reviews for: listing #63348 - Orlando, Florida House rental

Spacious 4BR/2Masters/Pool/SPA/Game Rm/Wifi/10min to Disney
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  High Grove Resort
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $99 - $180 /nt
    $650 - $1,095 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing home! We will be back next year!!

Review submitted: May 9, 2014   Date of arrival: May 3, 2014

Michelle,

I just wanted to tell you that your home here on Summer Loop Place that we rented for our vacation is amazing! Everything from the Swan shape towels on the bed to the beautiful views this house offers is exquisite. I normally get an upper class hotel room when we stay in Orlando, but decided to check out vacation home rentals this time. I love the fact that I'm not sharing a pool with 200 other guest. Your house is very inviting and has everything you need as if I was in my own home. Your attention to detail is well appreciated. My children are loving the game room and of course the pool. We will stay here again next year during our yearly trip.

Thank you
Sunny

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We were extremely satisfied!

Review submitted: January 10, 2014   Date of arrival: November 24, 2013

Good morning, Michelle. I have been remiss in not e-mailing you sooner to let you know what a fabulous time we had at your home in Florida. Took me a few days to recover from all the fun! The house was just perfect for our needs. The location was excellent and we enjoyed our stay very much. It was a good move to heat the pool as it was "cool" while we were there but we enjoyed ourselves immensely. The house layout is wonderful and we were extremely satisfied

Thanks again for the fabulous house rental.

Jane

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Florida Vacation

Review submitted: July 8, 2013   Date of arrival: June 23, 2013

This home was great! With a total of 7 of us staying in this home (two families) we had plenty of space. The home and pool were clean and very cozy. We had a great time at the club house which had a bigger pool, games and lots of books. Best of all was the staff at the club house was extremely friendly.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fantastic rental property!

Review submitted: June 2, 2013   Date of arrival: May 11, 2013

We have traveled to Orlando many times for vacations and even owned a timeshare in Orlando at the Vistana Resort. We were used to having a very well maintained condo for our vacations and we were not disappointed to find this home was a good or even better that the timeshare we once owned.

The home is located in a gated community which gave me a sense of security. The area the home is located in a slower paced part of town which we loved since it was a lot less traffic to deal with and had a ton of places to eat and specialty shops, etc. The home is within 10 min. of Disney World, and 25 min. of Universal Studios which makes access to those parks quick and easy.

The home was immaculate when we arrived and was bigger than we imaged from the images. The home has everything you could want or need including extra strollers. We enjoyed a full week at this home and never had any problems with anything and our overall experience was great!

Given the great location, fantastic price and a large amount of space in the home we will definitely be using this home again on our next vacation to Orlando and we will highly recommend to our friends and families.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing house, excellent location, great service!!

Review submitted: March 22, 2013   Date of arrival: September 26, 2012

This house is amazing! It has everything a family needs for a great vacation in Orlando. It is well equipped , very spacious and the pool is great. The location is excellent: about 10 minutes to Disney, 1 minute to 24/7 Walmart, and a lot of restaurants on road 192 neerby. Michelle was very good host - sent us all the necessary info, and respond to our request fast and positively. Highly recommended - we will surely come again!

Gil

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

2013 Florida Vacation

Review submitted: February 7, 2013   Date of arrival: January 19, 2013

We were delighted to be able to use this lovely home for our family vacation. It was the perfect place with heated pool and spa, outdoor grill, game room, and in a nice quiet neighborhood. It is close to Disney parks, restaurants, grocery, and other stores. The house is spacious and comfortable, clean, attractively decorated, and it is convenient to have television in every bedroom as well as in the living area. We would certainly rent it again and recommend it to other potential renters. As a bonus it was a pleasure working with Michelle in obtaining it

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Disney Vacation

Review submitted: January 3, 2013   Date of arrival: December 15, 2012

The house is very nicely kept just like you are at home. This was our first visit to Disney not exactly knowing what expect but Michelle gave us specific directions from the airport to the house no problems. The house is in a perfect location just 10 minutes from the Disney parks. Walmart and fast food restaurants just down the street we had a blast. I would defintely return and recommend to family and friends.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Great Vacation Villa

Review submitted: August 26, 2012   Date of arrival: August 18, 2012

The villa was accurately reflected in the listing photos & equipped with the necessary amenities to make it a "home away from home"! And when we needed a change of scenery we "hung out" at the club house. The living & dining area was "open" and very "cozy". The swimming pool was a nice addition for family fun and relaxation after busy hot days at the theme parks. It was well maintained and clean upon our arrival. The staff at the club house were very friendly and helpful. It was really nice to have a free & fresh cup of coffee to start the day.

The villa we easily accessible to the major highway to Disney & local stores and restaurants.

The renter's manual had all the necessary information needed for a safe stay. The management company addressed minor concerns that came up in a timely manner.

I would definitely recommend this villa to all of my friends and family.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Wonderful Experience

Review submitted: July 17, 2012   Date of arrival: July 1, 2012

We had a wonderful experience. The house was clean and beautiful. Pool was a bonus for all of us.
The beds were very comfortable and slept well each night.Would recommend to friends and family.
Thanks so much.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Disney vacation rental

Review submitted: July 1, 2012   Date of arrival: June 10, 2012

Excellent service. Very high class and luxurious. We felt like we got the royal treatment.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

An amazing house and an absolutely fantastic location for Disneyworld

Review submitted: February 26, 2012   Date of arrival: February 4, 2012

We were extremely pleased with the help Michelle provided making our first Disneworld vacation wonderfull! The home was very easy to find and better than described! We felt like we were in our own home while there! We were only 6 miles from Disney and the drive there was straight forward and easy to get to. Pool heat was warm, home was great, neighbourhood was fantastic and clean, and the people in the neighbourhood were helpfull and pleasant. My kids wanted to skip a couple of days at Disney just to be around the house and swim!!!! Lots of places very close by to buy groceries and a McDonalds is just up the road if your looking for a quick meal. The home was missing nothing and there was plenty of room for the four adults and four children!
Michelle was very helpful and I have many friends that I am referring to book their stay at this great home!!! We look forward to booking again....and again!!!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Great location and beautiful home -- all that we had hoped for !!

Review submitted: January 10, 2012   Date of arrival: December 25, 2011

We had a wonderful time during our stay at your beautiful home. It is centrally located to all the attractions but very quiet and away from the hustle and bustle of all the traffic. We had a very relaxing time while lounging at the house around the pool. Thanks again for sharing your beautiful home with us and helping make our vacation all that we had hoped for.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Enjoyed our stay, will rent it again!

Review submitted: December 20, 2011   Date of arrival: November 26, 2011

Thank you for the prompt refund of our deposit. We enjoyed the house and the pool very much. Everything is nice and clean. We'll definitely refer to friends or rent it again in the future. Thanks Michelle.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Enjoyed the home, we'll rent it again.

Review submitted: December 20, 2011   Date of arrival: November 26, 2011

Thank you Michelle for the prompt refund of the deposit. We enjoyed the house and we'll refer to friends and rent it again in future.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

We will be back!

Review submitted: September 26, 2011   Date of arrival: September 15, 2011

Nice place. Nice location. We will visit again. Thanks Michelle.

Charles

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Hotels No More...

Review submitted: July 8, 2011   Date of arrival: June 26, 2011

This was the best vacation and experience we have ever had. I will never stay in a hote again if there is a rental property in the area. The house was great, plenty of room for 10 people, even a accommodations for a baby. The private pool, foosball table, air hockey table and pool table were so much fun. WalMart and restarants were just a half mile away and Disney was just 10 minutes away. Very quiet neighborhood and property owners were awsome! Great details were given to enter the home and access the gate and security system. Thanks for a vacation we will never forget and a place where we can feel at home in Florida!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: It is so nice to know that you had your best vacation and experience ever at our home - your home away from home in Florida. You are most welcome to come back any time. We will keep working hard to give each and every stay this nice home feeling. See you soon !! Thanks a lot.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Wonderful

Review submitted: July 5, 2011   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

It was beautiful. We had a wonderful time, even with the snake in the garage. After we ran him out three times he didn't come back. Great location for all our gallivanting. We would definitely recommend the house and would love to use it again in the future.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: It is very nice to know that you had a wonderful time and glad that the unwanted "visitor" in the garage was completely gone. We never had it before and we will make sure it can't come back again. Thanks a lot. You are most welcome to rent it again.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Golf Trip

Review submitted: July 4, 2011   Date of arrival: June 19, 2011

House was new and attractive in a quiet neighborhood. Property was clean and well maintained. Comfortable living area and great pool. The A/C worked great..... needed on those hot Florida summer days. The pool was refreshingly cool for evening swims. Close to Disney World, restaurants and shopping centers. Plenty of great golf in the area. Tampa courses were not too far away either. I would definitely recommend this property.... less expensive and much more comfortable than local hotels.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks a lot for the nice comments. We will continue working hard to make each and every stay as enjoyable as possible. Hope to host your party for your next golf trip !!

Thanks again,
Michelle

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Pleasantly surprised

Review submitted: June 30, 2011   Date of arrival: June 16, 2011

We had never rented a home before for a family vacation, so we had no idea what to expect. But I would say that we were pleasantly surprised at the comfort this home provided. It was truly only 5 mins from all Disney parks and the neighborhood was clean and well maintained. The community club house and pool were really nice, though we had so much to do we didn't get a chance to use it. The house was clean and comfortable. There were dishes, glasses, silverware and towels, but you should know - a very limited supply of toilet paper (one roll), paper towel (none), no trash bags (none).... so some shopping for house hold goods is needed upon arrival. Nonetheless, I would easily recommend this property to friends and consider staying there again myself. It is spacious and comfortable, with the pictures on the website being exactly what you can expect.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Excellent Villa

Review submitted: April 16, 2011   Date of arrival: March 20, 2011

Just wanted to drop you a line & tell you we had a nice time at your lovely villa in Florida . Enjoyed our stay --- the weather was beautiful , except for (2) days it rained, but it was ok. The villa was very clean and well kept -- we certainly made an attempt to keep it that way.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Ideal Villa

Review submitted: March 18, 2011   Date of arrival: March 5, 2011

Very well kept spacious well equipped house. Convenient location and quiet neighbourhood. Only negative was the uncomfortable queen bed. Would recommend this property especially for families but not anyone with disabilities because of stairs.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: This is the first time we heard about the queen bed. We'll definitely look into it and replace it as needed. To make each stay as comfortable as possible is always our top goal. Thank you.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Excellent Villa and perfect location

Review submitted: January 16, 2011   Date of arrival: October 16, 2010

Michelle,
I wanted to Thank you for a wonderful stay at your Villa. The location was perfect and the accommodations were excellent. I have already recommended your rental to some co-workers who are planning a trip next year. Having a private pool, kitchen and washer and dryer are priceless for a family with young children. Thank you again and we look forward to our next visit.

Kind Regards,

Robyn

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Disneyworld with Family

Review submitted: January 16, 2011   Date of arrival: June 20, 2010

What a great stay. This home is easy to find at the end
of Hwy 192. Quiet location and a great value for the price.
This unit is excellent in my opinion.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Place

Review submitted: January 16, 2011   Date of arrival: March 20, 2010

My wife and I recently returned from Clermont, FL and truly enjoyed our stay. I thought the description provided for the property was quite accurate and we found the Ideal Villa to be very clean and well maintained. We prepared several meals at the house and found the kitchen to be well equipped. In addition to easy access to Disney World, there were several options to buy groceries or eat out, depending on your preference; and all within just a few minutes from the house.

Michelle was very responsive and easy to work with in all of our communication. We definitely recommend this property!

Dan

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Our review

Review submitted: November 4, 2010   Date of arrival: September 25, 2010

Our stay was good. Michelle was very nice to work with. She promptly answered any questions I had concerning the house. The size of house was perfect for our family. The bedrooms were a good size. The kitchen was fully equipped with everything we needed and the pool was a good size for our family. The management company could clean up around the pool better. The privacy for the pool could be better as well. It was very open to the neighbours on each side. It was a good distance to Disney and any attractions that we needed. Overall, a good stay.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

June Vacation

Review submitted: July 1, 2010   Date of arrival: June 20, 2010

My family and I was very pleased with the house and the management team. It was very clean and well maintained.... It is very convenient to all of the major attractions in Orlando. It is also very close to any shopping center. The community is gated and private. I was very impressed with the service. My family and I will definitely choose this as a place to stay again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Place !!!

Review submitted: June 22, 2010   Date of arrival: June 13, 2010

Michelle, thank you for renting the house to us..we enjoyed our visit to Florida, liked your home and loved the location of the house and the quiet community.

Patsy

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Place

Review submitted: May 16, 2010   Date of arrival: April 29, 2010

I live in Orlando myself but had my parents over for 12 days. We decided for this villa because of the decoration and unbeatable price compared to other villas. We would sit outside every day at the pool and enjoy the warm Florida weather. It's a perfect vacation get away although we didn't take advantage from it location close to Mickey Mouse. Great place, would recommend it.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Review submitted: March 2, 2010   Date of arrival: March 2, 2010

This is a beautiful well-cared for
property. It is fully equipped and clean as a whistle. It felt like we were moving into a brand new home. Very central to anything you could imagine like shopping, restaurants and of course Disney world.
Thanks Michelle.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Recommend to anyone looking for a home in Orlando

Review submitted: February 23, 2010   Date of arrival: February 6, 2010

Hi Michelle, Our vacation was great! Even though it was cold, we had a lot of fun at Disney! The house was very nice and we really enjoyed staying there. We will definetely recommend your house to anyone looking for a place to stay in Orlando! Thanks again Michelle! Jacki Horjus

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review