reviews for: listing #63280 - Treasure Island, Florida Condo rental

The Bahia Palace
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,400 - $1,900 /wk

sort by:

Very Accomodating!

Review submitted: July 24, 2014   Date of arrival: July 13, 2014

Owner knows how to make a place feel like home! Very nice and spacious. Plenty of room for a party of 8! Would stay there again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome Vacation

Review submitted: July 24, 2014   Date of arrival: July 5, 2014

We stayed at the Condo with another family for the second summer in a row. The condo is very roomy, has everything we needed. Multiple balconies, loved sitting out drinking coffee watching the sunrise. The condo is right across from the ocean and has a nice pool right by the inter-costal water. We saw a few dolphins, turtles and crabs. The condo is very quite, comfortable and has an awesome kitchen. Restaraunts within walking distance and others within minutes in the car. We can't wait to stay there again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Summer Fun!!

Review submitted: July 8, 2014   Date of arrival: June 28, 2014

We had a wonderful time at the Condo! We are a family of 6 and there was plenty of room for all of us. Very comfy beds, spacious living room and dining room to gather, full kitchen, loved the washer/dryer, and clean! Nicely furnished as well. Short walk to the beach (which we went to every day). The pool was nice for the kids too. We did like the location, it was quiet and not too busy. We went to Clearwater one day and with the kids we felt it was so busy there. So many in the ocean, hard to swim around. Treasuer Island was so nice. Quieter, but still people around. They had room to Paddle board without hitting anyone. We recommend the "Toasted Monkey" for a great sports bar. The food was fabulous! We also tried "Sloppy Joes" which was also very good! We were there for the 4th and was fun to see all the fireworks up the coast all at once! The weather was spectacular the whole week! This was our first time there, so was fun to explore! I would definitely recommend this condo! We would love to come back :)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

good title

Review submitted: May 7, 2014   Date of arrival: March 29, 2014

My family really enjoyed our stay. Large, clean living area and each bedroom had their own bath. Just a short walk across the street to the beach. Walking to other amenities.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice Condo in a Great Location!

Review submitted: May 1, 2014   Date of arrival: April 19, 2014

We stayed for a week in April over Spring Break. Upon arrival, the condo was everything the write up / pictures depicted. The condo is very welcoming and had all the ammenities we needed. We like to cook a few meals on vacation and found the kitchen to be well-equipped. We enjoyed the convenience of being able to walk to everything - grocery store; restaurants; beach and pool. While we had a rental car, we rarely used it! The balconies are wonderful areas to enjoy the ocean and view dolphins playing! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Bahia Place & would love to return!

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

RELAXATION

Review submitted: April 24, 2014   Date of arrival: April 12, 2014

Wonderful accomodations. 4th stay and everything was tip top shape. Coffee maker did not work and was replaced 2nd day. Talk about quick response to a problem. Will be back next year unless the Bahia Place becomes too popular.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Spring get away

Review submitted: April 16, 2014   Date of arrival: April 5, 2014

Our group of three couples stayed in this unit for a week- we loved it. The condo is
very clean and well taken care of- perfect views from all the balconies. The beach is easy to get to and we also took advantage of the pool. Lots to do in the area within in a short walk- definately would recommend!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great

Review submitted: April 14, 2014   Date of arrival: April 5, 2014

We stayed for one week (three couples). The unit is beautiful and as others have said the
photos do not do justice. The beach is nice, quiet and easy to get to. All the rooms are
beautifully furnished and very comfortable. Shops and restaurants are close by-easy walk.
We had a perfect week, very relaxing- lots of parking. Owner is great to deal with.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

An escape from the cold winter

Review submitted: March 12, 2014   Date of arrival: March 1, 2014

The Bahia Palace was a amazing place to stay! The views from the decks were amazing, the beach was very easy to walk to, and everything else we could want (grocery store, bars, ect...) were just minutes away on foot. The pictures don't even do it justice, high ceilings, lots of natural light, and plenty of space for all the people in our group to sleep. Given the opportunity, I would absolutely stay here again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beach Vacation

Review submitted: August 12, 2013   Date of arrival: July 13, 2013

The unit was just a described. Everything from location, decor, amenities and cleanliness was awesome. Loved being able to walk to stores and restaurants. We would highly recommend this unit. We enjoyed every moment in Treasure Island. We enjoyed a day on the bay at Shell Island by renting a boat from Dolphin Marine and took the drive up to Weeki Wachi Springs for canoeing and kayaking, Most of all we loved the beach and the watching the dolphins put on their little shows. Very entertaining.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Vacation Paradise

Review submitted: July 30, 2013   Date of arrival: July 20, 2013

This was our second stay at Bahia Palace. Its a great property and location. We will definitely be back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Can't WAIT to go back!!!

Review submitted: July 12, 2013   Date of arrival: July 2, 2013

This was a wonderful place for two families to come together, enjoy the beach, the view, and each other. The condo is right off of the main road - Publix grocery store was right up the street within walking distance as well as anything else you may need during your stay. The condo was immaculate- the pictures you see on the site are accurate and up to date. The pool is a little small, but for our children it was perfect. We had no problems during our stay but Mr. Clough was very helpful and prompt in answering questions prior to us going. Places we enjoyed eating at were very close to the condo- Ricky T's, The Pub, further down the road in Clearwater, is Frenchy's Rockaway Grill. The Candy Kitchen is a great stop for ice cream- get there before 2 p.m., otherwise you can be in a long, long line. We did a dophin excursion through "Dolphin Racer" which was about a 10 minute drive from the condo. Unfortunately we did not see any dophins but they were very nice and gave us complimentary tickets to come back. We look forward to coming back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Stay!

Review submitted: July 12, 2013   Date of arrival: June 24, 2013

Our stay was a great and the condo is very nicely setup and very spacious. I am the from the Pinellas County area and everything that is stated from the website is true. The only thing we had a minor issue was with the people that where living on the 4th floor because we could here them till at least midnight running upstairs but other then that it was wonderful!.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

1st family vacation

Review submitted: June 7, 2013   Date of arrival: May 25, 2013

The unit was nice and spacious. Was worth every bit of the money. Views was very nice. The property was very nice and clean. The owners did an exclent job answering any questions we had on a timely maner. I would recemond this property to my friends and family. The unit does need updated padio furniture. They also need to have some pool cleaning tools so u can skim the pool.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Place for Professional Conference Group!

Review submitted: May 23, 2013   Date of arrival: May 15, 2013

We stayed at the Bahia Palace in May 2013 for five days/four nights for a professional conference. There was a group of 8 of us and we enjoyed our stay! The condo was above our expectations, within a two minute walk to a beach access and a Publix. The condo basically has it's own floor, which we were not expecting. The condo was very clean, well taken care of, and beautiful! I think the thing that struck us all is that every room in the condo has access to a balcony for a total of three balconies. The shared pool overlooked docks in a manatee area. If you are looking for taxis, the local taxis run for free, working for tips. Also, a great restaurant is Skidder's. located about three miles north of the condo on Gulf Blvd. On our last day we drove thirty minutes to Clearwater beach; so it is also close to other attractions. Our group had the most fun staying in and playing catchphrase, one of the games in the condo. The only complaints we had were that the water in the bedroom near the kitchen did not have hot water and that the door automatically locks at check-out time so you will not be able to get back into the condo after that time. We were going to make a sweep through to make sure we didn't forget anything/make sure all was clean and the door had already locked. Other than that the place was AMAZING. I would definitely recommend this place for families, professional conference goers, or any type of vacationer, really.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

3rd stay

Review submitted: April 15, 2013   Date of arrival: March 30, 2013

Great location, beach area is quiet and not crowded. If you want crowds and bars you can walk the beach either direction and find what you need.
Accommodations were excellent--clean and everything worked.
Can walk to grocery store and restaurants.
If you like to kayak or canoe try a sidetrip to Weki Watchee Springs(Spelling??)

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Condo!

Review submitted: April 2, 2013   Date of arrival: March 23, 2013

This was a great condo. We could easily walk to restaurants (Ricky T and Dockside Daves were great restaurants--Dockside Daves is not in walking distance) and the beach was a easy walk across the street. The pool is not big but was very nice and quiet. This place was moderately equipped (there was no blender and only enough dishes for 8 people). We just ran the dishwasher everyday. The owners supplied dishwasher and washing machine detergent, which was very nice. Condo was fairly clean when we arrived. But the tile flooring throughout the living area was dirty (feet and socks turned black when we walked on the floors). Also one of the bedroom's carpeted floor had many spots. We called one of the owners about the lack of hot water and he talked us threw how to get better consistent hot water.
We would go back again and would tell others about this place, as long as they don't want it the same week we would need it. :)

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Spot

Review submitted: March 14, 2013   Date of arrival: February 6, 2013

My mother and her 2 friends stayed here for 3 weeks and they all loved it.

They liked that fact that the 3 bedrooms also had their own bathroom. And the set up of the condo is like each bedroom is like your own sanctuary.

The views from the front balcony that over looks the ocean was breathtaking.

The kitchen was awesome.

The condo is located in a great spot, close to grocery shopping, the nightlife and the beach is across the street.

There are countless restaurants to go out and eat and lots of live music at most places which is all close to the condo.

They all said they will be back if not together with their own families.

They also loved the decor.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Vacation Reunion

Review submitted: March 7, 2013   Date of arrival: February 6, 2013

Our vacation was very much anticipated (three old friends) & upon arrival we were very impressed with the appearance & size of the condo. the pictures do not do it justice. Spent three wonderful weeks there. We especially loved the balconies everywhere & enjoyed the view of the ocean & watched many sunsets from there. Was not necessary to rent a car as shopping & restaurants were nearby so we either walked or hopped a bus. All had a great time & would love to spend more time at the "Bahia Palace every winter.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing Time for Helen and Rose

Review submitted: January 2, 2013   Date of arrival: December 1, 2012

My sister and I rented the cono from Dec 1-8. The pictures do not even do it justice! I cannot wait to return. We were so close to everything. The weather was amazing. The condo was spotless! We were close to so many restaurants and grocery store. It actually was nice to not even see a Walmart! Soem of the places I would recommend you go are Silas Dents, Sloppy Joes, Frenchy's in Clearwater, Bubba Gumps. I would not think twice about staying here. I wan to say a special thanks to Jerad. He was so patient and prompt in answering our questions and responding to emails. We will return soon. Thanks for sharing your home with us.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Vacation!!

Review submitted: October 16, 2012   Date of arrival: October 5, 2012

We had an absolutely wonderful time! Your place is beautiful; the online VRBO pictures don't do it justice. We hosted 20+ for a breakfast taco brunch & gift opening for the bride & groom Sunday after the Saturday wedding, and had no problem with seating and room for everyone to mingle. We ate breakfast most mornings from the front balcony overlooking the gulf or from the back deck overlooking the intercostal waterway as the sun rose and dolphins swam by. Three of our children (ages 21, 23 & 25) stayed with us and enjoyed the beach, paddle boarding, ski jets and eating out. We dined out for breakfast at Frog Pond and Beverly's La Croisette; lunch at Caddy's, Sloppy Joe's and Guppy's; and dinner at Bubba Gump's and Verducci Trattoria Pizzeria. All great places!

We had a great vacation, in part due to the fantastic accomadations. We were sad to leave and look forward to returning in the future. Jerad, thank you for sharing your beautiful condo with our family.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A Pleasent stay

Review submitted: September 12, 2012   Date of arrival: September 6, 2012

We decided to organize a quick family vacation. We are a local family from the Tampa Bay area that wanted to celebrate a birthday weekend. Six adults and three kids (9,3,1) it worked out well. Everyone had their own room with bathroom in the room. The kids were able to sleep on the pull out couch. The pictures do not represent what you actually get. You actually get more than what the pictures give you. The rooms are big and the living and family area is large we never felt cramped or crowded. The balcony was cool as we spent alot of time out there. We were able to bring our boat and keep it out back using their boat slip. That was a plus for us. The pool is just what it looks like small but it is nice to cool off in. The only down fall was crossing the street to the beach. The road was busy at times and a little uncomfortable crossing with the kids. Another helpfull item that we found was the quest book, everyone that stayed gave their input of the area restruants and activites that gave us an idea of what to do and eat.Another nice touch was the bottle of bubbly waiting for us. While booking this room we had alot of questions and concerns, and Jerad was very helpfull in answering them all and promt to get back with emails and phone calls. Great stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Spacious condo

Review submitted: August 29, 2012   Date of arrival: August 11, 2012

The condo was awesome. It is spacious, clean, and comfortable. The pictures do not do it justice. My family and I had a great time and there was plenty of space for 6 adults and 3 children to spread out and not feel cramped. Also, the view from the balconies, of the ocean & beach, were great.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Beautiful Place

Review submitted: August 2, 2012   Date of arrival: July 26, 2012

We had two families with 5 kids, the 3 bedrooms/3 full baths were perfect. We had more than enough room to spread out. It was much better than expected!! I would recommend this place to all my friends, we will use it on future trips.
There was one dissapointing aspect, the pool was really small but we made the best out of it.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

What a Wonderful Place

Review submitted: July 24, 2012   Date of arrival: July 14, 2012

What a condo. We had a nice family reunion with 10 of us and had a blast. Tho condo was plenty spacious for us all. Great balcony views, great location. Great time. I hope to be back.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fabulous Condo!

Review submitted: June 16, 2012   Date of arrival: June 9, 2012

Beautiful condo in a perfect location. The condo was larger than expected, clean and nicely decorated with beautiful views. There are plenty of fun activities in area and lots of great restaurants too. The beach is a quick walk across the road and was never crowded. There is a grocery store just up the road and the condo has a great kitchen to cook in. The weather was perfect every day. We can't wait to go back!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Amazing condo!!!

Review submitted: May 29, 2012   Date of arrival: May 21, 2012

This place was absolutely beautiful, pictures do not do it justice! Spacious with great views. Balcony doors were a little tricky to work, but everything else made up for that!

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Beautiful Experience

Review submitted: May 22, 2012   Date of arrival: May 16, 2012

The condo is absolutely gorgeous and is in a great location for things to do & see. It's equipped with everything you need and makes your stay worry free. The 3 balconies and view is incredible & if you go out by the pool to the dock early in the morning you'll probably see dolphins swimming by.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Vacation Bliss

Review submitted: April 23, 2012   Date of arrival: April 14, 2012

Everything as promised--Fantastic location-great view of the Gulf- easy access to beach.
The condo was super clean and well equipped with everything needed. elevator made grocery and luggage hauling ez.
Owners easy to contact and very responsive.
Easy mornings at the pool and easier afternoons at the Gulf.
Tons of fun places to eat and shop.
My kids and grandchildren loved it.
My wife is ready to move in.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

great place, fantastic weather

Review submitted: March 19, 2012   Date of arrival: March 11, 2012

Very big place, nice and open.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Awesome

Review submitted: February 24, 2012   Date of arrival: February 9, 2012

This was our 3rd time staying in this condo, all I can say is don't pass up the opportunity to stay here! This place is awesome, I could easily live in this place it is so big, clean, just feels like home. Close to everything and only a few steps away from the beach, what more could you ask for! The pictures do not do this place justice! Jerad is so great to work with, some day I hope to meet him and his wife. I thank them so much for letting us stay at their beautiful condo! We are already reserved for our next trip!!! :-) Can't wait to go back! I would recommend this to anybody and everybody!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Julie,
Thank you so much for the great review. It is very nice to have renters like you. Hopefully we can meet someday!

thanks

jerad

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Location..Location..Location!

Review submitted: November 29, 2011   Date of arrival: October 13, 2011

The condo was amazingly comfortable, roomy & well maintained. The pictures do not do it justice! Location is perfect, huge beach right across the street & Intercoastal on the other side by the pool. We saw dolphins every day. 6 of us enjoyed the condo with room to spare! Very private & quiet as well. Very much enjoyed Caddies on the Beach....dancing, drinks & good food with your toes in the sand-just a short walk down the beach. Many things to do within walking distance-Scooters ice cream was great too, the owners are very sweet. Jerad was very helpful with our plans & answered all questions as needed. We are planning to go back next year & hopefully stay 2 weeks.
We highly recommend this property. If you are looking for a high end condo with a great location & views....this is the place to go!
Thanks Jerad for sharing your condo

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

OLD FRIENDS GATHERING

Review submitted: September 21, 2011   Date of arrival: September 16, 2011

Five of us were able to spend a comfortable weekend in this amazing condo. There was plenty of room for all of us to relax. It was like a home away from home. We enjoyed all the amenities, including the swimming pool. We had everything we could have possibly needed. We spent hours on the balancy trying to capture the sunset on film. Absolutely charming!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

ALL THE COMFORTS OF HOME

Review submitted: September 12, 2011   Date of arrival: August 25, 2011

What a great place to stay and with all the comforts of home! Condo was beautifully decorated and more then enough space for everyone. Will definitely stay here again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Nicole

Review submitted: August 13, 2011   Date of arrival: August 6, 2011

We had a perfect stay at the Bahia condo! We loved the large spaces and great location. We had 5 adults and 3 children and we had more than enough room. The beach was great as was the pool. Instructions and everything we needed were great! Jerad helped with everything we needed before we left. If you are looking for a great place on the beach, this is it! All pictures are accurate and I would recommend this to anyone going to Florida!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Perfect Vacation Spot

Review submitted: August 4, 2011   Date of arrival: July 10, 2011

The Bahia Palace is a great place to stay. The open floor plan, large kitchen, and bathroom attached to each bedroom is so convenient for multiple couples/families. The only down side is Gulf Blvd in that area is a bit scary to cross. Once across, the beach is huge and not very populated. Our family had a perfect vacation!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Another great vacation

Review submitted: July 18, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

This was our 2nd time staying at this beautiful condo and have already signed up for next year! The condo is very spacious, very clean, very open, it is huge and beautiful! It is located close to everything you need and just a few short steps and your on the beach, what more could you ask for! The kids love it as well, and have already asked if we can come back for next year! I recommend this beautiful condo for anyone searching for a place to stay. If you pass it up you are crazy! You couldn't find a better place to stay! There is no question we will be back! Thank you very much for sharing your condo with us again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

amazing !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Review submitted: April 25, 2011   Date of arrival: April 8, 2011

This was a return for us after staying here with friends in August we returned this Spring with my parents.
This Condo is amazing, it is extremely comfortable, it has beautiful decor with lots of space for everyone. Every window has a different view and we watched some beautiful sunsets from the living room balcony. The kitchen is very well equipped with everything you could possibly need. There are lots of little extras, which make a difference such as the cool box, umbrella for the beach not forgetting the Champagne, a lovely and much appreciated touch ! The only problem we had was that we had to leave - till next time !!!!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

The Best

Review submitted: April 25, 2011   Date of arrival: April 16, 2011

Far beyond its description. So outstanding I hate to give it a good review because someone else will book when i need it again. Great location-superior beach,pool,and views. Extremely quiet. World class beds-slept like a baby. Super clean and everything worked. Have already booked it for next year.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Spring Break April 2-6, 2011

Review submitted: April 13, 2011   Date of arrival: April 2, 2011

Our group of (7) included 17-78 year olds. The spaciousness and location of this condo was wonderful for all of us. We could walk to the beach, to the stores, restaurants and bars. It was easy to "do your own thing" and not feel like you were in anybody's way or leaving anyone out. The condo is nicely decorated, has a lovely pool. The location between the inter-coastal and the Gulf is great. The condo is spotless and well maintained, and very nicely decorated. The description and photos of the condo are spot on. The senior member of our group was ecstatic about the accommodations, I'm sure he had some apprehension about traveling with teenagers and late night types. The size and layout of this condo, along with the amenities of each bedroom (namely flatscreen tv's) and attached or private bathrooms made for a very comfortable stay.

We enjoyed Caddy's and the beach there, great fun and great people watching for all ages. We also like Sloppy Joes, PJ's, Woody's and all that St. Pete Beach and Treasure Island has to offer. It is a great area to keep teens, adults and seniors entertained. We had a rainy day excursion to the Clearwater Marine Aquarium and dinner at Shephard's that was excellent.

I only regret that we didn't have more time!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great Condo on the beach with an amazing view

Review submitted: August 11, 2010   Date of arrival: July 30, 2010

The place was amazing and a great location on Treasure Island. The owner was easy to talk to and responded to emails and questions promptly. Excellent place, very well maintained, and had comfortable beds, I would recommend to everyone.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect Condo, Perfect Location--Well Worth It!

Review submitted: July 18, 2010   Date of arrival: July 10, 2010

If you're looking for a great place to stay that's pretty much close to everything--this is it! The condo was clean and spacious, The pictures provide a pretty accurate picture of what the condo looks like, but I think it was even more beautiful in person.
With this being the first time I've used VRBO.com, I wasn't sure how things would turn out. Fortunately, Jerad was very helpful and always got back to me when I had questions throughout the whole process.

We had never been to this part of Florida before, so we had no idea where to go, what to do, but once we arrived it wasn't an issue at all. The condo is located on a "main drag" of Treasure Island and dozens of restaurants and attractions are close by. One day we rented scooters and drove all over the island--even over to Clearwater beach (appx 30 mins). There were several places that ended up being our favorite...Conch Republic in Redington Beach (appx 15 mins), and the dueling piano show at Wahoo's was great too. Adding to the fun of our trip, we headed over to John's Pass (appx 5 mins) and saw the shops, went parasailing and rented jetskiis.
Of course the reason to go to Florida is for the beach, and this place does not disappoint. A short walk across the street and you're on a beautiful, un-crowded beach with calm tides and pretty water. We saw dolphins every day of our trip and they were actually 5 feet away in the water at some points!
If you're looking to have a great vacation, this place will definitely exceed your expectations!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Beautiful Condo, if you don't stay here your crazy!!!

Review submitted: July 15, 2010   Date of arrival: July 4, 2010

The place is so beautiful, the pictures don't even serve it justice! There is so much room no one gets under anyone's foot! The beds are so comfortable!!! Conveniently located, there are many restaurants and things to do very close. The beach is just steps away across the street! If you need to find a place to stay for the 4th of July this is the place. We watched the fireworks off ONE of many balcony's and we couldn't have had a closer seat, they were right across the street, utterly amazing. I would absolutely stay here again!!! We stayed at a different condo down the street in March and we thought it was great, this place was 100 time better!!!! I have already recommended it to everyone I know that goes to the area, there are a few locals that came to see it for a get away weekend or for out of town guests. The internet service worked great, at the other condo we stayed at, it went out all the time and was very frustrating! I wish we had found this place at the time as we got married in March and had 2 other couples stay with us, this would have absolutely been perfect because there is so much room and bathrooms!!! Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful condo with us!!! We hope to stay there again. The kids ages 19 (2), 12 and 10 all loved it too which was amazing :-) Jerad was so great to work with, so nice and quick responsive. The rates are extremely reasonable.

Thank you again!!! We couldn't have been happier!!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

wonderful place

Review submitted: May 20, 2010   Date of arrival: May 12, 2010

A portion of our extended family stayed here, in town for a wedding, and we will definitely stay here again next round, too. The condo is beautiful, very clean, comfortable, and with a great kitchen, multiple porches, nice bathrooms, and a spacious master suite. Each morning as we sat on the porch facing the ocean, a dozen or so parrots chirped by us, adding still more to the charm. Also important, making the reservations and working with the owners was a very easy and enjoyable process. I highly recommend this place!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Place

Review submitted: April 22, 2010   Date of arrival: April 15, 2010

Jerad,
I have been going to Florida for the last 8 years, staying at various condos, yours was by far the best.
Thank you
Jim

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 22, 2010   Date of arrival: April 15, 2010

Jerad,
I have been going to Florida for the last 8 years, staying at various condos, yours was by far the best.
Thank you
Jim

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks

Review submitted: March 18, 2010   Date of arrival: November 18, 2009

Your VRBO offering claimed a king-sized bed--it was not. You may want to
change your description on VRBO. Better yet, put a king-sized bed in the
master bedroom.

Thanks for everything, it is a great location with a fantastic view.

Rich

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Will Come Back

Review submitted: March 18, 2010   Date of arrival: February 17, 2010

We had a nice visit which unfortunately went too fast. The condo was perfect for our needs, and we cannot wait to get back.

Eric

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Positive Rating

Review submitted: March 18, 2010   Date of arrival: February 27, 2010

I had the pleasure of "running away" for a weekend and thoroughly enjoyed this wonderful condo. The unit was perfectly furnished and appointed and the owners were a delight to work with to make my stay enjoyable. I will be back....longer next time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: February 27, 2010   Date of arrival: February 27, 2010

I had the pleasure of "running away" for a weekend and thoroughly enjoyed this wonderful condo. The unit was perfectly furnished and appointed and the owners were a delight to work with to make my stay enjoyable. I will be back....longer next time.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review