reviews for: listing #63252 - US Virgin Islands, Caribbean Villa rental

Sea View Play - New Master Bedrooms and Bathroom
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  yes
  • type  Villa
  • baths  5
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $3,960 - $7,084 /wk

sort by:

EPIC

Review submitted: March 14, 2014   Date of arrival: March 1, 2014

This property is outstanding. Clean and well kept, beautifully decorated and landscaped. We felt like rock stars. We were a group of 8 ladies celebrating a 50th birthday. Other than a couple of recommended excursions which did not disappoint, there wasn't much reason to leave the house. Philip, the caretaker, could not have been more helpful. He attended to all of our needs, including finding guitar strings for the musician in our group. If you must leave the house, don't miss Rowdy Joe's which is just down the road, the night kayak trip or the snorkel trip to Buck Island via Buck Island Tours. You'll find these details in the very informative guide book. We all made a pact to return one day. I highly recommend this property. Book well in advance. Thanks Joel and Lucy! We love "our" new house on St. Croix. What a beautiful island!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

This property is beautiful, clean& great location

Review submitted: March 7, 2014   Date of arrival: February 22, 2014

Our family of ten couldn't imagine a nicer place on the island to spend a relaxing week. We filtered through many web site rentals including St Thomas & the Dominican before choosing Seaviewplay. The facility,view,and location is everything the website stated. We went on a few island adventures, but mostly just enjoyed the villa and all it's amenities. I would highly recommend using a GPS for venturing out. Island is small but roads are not marked very well. The house is stocked with everything you could think of, right down to beach towels and snorkel equipment. We had a wonderful time and look forward to returning some day. Jerry & LaDonna

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Phenomenal!

Review submitted: October 15, 2013   Date of arrival: October 5, 2013

From the outset, Joel and Lucy are extremely accommodating and are very interested in making the booking process as easy as possible. I've never rented a home where the owners call you BEFORE, DURING, and AFTER your stay to make sure every expectation was met.

Once we arrived, Phillip is a huge help in guiding you to the store and getting you settled once you arrive at the home. And Jim, the handyman, came by multiple times to check on us and make sure everything was in working order and share some local knowledge with us. As for the house, we were very excited about this trip as we had put a lot of time and effort into the planning stages. After booking it, we looked at the pictures often as our vacation got closer and closer. I will second earlier reviews that the pictures do not do the experience of walking through the front door any justice. SeaViewPlay is absolutely gorgeous. It is extremely clean and spacious. We only had five people stay in the home and we felt as though each of us had a house to ourselves. The views are unbelievable, and after a number of fun adventures recommended by Joel and Lucy, we were always excited knowing we were headed back to the house because we couldn't wait to lay on the lounge chairs and watch the perfect sunset views from the deck. The pool was a favorite hangout at the house. It was clean, had excellent views and was a much needed cool-off during hot sunny days. The tidal pool was very cool too, especially when the waves were breaking over the edge. The beds and pillows were extremely comfortable, and everyone commented on how well they slept. There were excellent dive bars and restaurants close by. Rowdy Joe's, the Waves, and Off the Wall were our favorite spots. Eat @ Cane Bay was unfortunately closed due to it being the off season, but we heard great things.

Often times when you book a trip over the internet based on pictures you see online, you are at best satisfied with your choice. This is COMPLETELY different. We were blown away from the initial planning stage through the end of our stay. If you are reading this review and interested in visiting St. Croix, this is definitely the place to stay. We will be back again if they will have us!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Former Residents Return for Family Gathering

Review submitted: June 28, 2013   Date of arrival: June 8, 2013

Not your typical visitor, we lived in St. Croix for a decade many years ago. Our children grew up there and we now love to return for an occasional family gathering, introducing our grandkids to life on the island. So I carefully chose our rental house and location knowing what was important to us as a family - the sea, pool, proximity to restaurants, comfortable and attractive bedrooms, security. SeaViewPlay was the gem I came across in the planning stages over a year ago. We booked a year in advance because I knew we had to have that house. It was all we hoped for and more! SeaViewPlay is an awesome spacious house right smack on the water, where we could hear the pounding waves 24/7. In St. Croix you wake early because the sun arrives early. We would open up those doors to the sea and sky to begin another beautiful day on the island. SeaViewPlay turned out to be within a short walk (day) or drive (night) to four restaurants and a great beach for snorkeling and scuba diving. But we found it hard to leave the house daily because it offers such beauty, comfort and relaxation so we spent more days and evenings there than we expected. As for nights out, we stayed close to home in the North Shore area. Bingo and pizza at Off the Wall. Dinner and Sunday brunch at Eat at Cane Bay. Dinner and homemade ice cream at Rowdy Joes. The owners and the staff of SeaViewPlay were on top of everything and made sure our needs were met. The house lacked nothing. I think our visit to St. Croix and our stay at SeaViewPlay could be summed up in one word - Awesome!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

AMAZING!

Review submitted: April 4, 2013   Date of arrival: March 2, 2013

My husband and I went with two other couples to St. Croix and stayed at Sea View Play. We had the most amazing time! Our adventure started at the airport when Phillip picked us up. He was on time and friendly and had gone the extra mile for us and picked up some groceries that were waiting at the house for our arrival. It was magical as we drove in the gates, parked and marveled at the crabs lining the walk as we stepped into the beautiful and comfortable Sea View Play. We ventured down to Eat at Cane Bay and had a nice relaxing dinner looking out over the ocean. The whole week was more than we could have expected, whether we were sitting on the deck admiring the ocean and tide pool, hiking, shopping, diving, kayaking on a bio-luminescent tour, snorkeling, touring the Cruzan rum distillery, preparing dinner, marveling at the ruins, or did I mention sitting on the deck admiring the ocean and tide pool, it was a week of perfection. Our whole group decided that we should have stayed longer and that we would always stay at Sea View Play when visiting St. Croix in the future! Thanks to Joel and Lucy for the wonderful visit and the welcoming call on our first day of arrival!

Rich and Heather Livengood

Owners response: Lucy and I are so glad that you and your group had such a great vacation at our Villa.. We will make sure to share your comments with Phillip, as I know that he will greatly appreciate them. We hope you will visit us again soon.
Joel and Lucy

Helpful votes: 7 / 8

 

Our Vacation and Wedding

Review submitted: March 26, 2013   Date of arrival: February 23, 2013

My fiance' and I were looking for the perfect place to stay and have a wedding. We wanted it to be relaxing, beautiful and unforgettable. When we arrived at Sea View Play the first day our expectations were far exceeded. The view was so amazing...pictures cannot possibly convey the picturesque view.
The home was so inviting and we felt right at home every day of our stay. Maria and Phillip were wonderful and very accommodating. We had a group of 10 and there was plenty of room and space and we did not feel in each other's way. The pool deck was absolutely amazing and definitely was the part of the home where we spent the most time.
The location of the home could not have been more perfect. It was close to several amazing restaurants and bars (which we frequented several times during our stay). All within walking distance.
We also have several athletes in our family and the area around the home was very safe for everyone to run while we were there. (The views were an absolute plus).
Our wedding day was more than perfect. Joel and Lucy were so amazing and made sure we arrived safely, they called the morning of the wedding to congratulate us and also called before we left. I wish they could have been there with us to witness the beauty of our wedding Ceremony in their home. The home made the perfect backdrop for the most beautiful wedding pictures.
We also had a larger group of visitors on the Island who stayed at different locations, but we were able to explore the Island as a group, doing activities such as Snorkeling, Sunset Sail, Horseback riding and watching the sunrise at Point Udall. There were other activities that we did not have time for, but we want to go back as soon as possible and stay at Sea View Play so we can do the rest of the activities we did not have time to enjoy.
One peice of advice, is that you rent a vehicle (preferably a Jeep with an open top) to enjoy the island. It is so much fun to roam the island with the top off the jeep, taking in the amazing views.
If you are looking for a place to stay with cleanliness, breathtaking views and hospitability, that is priceless, Sea View Play is for you. Thank you Joel and Lucy. It was wonderful, and we will be back! Newlyweds, Oliver and Bridget

Owners response: Lucy and I were thrilled that your wedding was a great success. Looking at your fabulous pictures, we felt like we were there celebrating with you. We know you will share a wonderful future together and we look forward to your coming back and celebrating many Anniversaries and special times at SeaViewPlay. Once again, Congratulations!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Paradise

Review submitted: November 21, 2012   Date of arrival: November 3, 2012

We had nine adults in our group and it was perfect, although there is room for more. The sunsets were fabulous and the sun rises not too bad either. It's close to lots of things, even though you don't really want to leave the house. Having a great room that we all tended to gather in, and move to the pool area was great. The other living areas also got used. The tide pool was a favorite hang out every afternoon, a pitcher of rum punch, high tide and sunsets...

We had a great time in St Croix, enjoying many of the things other guests have described. FYI any maps we found tended to just be suggestions, we spent two hours lost in the rain forest, it was pretty funny but could have been frustrating if we had a place to be. The map we had showed the Cruzan Rum factory to be on HWY 69 when it's actually on HWY 64. Cell service is $1.99/minute, so take your GPS.

The golf is not free, as advertised, it's $35.00.

Couple of things with the renovation. Not sure how Maria will ever keep the off white fabric clean, just with the nature of the beach there is a constant struggle with sand so as much as you try it seems you are making smudges on the fabric. My husband and I stayed in room #4 or the far bedroom, the tile in the bathroom and the paint job are not complete. Not that I cared just thought you might like to know.

Seriously we had the best vacation, not everyone knew each other before going, so that's really saying something.( None of these are complaints, I own property and know I would rather be given a heads up on what's going on then not know.) A lot of this was due to the excellent accomdations. We thank you for sharing your home.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you for your lovely review and we are so happy that you had a wonderful time. Regarding the confusion over the golf carts, the green fees which are normally well over $100 per person per day are free only for SeaViewPlay guests. The golf cart fee is always stated in our response to inquiries. Having said that, we will highlight and make sure all of our guests clearly understand about the golf cart fee. Again, we thank you for your lovely review and please come back soon.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

One Word Says It All.......AMAZING!!!

Review submitted: July 24, 2012   Date of arrival: July 14, 2012

Everything about SeaViewPlay and St. Croix was absolutely amazing and beautiful! We went with another couple and their son, so all together there were 4 adults and 3 children (all boys ages 12, 14, and 15). The first thing I want to mention is how helpful and nice Lucy and Joel were during our planning stage. They answered all of our questions and helped us with recommendations and directions from eating, shopping, things to do on the island, to rental cars. They also took the time to call and check on us while we were there to make sure everything was OK, that was a pleasant surprise. Phillip, Mandy, and Maria were also very nice and helpful while we were there. It is nice to know that there are nice people in the world that really do care about others and not just making a buck. The kindness these people showed makes this vacation even more special and one of the many reasons why I would highly recommend SeaViewPlay to anyone traveling to St. Croix. If we are lucky enough to come back we will definately stay at SeaViewPlay.

Now for the AMAZING view and house.....what can I say but breathtaking!! The pictures don't do either justice. You have to see this place to believe it, like the others have said before, you can sit on the deck overlooking the pool, tidal pool, and ocean and never move or get tired of the view. The boys, as well as the adults, loved snorkeling around in the tidal pool and playing with all the colorful fish. We sailed to Buck Island to snorkel, which I highly recommend. It was beautiful, one of the best snorkeling spots ever. The guys had a great day of golf at Carambola Golf Club and we all enjoyed the bioluminescent night kayak trip to the Salt River, this was really neat and a must if you visit St. Croix. We also drove to Point Udall which is the Eastern most point in the U.S., and it has a fabulous view! Rowdy Joe's is a must if you love homemade ice cream! Cane Bay Beach is a nice place to snorkel as well and a happening place to visit and hang out with the locals. The shopping is good, but we found the shops better in Christiansted rather than in Frederiksted. Oh Yeah, a tour of the Cruzan Rum Distillery should be added to your list of things to do.

There is so much to do and see that it is hard to mention them all, but I do want to thank Lucy, Joel, and their Staff for one of the BEST VACATIONS EVER!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Kim, what can we say about this incredible review except a humble thank you. Thanks also for the tip on the Tour of the Cruzan Rum Distillery. We will add it to our Things to Do and Places to Eat.

Joel, myself and the staff of Seaviewplay feel honored that we were able to contribute to making your vacation the BEST EVER. It is guests like you and comments like yours that make our jobs as rewarding as they are.

We would be delighted if you come to visit us again.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Beyond pleased with Sea View Play!

Review submitted: July 21, 2012   Date of arrival: June 23, 2012

We are a group of three married couples who enjoy traveling together from the great state of Tennessee! Wonderful house, fully stocked with needed items, and very clean! The rooms could be closed off and private as well as open to enjoy each other's company. We found great steaks cut to our specifications to grill from Annaly Farms and we preferred the Pueblo grocery close to Christensed for items like chips, bread., etc..We enjoyed the Pirate Buffet at the Renissance Hotel and especially the stilit dancing, which is currently offered on Friday nights only. Buffet was expensive and food was mediocre, but so worth it because of the entertainment afterwards. Our favorite place to eat was Eat at Cane Bay. We had hamburgers, build-your-own salads, prime rib sandwiches, ruebens and club sandwiches. The food was good and so was the view of Cane Bay Beach! We had an adventure with the night time kayaking. Can't say we saw very much in the way of glowing plant life, but we had a wonderful time laughing at each other! We did see some glowing jelly fish that were pretty cool. The snorkeling day we chose at Cane Bay wasn't the best because the water was too choppy, but we would like to try it again sometime at Issac's Bay. My husband, who is the explorer in the group, enjoyed visiting all parts of the island, including an accidental drive through the rain forest. The hospitality and interests in making our trip and stay at Sea View Play was beyond our expectations. The sunset view, relaxing in the pool, grilling in the outdoor kitchen, and enjoying meals on the deck were fabulous! I highly recommend Sea View Play for your next trip to the Caribbean!

Owners response: Janet,

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We are always getting requests for the best place to buy meat for grilling and I had forgotten about Annaly Farms. All your great suggestions will be passed on to future guests.

Take care and come and stay with us again soon.
Joel and Lucy

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Absolutely Fabulous. Breathtaking Views.

Review submitted: May 2, 2012   Date of arrival: April 14, 2012

We visited SeaViewPlay with our traveling companion family. We were 4 adults and 4 children (11-13). The kids had one of the most amazing experiences ever. The tidal pool facinated them for hours a day with it's colorful angel fish and the nearby Cane Bay beach was awesome. The house is beautiful, incredibly large, comfortable and has some of the most spectacular views I have ever seen. I could watch that sunset from the deck everyday for the rest of my life and never get tired of the view. The owners (Joel and Lucy) were extremely helpful and pleasant to work with and their staff at the property could not have been nicer. St Croix is one of the unspoiled gems of the Caribbean and this house is it's diamond in the ruff. Thank you Joel and Lucy for a fabulous vacation. See you again next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

SeaviewPlay- ST.Croix

Review submitted: March 19, 2012   Date of arrival: February 18, 2012

Joel,
Again, I would like to express our feeling about your amazing villa. Pulling through gates to the estate you are impressed with perfect grounds with its beautiful landscaping. As you walk through the front entrance there is a breath taking view looking past the atrium into the vast living area with ocean views in all directions. The new patio with the fresh water pool is spectacular. All the bedrooms are very large and comfortable. The separate house was perfect for the boys, to get away from the adults.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Sea View Play review March 2012

Review submitted: March 19, 2012   Date of arrival: March 3, 2012

This was a magnificent home with plenty of room for multiple families. With 3 master suites, 2 additional bedrooms and 3 kitchens, everyone had their own space but could gather in the family room where the doors opened up completely to give you a view of the ocean. If you rent this home and have several families be sure to ask for additional gate cards. When the gate is closed and locked you cannot get your vehicle out, so it's important that you have enough gate passes to get in and out. Also, the honeymoon suite is separate from the main house, which is nice but the bed is a double bed. So keep that in mind when selecting rooms for your party. I'd recommend to the owners that they put a queen bed in the honeymoon suite.

The deck and pool area was magnificent. You are literally right on top of the ocean and can feel the spray from the waves. The house also comes with the use of the Carambola tennis courts and golf. You cannot use the resort pool, but they do allow you to use the pool at the golf course, this pool is very small though, so I would recommend you skip it and use the pool at the house or one of the many beautiful beaches on the island. All beaches are public property. Carambola is a great beach but very rough waves so it's great for body surfing, the beach on the west side of the island in Fredersted is calm, like the blue lagoon, it's awesome. We loved this vacation home and would highly recommend it to anyone visiting the island.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your kindhearted review. We love it when our guests love our house.

We do have an exclusive relationship the Carambola Golf Club where you can play golf for free, tennis, and swim. Even though they have the same name, there is no relationship between the Carambola Golf Club and the Carambola Resort.

While we love good reviews, we also value feedback from our loyal guests. Thank you for your input. Since your visit, we have obtained additional gate cards for our guests.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Family Reunion

Review submitted: February 18, 2012   Date of arrival: June 30, 2011

My family of 8 stayed at Seaview Play, July of 2011 for a family reunion and to be celebrate my parents 50th anniversary. We enjoyed the house so much. It was truly one of the best vacations ever. Between Philip's wonderful assistance and help; and swimming with the bioluminesence in the saltwater pool it was magical. Philip was available to help us with the setting up of my parents party, and even stopped by to play soccer with my children. He was a warm welcome to the island. He made us feel right at home and gave us wonderful tips about places to visit while on our stay. We will be coming back again and again. It is my favorite place to stay on the island and I have been going there for more then 20yrs. One of the islands best kept secrets. We cant wait to go back and see the new pool.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you or your kind review. We agree that Philip is a treasure. Joel and I look forward to your next visit to SeaViewPlay. Yes, the pool is wonderful, we can't wait to use it ourselves.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Seaviewplay was the perfect villa for our family

Review submitted: August 21, 2011   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

The vista from Seaviewplay was incredible. As my husband said repeatedly, "I could sit here with a book and a beer and never get bored". It is a very spacious villa with all the amenities necessary to relax and have fun. It is in an ideal location, on the island of St. Croix. We could walk to restaurants, bars, and other beaches (Cane Bay), and the most popular island activities/excursions were only a short drive from Seaviewplay. We did some beautiful scuba diving at "The Wall" off Cane Bay beach and a beautiful sail/snorkel trip to Buck Island. The bioluminescence kayak trip is right around the corner from Seaviewplay, as is the tidal pool hike on the west end of the island. Membership to the Carambola Country Club was complimentary with our rental at Seaviewplay, so we were able to play a few mornings of golf - nice break from the surf, and sand.

Despite the wear and tear from the wind, water, and salt off the Atlantic, it is clean and comfortable. While there, wind and rain took down our cable TV and wi-fi , but the owner had it restored quickly (my husband and I were happy to have our teenagers back during those stretches). The owner could not have been more accommodating throughout our stay - thanks, Joel!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A Beautiful Villa in a Beautiful Setting

Review submitted: June 25, 2011   Date of arrival: May 27, 2011

Nine family members recently stayed at Sea View Play. This is a beautiful villa with waves crashing and a natural coral pool. The waves will lull you to sleep and the coral pool is a great place to relax after engaging in one of the many activities available on this remarkable island.. The villa has two well-equipped kitchens and we were easily able to prepare wonderful meals. Lucy and Joel were very helpful during the planning stages of our stay. They also provided information about island activities and personal reviews of restaurants. During our stay the staff was very caring and helpful without being overbearing. We truly felt at home.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

A great wedding and vacation spot!

Review submitted: May 12, 2011   Date of arrival: April 13, 2011

My husband and I had our destination wedding ceremony at Sea View Play in April, 2011. Both of our families stayed at the villa for a week. It was the perfect location for a wedding and vacation! The ceremony site was beautiful, and the villa was the perfect spot for our families to stay. It was a great place for both kids and adults alike. Joel and Lucy were extremely helpful, not only while we were planning our wedding and vacation, but also while we were staying in St. Croix. We all hope to return to Sea View Play someday in the future!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

This is an amazing property!

Review submitted: April 27, 2011   Date of arrival: March 11, 2011

This was our first trip to St. Croix. We searched endlessly for a property (resort or home) conveniently located to good diving with beach access. Luckily we found this home on-line. Cane Bay is only a 4-block walk away. Our teenage daughters walked down there every day to swim and 'hang out.' We would drive with our dive gear to Cane Bay, rent tanks from Cane Bay Dive (located across the street from the beach), and we were good to go! Beach entry is easy and you start seeing the reef after only a 5-minute swim from shore. Cane Bay also has several restaurants if you are not interested in driving 20-minutes to town. We grocery shopped at the store recommended by the owners, stocked up and cooked most nights. The kitchen is very well equiped (blender, Cuisinart, mixers), and it is easy (and much less expensive) to eat at the house. Trust me, once you arrive at Seaview Play, you won't want to leave! Nothing is better than enjoying a glass of wine on the deck of this beautiful home, directly on the beach. The owners are extremely accomodating and easy to work with. We will definitely return and highly recommend this location to our friends!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

A great house for a wonderful vavcation

Review submitted: March 8, 2011   Date of arrival: February 5, 2011

Stayed at SeaViewPlay in February 2011 for 2 weeks. Two couples, each used the two master bedroom suites, affording great privacy but good community space as well. Loved the pool and oceanfront area. The location afforded access to several great restaurants and we took advantage of free golf at Carambola frequently. The only disappointment was the quality of the snorkeling, which was fair, at best.
This house led to a great vacation and I would stay there anytime. The owners were extremely helpful. Rave review

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Highly recommended.

Review submitted: September 1, 2010   Date of arrival: November 1, 2009

I traveled in a group of four for a week for business on St. Croix. The house was wonderful and the owners were a delight to deal with. They even made recommendations for places to eat nearby. (Rowdy Joe's was our favorite.) Wireless broadband was not working the first day, but the owners had it fixed immediately and followed up to make sure everything was right. The house is large and quiet, with sea views all around and sea breezes in the common areas (and A/C in the bedrooms). Would be great for four couples to rent together. I'd love to go back with spouse and friends to relax for a week instead of working!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Beautiful spot-- good for large groups.

Review submitted: April 22, 2010   Date of arrival: March 13, 2010

The house is in an absolutely stunning location on the north shore of St. Croix, minutes from Cane Bay and several amazing restaurants. It is very spacious, and can easily accommodate groups of 10-12 people. The large common room is a great place for dinner, cocktails, watching movies, or just napping.

I didn't rate the property five stars as portions of the exterior (especially the pool area) are a bit run down and could use some maintenance.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your Review. We are in the process of adding a brand new aluminum and steel cable railing around the pool area that had been damaged from the weather. This a a magnificent property and we will continue to improve and maintain the highest quality standards for our renters.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Wonderful place to escape to...

Review submitted: April 21, 2010   Date of arrival: February 25, 2010

I recently stayed at this property. It had a great location and the house and furnishing were beautiful. I especially loved the natural sea pool. The waves crashing against the rocks in the moonlight were breath taking. The accommodations were comfortable and the views spectacular!

I would highly recommend this property to anyone planning to stay on the island.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Seclusion, surf and sunsets

Review submitted: April 20, 2010   Date of arrival: February 6, 2010

Wow, what a spacious lovely home. We sat on the deck by the coral pool and all we saw was the beautiful surf, just a few feet below us. Total privacy, but we could watch the sun rise to our right, and the sun set to our left every day over the rain forest area. Being able to walk to Cane Beach and 5 restaurants if we didn't want to drive was great.
Although we had a large group, the layout of rooms works for even just two people. The north west shore has to be the most beautiful spot on the island

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review