reviews for: listing #63402 - Phoenix, Arizona Condo rental

Serenity in the Foothills
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Ahwatukee
  • sleeps  2
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,600 - $2,000 /mth

sort by:

Great place to stay

Review submitted: July 11, 2011   Date of arrival: June 28, 2011

Terrific! We loved the condo and the owners were fantastic. Very accommodating. Loved entering the condo to see it looked just like the pictures on the internet and the lovely flowers made us feel so welcome. Everything we needed was provided. Shopping, gas station, post office and the expressways were very easy to access. We came looking for real estate for retirement. The location made it easy for us to travel around. Such a great view of the south mountains. Very nice location. We would definitely consider renting again and will refer others too.

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great place to stay!!!!!

Review submitted: May 11, 2011   Date of arrival: May 4, 2011

This is our third stay here and it just keeps getting better. The owners are some of the easiest and gracious people I have ever met. The condo is immaculate and very tastefully decorated. Every connivence of home is provided for, you really can't ask for anything better. Pools are great, grounds are resort like, many great restaurants in the Ahwatukkee area, but you are close to just about everywhere if you want to go somewhere else. All in all, just a great place to stay!!!!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Relaxing Getaway

Review submitted: April 3, 2011   Date of arrival: March 16, 2011

My mom, aunt and I rented this condo for a girls' getaway. The condo was very modern and comfortable. The owners were great to work with and were excellent hosts. The condo was located in a very nice neighborhood and was close to shops and restaurants. We would definitely rent from them again.

Recommended for: girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Stay

Review submitted: February 22, 2011   Date of arrival: February 12, 2011

Out stay at Serenity at the Foothills was excellent. The complex is quiet, and the condo was very clean and comfortable. The owners equipped the rental with everything we needed for a pleasant stay. The owners were very responsive to our questions. I would very definitely recommend this property to a friend.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great place to stay...Recommended!!

Review submitted: June 9, 2010   Date of arrival: May 26, 2010

This is a very clean condo, and the owners have done a great job making you feel
at home here. The decorating is very beautiful and charming. They add special touches to make you fell that you are "their guest". The location is far enough out to be peaceful but close enough to Phenoix to get to many locations as well as sight seeing around Arizona. There is a drug store, supermarket, gas station, fast food, tanning, shopping, etc. less than a mile away. A drive down Chandler Blvd will bring you much more selection of shopping and sit down dinning. The gounds are nicely kept and offers swimming pools, hot tubs, gas grills, workout room, and volly ball. This is a quite community and very peaceful. This condo is a one bedroom and is perfect for 1 or 2 guest, but you could stay up to 4 guest, but ideal is 2. I will recommend this uint to friends and family and would return to it myself when visiting the area.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 28, 2010   Date of arrival: March 20, 2010

All in all, our stay was great! You've made it very comfortable for us, thank you for a wonderful stay.

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 

Home Away from Home

Review submitted: March 17, 2010   Date of arrival: February 6, 2010

"The small things made a big difference. A bowl of fruit and cold water in the fridge. Great Stay.

Recommended for: age 55+

Helpful votes: 2 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 8, 2010   Date of arrival: February 13, 2010

My wife and I spent a very delightful week in this tree top hideaway. The apartment was very well appointed even down to fresh flowers and fruit being in the apartment upon our arrival. The owners are very accommodating. The site is very amenable to liesurely walks along the water and away from traffic. We would highly recommend a stay here.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 12, 2010   Date of arrival: January 28, 2010

Thanks for providing such a lovely and well supplied haven. We enjoyed it here so much we decided not to explore as much as we had planned.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 12, 2010   Date of arrival: December 6, 2009

We feel you exceeded our expectations. Thank you again!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 12, 2010   Date of arrival: November 28, 2009

You have a lovely place here, enjoyed much!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review