reviews for: listing #63031 - Hollywood, Florida House rental

Classic and Charming Florida Home
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $150 - $170 /nt
    $900 - $1,000 /wk
    $2,400 - $2,850 /mth

sort by:

Beautiful Home

Review submitted: November 20, 2013   Date of arrival: October 28, 2013

The house is exactly as the description says. It is very clean and perfectly decorated. This is the second time that myself, husband, dog and kitty rented this "home" The homeowner even left little gifts for our pets!!! We really hated to leave. If we come back to the area we will rent this home again!!!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Vacaciones fantásticas

Review submitted: August 25, 2013   Date of arrival: August 9, 2013

Hemos pasado 5 días maravillosos en esta casa. Hemos estado 2 matrimonios con 2 niños y la estancia ha sido fantástica.La casa es muy acogedora, todo muy limpio y con todo lo necesario para pasar nuestras vacaciones allí. No se echa nada en falta.Uno se siente como si estuviera en su propia casa. Sin lugar a dudas un sitio muy recomendable pasa pasar allí unos días o una temporada y poder visitar Miami, sus playas y los alrededores de Hollywood.
Y también dar las gracias a Adriana por su amabilidad, paciencia y las facilidades que nos ha dado para poder alquilar su casa.Muchas gracias por todo y esperamos poder regresar algún día a tu casa.
César y Begoña

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Cosy holiday home

Review submitted: August 8, 2013   Date of arrival: July 30, 2013

We had a five night stay at this cosy holiday home in Hollywood. The house is located in a quiet street. The house was clean and provides everything you need. The contacts with the owner are very pleasant. She can be reached at all times if necessary. We didn't need it, but it was good to know. The Hollywood broadwalk and beach are approx. 10 minutes by car. A car is necessary. We would certainly recommend this property.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Todo de 10

Review submitted: April 11, 2013   Date of arrival: April 2, 2013

Pasamos una semana maravillosa.La casa tiene todo lo necesario y mas también. Teníamos cosas básicas como café, azúcar, especies, aceite, sal etc, todo lo necesario para hacer ricas comidas, en esa fabulosa cocina.Los dormitorios súper amplios, con un guardarropas inmenso, todo súper prolijo y ordenado, cada cosa con su nombre,hasta una guia hecha por Adriana de lugares de compras y cosas interesantes para hacer y ver,el jardín hermoso y todo el barrio muy silencioso.La madre de Adriana una señora divina re cálida y muy amable, siempre atenta a cualquier necesidad de nosotros, mi hija jugaba mucho con sus hermosos gatitos.Pase un cumpleaños muy lindo.Gracias Adriana por todo, muy cálida y acogedora tu casa, nos veremos muy pronto

Carlos, sol y Claudia
Rosario, argentina

Owners response: Claudia, Muchas gracias, fue un placer conocerlos. Me alegra hayan disfrutado la casa y estadia. Siempre seran bienvenidos. Buena suerte con todos los proyectos y regresen pronto.

Claudia, thank you very much, it was a pleasure meeting you. I am glad you enjoyed the house and your stay. You will always be welcome. Good luck with all your proyects. Come back soon.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

More than we expected

Review submitted: August 8, 2012   Date of arrival: July 22, 2012

We wanted to have family vacation for a week in Florida with our two kids. Someone told me that I can rent a home for the price of two queen bedroom hotel. So we found this home online, contacted Adriana and easily made arrangements. As soon as we arrived all our worries disappeared. It was very clean and well-maintained with wonderful inside design. More than we expected. My wife liked it very much and kids too. House is fully equipped. All kinds of kitchen and beach stuff are available. We liked grill, porch area and mango trees:). In our opinion Hollywood beach was much better than Fort Lauderdale’s. Water was cleaner with fewer waves. The house is closed to Publix and Target. The listing description was accurate. We would defiantly stay again or recommend to our friends. We had great time staying there. Konstantin and Natasha, Moscow, Russia

Owners response: Thank you very much, I am glad to hear you enjoyed the house, location, amenities and beach. Our goal is to provide a pleasant, comfortable and enjoyable stay.
Come back soon.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Amazing Spot

Review submitted: July 5, 2012   Date of arrival: June 29, 2012

What other way to describe this vacation property other than "Amazing". Not only are the amenities awesome, the whole feel is an home away from home experience...the house is centrally located to everything, and has just about anything you can think of at your leisure. I simply loved it...Audriana job well done!!! Thank you for a beautiful stay in this wonderful property and I recommend this to any and everyone vacationing in the south Florida area..I can't wait to do it again!!! Simply Amazing Spot!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Comfortable and Relaxing

Review submitted: June 11, 2012   Date of arrival: June 1, 2012

My wife and I stayed at this house for the first week of June 2012 and we found the house to be very comfortable and relaxing. Adriana was a fantastic host and her mother (she lives in the cottage on the back of the property) was very nice and very gracious. She even offered fresh mango's from a very large mango tree in the back and they were delicious. The house had absolutely everything we needed for a wonderful and successful vacation. The home is located a mere 6 miles from Hollywood beach and it is truly beautiful. We will definitely be back and we recommend this home to anyone, single or family. Thank you Adriana!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Nice Family Reunion

Review submitted: June 10, 2012   Date of arrival: May 19, 2012

We spent about 9 days in South Florida with family members from South America, and we were very glad to choose this house, we truly felt that it was an extension of our own house, it was very confortable and clean, we have family members in the area and they came over almost every day, it was so easy to get to the house. You can tell from the way the owners keep the house that they are detailed-oriented people. They were very friendly and always on top of any requests. We highly recomend this place to anyone visiting South Florida looking for some comfort and great location.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

A Home away from Home!

Review submitted: January 15, 2012   Date of arrival: December 12, 2011

It was a total pleasure to stay at this property. I stayed with my family from Colombia and they still talk about this place. It was absolutely beautiful and well taken care of. Loaded with movies, big screen TV, excellent WIFI, games, full kitchen supplies, lots of towels, bedding sheets, etc... all we needed to bring was our clothing. We are now planning our next visit and hope to be able to book this place before anybody else. The owner's mother lives right at front and she was always willing and available for any extra last minute need.
Recommend it 100%!!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

What a treat !!!

Review submitted: June 18, 2011   Date of arrival: June 7, 2011

When I walked in i felt like I walked into a friends home.Everything you could possible need was there down to the q-tips.Vanessa and Donal enjoyed riding bikes every morning and enjoyed shooting hoops in the yard.Thank you for supplying us with a great home to relax in and Thank you for doing it with excellence.Looking forward to another visit next year.I will share my experience with everyone looking to visit Florida in the future.Great house,great location and great people and great service. God Bless you all. Linda,Vanessa and Donal.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Lovely and Relaxing

Review submitted: March 19, 2011   Date of arrival: March 8, 2011

Our stay was wonderful! The house is lovely, well cared for and very clean, in a quiet neighborhood, and has everything you might possibly need. The kitchen is well equipped, the beds are comfortable, there is TV with a selection of DVD's, board games, a hammock, picnic table and foosball, wireless internet, ample free parking, and a wonderful shower. The owner's special touches are everywhere from beach towels, bikes and surf boards, to chocolates on the pillow.

We loved the central location and were able to get to all of our destinations easily from the Everglades down to the Keys. The house is an easy 10 minute drive to the beach, with lots of good restaurants and a grocery store within minutes. We'd stay here again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you very much, we try our best on making sure our guest have a comfortable and enjoyable stay. We are Glad you choose our property and enjoy it.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Beautiful, relaxing, clean home

Review submitted: November 19, 2010   Date of arrival: November 3, 2010

This is a beautiful home that has EVERYTHING -plus- that you need. The moment we walked in we felt at home. Even our dog and cat were relaxed there. It looks almost exactly like the photos BUT MUCH MORE CHARMING ! ! ! Adriana went the extra mile to make sure the house was spotless!!! The owners mother is such a warm, caring person. She even made friends with our dog. We were so depressed the day we were packing up to go home! ! ! ! If we ever return to Florida for another vacation we definitely will be calling Adriana.
Thank you again, Adriana.
We will miss your home!!!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Very Relaxing

Review submitted: July 21, 2010   Date of arrival: July 2, 2010

This was a charming little home, that had all the acommodations we needed. Great location that provided privacy and yet close to the Beach and shopping. Our FAMILY had a GREAT TIME there. It was our FIRST OFFICIAL FAMILY VACATION since our children have grown up and we now have grandchildren. This home was WARM AND INVITING, VERY CLEAN, AND HAD EVERYTHING FROM BEACH TOWELS TO GAMES AND BBQ GRILLS, POTS AND PANS. Our FAMILY WILL HAVE GREAT MEMORIES AND PICS FOR YEARS TO COME. Looking forward to our next vacation!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Great place near beach and downtown Hollywood

Review submitted: April 20, 2010   Date of arrival: April 2, 2010

We have had trouble in the past finding a good place to stay when visiting relatives in Hollywood and wanted to be near them but also near the beach. We were pleasantly surprised by how modern and tastefully decorated this place was. It had lots of extras that made the stay more comfortable. We were greeted by the owner's mother who lives in a house out back with a warm hug and hello. There were fresh flowers throughout the house, even chocolates and coffee to get us started and make us feel at home. Our children were thrilled to be able to play hoops out back on the basketball hoop and skateboard on the driveway. Beach towels, toys, and tote bags were even provided for trips to the beach. It seemed like when I remembered something I forgot to bring, I found it in the house. We also enjoyed the games and magazines in the house as well as three TV's when we were ready to relax. The kids loved the bunk beds. It is a short drive to the beach and a nice neighborhood. I felt comfortable going on morning runs during my stay. It was conveniently located near the downtown Hollywood area near grocery stores, restaurants, etc. The house was clean and the owner was easy to work with. We plan to use this place again if available when we are visiting. Thanks, Adriana!

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review