reviews for: listing #63465 - Fripp Island, South Carolina House rental

Southern Belle 2 Upscale Ocean and Golf Views -Hummer Cart
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  12
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $375 - $400 /nt
    $1,250 - $3,250 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Love the Southern Belle 2

Review submitted: July 3, 2013   Date of arrival: March 17, 2013

Prior to this great experience, we'd never stayed here before but we have been enjoying Fripp 1-2 times per year since 2005, from 1 week to 1 month at a time. Simply put, this is the best home and best host family on Fripp! Our busy lives sometimes result in not taking the time to share positive feedback but our experience at Southern Belle II and with Michael DeLuca and family going above and beyond in doing everything within their power to ensure the best experience possible, I felt compelled to post about our experience.
Thank you for sharing your Southern Belle II and your unmatched hospitality with our family.

Genuinely appreciated,

Xavier Butte and Family
Xavier Butte, Columbus, Ohio

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks for letting us stay in this beautiful house

Review submitted: February 16, 2013   Date of arrival: February 27, 2012

Michael,

Thank you for letting us stay in this beautiful house. We had a wonderful time and it was the perfect place for our new Marine to come home to. We loved the view and the island.

Thank you so much. We loved it!

The Patterson/Howalts Families

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We created memories for a lifetime.

Review submitted: February 16, 2013   Date of arrival: October 10, 2012

Thank you De Luca Family for allowing us to stay in your beautiful home. My family loved it and we had the best time here on Fripp Island. We are looking forward to doing it again next year! Fripp Island and this house will always be special to us. We saw our son graduate from Parris Island. We laughed and cried as a family.

We created memories for a lifetime.

Thank you!

S & J Wade

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you for allowing us to stay ...

Review submitted: February 16, 2013   Date of arrival: October 12, 2012

Thank you for allowing us to stay in this most pleasant home. Very nice!

C.L. Gray Family (w/ Wade Family)

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The house is beautiful and the island is amazing.

Review submitted: February 16, 2013   Date of arrival: October 2, 2012

We stayed here while in S. Carolina to see our son, grandson, brother, nephew & cousin graduate from Boot Camp! The house is beautiful and the island is amazing. The kids loved riding on the golf cart and bikes, and we even walked some of the nature trail, seeing a gorgeous sunset on the way!

It was a great experience for all.

Semper Fi.

The Reid Family & Company

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thank you for letting us spend time in your home!

Review submitted: February 16, 2013   Date of arrival: September 19, 2012

We had a wonderful 4-generations reunion to celebrate our new Marine. This was a perfect place to hold it. Everyone enjoyed the amenities and all had things to do. We had visited, crabbed, fished, cooked-out and just relaxed. It was great!

Thank you for letting us spend time in your home!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

What a fabulous family vacation!

Review submitted: February 16, 2013   Date of arrival: September 9, 2012

What a fabulous family vacation!

We drove from the Atlantic area - grandparents, children, and grandchildren. This is our third family get-together and absolutely the best! We loved the house, the island amenities and all the wild life.

Thank you for sharing this great house.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We loved your house and enjoyed our stay very much

Review submitted: February 16, 2013   Date of arrival: August 5, 2012

We had a great time! We loved your house and enjoyed our stay very much.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Once again we had a wonderful vacation...

Review submitted: February 16, 2013   Date of arrival: July 29, 2012

Once again we had a wonderful vacation thanks to the Deluca family for sharing their house with us. As always we enjoyed the beach, pools and just relaxing in the comfort of the house. We were glad to see the eagle and her young in the nest at the end of the road, the alligators and the deer.

Thanks again,

The Bolides

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We will definitely be returning!

Review submitted: February 16, 2013   Date of arrival: July 22, 2012

Hi Delucas!

Thank you so much for letting us stay in your beautiful home. For half of us, it was our first 'tripp to Fripp' and we will definitely be returning. The house suited our extended family perfectly and we are all sad our time went so quickly. We will all have wonderful memories of your home and our time at Fripp.

Thank you again for opening your home to us!

Sincerely, The Wehners, Berberichs & Bexersclorfs

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We loved both the house and the entire community.

Review submitted: February 16, 2013   Date of arrival: July 15, 2012

We had a wonderful time! This was our first time on Fripp Island and we loved both the house and the entire community. We traveled here as three generations of extended family from the mid-west. The kids and adults all enjoyed the beach, the pools, the dolphin cruise, the magic show, tennis courts and restaurants both on and near the island.

We would love to come back!

The Giles and Finley Families

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We flew in from the four winds - England, Dominica

Review submitted: February 16, 2013   Date of arrival: June 15, 2012

We flew in from the four winds - England, Dominican Republic, New York, Atlanta, and emerged on Fripp Island, enjoyed some good food, real good food, a fine beach, and had the rewarding renewal of relationships.

Thanks for the house, it served us just fine.

The Thompsons

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This beautiful home has created a memory...

Review submitted: February 16, 2013   Date of arrival: June 2, 2012

We are grateful for the opportunity to stay here while picking up our marine. This beautiful home has created a memory that will not be forgotten! The beautiful view, the serenity and the outdoor amenities/activities will certainly bring us back soon.

Thank you again!

The Alolagbe Family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

TY for such a nice home for us to live in for a...

Review submitted: February 16, 2013   Date of arrival: May 27, 2012

Michael,

Once again we had a wonderful time at Fripp. Thank you for such a nice home for us to live in for a week. We look forward to coming back next year.

Jarrod, Stephanie & Family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Southern Belle II was a perfect home away from...

Review submitted: February 16, 2013   Date of arrival: March 24, 2012

Michael and Family,

Thank you for sharing your home with us. Fripp Island is very special to our family and our children have grown up loving Fripp as their 'home away from home' and your Southern Belle II was a perfect home away from home for enjoying everything we love about Fripp.

Greatly appreciated.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Your home is a very relaxing atmosphere for R & R.

Review submitted: February 16, 2013   Date of arrival: February 17, 2012

Michael,

Back again for the "Papa Joe Tournament." We all enjoyed ourselves. The guys had a wonderful time and the weather was perfect. The 'girls' had a restful time. Your home is a very relaxing atmosphere for R & R. Hope to be back next December.

"What happens in Fripp, stays in Fripp."

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

TYSM for letting us stay in your beautiful home!

Review submitted: March 29, 2012   Date of arrival: January 7, 2012

Michael,
Thank you so much for letting us stay in your beautiful home. It was a perfect getaway while picking up our son after graduating from USMC 2nd Battalion! We saw beautiful deer. The view was breathtaking!
The Coon Family, NY

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

It was great! We all want to come back!

Review submitted: March 29, 2012   Date of arrival: November 26, 2011

We celebrated Thanksgiving while being thankful we could stay in such a lovely house and explore Fripp for the first time.
It was great! We all want to come back!
The Whalen Families - NC, GA, FL

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved your house - everything was amazing!

Review submitted: March 29, 2012   Date of arrival: July 10, 2011

Our first family vacation with all 3 of our children, their spouses, and 4 grandbabies!
Loved your house - everything was amazing!
It was great having 2 golf carts!!! Michael was so awesome taking care of all our needs.
We will be back, wish we could stay forever.
The Humphrey Family, SC

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Michael, great house and beautiful setting

Review submitted: March 29, 2012   Date of arrival: November 7, 2011

Once again Fripp has been a perfect vacation spot.
We chose Fripp to celebrate my husband's retirement from Habitat for Humanity and to transition to a new routine. Now we don't want to leave!
The beauty of Fripp never disappoints and this week has been no exception with bright, sunny days; starry nights, lots of wildlife and few people! Add good food and great accommodations at the new and beautiful Southern Belle II - would we wish for more?
This has been a week full of blessings, providing sweet memories of a special place to two 'seasoned' citizens.
Michael, great house and beautiful setting. You are a gracious host and we appreciate your attention to detail. Are you sure you're not a southerner?
Connie & Buddy Lollis

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We all had a great time at the Southern Belle II

Review submitted: March 29, 2012   Date of arrival: September 5, 2011

We all had a great time at the Southern Belle II. The view was amazing and the house was wonderful. This was everyone's first time to Fripp Island and we can't wait to come back again.
The Shrimp Shack right off the island had the most amazing shrimp burgers. Definitely recommend going deep sea fishing and getting Captain George to charter.
We had a blast!!! :)
The Potters
The Breshears
The Taylors
The Camerons

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a wonderful week at the Southern Belle II

Review submitted: March 29, 2012   Date of arrival: August 1, 2011

We have had a wonderful week at the Southern Belle II.
The view across the golf course towards the ocean is just beautiful. This house is just perfect for a large extended family. The golf carts are wonderful and we also enjoyed the bikes.
Here are some things we enjoyed most:
- Fresh seafood from Gary's Seafood. Make sure you try the scallops and flounder.
- Boondocks
- Shopping in Beaufort
-Barbara Jean's in Beaufort - make sure you eat the bread!
Fripp is the best!

Peggy, Daryl & Leslie, Chip & Mary, Hannah, Hayden, Chris and Katy

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Lids Love The Hummer Cart , Southern Belle Upscale

Review submitted: January 7, 2012   Date of arrival: July 3, 2011

Your house was GREAT! As soon as we went in and the kids ran off to claim "their" rooms!! I heard screams quickly as my 7 year old headed down the stairs to the garage. I was worried what had happened??! Little did I know that the screams were shouts of xcitement over an orange Hummer Golf Cart!!!!!! Loved your home so much. 7 days later, we were still talking how its so perfect for the 7 of us! The week was great, the ocean view from the deck is gorgeous!! The people were nice, the weather was nice, the uncrowded beach was wonderful! Thanks for sharing your home, we can't wait to come back to the Southern Belle II next year!! The Dooley family
Shane
Carrie
Caylee
Corey
Chad
Charlie
Cash

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review