reviews for: listing #63331 - Manhattan, New York Apartment rental

Elegant Lower Manhattan Loft Apartment For 4-7 Guests
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Apartment
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Tribeca
  • sleeps  7
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $475 - $825 /nt
    $2,895 - $4,995 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Option For Large Groups

Review submitted: February 18, 2014   Date of arrival: January 27, 2014

(Minneapolis, MN)
We had a team of 6 co-workers stay in the "big" apartment, and we had a GREAT experience! The apartment is in great condition, and the layout was perfect for us to not step on each other's toes. The location is AWESOME -- great options to eat nearby, and a very short walk to the subway. The kitchen was well equipped, and they also provided nice towels and sheets. The owner was very responsive to our requests, and the whole process was very easy - from reserving the space, to getting the keys, to getting refunded for our deposit. We are definitely keeping the info for future visits! Highly recommend.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect place for our extended family

Review submitted: September 13, 2013   Date of arrival: September 6, 2013

This apartment in Tribeca was the perfect place for our stay in NYC. Easy walking distance to many attractions, restaurants and subway. Apartment was well appointed, quiet, very clean and suited our needs perfectly. Perfect for multi-family or larger groups and plenty of room to spread out. I wouldn't hesitate renting again.
Thanks so much!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Lovely to hear that your family felt comfortable and at home here.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Very Enjoyable Stay

Review submitted: January 7, 2013   Date of arrival: December 28, 2012

My wife and I along with our 3 grown teenage boys rented this apartment for 5 days over the recent New Year holidays. The apartment was exactly as described on the web site and prepared for us exactly as requested regarding sleeping arrangements. The apartment is in an ideal location for visiting and exploring New York, Manhattan and has ample space for a large family or two smaller groups. We were very comfortable and really enjoyed our stay here which was enhanced by the quality of the apartment and its location. I would have no hesitation in recommending this property and intend to return at some stage and rent it again.

Eddie

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Our photographs give a good idea of this large apt, so it is always nice to hear that guests find the apt and the amenities as they expected, which assures them of a carefree visit.

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Spacious Place For Any Family

Review submitted: June 9, 2012   Date of arrival: May 13, 2012

A nice quiet and spacious place for any family to stay. It has the convenience of putting the kids or other guests in one side while you sleep in the other. Owner was great, easy to work with and accommodating. We have rented other places on other sites and this was one of our more positive experiences with the place looking like it was represented to be with all you could need for cooking etc. Good location for subways and access to the city too.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Stay in Spacious and Quiet Tribeca Loft

Review submitted: November 15, 2011   Date of arrival: September 21, 2011

I was in NYC for a week for work and vacation, and was delighted to have this loft as my home base. To start, the listing was accurate and the communication with the owner was great. Although I've rented apartments in the city before, it still makes me nervous, but I was reassured by emails and info that I received.
The loft itself is spacious, well-maintained and quiet. It is great to have the kitchen (vs. staying in a hotel) and the loft's kitchen was stocked with good cooking utensils and dishes. A big plus when staying in an apartment rental. Furnishing was tasteful, bed was comfortable and wifi worked great. Did I mention it is quiet? Good Tribeca restaurants nearby, including Locanda Verde, which is dreamy.I plan to stay here again! Highly recommended.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great location-Great holiday

Review submitted: October 19, 2011   Date of arrival: October 1, 2011

great location - great holidays, October 17, 2011
By (Hamburg, Germany)
Our stay in your apartment was perfect. I would recommend it without any hesitation. we're very glad we came here & not to any hotel as planned in the beginning. We could not have asked for a better place to stay. The apartment was huge, comfortable & delivered in great conditions and very well equiped. perfect for families (2 separated bedrooms). Metrolines, shops & restaurants just around the corner. There's a store nearby that's open 24hr. WiFi in the apartment was an added bonus. Logistics related to keys worked great. Definitely a place to recommend. Would definitely stay here again. The next time we come to New York, this will be our first option for accommodation.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Loft Apartment in lower Manhattan

Review submitted: June 6, 2011   Date of arrival: April 9, 2011

We rented this for a family break - shopping and site-seeing.We have 3 grown up children - 2 girls & a boy. It was ideal in every way & the kids loved it - they could chill on their own but we could also be together as a family. The apartment was huge, beautifully clean and really well equipped. Just around the corner was a great 24 hour deli/supermarket that had absolutely everything you could need. We walked everywhere as the apartment was just a few yards from the bottom of Broadway.Great for subway also. Masses of really great restaurants right on your doorstep. We really looked forward to heading back to the apartment when we were exhausted from our day out - it was a great to get back in the evening & relax before heading out for food - it was far far better than a hotel & we would definitely recommend to friends.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: It is always nice to welcome visiting families, either with younger children, teens or an extended family.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fabulous apartment, brilliant location

Review submitted: May 24, 2011   Date of arrival: December 3, 2010

We rented this for a girls long weekend - shopping and site-seeing. It was perfect in every way. The apartment was huge, beautifully clean and really well equipped. Just around the corner was a great lttle supermarket that had absolutely everything you could need and was open all hours We walked everywhere as the apartment was just a few yards from the bottom of Broadway. Masses of really great restaurants right on your doorstep. We really looked forward to heading back to the apartment when we were exhausted from shopping - it was a great place to chill out and loads of space to sit chatting. It's far far better than a hotel!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We Hope to Come Back

Review submitted: May 27, 2010   Date of arrival: May 11, 2010

It was a great joy for us living in your apt the last days: a private art gallery in Tribeca. We walked several times along the Hudson river and to Ground O, also at night. Battery Park is nice.
Our biking day was super. Over Brooklyn and Manhattan Bridge crossing Chinatown and Tribeca to the Hudson and up to Central Park. The bikes were hired near the departue peer for Ellis Island.
We visited several museums; Metropolitan and Moma where great.
We even went to Harlem to visit friends and had an evening in the Apollo theater.
We hope to come back one day.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect Tribeca Location!

Review submitted: March 31, 2010   Date of arrival: October 8, 2008

Bakersfield, ca
Review Submitted: October 25, 2008 Date of Stay: October 2008
this loft apartment is better than advertised. the owners also went out of their way to assist us luggage storage before/after check out time. subway and taxi access was a cinch, and many places were an easy walk. richard, from bakersfield.
Recommended for: Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Like 2 apartments in one!

Review submitted: March 31, 2010   Date of arrival: September 23, 2009

biztraveller Toronto
Review Submitted: October 4, 2009 Date of Stay: September 2009
This apartment was clean, well-organized and in a great location. Franklin is a relatively quiet street, so noise was minimal. Also, the way it was laid out, with one living area/bathroom/bedroom separated from the other by a hallway, made it like two apartments in one - ideal for friends travelling together but who want privacy.

The apartment was spotless
Recommended for: Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review