reviews for: listing #63481 - Telluride, Colorado Condo rental

Perfect Summer Creekside Getaway 2Bd/2Ba
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Mountain Village
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $150 - $600 /nt
    $1,050 - $3,850 /wk
    $5,600 - $15,400 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Can't Say Enough About Our Stay

Review submitted: March 17, 2012   Date of arrival: July 6, 2011

I can't say enough about this condo. It was perfect for our family of 4 and our 2 little girls LOVED it. The location and surroundings are wonderful. I loved sleeping with the windows open because we could listen to the creek below. We managed to do a lot of geocaching and hid one on the property. ; ) We drove off the property once and that was to go horseback riding, otherwise we used the Gondola. Thanks for the packet of information. We had such a great time we were lucky enough to stay an extra night. I think that says a lot. Thanks again and don't be surprised if you hear from us again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great December Skiing!

Review submitted: March 17, 2012   Date of arrival: December 19, 2011

Jeff,

I hope your holidays were wonderful. This is a little late in coming, but I wanted you to know that we enjoyed your condo at Mountain Lodge so much. I wanted to thank you for taking such good care of it and for letting us use it in December. After a few days of seeing colleges in Colorado, we were fortunate to have good ski conditions, great weather and some fresh snowfall before we left.
I will keep your information in my files as I hope to return for a little summer hiking.
Sara

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Stay!

Review submitted: September 3, 2010   Date of arrival: August 20, 2010

Jeff, The perfect location. The stream outside the window made the location up and beyond most locations. Easy to get to everything. Very well kept. Your personal touches and welcome gift was over the top. I would recommend this condo to everyone wanting a high quality place with amenities and privacy. Carol

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Recommend to Others

Review submitted: August 19, 2010   Date of arrival: August 8, 2010

Jeff,

We thought the place was great and the location was fantastic. The small touches throughout the place (including the welcome gift) were much appreciated. We would definitely recommend the place to others.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Sunsets on the Deck

Review submitted: August 19, 2010   Date of arrival: August 12, 2010

Hi Jeff and Kathleen,

We just walked in the door and we had a great time.

Telluride was more than we expected and your home was very comfortable and the location fantastic. It will be difficult to forget sunsets sitting on the deck and listening to the happy sound of the creek. A memorable vacation for all three of us.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Zen-Like Creek

Review submitted: July 18, 2010   Date of arrival: July 8, 2010

Hi Jeff, we would love to rent out your unit again one day! The “Zen” creek and the layout of the unit were incredible. Additionally, ALL of the staff was ultra-nice and helpful throughout the weekend.

Thanks again! Derek.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Don't Change a Thing!

Review submitted: July 11, 2010   Date of arrival: February 12, 2010

Hi Jeff, Honestly, I can not think of anything different you guys could have done to make our stay any better -- the place was great, the location...all of it was exactly as advertised. Keep doing what you're doing is what I would recommend.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved Your Condo!

Review submitted: July 11, 2010   Date of arrival: February 24, 2010

Hi Jeff – We loved your condo! Cheers, Leslie

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Definitely Coming Back!

Review submitted: July 11, 2010   Date of arrival: March 6, 2010

Jeff, Just a note to say THANK YOU!!!! We had the best time….your condo accommodations were perfect…a lovely place. In the 3 days we were there we probably got 12 inches. We were just in awe of the entire town….it is just beautiful and “quiet”. Made good use of the gondola every day…..got our walking exercise in as well. I spent a couple of afternoons with book in hand in the Lodge lobby with a glass of wine and curled up in a chair. Again, thank you….it was nice getting to know you and appreciate all your help in preparing for our trip. We will definitely do it again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Amazing Amenities....

Review submitted: July 11, 2010   Date of arrival: March 19, 2010

Jeff and Kathleen, We really did have a wonderful time in Telluride, and your condo was perfect for our needs. I thought the condo was nicely appointed, and had everything we needed. It was very clean and the sheets and towels were good quality. It may sound silly, but I appreciated the nice hand soap and lotion in the bathrooms and kitchen. I can't recall anything we needed that the condo didn't have. We especially appreciated the Telluride Chocolates that you left for us. That chocolate bark is awesome! We hid the truffles from our kids and enjoyed those in secret after they went to bed!! We will definitely contact you the next time we visit Telluride. The condo exceeded our expectations and was the perfect home away from home during our visit to Telluride. We can't wait to return.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect for Festivals!

Review submitted: July 11, 2010   Date of arrival: June 17, 2010

Jeff, Just returned from Telluride last night. Your condo was just great, very comfortable and convenient to use. Thanks for the welcome gifts, they were very nice! The festival was fantastic especially Sam Bush, Lyle Lovett and the Courtyard Hounds. I think if I were you, I would seriously live there all summer! Take care, Linda & family

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Loved the Condo!

Review submitted: July 11, 2010   Date of arrival: June 25, 2010

Hi jeff, We LOVED the place! Thank you so much for a great experience!!! I will DEFINITELY refer everyone I know to your condo and if we ever need to stay in telluride ourselves again,we will be in touch with you! Thank you, thank you, thank you!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fourth of July in Telluride!

Review submitted: July 11, 2010   Date of arrival: July 1, 2010

Jeff, Happy 4th! We are having a great time in Telluride...the parade was a hoot! Again, thank you, your condo is wonderful and as great as it is in summer, I can only imagine what winter is like! Mike

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review