we would not receive our deposit back. The home was fairly clean, not immaculate, with bugs in most of the dresser drawers. Since we were a family with 6 small children, we had requested a late check-out (past the 10am specified in the contract). While the owners gave their cell number as a contact number for any reason, no call was every returned to us regarding the late check out. Assuming it would not be an issue, as most places are accommodating, we were packing up at 10am when a cleaning crew showed up at 10:10am and very nastily barged their way in and said "the contract says 10am so you have to leave. We have another family coming in today and we must clean." We said we had asked for a late check-out and were never told that was a problem. The owner then shows up as we are frantically trying to get kids ready and pack up our belongings, and says she "didn't get the message requesting late check-out." Of course she did, it was her cell phone and the message was left earlier the previous day. The owner was extremely rude and difficult to deal with. A simple phone call having the courtesy to explain that unfortunately a late-check out wasn't possible, would have been received much better than her condescending attitude, ie. we should have read the contract! I would NOT recommend staying at this house. There are plenty other houses, much closer to Ponte Vedra Beach, that are more beautiful and i'm sure, more accommodating.

Owners response: We are sorry that these guests left this beautiful home unhappy, but quite honestly, we bent over backwards to please them but it was just never going to happen. This is difficult to say, but several members of the family were quite rude and abusive from the beginning which escalated substantially over the "check-out" misunderstanding.

First, they wanted to check in 3 hours early and we accomodated them. They called saying the propane tank for the gas grill was about empty (turned out it was not), requested a larger salad bowl and some wine glasses as they broke one or two. Within hours, we exchanged the propane tank, brought them a new salad bowl and 4 new wine glasses.

I do not know about any bugs in dresser drawers but I assure you there were none prior to their stay. By the way, we are not the owners but the property manager for the home. We also manage 15 other homes here on the beach and take great pride in making sure all of our homes are always clean and comfortable for all of our guests.

On the check-out misunderstanding, they apparently called the evening before the morning they were to check out to request a late check out. We just did not get the message (although we did on previous calls they made to us, so I just don't know). We do leave our guests 3 phone numbers to call 24/7. At any rate the cleaning people and Jenny, my wife, did show up around 10:15 to begin the cleaning process for guests that were arriving that afternoon. Even if they had reached us the day before about the late check out we could not have done it. We certainly try to accomodate this kind of a request if we can. We just could not in this case, especially with no notice. Some members of the family became very abusive (I hate to say it but even throwing things around). Jenny and the cleaning crew were far from rude despite all this and offered to help, told them to take their time and even offered to start the laundry, leave and come back in awhile to give them more time to pack up.

One final note: The family used the Beach Club next door. They violated many rules there and apparently were abusive to staff there to the point where The Club did not want them back. We had to talk The Club into letting them come back.

This is the premier home on the beach-stunning- and over 60 families have stayed in the home over the past 2 years and have loved it. We try our very best to make everyone happy ... but I guess you just can not please everyone.

Rick

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review