reviews for: listing #63456 - Seven Springs, Pennsylvania Condo rental

Swiss Mountain @ Seven Springs
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Swiss Mountain
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $100 - $250 /nt
    $350 - $850 /wk

sort by:

Perfect!!

Review submitted: January 3, 2014   Date of arrival: December 27, 2013

We come up to Seven Springs every year over the holiday and this is by far the best place we've stayed. We loved this condo. The owners were excellent to deal with. Plenty of space and could easily accommodate 4 or even 6 people (provided they didn't mind the roll away beds). Owners provided all the start up supplies you could ask for including all the paper products, coffee, sugar, dish liquid, dishwasher tablets, etc. There was also small sample size soaps and shampoo - perfect for a weekend getaway. The furniture was comfy and having a wood burning fireplace was great. The only downside to this condo is you do have to go down some wooden steps to get in and if it was icy or snowy that could be a little tricky unloading everything. Aside from that I would highly recommend this property.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Home away from home

Review submitted: October 15, 2012   Date of arrival: August 16, 2012

I'm a freelance copyeditor who lives in Pittsburgh and was looking for a work retreat/getaway in the mountains. This condo was exactly what I needed. I wanted to be close enough to Seven Springs resort to enjoy some of the activities there, but I also wanted a quiet and comfortable place where I could work ... and relax.

This property had it all. Loved having a full kitchen and plenty of comfy furniture. The property was clean and well maintained. The "hotel-style" toiletry/amenities (soap, shampoo, and such) in the bathroom was a really nice touch! Though I brought some of my own, there were scented candles scattered throughout, which was also a thoughtful addition.

I appreciated that the owners allow pets, because what copyeditor can work without her feline companion!

Dealing with the owners, Mark and Pam, was great. Overall, an A+ experience, and I look forward to returning to my "home away from home" throughout the year.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

The Perfect Getaway/Hideaway!

Review submitted: June 16, 2012   Date of arrival: June 10, 2012

The condo was more than we had hoped for and was very nice. Loved the cute interior design and the all the space we had. It was clean, well maintained and was close to the main lodge where we could go to dinner, the pool or the golf course.
We enjoyed our stay very much and loved the patio, sunken living room and the living space. It was quiet and we were able to have a great time!
Also the condo was close to Falling Water which is Frank Lloyd Wright's home built in the 1930's and now a national historic space.
Would recommend this condo wholeheartly to anyone who wants a great value and with beautiful surroundings.
Thank you Pam and Mark... =)

Recommended for: age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Perfect

Review submitted: January 12, 2012   Date of arrival: January 9, 2012

I rented this for my son as a Christmas present. He loved it so much that he called me within 10 minutes of checking out to ask if I would rent it again next year as his Christmas present. It is always scary booking a place in the blind but the owners were very helpful and guided me through the process. Thanks so much for helping me provide an awesome Christmas gift to my son.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Swiss Mtn Condo

Review submitted: March 2, 2011   Date of arrival: February 25, 2011

Great place for 4 guests, very comfortable, clean and great location! Shuttle service was convenient and ran often, all day long and late into the night. Look forward to staying here again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Stay!

Review submitted: March 1, 2011   Date of arrival: February 23, 2011

We had a great stay at the condo! We were looking for a reasonably priced, quite place to retreat and the condo was a perfect fit. It's cozy, clean and conviently located near the slopes - overall a great value. The owner provided great customer service. I would highly recommend this property.

Recommended for: pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Looking forward to returning!

Review submitted: October 14, 2010   Date of arrival: September 25, 2010

What a lovely week! This condo was wonderful! Extremely clean and well maintained,this "home away from home" was the perfect start and ending for our exploring days around the beautiful Laura Highlands. The fireplace was cozy and very well stocked with wood to make our evenings enjoyable.
The kitchen was also well stocked with utensils, as we enjoy "eating in" many days. The pictures do not do this property justice, and the views out of the large picture windows are just beautiful. This is a very quiet area in a very nicely maintained division, but next to wonderful restaurants at the next door ski lodge with transportation if desired. Thanks for sharing your home with us! It was so much more than we expected! We would love to bring back our grandchildren! Thank You! Gerry and Ruth

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

weekend getaway

Review submitted: July 7, 2010   Date of arrival: June 25, 2010

The property was just as I expected; clean, cozy and well maintained. The kitchen is stocked with plenty of dishes for cooking in and there is plenty of extra linens if needed. The only negative thing I found with the condo is that the sleeper sofa was not comfortable, but that is probably the norm for sofas. The property owners were very helpful and answered all of my questions about the property and surrounding area. We enjoyed relaxing at the pool, visiting the nearby lodge and seeing the waterfalls at Ohiopyle State Park. I am looking forward to staying there again with my family and taking in more of the sights!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great time

Review submitted: June 9, 2010   Date of arrival: May 29, 2010

This was definatly a great weekend away. The condo was well kept and very clean. The area was very relaxing and private. I would definatly recommend anyone looking for a place to stay to strongly consider this property. Owner was very easy to work with and prompt in responses to my many questions leading up to this last minute get-away.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Accommodations

Review submitted: June 4, 2010   Date of arrival: May 29, 2010

Mark,
The weekend was great and accommodations were perfect. I have told a few people already about how nice it was and i will continue to pass that information on to my family and friends. Was a pleasure doing business with you and in the future i definitely will have you at the top of my list on places to stay.

Marty

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

You have to stay here, it's AMAZING!

Review submitted: March 3, 2010   Date of arrival: February 26, 2010

This place was so neat, clean and organized! Very visitor friendly! The pictures don't do it justice. Plenty of CLEAN and neatly folded blankets, sheets and towels! Full kitchen with everything you need and amazing room for the whole family or friends. Great accommodations, easy shuttle to the mountain and awesome owners! They were available anytime and make it an easy transaction with great instructions for check-in and check-out! Thanks!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review