reviews for: listing #6332 - Cape San Blas, Florida Condo rental

Gulf Front Beauty with Million Dollar Views! On the Ocean!
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $185 - $245 /nt
    $1,200 - $1,795 /wk
    $1,900 - $1,900 /mth

sort by:

Sunset Manor- Beach Blast-Home Away from Home

Review submitted: February 18, 2008   Date of arrival: February 1, 2008

My wife and I have had one of the best vacations we have ever had. Peace and quiet. Only bad thing is the 27 steps. Place is real clean and every bedroom has a fantastic view of the Gulf. You look out the window and swear you are on a cruise ship. Front deck is one of the best in the area as it gets mid morning sun all the way thru sundown. The Mills have gone out of there way to accommodate all kinds of vacationers with Beach Blast. Shell hunters delight. If you feed seagulls you can actually name special ones. I think a few might follow us back to Ohio. The Grill in Apalachicola has some of the best food in the area. It has been there for over 100 years so I guess they know what they are doing. We would recommend this to anyone wanting a super nice hassle free vacation without all the houpla of big cities. If this place had an elevator it would be heaven on Earth. You can hear the waves 24 hours a day. Front deck is less than 50 feet from the Gulf.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are the second story to a Gulf front home. The stairs are broken down with 5/6 steps then a landing. There are 4 seperate landings. The excersise REALLY makes your cold beverage taste wonderful;-) Beach blast itself is all on one level once you arrive. These guests were awesome and hope to have them back soon!!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Excellent Vacation

Review submitted: April 7, 2014   Date of arrival: March 29, 2014

Our experience at Beach Blast was excellent, and the owners were very pleasant to deal with. The previous reviews are correct in that the beach is literally steps away. As a family of four with two small kids, the seclusion of the area and the quietness of the property was exactly the getaway we were looking for. Beach Blast is centrally located along the Cape. About a half-mile in both directions there are convenience stores with the basics - one of which has a small cold section with fresh meats and seafood. The location is a 5 to 10-minute drive from the state park, which offers lots of recreational options, including a pristine beach about a quarter mile hike from the edge of the wilderness area. We had a great time during our week long stay, and we would definitely consider returning in the future.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Can't wait to go back!

Review submitted: August 25, 2013   Date of arrival: July 27, 2013

We took a large group of 35 people to the Cape for a wedding and rented all four units. We had the most wonderful stay... we took our chairs and beach essentials down to the beach the first day and left them all week. We had incredible weather, amazing sunsets, and the most beautiful secluded stretch of beach. Plan ahead your shopping so you can stay on the cape and just run to the local quick shops for the essentials. The units are all stocked with your kitchen essentials which made cooking at home a snap. For a large group we did not feel cramped and everyone had their own space which was fantastic.
We had a wedding on the beach which was absolutely beautiful, neighbors even set off surprise fireworks! We had several fires on the beach at night which allowed us to stay right where we were well after the sun set.
I'm not a traveler that likes to return to the same places but we definitely plan on going back. The condo owners provided great local information and there is plenty for everyone to do in the area. Hope you book and have a great time!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Paradise

Review submitted: July 11, 2013   Date of arrival: June 22, 2013

Just wanted to take a minute to thank Kelly, the owner, for EVERYTHING! This was our first vacation to the Cape and Kelly helped to ease my mind, answering every question I threw at her. Upon arrival is was pouring down, Florida style, in Port St. Joe, but as soon as we turned on the Cape, it immediately cleared up. Not until the last night did we see rain along the beach. I cannot say enough good things about the people we encountered, everyone was super friendly and as happy as can be. We went into "town" to go snorkeling with Seahorse Safaris which I highly recommend, my family consist of ages 9-65 and we all snorkeled for the first time-what a fun adventure! My kids and husband went back to Seahorse Safaris the following day to go shark fishing and again had the most wonderful time! Our favorite times were spent along the beach, the clear warm water, white clean sand, and the breezes ahhh!!!! It just doesn't get any better! My 17 year old son met another 17 year old boy staying in the unit below us and they kayaked and had bon fires with other tourist. St. Joseph's Park is absolutely beautiful, but honestly just walking out my door and right onto the beachfront of my unit is all that I needed! The condo is clean, well cared for, & kept up very nicely. Handyman came by to check on us when the entire island lost water. Although it was only out for about 30 minutes he was right there making sure we were okay. We didn't eat out a lot so the only recommendation I have for restaurants is Hungry Howies, good prices and fantastic subs, salads, and pizza. Oh, and you must stop by the Trading Post one morning for their fresh hot donuts, which are being made in front of the store each morning. YUM!!! All in all, this was THE perfect vacation. Do remember to take Deep Woods Bug Spray (in the green can) or the no seeums will eat you alive. Will recommend the Cape, and most certainly Beach Blast!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Owners response: Yea!!! I'm so glad you love it as much as we do. It's hard to describe how amazing the Cape is to someone whose never been...It's so unlike any touristy beach town and the water, sand, scenery are just amazing! Thanks guys, and hope to hear from you soon:-)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beach Blast

Review submitted: March 27, 2012   Date of arrival: March 17, 2012

Our stay at Beach Blast was everything we expected and more!! Beautiful home, beautiful beach and the entire Cape San Blas area was just awesome!! We will be back and hopefully Kelly and Jim's home will be available because there is no place I would rather stay!!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Snowbird Getaway

Review submitted: March 13, 2012   Date of arrival: January 1, 2012

We stayed Jan. and Feb. '12 and enjoyed Beach Blast very much. Kelly and Gary are the best. They did everything possible to make sure our stay was very comfortable.
The property caretakers Tammy and Steve were always close and anxious to help if we needed anything, and provided some really interesting local information.
Winter at the Cape is a time for relaxing. The beach is just down the steps and the weather is so much warmer than at home in Ohio. Our dog loved the walks,we collected shells and watching the dolphins on their daily trips up the beach.
Several businesses are closed or have shorter winter hours so it's a good idea to call ahead. Scallop Cove or the Trading Post are within walking distance which is very handy.
Everyone we met (locals and snowbirds) were extremely nice.
This is our first visit to the Cape and we love the lifestyle. We will be back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 18, 2011   Date of arrival: July 30, 2011

We stayed a week at Beach Blast and from the moment we arrived we were relaxed and felt at home in the Mills condo. The colors that Kelly used make it look and feel like a resort and the views are absolutely off the chart. we have vacationed all over the Gulf coast and this is hands down our favorite spot for now on! Enjoy coffee in the morning and watch the nearly empty beach and dolphins until you are ready to get in the water. The waves were great for the first two days because of the storm out in Texas, so I got to surf and enjoy getting pounded by the ocean! The remainder of the week it returned to the Gulf waters we all know and love--crystal clear-blue-green and warm. Since this is a dog friendly beach, we brought our 3rd child Lilo who made friends on the beach and enjoyed it as much as we did. At night we enjoyed cooking on the deck and in Kelly's large kitchen, which has every concievable appliance and tool needed. Cape San Blas is a gem if you want to get away from it all. No stop lights, no fast food, no Publix, no Quick Trip and if you unplug the TV you can convince the kids that there is no cable TV out there too! At night you can hear the waves outside. I have not slept so well on a vacation! You know it is a good vacation when you are already talking about what dates to return! BEACH BLAST, we miss you and will see you soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

July 23 - 30 2011

Review submitted: August 2, 2011   Date of arrival: July 23, 2011

My family & I stayed in this condo last week and had a wonderful time! The view is amazing; we saw dolphins in the mornings and beautiful sun sets in the evenings. We were also able to enjoy a couple of bon fires on the beach the kids espacially enjoyed the s'mores! We can't wait for vacation next year!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Christmas at the Cape

Review submitted: January 19, 2011   Date of arrival: December 23, 2010

Our family enjoyed a wonderful week at Beach Blast over the Christmas holidays. We had everything we needed -- outstanding views, gorgeous sunsets right at our doorstep every afternoon. Access to the beach was just at the foot of the stairs. Beach Blast has a fun atmosphere (great beach decor), is roomy, clean, and well stocked with games and everything we needed in the way of kitchen supplies and other comforts. Come spend some time at the beach and relax here! We loved it!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beach Blast

Review submitted: September 13, 2010   Date of arrival: September 8, 2010

I can't say enough about our stay at Beach Blast. The unit is very spacious and very well equipped for people that choose to stay in and cook. The beds were super comfortable and the bath towels were super soft. The location of the unit is excellent. We couldn't have asked for a shorter walk to the beach or a better view from the deck. The owner Kelly is very accomodating and easy to work with. Great vacation!! Can't wait until next year.

Recommended for: girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: June 3, 2009   Date of arrival: June 3, 2009

Beach Blast...The perfect beach getaway. Very comfortable and clean accomodations right on the beach. Fantastic beach without the crowds. Very secluded and relaxing. We will be back again next year!

Owners response: You were great guests, look forward to seeing you next year!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Thank you for sharing your beach home with us!

Review submitted: October 28, 2008   Date of arrival: June 14, 2008

We had a really terrific time. The girls enjoyed being right on the beach so much that we barely did anything else. We never even made it to the bay like I wanted to. You have a very beautiful home and a great location. We enjoyed the convenience of not having to make a "trip" down to the beach whenever we went. We knew we could come right back and get anything that we forgot to take. We happened to hit a week with a full moon, so the night beach looked like daylight. It was absolutely beautiful! We also went horseback riding down the beach which was alot of fun for us all. You will definitely be hearing from us again! Thanks!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 15, 2008   Date of arrival: February 1, 2008

We stayed at this home in Cape San Blas fall break of 2007. I cannot begin to tell you how at home the owners made us feel. The kitchen was well stocked, as well as tips of places to visit while we were there. It truly was home away from home. We highly recommend this rental for anyone with children. It was the best beach vacation we have ever had!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 27, 2007   Date of arrival: December 27, 2007

We had an awesome time this week! We saw 2 bald eagles on trips to Apalachiacola. There is a big nest just past the Raw Bar. We also saw dolphins. The beach is so great here. The lighthouse is a good place to find large shells. We hoped to have a bonfire but the nights were too windy. The Grill was delicious and the shop super cute!! We will visit again during scallop season. Much fun had by all. Beach Blast is the perfect place to stay. We had everything we needed. Thanks

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 6, 2007   Date of arrival: October 6, 2007

Thank you very much! We had a great time here and hope to come back soon. We had so much fun on the beach with no worries!! The dolphins were a daily treat. Some of us went crab hunting. We went to the state park 2 of the days and it was a blast! Thank you again for a wonderful home and vacation...The raw bar is awesome!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 6, 2007   Date of arrival: October 6, 2007

Thank you for making us feel so at home away from home. The kids play on the beach with no worries from me. They love swimming, shelling and crab hunting at night. Our favorite place to eat is the Indian Pass raw bar....Delicious!!! We certainly want to return. The State Park is a must for shells and wildlife. A stingray swam by our feet while we were on the sandbar, dolphins are a daily treat! Thanks again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 14, 2007   Date of arrival: August 14, 2007

We had a wonderful time here at the Cape. We went for a boat ride, shell hunting, bay snorkeling, bonfiring, night crabbing, star gazing, sunset watching, etc. We had plenty of stuff to fill our 5 nights. All and all it was one of our most memorable vacations ever!!! Thanks!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 8, 2007   Date of arrival: August 8, 2007

Thanks for the use of your beautiful home. It was so relaxing and comfy (great beds)!! The view and sound of the ocean was just the soothing, relaxation we needed. We especially will remember those campfires at the beach-that was a first for us. We'll definitely come back as soon as we have some more time!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 14, 2007   Date of arrival: July 14, 2007

We have had a wonderful time! We thank you for sharing your home with us. Hours spent in the water and beach! The kids spent hours playing. The state park was great snorkling. We rented a boat and traveled to the coast of the Cape all the way to the tip, stopping several times fishing, snorkling, swimming. We even put chairs outside the boat in the water. It was great fun. This has been a great family vacation for us all. Your home was perfect! We saw beautiful sunsets,dolphins, swimming fish, shells galore and sand dollars!!! We have had a wonderful time. Thanks for sharing a part of you with us!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 30, 2007   Date of arrival: June 30, 2007

The perfect vacation spot, we couldn't have asked for better weather and NO CROWDS!! Got to see a lot of dolphins, played our hearts out in the ocean, visited the bay and the incredible State Park. Ate great food. This was the first time we actually felt like we were on a real vacation and it was much needed! Beautiful house that made us feel at home immediately and we met very friendly people. The BP station is great. Thank you for sharing your home with us, we will be back soon. PS. the beds are great!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 23, 2007   Date of arrival: June 23, 2007

The house was beautiful! The beds were so comfortable. We had hot humid weather and we bought a canopy at Family Dollar for only $25.00! We spent time building in the sand, floating in the water and watching crabs. We even built a bonfire and had smores! We took a drive to the State Park and saw the wonderful beach there too. We enjoyed ice cream from "Cone heads" by the Park entrance. We were happy to see the dolphins, everyone here was just wonderful! Thanks for a wonderful stay....

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 22, 2007   Date of arrival: June 22, 2007

This has been the best vacation we have ever had! It truly felt like home away from home. All of your suggestions of things to do were great! The boys loved being able to run down the beach without any worries or being bothersome to anyone. it truly is family oriented. The quiet solitude that follows the ocean waves has been rejuvenating. We got to see a few storms roll in over the Gulf, a truly beautiful sight, saw 3 water spouts in one day!!!! There is no question that we would like to make this an annual experience. Thanks again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 14, 2007   Date of arrival: June 14, 2007

Thank you for a wonderful time. It was a much needed break for us all. Life just seems to pass us by every day, but not here! We get to spend quality time together, playing on the beach, eating at the raw bar, games, cards, shopping, and just enjoying each other and friends. These few days make working so hard worth it. Thank you so much!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 8, 2007   Date of arrival: June 8, 2007

We all shared a very enjoyable, relaxing week at your home! The weather was beautiful, as was the home, best spot on the beach! It was such an amazing end to our vacation to watch dolphins swim right in front of us!!!! Caught fish, found huge shells, chased crabs, dodged sunburns - but most of all enjoyed our time here together. Can't wait until next time! Thanks for everything:-)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 7, 2007   Date of arrival: April 7, 2007

Not the typical sterile or run down rental! We really enjoyed the art, bright colors, the comfy beds and plush towels. You displayed an obvious desire to make our stay as enjoyable as possible and we thank you for it! Thanks for sharing your house with our family. The kids loved the beach and the sunsets were incredible.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 18, 2007   Date of arrival: March 18, 2007

We all came here for our final spring break and we couldn't have picked a better place. The weather and wildlife were both beautiful! We got to see dolphins and lots of great fishing. It was a wonderful time in a beautiful home. Thank you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 11, 2007   Date of arrival: March 11, 2007

Beach Blast was awesome!! We had so much fun playing on the beach and snorkling in the bay. We had a huge oyster roast on the beach too. Dolphins everywhere. This place is incredible and your home had everything we could ask for. Thanks for sharing it with us and we plan to return in October.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 1, 2007   Date of arrival: March 1, 2007

This was exactly what our family needed to "unwind". The beach house is fabulous and the ocean views out all the windows make it a perfect 10! If it was too windy on the beach side we would head down the Maritime trail to the bay side which you told us about, and you weren't kidding it looks exactly like Gilligans Island. We loved the privacy and the calm waters that the beach had to offer and loved being able to send pics on the camera phone back to our friends in freezing cold Minnesota. We fished from shore, went shopping, enjoyed sea shells especially the large ones at the lighthouse. Ate at Indian Pass Raw Bar, great food, friendly people. Bonfires, dolphins daily, and our kids roaming free on the beach was priceless!! Loved the comfy beds and great linens/towels (especially with sunburns) Thank you for sharing your home with us, will be back asap!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 1, 2007   Date of arrival: January 1, 2007

The comfy decor, children's art work and well stocked kitchen/utensils set the scene for a relaxed comfortable vacation. Dolphins cavorting in the ocean, long beach walks, sea shell finds and beautiful sunsets added to this vacation and made it exciting. The other snow birds here hailed from Michigan, Minnesota, and a few for week end getaways from Florida/Georgia. One canadian gentleman always walked bare footed even if it was chilly enough to require a jacket! Six books and seven water color paintings later and this was the greatest vacation we have had yet! Never have been so upclose and personal w/the ocean made this unforgettable.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 14, 2006   Date of arrival: October 14, 2006

We saw plenty of dolphins. I and my brother and my mom and dad walked the beach and we found alot of sea shells. I had a blast at boogie boarding and my brother caught a crab in a net. We as a family went to some restaurant. Just so you know we will come back. Our mama and dad liked it to.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 9, 2006   Date of arrival: September 9, 2006

Our choices were Mexico or Florida. So glad we chose Florida. Hope all of our photos will show just how beautiful this place is. We had a wonderful time. Thank you for sharing your home!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: September 1, 2006   Date of arrival: September 1, 2006

We really enjoyed your beautiful home. We loved the seclusion. Fished alot and even caught crabs in a net close to shore. The sand, water, and home were perfect. We hope to return next year! Thank you for everything.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 5, 2006   Date of arrival: August 5, 2006

Thanks for a great vacation!!!! We had tons of fun playing on the beach, trying to surf, shopping in Apalachiacola, and lots of other stuff. We met so many nice people too! We're planning to come back next year. The house was very nicely decorated with EVERYTHING we could need. Having family together was PRICELESS!! See you next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 29, 2006   Date of arrival: July 29, 2006

Awesome place! All the comforts of home. Our kids had a ball playing on the beach, bay, and state park. Can't believe there are still places left like this one - NO CROWDS!! We are booking a week to come back in October! Thank you for sharing your home with us. It was just perfect.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 22, 2006   Date of arrival: July 22, 2006

This was a true "Beach Blast" for all! We plan to come back and enjoy again including our God daughter from Colorado. My son caught 31 crabs on evening which was turned into a wonderful crab dip. There were dolphins daily and also spotted stingrays. Our neighbors were all just great people to visit with each day. In fact the last night we all had a large bonfire together. We made memories we will never ever forget. God bless you all.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 15, 2006   Date of arrival: July 15, 2006

We're here with our parents, granddaughter, and sister. What a great place to be all together! We loved everything! We rented a boat twice and caught sharks, fish, scalloped, snorkeled, got starfish. The guys caught fish that we ate and made a bonfire on the beach and had smores! Beautiful house, very quiet which we loved. Hope it stays this way forever! Thanks so much.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 8, 2006   Date of arrival: July 8, 2006

The beach was incredible! Beautiful waters with lots of things to discover; dolphins daily, many kinds of shells and crabs, caught 5 fish one day from the beach and 14 black tip sharks form the boat in the bay!! Loved the oysters in Apalachiacola, the Owl restaurant was excellent! Got over 400 scallops in about 1.5 hours in the bay. Overall a great vacation with our family and great memories were made! The house had alot of character and was decorated very "beachy", we loved it. The stars were beautiful and saw several shooting stars nightly!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 1, 2006   Date of arrival: July 1, 2006

Best family vacation in years!!! Thank you for sharing your gorgeous place. So much room and great views (pixs on the internet didn't do it justice). We are leaving full of seafood, tons of seashells, and great memories. We will tell everyone about your place. Thanks!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 24, 2006   Date of arrival: June 24, 2006

Thank you! Thank you! Thank you! We had a fantastic vacation. This is the perfect vacation spot. Beaches are beautiful, house is great and comfortable, and the people are so friendly! Enjoyed nightly bon-fires, volleyball, football games and sand art. We made huge sand castles for a wedding on the beach. It was fun to be apart of!!! Thanks for an incredibly fun vacation.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 17, 2006   Date of arrival: June 17, 2006

We had never been to Florida before so it was wonderful. We took lots of pictures, went snorkling, and deep sea fishing. We spent many hours on the beach and the deck. The parts we loved the most was watching the sunsets and the dolphins playing daily. We also saw a sea turtle lay her eggs! See you next year!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: June 9, 2006   Date of arrival: June 9, 2006

What a wonderful home you have, nicely equipped with the comforts of home. Weather was great. The kids really got a kick out of the ocean. We saw dolphins, baby sea turtles, large schools of fish, and someone on the beach caught 2 small sharks! Thanks for a wonderful vacation, we sure got our ocean fix for the year!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: May 22, 2006   Date of arrival: May 22, 2006

Thank you so much for sharing your home. The view from the deck MUST be the best on the beach. Thank you also, for all the wonderful tips on fun things to do. We went crabbing and had a great catch! Snorkeled off the Maritime Trail and saw more rays, fish, hermit crabs than we could hope for. We were also fortunate enough to see a loggerhead lay her eggs. Thanks again for everything.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 17, 2006   Date of arrival: April 17, 2006

This vacation ranks at the top of our experience. Great family time - great to unwind. House is cozy yet spacious with all the right amenities. Weather was superb. First vacation we've done that is a "do-over". Thanks for such a great memory. PS. Loved the showers!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 25, 2006   Date of arrival: March 25, 2006

We enjoyed your home! The view of the beach is absolutely amazing! The house was perfect and had everything we could ever need. Thanks for an incredible week!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: March 11, 2006   Date of arrival: March 11, 2006

We had a marvelous time on our Spring break! The beach was beautiful and we rented Kayaks, boards, and bikes from Scallop Cove. There were lots of great places to eat, Loggerhead Grill, Dockside Grill, Steamers, Toucans were all great. We even saw lots of dolphins! The house was very comfortable and was very close to Port St. Joe where we rented a boat and snorkeled. We hope to return next year!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: February 1, 2006   Date of arrival: February 1, 2006

This is our first time to the Cape and LOVED IT!! It is gorgeous. The home is beautifully decorated. Our girls loved the "girls room" and the beds/linens were wonderful. Thanks for sharing your home.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 1, 2006   Date of arrival: January 1, 2006

Wow! What a special time we have had. This place is great for the children and no one around so no worries about the safety of the children. The beach was their own backyard! Everyone we met was so nice. We are so thankful for you sharing your home with us. This truly was the best place we've picked. The girls werer body boarding much of the time and enjoying the warm winter. We hope to make this our destination for the winter. We loved all the food and shared several nights by the fire and toasted marshmellows. Everything just fits us perfect here. You are truly blessed with an amazing home. This is the best house ever!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review