reviews for: listing #63350 - Orlando, Florida House rental

6BR/5Masters/3Kings/South-Facing Pool/SPA/Lanai/Near Disney
  • bedrooms  6
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Solana Resort
  • sleeps  16
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $160 - $380 /nt
    $995 - $2,595 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful!!

Review submitted: January 10, 2014   Date of arrival: December 15, 2013

Michelle,
Hard to believe we've been home almost 2 weeks already. Just wanted to tell you what a wonderful time we had in FL and staying in your home. It was a relaxing time with our kids and grandkids (as relaxing as theme parks can be) and our days of just staying in and enjoying the pool were Jim's and my favorite of the week. Thank you so much for sharing your house - it met all of our needs and the time there will be remembered fondly by all of us for a long time to come.
Judy and Jim

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful home! Great services!!

Review submitted: November 20, 2013   Date of arrival: September 10, 2013

Michelle,
Just wanted to say Thank You a lot for the use of your home during our trip to Orlando. It was great and fit all our needs and home was beautiful. There was one phone left behind but your cleaning crew got it to the owner. Will definitely keep you in mind for more trips.
Thanks again for everything the process was easy and that helped my stress level lol

Sandy

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We will be back!!

Review submitted: November 20, 2013   Date of arrival: March 30, 2013

We had a fantastic time on vacation. Your house was beautiful. Perfect for all of us. There was plenty of room that we did not run into each other. The bathrooms for everyone was awesome. Thank you!!

If we ever go back to Disney - I will be in touch and will also pass your information on to anyone who is looking for a place to stay.

Sue

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing

Review submitted: November 20, 2013   Date of arrival: October 2, 2013

The house is everything we expected and more! It is fully prepared to receive guests. Everything is new, clean and organized. We had an amazing time! Michelle, our host, was always nice and available and she made us feel very welcome!

Heloisa from Brazil

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

FABULOUS VACATION RENTAL!!

Review submitted: March 13, 2013   Date of arrival: June 2, 2012

If you are traveling with mostly adults this home is for you! There was 7 adults and 1 child (15 year old) in our group, it accomodated us nicely. The house is as described. This is the first time I had ever rented a vacation home. I had tons of questions, and Michelle was ALWAYS very nice and patient with me, as I made numerous calls before arrival. Would definetly rent from Michelle again. We had planned on cooking breakfast every morning, but found that restaurants had very cheap breakfast buffets, right on your way to Disney World. We did use the kitchen for a few meals. It was nice in the evening sitting around the pool, and pool lighting was awesome. Very pleasant experience from start to finish. Thanks again Michelle.

Helpful votes: 15 / 15

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

TERRIFIC from start to finish !!

Review submitted: December 19, 2012   Date of arrival: November 12, 2012

Hi Michelle,

we are sorry that we couldn't send this till now.
Our stay at your place was TERRIFIC from start to finish.

From when we started our email correspondence, which was great communication.
from when we were able to give u a deposit at such short notice (only hours before our arrival)

when we arrived late at night we were met at the gate by the most courteous people who directed us to the clubhouse and we were met there by a very nice gentleman.
we we enrolled in no time and we were on to your place.
we were very pleasantly surprised at the beautiful and clean house.
we were only two people so we only used the downstairs bedroom and the two bathrooms downstairs.
The pool and spa was a DREAM. clean and warm. chaises and chairs galore. towels galore.
The kitchen very accommodating. The family room was very comfortable with about a 50 inch TV and other equipment which we did not use. we did use our computer which worked great with your wifi.

we had some questions, so we called the management company who always answered the phone and were very helpful and knowledgeable.

all in all one word WOW!! describes it all, maybe two words TERRIFIC!!.
We would definitely recommend to others and come back again.

Sam and Sara

Helpful votes: 8 / 9

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

ONE WORD for this place! WOW !!!

Review submitted: November 14, 2012   Date of arrival: November 12, 2012

Well, we arrived last night.
We have ONE WORD for this place! W O W!!!
or maybe two MAGNIFICENT!!
or more... SUPERB!!

The place is immaculate, tasty, upscale, on and on...........
From when we arrived, at the front gate and the check in at the clubhous, they were most courteous and friendly.
The house is beautiful. The pool is a dream....
We even got to see the next door neighbor, a very nice person.
Thanks for everything, Sarah

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful home, Perfect location,Awesome managment

Review submitted: October 21, 2012   Date of arrival: September 29, 2012

Hi Michelle
Thank you very much for allowing us to rent your beautiful vacation home. Our family had a wonderful week; everything with the house and pool was as we had anticipated and more. The management company was awesome as well and they were quick to respond to any of our needs. The location was perfect also and we were able to get to the attractions we wanted to see easily and within a very short time. Overall we were really impressed and will definitely consider your vacation home in the future.

I also wanted to let you know that we did end up hiring a vacation chef one night and that was a really great experience as well. I would recommend Linda for anyone who wanted to try that - it's a great way to enjoy the comfort of the vacation home but not have to do any meal preparation or clean up! She was very professional, brought all her own equipment and food and left the kitchen spotless. The food was amazing; she prepared and served 3 courses for us and there was so much food that we had enough leftovers for another meal for all 6 of us the next day. My sister is a vegetarian, so she prepared a separate entree for her and as well she made something for the kids. It was great.

Thanks again for a great week!
Candice

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 

Family vacation

Review submitted: October 21, 2012   Date of arrival: October 6, 2012

Michelle was wonderful to work with. Very responsive and accommodating. 14 of us in the house, and it was roomy enough that we were all still happy with one another at the end of the week! :) Clean, clearly well cared for property. Thanks!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Vacation in Orlando, Florida

Review submitted: July 27, 2012   Date of arrival: July 13, 2012

The listing on the property was accurate and the listing of the photos was accurately reflect the rental appearance and amenities. The property was very clean and well maintained. Th owner was very helpful in answering question regarding the property. I would recommend this property to some friends or family members. Really enjoyed going back and forth the Nike store, everything was within 10 minutes to where we wanted to go the parks.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Villa Review

Review submitted: March 7, 2012   Date of arrival: February 18, 2012

The house was perfect for our needs, Having six bedrooms enabled us to accomodate adults and children and everyone had a bed! The pool was great for the kids, especially, after a long day at a theme park. My only negative was the stained carpet and that was cleaned while we were there and looked great after that. I also think you should let guests know that there is NO soap at all in the showers. We have stayed in other condos, etc. and there were always at least small complimentary bars of soap for the first day. All in all, it was a wonderful experience and I would definitely recommend the property.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Property 295197

Review submitted: February 8, 2012   Date of arrival: January 26, 2012

This is a very beautiful and well maintained house. Very accomodating for families with young children as there is a highchair, crib, stroller and babygates as well.
It was a pleasure working with the owner as she is very prompt in returning emails and questions which rest assured us that we were in good hands =)

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Thank you for the nice comments. We understand it takes a lot efforts, time and energy to plan a vacation. We always try our best to make each and every vacation at our house as enjoyable as possible. Yes, renting from us -- you are in good hands!!

Helpful votes: 6 / 8

 

Birthday for my daughter

Review submitted: November 2, 2011   Date of arrival: October 27, 2011

My daughter lives in Palm Coast, FL in a two-bed room apartment. She told me she wanted a birthay party to celebrate her forty years. Having recently moved to FL from Seattle, WA, she has friends still in Seattle, AL, DC, TX and GA. I decide to rent this house for the party and for those coming from far away to stay. It was the best decision I have made in a long time. Everything was perfect. The space was unbelievable. The kitchen accommodations were excellent. We all, 14 of us stayed at the house and 25 attended the celebration, enjoyed ourselves and thought this was the best idea yet. The staff at the clubhouse and at the entrance was most friendly and helpful. They made us feel as though we were the homeowners. I look forward to a repeat visit.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Wonderful House and Area

Review submitted: November 1, 2011   Date of arrival: October 22, 2011

The house is about 20 minutes from the Disney area, but we found the restaurants were easy to get into because of this. The house was beautiful and clean. We had a few issues with the pool heat and Spa, but the maintenance company came out that day and fixed everything quickly. The clubhouse staff was very helpful with all our questions. I would stay in this villa again when I visit Orlando again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Perfect home !!

Review submitted: September 17, 2011   Date of arrival: August 27, 2011

Hi Michelle

We had a great time in Orlando and you house was perfect!

I have a friend who is planning a trip to the area and I told him about the house we rented from you. I will pass along your information.

Thanks again!

Lisa

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Beautiful home, enjoyable stay and we will be back !!

Review submitted: September 4, 2011   Date of arrival: July 16, 2011

Hi Michelle,

The trip was very pleasant, everybody had a good time they enjoyed the house, it was beautiful. My family enjoyed the pool.
It was a very relaxing vacation, I hope when we go back to Orlando in the future we will be able to rent again from you.
Planning this vacation for the whole family was made easier by you working with me and I thank you! It has been a pleasure.

Also I received a notice from Paypal about the deposit refund.

Thank you again,
Noel

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks for the lovely stay and we will be back !!

Review submitted: August 22, 2011   Date of arrival: August 13, 2011

Hi Michelle
We are packing up for our departure tomorrow and wanted to thank you for the lovely stay at your villa. We all enjoyed ourselves and especially appreciated your services and will certainly be seeing you shortly. we'll make sure to leave everything nice and tidy
Thanks again from all of us
Claudio
PS our grandaughter Juliette loved her room with the 42 inch screen lol

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

My Stay

Review submitted: July 5, 2011   Date of arrival: July 1, 2011

Michelle I had a great stay in your beautiful home. Your home was very accommodating and cozy. The complex was very easy to find and the guards are very friendly. I definitely recommend anyone to stay in home.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: It's nice to know that you had a great stay. We will continue to work hard to make each and every stay as enjoyable as possible. Thanks. See you next year.

Michelle

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Family reunion

Review submitted: June 20, 2011   Date of arrival: May 21, 2011

We truly enjoyed our stay at your facility. with eleven people staying there it just seemed like being home with the entire family. the home was clean and there were plenty of towels and bathrooms. we liked the ability to have breakfast home every morning. we took advantage of the clubhouse pool and amenities and the little ones enjoyed the play scape. a couple of us brought our laptops and were thankful for the wireless service provided. we will be planning another family reunion in 3 to 4 years and will definitely be looking into renting one of your homes again. thank you

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

family reunion

Review submitted: June 16, 2011   Date of arrival: May 21, 2011

We truly enjoyed our stay at your facility. with eleven people staying there it just seemed like being home with the entire family. the home was clean and there were plenty of towels and bathrooms. we liked the ability to have breakfast home every morning. we took advantage of the clubhouse pool and amenities and the little ones enjoyed the play scape. a couple of us brought our laptops and were thankful for the wireless service provided. we will be planning another family reunion in 3 to 4 years and will definitely be looking into renting one of your homes again. thank you

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Orlando made relaxing

Review submitted: May 1, 2011   Date of arrival: April 9, 2011

We didn't know what to expect, other than whether the numerous photos would do it justice. After a reasonably long journey (2 flights and hire car from MCO), we found the check-in process very smooth and hassle-free.

On arrival at the house which (expectedly) looks exactly the same as all the others on the premises, my 4 year old boy took to exploring the house with great gusto. He had soon picked out his bedroom and his baby sister's. All bedrooms were well equipped, perfectly turned out and well decorated. The natural light coming through the huge windows front and back make it very welcoming and different hues during the day as the sun goes through it's phases.

Kitchen is very well equipped with plenty of equipment. We recently rented a property in Provence, France, which was stocked with herbs, spices, oils, etc, and this one had a few but my comment to ANY let would be: include the necessary basics to allow a happy, varied cooking experience.

The living and dining areas are perfectly comfortable and you can easily enjoy chat about the day's events whilst preparing mealtime and relaxing. For a house that has 6 bedrooms (we only needed 3!!), we thought the seating arrangements for dining (4 at a kitchen table, and/or 6 at a dining table) and relaxing (2 living areas) would be a real squeeze if the bedrooms were fully occupied.

The pool is superb, and only later in the week did we find the spa switch! We paid a little extra for pool heating which would recommend outside summer months and also paid in advance the small charge for the gas barbecue (which we didn't use - but looked fine). The pool itself has a shallow area with steps going in which is ideal for toddlers, and a deeper end for the bigger kids to jump into. A great way to cool down after the treks around the parks and malls.

It's pretty convenient to get to the major theme parks (15-20 mins drive to Disney) and a bit longer to SeaWorld. Publix supermarket is just 2 miles away which has everything you need for groceries and there is a Target close by too.

What stood out was the responsiveness of staff when making the reservation. From start to finish, and after, Michelle, has been brilliant. She responded to every email with a personal touch, answering tedious, and surely repetitive, questions about things and that was the major takeaway. Yes, I mentioned a couple of minor "could be improved" bits above, but that's to make the review objective.

Highly recommend.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Orlando made relaxing....

Review submitted: April 26, 2011   Date of arrival: April 9, 2011

We didn't know what to expect, other than whether the numerous photos would do it justice. After a reasonably long journey (2 flights and hire car from MCO), we found the check-in process very smooth and hassle-free.

On arrival at the house which (expectedly) looks exactly the same as all the others on the premises, my 4 year old boy took to exploring the house with great gusto. He had soon picked out his bedroom and his baby sister's. All bedrooms were well equipped, perfectly turned out and well decorated. The natural light coming through the huge windows front and back make it very welcoming and different hues during the day as the sun goes through it's phases.

Kitchen is very well equipped with plenty of equipment. We recently rented a property in Provence, France, which was stocked with herbs, spices, oils, etc, and this one had a few but my comment to ANY let would be: include the necessary basics to allow a happy, varied cooking experience.

The living and dining areas are perfectly comfortable and you can easily enjoy chat about the day's events whilst preparing mealtime and relaxing. For a house that has 6 bedrooms (we only needed 3!!), we thought the seating arrangements for dining (4 at a kitchen table, and/or 6 at a dining table) and relaxing (2 living areas) would be a real squeeze if the bedrooms were fully occupied.

The pool is superb, and only later in the week did we find the spa switch! We paid a little extra for pool heating which would recommend outside summer months and also paid in advance the small charge for the gas barbecue (which we didn't use - but looked fine). The pool itself has a shallow area with steps going in which is ideal for toddlers, and a deeper end for the bigger kids to jump into. A great way to cool down after the treks around the parks and malls.

It's pretty convenient to get to the major theme parks (15-20 mins drive to Disney) and a bit longer to SeaWorld. Publix supermarket is just 2 miles away which has everything you need for groceries and there is a Target close by too.

What stood out was the responsiveness of staff when making the reservation. From start to finish, and after, Michelle, has been brilliant. She responded to every email with a personal touch, answering tedious, and surely repetitive, questions about things and that was the major takeaway. Yes, I mentioned a couple of minor "could be improved" bits above, but that's to make the review objective.

Highly recommend.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you so much for spending time on this very detailed nice review. We are sure this will be extremely helpful to our future guests. Most importantly it gives us the first hand experiences to help us improve, so we can continue to work hard and provide our guests with the best services possible.

Thanks again. It's greatly appreciated. Hope to see you next time.

Warmest Regards,

Michlele

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Awsome House

Review submitted: February 22, 2011   Date of arrival: February 12, 2011

Thank you so much for letting us stay in your beautiful home! The community was in perfect location to everything. The home was truely a blessing to the whole family and I would never want to stay down there any other way. Thank you again! Can't wait until another time!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you very much, Jan. It's very nice to know that our home worked perfectly for you. We'll continue to work hard toward our #1 goal -- make each stay at our home as enjoyable & comfortable as possible. See you next time. Thanks again.

Michelle

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a great house!

Review submitted: February 10, 2011   Date of arrival: January 29, 2011

The Ideal Villa was the perfect spot for our Disney vacation! We loved the house. It was so comfortable and felt more like 'your' house rather than just a rental. The layout was great and the decor nice and homey too. It was very convenient to the Disney parks and not too far from Universal, as we had to go see Harry Potter too! We will definitely hope to come back to this house when we do our next Disney family vacation.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

What a great house!

Review submitted: February 8, 2011   Date of arrival: January 29, 2011

The Ideal Villa was the perfect spot for our Disney vacation! We loved the house.  It was so comfortable and felt more like 'your' house rather than just a rental. The layout was great and the decor nice and homey too. It was very convenient to the Disney parks and not too far from Universal, as we had to go see Harry Potter too! We will definitely hope to come back to this house when we do our next Disney family vacation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Making each stay as comfortable & enjoyable as possible is our top goal. We work hard to make The Ideal Villa your home away from home. Thanks for taking good care of it. We'll make your next Disney vacation another perfect one.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect Home !!

Review submitted: December 3, 2010   Date of arrival: November 21, 2000

Michelle, just wanted you to know how much we enjoyed our 8 days at your house in Florida. Everyone of us think it was our best vacation together. Much of that had to do with the perfect layout of your home and how comfortable it was. We couldn't have asked for more. Thank you again for all you did to accommodate us. Janice

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect home

Review submitted: December 3, 2010   Date of arrival: November 21, 2010

Michelle, just wanted you to know how much we enjoyed our 8 days at your house in Florida. Everyone of us think it was our best vacation together. Much of that had to do with the perfect layout of your home and how comfortable it was. We couldn't have asked for more. Thank you again for all you did to accommodate us.
Janice

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Exceptional !!!

Review submitted: October 4, 2010   Date of arrival: July 3, 2010

Good day Michelle,

I just wanted to let you know that we had an exceptional time staying in your villa (928 Solana - July 3 through July 10)and we really enjoyed everything the resort had to offer. It was our first trip to Orlando and our stay was an unforgettable one. Our children especially enjoyed the private pool. Thank you for giving us the option to stay in your beautiful home. It really made for a great vacation with the warmth and comfort of a home away from home. Unfortunately, we had to leave a day early, but we did let security at the front gate know that we were checking out of the villa Friday, July 9th. We followed the departure direction given in the handbook provided in the villa.

Thank you,

MayAnne from KS, USA

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Will rent Again

Review submitted: October 4, 2010   Date of arrival: June 5, 2010

Hi, Michelle I just wanted to email you to let you know that my family had a great time in Florida and enjoyed your home. Thank you for extending your home to us. We had a blast and is looking forward to rent again next year.

Have a Great Summer!

Kim

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 4, 2010   Date of arrival: July 3, 2010

Good day Michelle,

I just wanted to let you know that we had an exceptional time staying in your villa (928 Solana - July 3 through July 10)and we really enjoyed everything the resort had to offer. It was our first trip to Orlando and our stay was an unforgettable one. Our children especially enjoyed the private pool. Thank you for giving us the option to stay in your beautiful home. It really made for a great vacation with the warmth and comfort of a home away from home. Unfortunately, we had to leave a day early, but we did let security at the front gate know that we were checking out of the villa Friday, July 9th. We followed the departure direction given in the handbook provided in the villa.

Thank you,

MayAnne Mitchell

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 4, 2010   Date of arrival: June 5, 2010

Hi, Michelle
I just wanted to email you to let you know that my family had a great time in Florida and enjoyed your home. Thank you for extending your home to us. We had a blast and is looking forward to rent again next year.

Have a Great Summer!

Kim

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: October 4, 2010   Date of arrival: September 18, 2010

This is a great property, particularly is you want to visit the parks nearby. The bedrooms are great with the 51/2 baths it was great for our family of 6 couples and 2 little ones. The pool was ideal and the club house offered even more entertainment. Having the washer & dryer allowed us to end our vacation w/o tons of laundry to do when we returned home. The owner and management company were responsive to our needs. I highly recommend this property!

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

September in Floriday

Review submitted: September 29, 2010   Date of arrival: September 18, 2010

This is a great property, particularly is you want to visit the parks nearby. The bedrooms are great with the 51/2 baths it was great for our family of 6 couples and 2 little ones. The pool was ideal and the club house offered even more entertainment. Having the washer & dryer allowed us to end our vacation w/o tons of laundry to do when we returned home. The owner and management company were responsive to our needs. I highly recommend this property!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

will rent again next year

Review submitted: February 26, 2010   Date of arrival: February 1, 2010

Hi Michelle,

I hope this finds you well and you survived the snow storms. We were lucky enough to miss them while in FL, but FL was chilly the entire time too. We loved the house. It's very clean and comfortable. Thank you for renting to us. We attend the equipment auction every year so we will contact you next year for the same time to rent again.

Thanks again,

Candy Youngblood, PA

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

I would rent it again !!

Review submitted: February 2, 2010   Date of arrival: December 25, 2009

Returned from a 7 day stay at this house. House is exactly as the pictures show - was very clean & comfortable with all required amenities (wifi, tv, appliances). Didnt get a chance to use the house pool or the resort pools. Home owner was extremely responsive/reachable to all communications and requests for early arrival & late departure. Would rent again if I'm in the same area & house is available.

Satya , Pittsburgh, PA

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

modern, clean, well appointed villa near Disney

Review submitted: January 9, 2010   Date of arrival: December 26, 2009

This is a very modern, clean, well appointed villa in a great location close to the Disney parks and grocery stores. Four adults and four teenage boys were very comfortable and always had something to do in the evenings between the pool and the games room.

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review