reviews for: listing #63249 - Cape Coral, Florida House rental

Waterfront Pool Home Cape Coral Florida
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $80 - $300 /nt
    $400 - $1,200 /wk
    $700 - $4,000 /mth

sort by:

Relaxing vacation

Review submitted: April 14, 2012   Date of arrival: March 24, 2012

Very comfortable house and well equipped with TV's, Wii, fishing rods, etc. It has a lovely view of the canal and beautiful sunsets. We basically lived on back patio and used the pool a lot - totally relaxing. Enjoyed the BBQ. Kitchen was well set up and had all the basics. House is located near restaurants, markets, etc. and easy access to Fort Meyers and golf courses. House is great for a family with kids. Very nice master bedroom, but other bedrooms, while great for kids or a single adult, was not ideal for a second couple (we were 2 couples) since one has just a double bed and there was no lighting/nightstands for reading and the other has bunk beds.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Cape Coral house

Review submitted: June 9, 2011   Date of arrival: May 16, 2011

Very nice house with all the amenities. Close to shopping .restaurants and not to far from the beaches. As I was there on busiess after a couple of days taking care of business we rarely left the house as it was so peaceful and relaxing. My only complaint was the pool could have used a cage over it. I would recommend this property to anyone who wanted to stay in the Cape Coral area.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

We loved this beautiful property!

Review submitted: April 26, 2011   Date of arrival: April 10, 2011

We very much enjoyed our time at this beautiful, well appointed home in Cape Coral. It was very handy (walking distance) to Publix, Walgreens, and McDonalds. It was also minutes away from our sister and brother-in-laws home, also on the canal system. The home was very clean and tidy, with a well stocked kitchen...even down to the staples left for us to use. In appreciation, we restocked needed items. After long, very hot days away, the house would be a welcoming sight. In minutes, we would be refreshed and relaxed. If you need a REAL rest, you could easily hibernate and never leave except for groceries! The large, clean pool is solar heated, and actually too warm for us. We asked the pool boy to turn the system off, and he graciously showed us how to work the system according to our needs. The canal was fun to watch as fish jumped often. We also enjoyed all the hibiscus surrounding the pool cage. We would love to return to this very property everytime we are in the area. The owner and manager were very easy to work with. Any problems were handled immediately. Thank you, and bless you, for offering this property. We loved it!

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

What more do you need?

Review submitted: November 22, 2010   Date of arrival: October 27, 2010

The price for our stay was excellent and the house has everything you could possibly need. It is in a good location close to beaches and near a major causeway so you can get to where you need to go. There is plenty of room. Communication with the owners is very good and they try their best to accommodate your needs.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a great getaway!

Review submitted: October 8, 2010   Date of arrival: October 3, 2010

We just enjoyed a fabulous getaway at your vacation home. It was clean, refreshing, and most of all relaxing! We traveled with an infant and she had so much room to crawl around and have fun. 10 times better than being in a crowded hotel room with a child! Definitely recommend to those traveling with or without children! ***** 5 stars :)

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We Had an Amazing Vacation Experience!!

Review submitted: March 3, 2010   Date of arrival: December 6, 2009

Dear Robert,

We both had an absolutely fabulous time at your vacation rental. It was great to be in such a peaceful oasis and calm setting without the crowded and fast paced atmosphere that often comes with staying at a hotel. There was such serene quiet and peace in the morning, looking out the back windows with the rising sun casting its colors elegantly over the picturesque canal. The house is spacious and comfortable with its large bedrooms, bathrooms and closets. The fully stocked kitchen was great for fixing breakfast or a quick snack.

We really enjoyed all the amenities that came with this rental. We had a blast bike riding one afternoon and we had a great time fishing with the fishing rods that were all set up and waiting to be used. The ping pong table was a big hit. The gorgeous pool and waterfront view just topped it all off! The house itself offers so much to do; there was no need to leave! When we did venture out, we saw how close we were to the state park which offers bike trails, walking trails, lots of nature, canoeing, etc. Aside for that we also enjoyed great shopping plazas just 5 minutes away. After being out all day it was great to have a comfortable place to relax which was quiet and private.

It was also great to know how close we were to Ft. Myers, Sanibel Island and Naples and not even too far from Miami and Orlando.

You were really easy to work with and very accommodating to our needs. We’d rate this vacation with 10 stars and would not hesitate to return on our next trip to Florida.

Joe & Sara,
New Jersey
12/16/2009

Helpful votes: 10 / 11

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review