reviews for: listing #63081 - Orlando, Florida House rental

10 min from Disney in Luxury Resort- sleeps 10
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Reunion Resort
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $190 - $275 /nt
    $1,300 - $1,900 /wk
    $3,000 - $5,600 /mth

sort by:

Perfect house for our Disney vacation!

Review submitted: June 15, 2013   Date of arrival: June 1, 2013

This was a beautiful home to stay in for our Disney vacation! Maria was a great hostess and even graciously changed our club passes for another day when Tropical Storm Andrea visited us for a few days. The house was very spacious and well-stocked with all the necessities. We enjoyed the heated pool and hot tub after long days of walking at Disney. The gated community also made us feel very safe, and the location could not have been better. There were no toll roads on the way to and from Disney, which was very convenient. The house is also located very close to eating places and a Publix. We will definitely be telling our friends about this beautiful home as a possibility for their future vacation rental(s)! We hope to stay again in this house in a few years.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Spring Break 2014

Review submitted: April 9, 2014   Date of arrival: March 29, 2014

We had a wonderful stay at this property. It was a great floor plan and very clean and well decorated. I would recommend this home to any one looking to stay in this area.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family vacation to Disney

Review submitted: March 23, 2014   Date of arrival: March 3, 2014

Excellent location away from busy Disney resorts but 20minutes away from the Disney parks. Extended family of 10 enjoyed spacious living and own pool with Grandparents having separate accommodations. Water Park a blast for all ages (5-69yrs). Owner cooperative and personal. Would rent again. Some concerns with procedures for heating and working of pump for pool and spa.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Thanks so much for your review! I'm so glad you enjoyed the house. The pool pump should working properly now. Its been a long, cold winter!
Thanks,
Maria

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Not the greatest rental

Review submitted: March 23, 2014   Date of arrival: February 19, 2014

This is not a property that I would recommend, The house is in a great location, close to Disney but is poorly maintained. When we arrived, there were a number of burnt out light bulbs and a lamp that did not work, one of the stove elements was not working, the garbage can and recycle box where full to overflowing from the last guests. When we called the management company they fixed the light and replaced the bulbs and element the next day and told us which days to put out the garbage and the recycling, which meant that for the majority of our stay we put up with the garbage from the last guests. As the week progressed we found that the refrigerator leaked water which accumulated daily on the bottom shelf and in the drawers, the washing machine provided very hot water when set for cold water, and the spa which was supposed to be heated never was. In my view the house has great potential if it were looked after. This is the first time that we have booked through VRBO and with the experience of this rental it will also be the last.

Owners response: I am so sorry you had such a bad experience in our house. We are working hard to fix the issues and evaluate our property manager's performance. It looks like we might be that we just need new property managers, and I'm working on that. When asked about your issues they replied that they did come fast to fix everything. I agree with you that preventative care is required, and its not your job to be requesting repairs for a house that's not your own. If you could give them some credit for responding fast, and us for the home and the location it would be much appreciated.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Escape from Winter!

Review submitted: March 10, 2014   Date of arrival: February 26, 2014

Our family of 6 spent 5 nights at this lovely home recently. We came to Orlando to enjoy the amusement parks and warm weather. We spent 3 days and the parks and one day enjoying the Reunion Resort. The home was exactly as described on VRBO. It was roomy and comfortable with very nice amenities. Our kids enjoyed the backyard pool in the evenings and the kitchen was well stocked with equipment. The home was very clean and we slept well in the comfortable beds. We neglected to check in with the Member's office during the first few days of our trip so when we stopped in at the hotel to pick up our day passes for the water park, they did not have them and the office was closed since it was Sunday. The hotel staff was very accommodating and made arrangements for us to enjoy the Water Park without the day passes. We had a great time at the pool before returning to sub zero cold at home! Thank you for a great escape from winter!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Thanks so much for your wonderful review! hope to have you back soon.
Maria

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect for our family of 10

Review submitted: January 6, 2014   Date of arrival: December 27, 2013

This house was perfect for our extented family! The granny suite was a great space for my in laws to get away from the crazy and have a space of their own! The location and amenities are second to none! It is a 15 minute drive to the Hollywood Studios and about 20 mins to the Magic Kingdom/Downtown Disney. Reunion is a great place for families or just for a quick couples get away. The pool area is a little small, but for our kids in the middle of winter back home they did not care! All around a great house!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very Nice Home

Review submitted: October 30, 2013   Date of arrival: October 25, 2013

My family and I stayed at this home over a weekend. Very nicely appointed home. Plenty of room, and what they call the Granny Suite is a very nice plus. Had a very nice time and would for sure consider returning again. Reunion is a very nice resort. Close to all the parks.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Poor Attention to Detail and Poor Customer Service

Review submitted: September 30, 2013   Date of arrival: September 21, 2013

When we arrived Saturday night, we found the smoke alarm beeping and needing a battery change. This was very difficult and dangerous for us to do because of the high ceilings. The home was just cleaned hours before we got there and they simply ignored it. They also promised a free guest pass to the small water park at the resort. It turns out it wasn't free and we had to pay for it. The pool manager said the owner was notified months ago. We tried contacting the owner and management company and they were unresponsive. We have stayed at 6 other vacation by owner places and never had a problem. I would recommend you find another place to stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Vacation

Review submitted: April 5, 2013   Date of arrival: February 28, 2013

Great house with a lot of room for everyone. Owner was very friendly and helpful. Would stay there again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Relaxing & Convenient

Review submitted: March 25, 2013   Date of arrival: March 13, 2013

We just got home from our stay here & we really enjoyed it. We travelled in a group of 5 adults and 5 children and we had plenty of room for everyone without anyone having to fight for washroom time or sleep on the pullout couch in the living room. We went to Disney nearly every day and it took only about 10 minutes to get from the house to the parks by car. Our kids swam in the pool every night while we made dinner and we enjoyed usage of the grill. My only complaint would bd that they didn't supply garbage bags, cleaning supplies of any kind or more than one roll of toilet paper per toilet.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Home Away From Home

Review submitted: March 5, 2013   Date of arrival: February 4, 2013

House was very nice, just as described. We used the pool everyday and enjoyed the quiet surroundings of Reunion. The house was clean, maintained and well worth the cost. The owners were very nice and quick to respond to e-mails. I would recommend this home to friends and family members. I know we can't wait to return.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Family Villa!

Review submitted: January 7, 2013   Date of arrival: December 27, 2012

This villa worked perfecty for our family of 11. The roooms and bathrooms were large and well furnished, and we loved the separate Granny Suite for the Senior group. Because we were there at the busiest week of the year for the thene parks, we avoided them, but the location was very convenient and we will probably return at another time of year. We found lots of activities at Reunion for our group aged 9-76. The owner was very helpful with our questions, even though she was travelling overseas. We had wonderful dinners out at Seasons 25 and Padrino's in Orlando and ate in using the well equipped kitchen. We would recommend this to anyone needing a large place with lots of room to spread out. The price was very reasonable.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Vin

Review submitted: July 23, 2012   Date of arrival: July 14, 2012

We visited Disney World very often, sometime twice a year. We have stay many place and we consider this resort is one of the best. It has everything that we're looking for: water parks, very beautiful golf courses and the location is very convenience. We enjoyed the stay and very much find the home is very comfortable. Everything is exactly as we expected when we arrived. The owner is excellent to communicate and she works with us with many requests.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

2012 Girls Trip

Review submitted: May 21, 2012   Date of arrival: May 16, 2012

Reunion is awesome!! Wonderful restaurants, beautiful grounds. We played golf on the fabulous Palmer Course. We were disappointed that the Water Park closed at 5PM because it was great for "kids" of all ages. The house and furnishings were very comfortable w/tv's in every room. Could accommodate 3 couples easily because it has 3 great MBR's w/private baths, plus 2 BR's with twin beds sharing a Jack n Jill bathroom. The owner was so helpful, responding to all my questions within hours. We had only a couple of very minor complaints. There was no dish soap, no dishwasher soap and no laundry detergentl. In order to abide by the deposit refund rules, we had to make sure all the dishes were clean, and start a load of laundry. We had to make a special trip to purchase these items in order to actually "wash" the dishes and "wash" the laundry. Also, the bath soaps were pitiful. I would suggest that people be advised to bring the following:
Dish Soap, Dishwasher Soap, Laundry Detergent, Paper Towels, Body Wash/Soap, Paper Towels, Tissues, Toilet Paper. Other than that, it was a great house and we would return and recommend it to others.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Great House for Kids

Review submitted: April 18, 2012   Date of arrival: March 17, 2012

Maria was so helpful with everything we needed, and the house was fantastic. Lots of rooms, and a great Granny pad out back. Kids had a fantastic day at the waterpark, and the resort staff were also very friendly. Would stay again in a heartbeat.;)

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect location for our 1st Annual Spring Break Trip

Review submitted: April 10, 2012   Date of arrival: April 3, 2012

This was our first family vacation, and we were a little concerned about our 7, 4 and 3 year old children could destroy. This house was perfect for all of us, very roomy and had the pool there to keep the kids occupied. Spacious in every room, and the master bath was amazing. It was nice to have to only get what we needed to get. So make sure you get trash bags, paper towels and extra toilet paper if there is a large group. There wasn't anything else that could've made this trip more perfect. I enjoyed the luxury of choosing to cook or eating at a local pizzeria. Great time we had and wonderful memories. Thanks for opening your home for us to play!!! =) We will definitely keep this in our favorites!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

perfect home reasonably priced

Review submitted: April 5, 2012   Date of arrival: March 27, 2012

the grandkids said it was the best vacation ever and I thought so too! Maria was very patient with us as we changed plans about 3 times,,,,,,the small pool makes it easy to watch the kids..The home is nicely furnished....the location is excellent,,,,,the waterpark was perfect for relaxing at the end of a perfect vacation.thanks vrbo for giving us this site .

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Everything a Large Group Needs when visiting Disney or Orlando

Review submitted: November 27, 2011   Date of arrival: November 19, 2011

We just returned from our luxurious stay at this rental home. It is MUCH larger than I was expecting which was a great surprise. Enough bedding, towels, linens, etc. for all 9 of us! New washer and dryer made my trip back home a breeze with clean clothes. Close to Disney, Universal, Publix, McDonalds, Chinese Food, and Super Walmart/Super Target. If you want souveniers, I would go to Walmart before you go to the parks. They have everything "Disney". The master bath has a large soaking/hot tub which was great for the children and the grandparents. There is an unattached bedroom away from the house which was perfect for my parents to mellow out. The outdoor pool and hot tub was always warm and clean. We even woke up one morning to the sounds and sights of hot air balloons overhead. The lock boxes made it nice when some of our group was leaving and returning at different times. You will need to purchase all dishwashing, laundry, personal soap, shampoo, plastic bags and the like at a local store. There is a hairdryer, coffee maker, 5 TV's, ps2 game system, dvd's, cd player and board games. The Borda's are very generous compared to other vacation home renters. They include a few days at the waterpark which, when I went to the Reunion hotel to get mine, there were some very disgruntled people who were told that their rental home did not include this luxury. You will need a RENTAL CAR to go to the waterpark. If you can't walk long distances or have small children this is necessary to use other pools on the property. On the property there is an infinity style pool and a rooftop pool with a panoramic view of the skyline, along with many other pools. In the morning, me & my Husband jogged the paved path and got to see the beauty of the resort and golf greens. Even some grey cranes with red heads came out to greet us. There was ample parking (covered) and the twice a week garbage service made getting rid of things super easy. I will stay here again, no question about it, when I go to Orlando the next time. So, if you have have any doubts, I would clear them, the Borda's are honest and what you see is what you get. No shocking vacation rental nightmares here.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Great home to explore Orlando

Review submitted: November 16, 2011   Date of arrival: November 11, 2010

We just visited Orlando and stayed 3 days at this home. I think it was the perfect spot for our family vacation. What I like from this home is: a) Location - We where 1 mile of the I-4 highway and 10 minutes from most attractions, b) Very quiet and private resort club, we hardly saw anyone and had the privacy we wanted, and c) Very spacious home with pool, we where 6 adults and 3 kids, we like the fact that it had a combination of king and twin beds..., d) Everything is new, e) the heated pool and spa, and f) finally, the kitchen is open to the leaving room creating one big nice space which is great for a nice family dinner after a full day at the parks

I would recommend this home to any family looking to stay in a very nice place while visiting Orlando.

Alfonso and Flavia (From Miami)

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Beautiful Home!

Review submitted: August 8, 2011   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

This place is marvelous every inch of the property. My wife and I brought our basketball team to stay at this wonderful home and the spacious living arrangements and the cleanliness of the property were immaculate. There was so much room that we spent just about the whole trip at the house and enjoyed the amenities around the resort. The pool at the house was meticulously maintained and we did not have to call anyone because everything was always taken care of! The televisions were large enough to see with the naked eye and the furniture and bedding were very relaxing, especially after a hard day at the tournaments. We definitely look forward to next year and the kids cannot wait!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Fantastic home in an ideal resort location!

Review submitted: April 27, 2011   Date of arrival: April 6, 2011

We had a fabulous stay! The home was beautiful and very comfortable. The Reunion Resort was 5 star. What a great location for the perfect balance between relaxation and Disney fun. We will definitely return!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Paula

Review submitted: April 26, 2011   Date of arrival: March 19, 2011

We had six people when we stayed at the Borda's comfortable villa, two of which were children. We all loved the waterpark and were very impressed with the size and cleanliness of the pool area. We had fun on the lazy river and ordering lunches, drinks, etc. The villa is very close to Disney and we were thrilled that we didn't have to drive far to see all of the sights of Disney and Downtown Disney. The villa was very clean and lots of room for all of us. We will definitely come back and would recommend the accommodations to anyone wanting a gated community and close driving conditions to Disney! Thanks Maria for everything.....you did everything you said you would and more!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Monique from the Netherlands

Review submitted: March 15, 2011   Date of arrival: March 4, 2011

Hi Maria,

We loved it in your home, and we like the Reunion very much.
Everything in the house is oke! Everything is clean, we really loved it!
Monique Holland

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Christmas 2010 at Reunion

Review submitted: February 3, 2011   Date of arrival: December 17, 2010

Our extended family of 10 enjoyed 4 weeks of fun in the sun and golf at Reunion during the Holiday Season 2010/2011. The Borda house was exactly what we needed - close to all 3 of the golf courses, within walking distance of the hotel/tennis/pool area and a short drive to restaurants and grocery shopping. Staff at the resort were very accommodating, and the home was comfortably furnished with everything we needed. We even entertained a group of 8 friends - spilling out into the patio area.
We have been renting homes in the Orlando area for 8 years now, and this is the best location we have found so far. As we are fanatical about our golf, this was the perfect location - the courses are challenging enough for our expert golfers, but manageable for the 'non' pros that like to just hit the ball. If Disney is what you want, it is within a few minutes. The outlet malls and shopping centres are easily accessible with I4 just a mile away. We would not hesitiate to book this home again.
The owner was very quick to answer all queries before, during and after our stay in a professional and caring manner.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Why stay in a Hotel? Four adults and five children.

Review submitted: January 30, 2011   Date of arrival: January 17, 2011

If you have a large family and want the space of a full house at a cost less than it would be for all of you to stay in hotel rooms, this house in Reunion is it. We had a group of nine and everyone had a bed to sleep in, no pullouts here. The house is nicely appointed and has all the comforts of home, with plenty of space and a full kitchen in addition to a secure gated entry in the community. With the layout and four bathrooms including one jack and jill, you could be with non-relatives and have the privacy you need. Also there is a very nice pool and hot tub which is just the right size and makes a great place to relax after a day in Orlando. The location is great only five minutes to Disney and close to interstate 4. Lastly Maria is great to work with, she helped us get our paperwork set at the last minute and accommodated us with check-out. For around the cost of one hotel room in Orlando and about ten times the space this house in Reunion is without question the place to stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 13, 2010   Date of arrival: May 1, 2010

Please go ahead and post my feedback: We all thought it was very
comfortable, very well kept, all in great shape and very nicely furnished
plus supermarket very close- We really enjoyed it- Sonia

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 7, 2010   Date of arrival: March 26, 2010

Thanks for welcoming us into your Orlando home. With three couples and
a handful of kids, we could not have found a better home base for our
Spring Break trip this year. We loved the Water Park in Reunion, there
was so much to do, and the crew made it very entertaining. Can't wait
to come back!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 31, 2010   Date of arrival: March 16, 2010

Maria,

We had a very nice time at your property in Reunion. The house was just great, perfect for our group. The golf courses were quite nice as well. We did get “rained out” after 13 holes on Sunday but by that time, my three boys had seen enough golf so it was not a problem. The staff at Reunion is quite impressive……..they could not have been nicer.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review