reviews for: listing #63366 - Heber-Overgaard, Arizona Cabin rental

2 for 1!!! Ponderosa Cabin and guest house
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  Cabin
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Holiday Forest
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $175 - $250 /nt
    $450 - $1,300 /wk

sort by:

Great place to relax with family

Review submitted: January 5, 2013   Date of arrival: December 29, 2012

Enjoyed our stay!! Great place for families looking to get away and relax. Cabin stocked with everything needed for a comfortable stay.
Great winter escape, yard perfect for playing in the snow. Property was clean and owners easy to work with.
Highly recommend for anyone.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

wonderful experience

Review submitted: January 11, 2012   Date of arrival: December 30, 2011

It was the perfect weekend to end the year and begin a new one with the family, great timing to build new memories and do nothing else but enjoy the people around you.... The cabin is beutiful, cozy and very welcoming. We cant wait to visit again.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Amazing Winter Holiday

Review submitted: December 24, 2011   Date of arrival: December 15, 2011

We took our kids up to Heber for a Winter Wonderland getaway and what an amazing time we had! We have used vacationrentals.com in the past and have always had good luck, but this was the first time we actually felt at home away from home. We rented the main cabin, which really is more like a house. The owners were wonderful and haven't left a detail out. From answering initial inquiries to making the reservation they have been quick to respond and very helpful. At the cabin, there are notes and helpful hints left all around so no time is wasted trying to figure anything out on your own. The kids had a blast playing in the tree fort and exploring the large yard. We enjoyed cozy nights in front of the fire after sledding and playing in the snow all day. (The jacuzzi bath was great too!) The cabin is clean, the beds are comfortable, the kitchen is stocked, linens and towels and all essential items are are there, not to mention plenty of family games and toys for the kids in every cabinet! We will definitely return to the Ponderosa Cabin!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best Thanksgiving Ever!

Review submitted: December 6, 2011   Date of arrival: November 24, 2011

We had the most wonderful Thanksgiving! We are a family of 7 and there was more than enough room for all of us. The property was clean and cozy with everything needed for a great vacation. We went fishing at Willow Springs Lake and Black Canyon Lake. The owners were very hospitable which made the whole experience even that much more pleasurable.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great place to stay

Review submitted: August 11, 2010   Date of arrival: July 30, 2010

We really enjoyed the time we spent at this cabin, everything was perfect and honestly the cabin exceeded our expectations. Nice, clean and had everything we needed. The owners were very nice and friendly. We also enjoyed the outside fireplace in the evening. It was great for the kids too :-)

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

great experience

Review submitted: August 4, 2010   Date of arrival: July 23, 2010

My family stayed at this property for a weekend. We loved the property and all the amenties. All inclusive property. Would definitely stay here again. Great place for a week adventure. Tastefully decorated. Close to freeway. Inside a community of other properties. Liked that it is a corner lot, as it reduced the traffic of neighbors. Loved the tree house for my son. Loved sitting around the fire and roasting marshmellows.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: Just want to make sure there isn't any misunderstanding in the review. There are no freeways in Heber/Overgaard. We are set back from highway 260 1 mile.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Charming and comfortable cabin

Review submitted: July 22, 2010   Date of arrival: July 2, 2010

This cabin was very, very clean and comfortable. It had all the comforts of home all we needed to bring was food and clothing. I liked that it allowed for privacy if I wanted, not like a hotel or a 1 room cabin where everyone is underneath each other all the time. It literally was just as comfortable as being at home. The property was fenced in so the kids ran and played outside all day long. They didn't miss any of their electronics,computer, tv's at all. Even though there are neighbors close by, the way the grounds are set up at the cabin and the fact that the porch was screened in gave complete privacy. It really is very well set up. The biggest plus for me was how clean and well kept the cabin is. Most times pictures make things look better than they really are but in this case, the cabin was even better in person than the pics on this website. The owners are absolutely wonderful, nice people and have instructions and notes set up everywhere so you're not spending half your time trying to figure out how to use things. I would definitely stay there again. Looking forward to having a little winter/fun in the snow getaway there.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review