reviews for: listing #63145 - Los Angeles, California House rental

Hollywood Hills Beautiful Three Level in Trees
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Hollywood Hills
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $199 - $252 /nt
    $1,395 - $1,785 /wk
    $5,495 - $6,995 /mth

sort by:

Roomy house in great location

Review submitted: August 30, 2013   Date of arrival: August 18, 2013

Well-equpped home in Laurel Canyon close to everything in Hollywood.
Lots of room for any size group or family. We enjoyed the Country store nearby,
and the convenience and privacy of a home over a hotel. Enjoyed our stay!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Kathy, your review is much appreciated! We hope you stay with us next time you are here. Laurel Canyon will be happy to welcome you back!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Can We Stay Longer?

Review submitted: December 29, 2009   Date of arrival: November 18, 2009

This house is working out perfectly for us- so much so that we want to stay longer. Thank you for everything- one of us will be calling later with our new dates after arrangements with the airlines (I hope all of the days are still available...)

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 

Chicago family

Review submitted: April 7, 2014   Date of arrival: March 29, 2014

This is the second time we have rented a house from Kristie. It is a great location to be at in Los Angeles. The house was very clean and comfortable. Kristie is wonderful to work wiht.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Really enjoyable!

Review submitted: January 12, 2014   Date of arrival: January 2, 2014

This was a great location in Laurel Canyon which is a neat area north of west Hollywood. Many unique and older homes here. My family enjoyed this area as it was close to Hollywood, Beverly Hills and Universal City. There is a nice little country store down the street where you can get food and groceries! The owner was very helpful with anything we needed.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect Oasis in the Canyon!

Review submitted: November 19, 2013   Date of arrival: November 14, 2013

We had a wonderful stay in Laurel Canyon! Everything ran smoothly and was exactly as we pictured. Thank you for providing the perfect place for our retreat! I would definitely stay here again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Thoroughly enjoyed this house!

Review submitted: November 19, 2013   Date of arrival: November 14, 2013

Awesome house in a fantastic location. Close to the Sunset strip and the famous Hollywood walk of fame. What a great Hollywood experience!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Close to Hollywood in Laurel Canyon

Review submitted: October 21, 2013   Date of arrival: August 18, 2013

Really enjoyed our stay in this lovely home. It is so convenient to Hollywood, LA, the beaches and everything. Kristie, the owner, provided us with everything we needed in this well-equipped, large home.
It was so nice to be able to eat in the kitchen and relax after a day of sight-seeing instead of staying in an impersonal hotel. Just a short walk away is a convenience store with everything you need. This home gives you the feel of Laurel Canyon and the area, even though you are just visiting. We would stay there again when we visit Hollywood.

Owners response: Kathy,
Thank you! We will look forward to having you back in the future. Please make it soon!
Kristie :-)

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great house, but so many stairs!

Review submitted: September 4, 2013   Date of arrival: August 23, 2013

Really wonderful experience, beautiful home, but OMG, the stairs are a big issue. Glad we didn't need to shlep up alot of groceries! But a gorgeous place, the owner is fab and super helpful! Very secluded and private.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for the kind words Robin! I hope you opened the lower level door like the welcome packet states...that way you only have about 20 stairs into the house :-) it saves a lot of energy!

Please do come back!
Kristie

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Super location

Review submitted: August 18, 2013   Date of arrival: August 6, 2013

The property manager Kristie is extremely helpful and attentive to your needs. The property is close to everything in the Hollywood and Beverly hills area. We had a super time thanks !

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Lawry, I do my best- We WANT OUR GUESTS HAPPY :-) Please do come back. Thank you for being such pleasant guests.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Couldn't have been better!!

Review submitted: August 17, 2013   Date of arrival: July 27, 2013

What a wonderful place to stay for a family vacation. Close to everything yet so far away. Outstanding service from the owner/property manager made for a vacation to remember, clean, well maintained and safe. Well worth the extra money to skip the hotel and experience the exclusive atmosphere of the Hollywood Hills. Don't miss the Country Store down the street, Carney's restaraunt, the drive on Mulholland, and the Beverly Hills sites only minutes away!!..Highly Recommend this property and this rental host.

Owners response: Wow, thank you so much. You outlined the reasons I moved to Laurel Canyon over 12 years ago. The reasons haven't changed- we still love it here too! We will expect to see you back next time you are in town :-)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Location

Review submitted: March 8, 2013   Date of arrival: February 28, 2013

Wonderful home in the Hollywood Hills. Close to everything. Home was clean and everything was as promised. We will be back.

Owners response: Thank you very much Steven! We will be happy to have you back. Soon, we hope to have one more home for you to choose from. See you soon! Kristie

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

110474

Review submitted: March 28, 2012   Date of arrival: March 15, 2012

We could not have been happier with the home and it's condition. The owner was very easy to work with as was her property manager. This is a terrific place in that it is updated, comfortable with all amenities. The decor was contemporary and comfortable. It had the most amazing use of space and we loved the terrace.
Well done!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Roxane,
Your comments are appreciated. Please come back and stay with us again. When you do, remind me that you are coming back and I will throw in a special surprise!

Warmly,
Kristie

Helpful votes: 19 / 81

 

Not as Imagined !

Review submitted: February 1, 2012   Date of arrival: January 25, 2012

We had a grest time in West Hollywood but the house was not what we had imagined. The house was not very clean , what ever you opened it was dirty and untidy. We were five people because there was room for five people but we asked for a fifth chair and the owner told us she could not get one more chair for us to have our meals together.
I had a daughter sitting on the dustbin for breakfast. The owner could not provide us a good service, iI believe.

Owners response: I'm sorry that you felt that you had a bad experience. I'm the owner, Kristie- and I don't believe that I had a conversation with you about a chair? We have 14 chairs in and out of the property and in addition, a high chair. (Table/ 4 chairs in kitchen, and off of the kitchen on the patio, a table and 4 chairs, 2 desks and two chairs upstairs in the home, and a bistro set on the deck upstairs, plus two additional chairs). I would hope that this number would be enough for your group stated on your booking form (5 adults, zero children listed). I would have been happy to converse with you about anything that needed tidying or any issues that you had. I hope that you return, and let me know what it is that you need in advance, and we can determine whether or not we can accommodate your group size. Our linen cabinets are indeed full- with items that our guests have requested over the years- additional linens for makeshift bedding, queen sized aerobed, a toddler bed, extra towels, pack& play & high chair. It can be a difficult balance at times- accommodate guest requests with opposing interests- such as filled linen cabinets vs. preferring empty space for large groups). Any tidying issues are a simple call to our service, if we have an opportunity to respond to a concern. The turnaround time is quick, if we know about it!

I hope to have the chance in the future to better accommodate your group when I can anticipate what is needed.

Sincerely,
Kristie

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

Great house, close to everything in Hollywood

Review submitted: December 5, 2011   Date of arrival: November 30, 2011

This is a nice home. The neighborhood is extremely close to everything in Hollywood. We went to the magic castle and to Wicked at the Pantages theatre and it only took us 10-20 mins for each place. The home was clean and comfortable. The bed was very comfortable. There is 2 separate outdoor patios that we enjoyed for our morning breakfasts. Power was out for almost a day during the big windstorm in LA, but the owner couldn't have done anything about that...there was over 100,000 people w/o power for that stretch. Street is steep and skinny but manageable. Lots of stairs, we didn't mind at all but if you don't like stairs you might. 3rd bedroom is quite small but we didn't even use it. I would definitely stay here again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much Ryan for your candid review! I also appreciate that you didn't hold us responsible for the "Windmageddon" in Los Angeles. We haven't seen anything like it in a century. Sadly, many lost their power for several days, and some are still without! I am happy that they got ours back up and running in a day. I have been wanting to see Wicked for a long time, how did you find it?

One of the things I liked best about Laurel Canyon when I decided to buy my property in LA in 2000 was the location- close enough to everything the southland has to offer (I previously lived at the beach and it was a headache to get anywhere at any time) and the trees,hills, & views from this lovely neighborhood. It made me feel like I wasn't in a city at all. I also loved that we could get our morning lattes and teas/ pastries from Lily and walk back up and eat on the terraced patio in the trees.

Thanks again, please come back and stay with us next time you are in town.

Sincerely,

Kristie

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Added Touches Make This Home Worth Returning To

Review submitted: July 6, 2010   Date of arrival: May 5, 2010

Kristie, thank you for the welcome letter packet that explained just about everything that we needed to know and gave us a sense of the neighborhood, and where to get the basics. We loved Pace, the restaurant down the street- what an amazing atmosphere, and you would never know it was there unless you were a local- and you made us feel as though we were. We love the historical aspect of this home (1920s!) as well as the modern upgrades (central air and not one but two signals of Wifi). We will be back- even if the studio isn't paying!

Thanks again for a wonderful stay.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We have Arrived Home!

Review submitted: July 6, 2010   Date of arrival: February 28, 2010

We've just arrived and it is beautiful. This place will be perfect for us!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Love of the Home and the Neighborhood!

Review submitted: July 6, 2010   Date of arrival: June 16, 2010

The perfect place for us while we shoot. So much better than a cramped
hotel- and the neighborhood!. The upgrades are wonderful as are the little
extras you provided for us. We'll be back as soon as we are notified of our
next dates to wrap up this project.

Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks for Working With Us!

Review submitted: December 29, 2009   Date of arrival: October 14, 2009

I know that we had a crazy schedule- we appreciate you working with us (Thank you Josh!) in moving back and forth between both homes to accommodate our schedule. We loved both homes- different styles but unique in their own way! The three levels helped us feel as though we had more privacy from each other which helps with business partners (although I am sure it is the same for family members ;)

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks as Always

Review submitted: December 29, 2009   Date of arrival: May 15, 2009

We will be back for a Press Junket in a few weeks. Thanks for making it easy- we've stayed in all of your homes now I believe! Also thank you for the requested items, made things so much easier.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great! Wonderful!

Review submitted: December 29, 2009   Date of arrival: April 15, 2009

Kristie and Josh:
Everything was Great! Everything is wonderful here! Thanks.

Sent from my iPhone

Helpful votes: 0 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank You and a Referral

Review submitted: December 29, 2009   Date of arrival: March 9, 2009

Hey there! Thanks for everything- we loved the house- it was great for us to come back here after the show every night. Pace was wonderful. A special thanks to Josh too for his help. Also, I have friends from Germany in need of housing tomorrow night. If the place if available, they can be reached at xxx-xxx-xxxx. Ciao ,
Ruby

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks for Access to your Discounts!

Review submitted: December 29, 2009   Date of arrival: October 8, 2009

We just wanted to thank you for letting us use your local account for discounts to Disney, Universal and shows at the Pantages. It helped make our stay even more affordable :)

We are out of here!! lol Thanks (keys are in box)

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 21, 2009   Date of arrival: February 21, 2009

We've just arrived and it is beautiful. This place will be perfect for us!

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 12, 2009   Date of arrival: January 12, 2009

The perfect place for us while we shoot. So much better than a cramped
hotel- and the neighborhood!. The upgrades are wonderful as are the little
extras you provided for us. We'll be back as soon as we are notified of our
next dates to wrap up this project.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review