reviews for: listing #6313 - Cape San Blas, Florida Townhome rental

Gulf Front in Barrier Dunes! Save 25% on Spring Break!
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Townhome
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Barrier Dunes
  • sleeps  9
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $125 - $375 /nt
    $700 - $2,200 /wk

sort by:

Best Vacation Ever!!!

Review submitted: December 28, 2012   Date of arrival: October 20, 2012

This is THE BEST townhouse we've ever stayed in at Barrier Dunes! We've been vacationing in Barrier Dunes for 12 years now and you can't ask for a better townhouse. Perfect locations, beuatifully decorated, all the kitchen necessities, very roomy and the owners are very accommodating.The kids loved the loft with plenty of room to sleep, play and relax! Loved having the main floor, which is very large and roomy, for just living and relaxing. The decks overlooking the beach are nice and large too. We loved being able to walk right down to the beach and the pool by the gulf is only a few steps aways. We will make this our go to vacation home in Barrier Dunes from now on!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Gulf front vacation was awesome!

Review submitted: June 1, 2011   Date of arrival: May 27, 2011

The unit was very nice, gulf front view of a beautiful beach that is not too crowded, has incredible sand and allows romantic evening bonfires on the beach. The atmosphere for children and pets is top shelf. We used the pools and the tennis courts. We loved the ponds with the turtles. The people were all friendly, the local atmosphere is very laid back but there is sufficient stores nearby to keep yourself stocked. The unit had all of the necessities. We can't wait to get back!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

See Ya

Review submitted: March 29, 2011   Date of arrival: March 21, 2011

We had the best time at the cape. See Ya was beautiful and decorated so nicely. The views from every room was so appreciated. You made our stay here very comfortable and i would highly recommend it to anyone. The Barrier Dunes was well kept and neat. Looking forward to coming back.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Absolutely the Best Family Vacation Spot!

Review submitted: June 4, 2010   Date of arrival: May 22, 2010

Absolutely the best family vacation spot ever! Welcome to paradise, family vacations will never be the same again! This place has something for everyone, infants to seniors! The most beautiful beach you have ever seen. Quiet and secluded, yet lots of activies for great family fun. Two Pools, clubhouse, tennis courts, fishing ponds, open, roomy condo, 3 balconies. You won't want to leave!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Absolutely Superior Vacation Rental

Review submitted: March 30, 2010   Date of arrival: March 13, 2010

This was our third stay at Barrier Dunes in Cape San Blas. This made the dream vacation for me! We were right on the Gulf! The home was exactly where the owner had described it to be on the Gulf. The view of the Gulf from the upper deck was gorgeous. We had a boardwalk that put us right on the sand just a few feet away. The main deck had two oudoor tables with plenty of chairs and a new gas grill. Favorite times were spent cooking on the deck after watching a beautiful sunset. The deck is a great place to read if you are not on the beach. But the beautiful beach in front of the unit, is the place you want to retreat to! The interior of the home had charming, comfortable and clean furnishings. Living was also made easy with a very well equipped kitchen and dining area. Beach chairs and a closet full of beach gear for children was furnished. Our "child" was our dog, "Mattie," and there was a keeping in door on the deck for her. Also- the owner was more than accomodating to me as I had to reschedule our vacation due to unforseen circumstances. I could not have asked for more from the owner in this respect as she made every effort for me to be able to reschedule, and we succeeded in doing so. We made a drive to Appilachicola on one rainy day and ate a couple of times at Dockside Grill in Port St Joe (very good) and very nice atmosphere. Best were times at the condo being at the beach or on the main deck and upper deck. This was a superior vacation rental for me and it was a most ideal location! I can not wait to return! Many great memories!

Vicki
Atlanta, GA

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Beautiful, comfortable & relaxing

Review submitted: January 22, 2010   Date of arrival: October 17, 2009

Absolutely the best beach in Florida and the best townhome I have stayed in at Barrier Dunes. Everything needed to make a perfect vacation...comfortable beds, very large, roomy and clean, fully equipped kitchen, gas grill, beautiful views, convenient to the beach & pool. The kids enjoyed the oversized loft (it was like their own little getaway), plenty of games, puzzles and beach toys. I found my permanent vacation spot! Owners were very informative and great to work with. My family is wanting to know when we can go back already!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review