reviews for: listing #63158 - Cape May, New Jersey House rental

Tiki Hut-POOL - Fenced yard-Dog Friendly-Internet
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $100 - $250 /nt
    $700 - $2,500 /wk

sort by:

Wonderful Vacation!!!

Review submitted: August 22, 2013   Date of arrival: August 10, 2013

The place was absolutely beautiful and the neighborhood was quiet and peaceful. My family and I, which includes my dog, enjoyed walking around the neighborhood and the beach area during the morning and evenings. This was my dog's first vacation with us and Rover may have enjoyed it more than we did. Just having the pool there made all the difference in the world. While we enjoyed the other things to do in and around Cape May and Historic Cape May, staying on the property was extremely relaxing and fun. You must rent this property if you have a family and want to enjoy spending some quality and fun time together. Mels Pancake House, only several blocks away, is the place to go for breakfast. Thanks Ron for making our stay a wonderful family experience. Five Stars+

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

GREAT VACATION!!!!

Review submitted: August 14, 2012   Date of arrival: August 4, 2012

What can I say.....the house, the pool, the location...all fabulous!!! We enjoyed early morning & sunset walks on the beach (right down the street) with our dog.
Loved the pool & the huge porch overlooking a quanit & pleasant neighborhood. Very hospitable & pleasant owners. You couldn't ask for more, & we hope to be back soon. Defintely a five star rating (if not more)

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Best Vacation

Review submitted: July 30, 2012   Date of arrival: July 14, 2012

Great home in a great location. Close to everything. Beaches, restaurants, museums, tourist attractions, and stores. My dog was safe & sound with a fenced yard. We had a relaxing time & felt right at home.

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Tiki Hut Without "the Kitsch"

Review submitted: March 13, 2012   Date of arrival: February 26, 2012

I just came back from two weeks at Tiki Hut and I have to say, I am more relaxed than ever. So to some, the name Tiki Hut, evokes "tasteless". Let me say this house is anything but tasteless. It is just adorable equipped with high-end appliances, immaculately clean and well equipped for a perfect stay.

Besides having a fabulous "Tiki hut theme" out front, the back property is nicely landscaped and with a level property for me and the dogs to hang out in.

But besides that, the house is wheel chair accessible and has a ramp for entry which was just perfect for my aging dogs. It is also partially carpeted which is also a big plus for my pups.

Another feature I loved was the little office alcove. I work from home and that alcove gave me the perfect spot to work, with high speed internet access and great light.

The kitchen is a little small but who wants to cook inside when you have a great property, gas grill and everything you need to play outside. In my opinion, the only thing wrong with the Tiki Hut is that I do not own it!

So if you are thinking of coming to Cape May, even if you do not rent Tiki Hut, check out Ron's other houses, Cloverdale (love it) and Sunset. I have not stayed at Sunset yet but I have seen it and it is also immaculate with great amenities. You cannot go wrong renting from him and Deb.

Thanks Ron. See you in a few weeks when I go back to Cloverdale!

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 15 / 15

 

Felt right at home in this perfect vacation house!

Review submitted: July 28, 2011   Date of arrival: July 16, 2011

My family and I couldn't have felt more comfortable in this home- very clean, well maintained home. Great location in a quiet neighborhood just off the bay, but close enough to the beaches and boardwalk made it SO convenient. Loved the fenced in yard and pool area. Probably my most relaxing vacation ever- thanks so much to Ron and Deb for the great week!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Love this place, great for dogs!

Review submitted: December 6, 2010   Date of arrival: November 26, 2010

This was our 3rd time in the area. We love to come here in the fall or winter time for a break from the city. Our dog loved to run around in the back yard and the beaches. We went down to Cape May a lot, not only for the beaches but to get fresh lobster, crablegs and other great seafood to put on the grill at the house. The house was very nice, clean and cozy. We loved watching the sun come up from the deck while our dog played the yard. The Tiki bar and pool looked really nice, I'm sure it'll be great to stay here in the summer as well. Loved it!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Lovely

Review submitted: November 12, 2010   Date of arrival: November 6, 2010

We visited Cape May Nov 6th-8th and stayed at the Tiki Hut. We very much enjoyed the town and our accommodations. It was a great place to relax and get away from the city for a bit. We're already planning our next visit back!

Recommended for: girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Best Vacation Spot

Review submitted: July 20, 2010   Date of arrival: July 10, 2010

This was the perfect house and location! Just a short ride to Cape May and Wildwood Boardwalk. A short walk to the bay. The house was very clean. The pool was very clean and located in a nice sunny spot, which made the water nice and warm (but also refreshing)! There are many restaurants within minutes: pizza/pasta, wings, ice cream, casual dining. The deck was our absolute favorite. It was our dining area and family board game spot! The fenced in yard was great for the dogs.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Fabulous Mini Moon

Review submitted: July 14, 2010   Date of arrival: July 5, 2010

My husband and I rented the Tiku Hut right after our wedding for what we liked to call our "mini moon" since our official honeymoon is not coming until September. The Tiki Hut was perfect for us as well as our dog. We couldn't have asked for better weather and the pool was exactly what we needed. Thank you Ron and Deb for welcoming us into your home. Natalie and Kevin

Recommended for: families with young children, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Great Getaway

Review submitted: July 6, 2010   Date of arrival: June 19, 2010

The yard and deck were bigger than I thought. Very nicely landscaped. The pool was a perfect refresher, and the deck was an excellent escape from the sun. The extra space and washer/dryer in the bathroom was convenient. Incredible sunset beach walks,only a block away.

Recommended for: age 55+, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Tiki hut

Review submitted: July 3, 2010   Date of arrival: June 19, 2010

Just wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed the house!!! It was VERY relaxing and we rarely left the yard. Thanks again!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

June stay

Review submitted: July 3, 2010   Date of arrival: June 12, 2010

Thanks Ron.

We had a wonderful week and really enjoyed the "Tiki Hut".

Thank you again -- we had a lovely vacation and it was very comfortable for everyone.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 6, 2010   Date of arrival: June 1, 2010

Thanks, again! The house was GREAT and we throughly enjoyed ourselves.

Heather

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 24, 2010   Date of arrival: April 1, 2010

Dear Ron,
Thank you for your hospitality - your house was lovely.
Thank you again,
Emily

Helpful votes: 3 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review