reviews for: listing #63102 - Destin, Florida Cottage rental

Villa Bella
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  Cottage
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Beach Retreat
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $135 - $381 /nt
    $810 - $2,296 /wk

sort by:

Spring Break 2014

Review submitted: April 14, 2014   Date of arrival: March 29, 2014

We often stay in Cottage Retreat, but this was our first time in Villa Bella. It was lovely. The owners have done a wonderful job supplying the things you need to be comfortable and to enjoy your stay. It is nicely decorated, the furniture is comfortable, and it is well maintained. Mike and Kathy are the perfect rental agents. They are responsive to any need or request and are always pleasant and efficient. We don't rent through anyone else when we are in Destin. Our BIG family Spring Break was a great success!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great experience

Review submitted: June 18, 2013   Date of arrival: June 9, 2013

In short, we had a great experience with our rental in Miramar Beach. The property description was accurate and we found the house to actually be in better condition then we expected. The house was plenty big enough for our party of 9. The owner/property manager was very easy to work with and promptly answered any phone calls, texts, or emails that we sent her.

I had never been to the Destin area before and my wife found this property online. I was a little apprehensive about the area. I found the area to be awesome. The property is located east of the main Destin area and it is absolutely great. The beach was perfect and the private beach service was much appreciated.

In short, we would recommend this property to anyone who wants to take their family or children to the beach.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We had an absolutely great time!

Review submitted: June 17, 2013   Date of arrival: June 9, 2013

We had an absolutely great time. The house was in perfect condition and the management staff of Kathy and Mike were excellent to work with. We will definitely recommend this rental experience to our friends. Thank you.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

the most amazing family vacation

Review submitted: June 4, 2013   Date of arrival: May 26, 2013

We had the most amazing family vacation. We could not have stayed in a better
place. The house was so cozy, clean, and so very well stocked. From the planning
stages all the way through checking out everything was super easy and handled
with such excellence. We definitely plan to come back! You cannot beat Destin's
beach or this lovely home

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Pre Thanksgiving Escape

Review submitted: November 24, 2012   Date of arrival: November 17, 2012

The pictures showed everything just like it was. Place was immaculate. A lot of room for a big family or group. The distance to the beach was a short walk that was really short. Not like some of the others on the web. Only wished that we could have stayed longer.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fabulous vacation home

Review submitted: September 25, 2012   Date of arrival: September 15, 2012

I would absolutely recommend this vacation home to friends and family! The description of the property, it's layout and amenities were very accurate. The property was very clean and well-maintained. The house was beautiful inside and out! It was very close to the beach and a very comfortable and relaxing home to return to after a long day at the beach. And the owners were very easy to work with, friendly and helpful.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Family Vacatuion Home

Review submitted: June 18, 2012   Date of arrival: June 9, 2012

Nine family members from Kentucky, Nevada, and Florida met in Destin for vacation. What a treat Villa Bella was. Large, clean and comfortable. We enjoyed every inch of this home. Nice large kitchen and family room area for us to have dinner and breakfast together. Walking distance to dining, bike rental and activities. Great pool a few steps from the house. The beach chairs and buckets came in handy for my two grandkids. If you are looking for a great vacation home in the middle of Destin almost on the ocean consider beautiful Villa Bella.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Great vacation home

Review submitted: June 18, 2012   Date of arrival: June 9, 2012

We just returned from Villa Bella. Nine family members on a family vacation.
What can I say. It felt like home only with the ocean steps from our door.
Great vacation home. Clean, big, comfortable. We enjoyed the large kitchen and
family room all in one area and big enough so we could all be together for
meals. Perfect location in Destin. Walking distance to eating, bike rental,
yoga on the beach, jogging. As a disabled person home was perfect for me with a
nice king bed and bath on the first floor. Friendly gated community. Kathy was
great keeping in touch with us. Would definitly rent again from her and Mike.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great House!!

Review submitted: June 14, 2012   Date of arrival: June 2, 2012

We stayed at Villa Bella last week and it was exactly like the pictures. Very well equipped with everything we needed. Since we had never been there before, I wish we had known was that the pool and beach access and all other facilities (fitness room, grill area, etc) were shared with the huge building of apartment/condos, not just the other 23 houses. I think there were approx 44 units in the building. So everywhere was much more crowded than what we expected it to be. Definitely need more chairs at the pool. Overall, we enjoyed our trip and the house.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Thank you for letting me know about the need for more chairs at the pool! I will send this information to the association right away! I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Villa Bella! Please come back to see us again soon.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

fabulous Villa Bella!

Review submitted: May 27, 2012   Date of arrival: May 17, 2012

My family and I just spent a fabulous nine
days at Villa Bella!The cottage was
beautifully decorated and well stocked
with everything you would need! Close to
the beach and with a beautiful pool around
the corner!Hope to return in near future!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Christmas Vacation

Review submitted: January 1, 2012   Date of arrival: December 23, 2011

We had a wonderful time on our Christmas Vacation. The house was very nice and had everything we needed to cook with and more. The Kids had a great time enjoying the beach and the pool with the hot tub. Kathy was very nice and check in with us on our fist day to make sure everything was what we expected. She even got us a fan for the bedroom from her own house! That was very nice of her. We Had some really great food at Hogs Breath, there house beer was one of the best beers we have had. We did some great shopping at the outlet malls, got some good after Christmas sales. My Husband and I really enjoyed walking on the beach every morning watching the sunrise and sunset in the evening. We would recommend Kenny D's for their Happy Hour for Beer and Oysters.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for the nice review! I am sure the reviews you submitted will help some of the guest that will be staying at this lovely home! Please come back to visit us again soon!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Family Vacation

Review submitted: December 7, 2011   Date of arrival: November 20, 2011

This was our 2nd stay at Villa Bella, why stay anywhere else when this cottage has it all. Great location to shopping, eating and the BEACH. The kids love the easy access to the beach and to the pool area. We enjoyed the privacy of our own cottage and the security of the gated community. Kathy is the best property manager I have ever dealt with, I feel as if I have known her forever, she makes sure everything is ready for you and your family's arrival. We will be back.

Owners response: What a wonderful review! Thank you so much! I can't wait to see you again next year Angie!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 24, 2011   Date of arrival: July 20, 2010

We LOVE Villa Bella. We have stayed in many homes in Destin over the past 8 years...even Captains Quarters here in Beach Retreat, two homes in Maravilla, one home in Avalon, two homes in Crystal Beach and a condo in Emerald Dunes. Villa Bella is our favorite and it is the most comfortable home we have experienced. The furnishings are beautiful, practical and suit our lifestyle well. Everything here is perfect so far. Thank you for taking time with us and our many questions.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Couples Retreat

Review submitted: September 9, 2010   Date of arrival: September 3, 2010

My party and I arrived Friday, September 3, 2010 and stayed through Labor Day. I had to call Mike because I failed to read all the direction, but he was very nice and helpful (Thanks)! Both Kathy and Mike provided good customer service.

The cottage was everything we hoped for. My party consisted of 8 adults. The house was beautiful and everyone was pleased. The house was clean and we had plenty of towels. The community pool was clean and refreshing. Beach access was directly across the street.

We experienced some difficulty with the A/C, but I called Kathy and Mike and they were there within the hour and the unit was fine after that. They even checked back with us to see if things were going good. The kitchen was equipped with everything, all you have to bring is the food, fun and drinks!

We ate at Joe's Crab Shack and the food was too expensive for what you got and the dancers/waiters/waitress weren't as live as before on a different trip.

I would recommend this property to a friend. We are looking forward to future trips at the cottage retreat.

Thanks Kathy and Mike:)

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review