reviews for: listing #63483 - Sunset Beach, Hawaii House rental

Best Location & 150 5 Star Reviews! WIFI/AC/BIKES/HDTV!
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  3
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $189 - $199 /nt
    $1,323 - $1,393 /wk
    $4,914 - $5,174 /mth

sort by:

This is the place

Review submitted: September 17, 2008   Date of arrival: September 9, 2008

Our main purpose was to relax and learn to surf. At first we were not very focused on the house, because we were not expecting to spend much time on it (only to sleep). But then we arrived to this cottage and fall in love... with her and with each other again :) The place is wonderfull, you have everything you need inside and outside... and you will stay in the famous "7 mile miracle" of surf. Use your bikes and explore all the beaches near the cottage, but if you don't want to exercise than just walk 2 minutes and relax on the beautifull beach a few meters away from the house. Lovely small town Hale'iwa is just 10 minutes drive but again if you don't want go that much far, you have it all just walking distance from the house: Foodland, Starbucks and some nice small restaurants. Last but not least, Anna and Aaron were great and gave us the tips we needed when we asked for it.
We hope to visit you again soon...
Marta and Rui

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 

Three-Peat Guest Brings Newbies

Review submitted: July 21, 2014   Date of arrival: July 1, 2014

This was my third time renting this property, and by far my most significant trip as I was in town for my wedding. I couldn't have asked for a more peaceful, relaxing atmosphere to prepare before, and unwind after the big event. The house is perfectly situated in a gated, well maintained area. It is just a short walk to one of the most breathtaking beaches that you will ever come across. Another thing that I love about this beach is that it is certainly not crowded as is the case with many of the other beaches around the island.
The house is nicely decorated with an island flare. It has all of the comforts of home, including bicycles, washer and dryer, beach chairs, paper products for the kitchen and bathroom, as well as a very nice sound system for the television. The house is extremely clean, and I have rather high standards in this department, and is landscaped very nicely. Bugs tend to be an issue in most tropical environments, but I have never found any bugs in this house on any of my visits.
As I have already mentioned, this was my third time renting this house, and I can't wait to do so again. This was my husband's first time, as well as my father's. Both of them loved the house as much as I do and are looking forward to a return visit. Anna and Aaron, the owners of the property, are the nicest, friendliest people to work with. They are conveniently located right next door, so are available to address any of your questions or concerns. Great people, great place!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Tropical Delight!

Review submitted: June 19, 2014   Date of arrival: June 4, 2014

The home was perfectly clean; the kitchen, bathroom, decor and bed were all great! It is in an amazing location. We used the bikes and snorkeled every day. Hosts are very gracious.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Heaven on the North Shore

Review submitted: June 14, 2014   Date of arrival: June 8, 2014

My family stayed here on our very first trip to Hawaii, and Oahu. Excellent location, beautiful property, clean, and very well maintained. Owners provided everything we needed for our stay.They seem go go out of their way to provide an outstanding stay. The beach is just a minutes walk away. We went snorkeling just down the street and saw a huge turtle.Shopping and local seafood trucks also within walking distance. I really see no need to go anywhere else. I would highly recommend these owners and their property. Thank you for a great vacation.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Lovely studio!

Review submitted: May 14, 2014   Date of arrival: April 11, 2014

We are a family from Sweden that stayed for five nights. It was a perfect place to stay. The studio is very neat and all equipment you need. You don´t miss any thing from home. Aaron is a very kind and helpful owner. The surroundings are beautiful and quiet. Easy to park. Do not miss to visit Ted´s Bakery.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Honeymoon Hideaway

Review submitted: May 7, 2014   Date of arrival: April 29, 2014

We had an excellent stay here as part of our honeymoon. Great location, lots of amenities, very cozy! Aaron & Anna were great, very responsive & accommodating. The location couldn't be beat! We were in a good location between Haliewa, Turtle Beach, and all the beaches in between. We had some local friends & their kids over for a BBQ and we were able to catch up on some laundry. We didn't get a chance to take advantage but there were also bikes and coolers provided. Any questions/concerns we had were immediately handled by Aaron & Anna. All in all this is a great place to stay, would highly recommend & will definitely stay here the next time we visit!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

We couldn't have asked for a better place

Review submitted: April 12, 2014   Date of arrival: April 4, 2014

We couldn’t have asked for a better place to stay and a better landlord. The house was comfortable and location was perfect. It was within walking or bike riding distance to most of the great North Shore surf spots, Shark's Cove and Waimea Bay. All of their suggestions for places to eat and things to do were on point and created new and memorable experiences for us. We appreciate Aaron and Anna's warmth and friendly hospitality. We will definitely come back to the Ke Ike Beach Hale for our next North Shore vacation!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Tip-top accommodations on the North Shore!

Review submitted: April 4, 2014   Date of arrival: March 30, 2014

Who can possibly choose hotel rooms when a place like this is available? The photos & descriptions of Ke Iki Beach Hale are spot on. The TV/stereo system is terrific, the furniture is lovely, the bed is comfortable, the tradewinds keep the place cool, but there is a/c if necessary. In fact, there is much more available than we expected (kitchen supplies, bountiful plush towels, access to the washer/dryer, movies). Upon my initial contact, the owner was prompt & informative w/ our communication, & this continued throughout our stay - in fact, he is very knowledgeable & helpful regarding beach/surf conditions. Walking the long stretch of beach & watching the surfers each morning is a real treat. The local Foodland grocery store is conveniently located, & Haleiwa offers many restaurants (don't miss Opal Thai & The Grass Skirt). We will be back!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Highly recommended

Review submitted: February 8, 2014   Date of arrival: January 22, 2014

Awesome spot for a holiday on the north shore, great location, clean, tidy, comfortable and homely. Property owners, Aaron and Anna, were very friendly, and were also helpful when it came to local knowledge.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

WE ARE BACK AGAIN!

Review submitted: January 5, 2014   Date of arrival: November 11, 2013

LOCATION and QUALITY, that is what this property is about and why it has drawn us back for the fourth time from the UK for another 2 month stay. A private, secluded and secure position only 2 minutes walk to a beautiful beach, on the bike path, walking distance to Foodland as well as some exceptional food trucks and a short cycle to all the best that the North Shore has to offer.

The property is uniquely designed, a standout from other rentals. Well maintained and spotlessly clean, it has traditional Hawaiian and Indonesian furniture and furnishings, which blend with state of the art technology and appliances. The owners have constantly upgraded the property on each of our visits, maintaining a high standard of comfort and equipment. From a Bose home theatre system, to wi-fi and blue tooth audio system. We have not found anywhere to beat it.

The owners, Anna and Aaron, are the most experienced and obliging homeowners, you might just want to take them home to be your neighbours! Even for frequent visitors like us, they keep on top of new places to visit, eat and explore.

You will be drawn back, again and again, that's the risk you take once you've been!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect ! Highly Recommended Vacation Rental

Review submitted: September 17, 2013   Date of arrival: August 22, 2013

A perfect home away from home for us. Aaron and Anna were so welcoming, you felt at ease knowing if for some reason something happens they will always be there for you. This was our first attempt to rent from Home Away/VRBO so I was a bit hesitant to do so but went ahead and threw caution to the wind, I've read the reviews and when Aaron sent me additional photos via shutterfly then I felt at ease, I heard this place was calling my name :) Everything went smoothly, we were sad to leave but then again the memories and the great times we had, will always be in our hearts and minds. For us, this place was so special not only because of the beautiful surroundings, we renewed our vows a few steps away from this cottage. The cottage was beautifully made, all the appliances were in working order, clean and comfortable, free parking in a gated compound, a few steps away from the beach. We're already planning our next vacation and will definitely be staying here again so what are you waiting for???

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great Place for Beach Fun or to Escape Waikiki Craziness

Review submitted: August 20, 2013   Date of arrival: August 13, 2013

This was our first VRBO rental. Based on this experience, we would use VRBO again. The property was accurately described and renter feedback was helpful. The location was perfect for us. We wanted to get away from the crowds and were able to achieve our desired goal.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent!

Review submitted: August 11, 2013   Date of arrival: July 31, 2013

We spent 3 nights in this lovely studio and would highly recommend it! The location was excellent - immediately next to Shark's Cove and easy walking distance to Waimea Bay. Wish we could have stayed longer!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Highlight of our Stay

Review submitted: June 19, 2013   Date of arrival: June 4, 2013

Staying here was one of the highlights of our recent trip to Hawaii from Australia. The cottage was a great design, clean, very well appointed and in a fantastic location. Owners were friendly and very helpful, but also respected our privacy. Loved using the bikes provided on the local cycle track which ran parallel to the beaches. Owners also recommended local restaurants, which were fantastic. And really enjoyed that laid-back coastal vibe of the north shore. Would definitely recommend to others and hope to return some day.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Sunset beach cottage rental

Review submitted: June 11, 2013   Date of arrival: June 1, 2013

This place totally ROCKS! It's beautiful, airy, comfortable, and in a quiet neighborhood. We could see stars at night--lots of them. Of course the beach is stunning. Aaron and Anna are wonderful hosts and the property is filled with peaceful energy. I recommend it a million times over (though I don't want so many people to book it that we won't be able to rent it the next time we go back :-)). You can't pass this up! My husband was born and raised in the North Shore area, and he gives this place a 20 out of 10.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Perfect vaction!!!!

Review submitted: March 24, 2013   Date of arrival: March 16, 2013

This beach house was perfect for us. It was cute and clean and had everything we needed. Aaron was there when we arrived and was able to give us good suggestions on what to see since it was our first time in Oahu. We loved staying on the North Shore away from all the crowds of Waikiki. It was a very short walk down to the beach. This beach wasn't a great place for us to play in the water, since the waves were a little strong for us when we were there, but is was beautiful to look at. (If you are used to the ocean, you could probably swim here.) There is a bike/walking path at the end of the driveway that goes a few miles. We rode Aaron's bikes on the path down to Ted's Bakery a couple of times. Yum! Don't miss the chocolate hopia pie. This was our first time to use VBRO, and I was a little nervous about it, but we had such a good experience that I'll definitely try it again. If we ever get to come back to Oahu, we would stay at Aaron and Anna's beach house in a heartbeat.

Recommended for: sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fantastic time in paradise

Review submitted: January 20, 2013   Date of arrival: December 21, 2012

We had such a wonderful time at Ke Iki Beach House. My husband,son and I had a great time staying up in the N. Shore. Aaron was such a great help with food recommendations and places to visit. The house is well stocked with everything you need to cook with and is very cozy to come back to after a very hard lay of lounging at the beach. Foodland is walking distance and the town of Haleiwa is not too far away. My family had a photo shoot at Sunset Beach and our photographer grew up a few houses down from this beach house. I can't recommend this house enough...or maybe I shouldn't. What a perfect hidden gem in the N. shore. We hope to be back soon. Thanks Aaron and Anna for your great hospitality. Mahalo.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guest Book Comment

Review submitted: December 26, 2012   Date of arrival: November 11, 2012

This accomodation is perfectly located between Waimea and Pipeline and a very short walk to the supermarket. The ideal location makes it a leasurely walk to the iconic locations on the North Shore or if you are in a rush to get to the waves an easy bike ride (bicycles provided).
My wife and I enjoyed the privacy of having our own accomodation, but the owners Aaron and Anna (who are extremely nice people) were always close by if we needed some advice.
We would definately recommend this accomodation to other couples who are after privacy in a very central location. It was very clean and had all the kitchen appliances we required. Cable TV was an unexpected bonus.
This ideal place to stay really helped to provide what was a memorable holiday in one of the nicest places on earth.

Mahalo
Graham & Lorette Wills
Perth, Western Australia

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect home one the North Shore

Review submitted: December 17, 2012   Date of arrival: November 23, 2012

This is the perfect place to stay at the North Shore. We arrived and felt right at home after a friendly Welcome from Aaron. The cottage is beautiful: nice furniture, a very well equipped kitchen, a big barbeque on the Lanai and everything spotless. The location couldn't be better.Go for a morning walk at the perfect beach, grab the bikes for a ride to another beach if you need some change. We hardly used the car while we were there.
Mahalo Aaron and Anna!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Amazing!

Review submitted: December 10, 2012   Date of arrival: December 3, 2012

My boyfriend and I met Aaron who was super helpful with the Area, bikes, suggested the best restaurant, and totally made us feel welcome in his super cute beach bungaloo. It feels so nice and cozy and warm... We were only there one night but it was the mst special night of our 7 day trip to Hawaii. This is not to miss!! very romantic, clean, and perfect!! Thank you :)

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Just a nice place

Review submitted: November 24, 2012   Date of arrival: November 20, 2012

The beach cottage was just great! I highly recommend this place. The property is as described and the pictures don't do it justice. It was just a really pleasant place to hang out. The property was really clean and well maintained. The beach is just a few steps away and there is a grocery store nearby.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Junior

Review submitted: November 20, 2012   Date of arrival: November 1, 2012

My third year in row and I just booked for next year. I recommend this property to all of my friends and family. The cottage is very well maintained even the grill was spotless. Aaron and Anna (owners) are all about the aloha spirit. Thank you for another awesome vacation. Mahalo

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Just as described

Review submitted: November 3, 2012   Date of arrival: October 7, 2012

A delightful little spot for a low key North Shore vacation. We loved being so close to Ke Iki beach, the bike/walking path and Sharks Cove. Ke Iki Beach Hale has everything you need and nothing you don't. The best ingredients for a laid back and simple get away. Thanks Aaron and Anna!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Texas Tourists

Review submitted: October 11, 2012   Date of arrival: September 12, 2012

We stayed for a week in September and had a fantastic time. Aaron and Anna made sure our stay was worry free and that we had everything we needed. The cottage is immaculate, and located a short 2-3 minute walk from the beach. We enjoyed cooking on the new gas grill and eating on the deck, bicycling to Ted's Bakery, and walking to Shark's Cove to snorkel. The North Shore offers a relaxing get-away from the hustle and bustle of Honolulu, with lots to see and do, and many, many great places to eat. The cottage has all the amenities, including satellite TV, DVD player, washer/dryer, dishwasher, etc., and a cozy loft for the master bed. We would go back tomorrow if we could. Thanks Aaron and Anna for a great time.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

GREAT find on the North Shore...

Review submitted: October 9, 2012   Date of arrival: September 28, 2012

My wife and I just stayed at Aaron and Anna's great little coach house/beach house - rare to get a one bedroom 2 level house that gives you so much space for the very fair price. SUPER clean and tiddy with everything we needed to enjoy our stay. We will be recommending to our friends and staying again.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

short stay, wonderful experience

Review submitted: September 21, 2012   Date of arrival: September 9, 2012

Like pretty much every review has mentioned, Aaron and Anna were very hospitable and helpful. My wife and I only stayed for 3 nights, but we had a lot planned, and we received very good tips on where to shop, dine, hang out, and enjoy the North Shore to its fullest. This cottage has pretty much unbeatable location -- quiet neighborhood that's pretty much a street corner away (~5 minutes on foot) from an extensive but relatively secluded beach (in September). Even though this is a quiet neighborhood, it is still very convenient to get necessities at the local Foodland (1-minute drive). Of course, the cottage is already stocked with loads of useful items: kitchen/grill utensils (with outdoor grill), spices, books, movies, etc. We also made good use of the bikes and snorkeling gear provided for us. This location is just 40 minutes from Honolulu, so you certainly have the option to check out bustling parts of the island while being able to have a peaceful stay if you choose.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

North Shore Happiness for two newlyweds!

Review submitted: September 16, 2012   Date of arrival: August 26, 2012

Outstanding rental for the couple or small family looking for all the comforts of home, with north shore activities a nine iron away. Arron and Anna are great host! They really share the Aloha and north shore vibe, and give you all the right tips to make the most of what you are looking to enjoy. The little beach out back is a little more than that. It is a secluded all day retreat that you would rarely share with more than ten people. The beach is also Ideal for nightly sunset viewing. With the bicycles that are provided, you can park the car and go for miles in either direction if your endurance allows for it. I could go on and on. The fact is that what Arron and Anna advertise is all there and then some. My wife and I will be returning and we suggest that others make it a must stay location.

Aloha,
Robb and Sarah Seattle WA

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Eripete

Review submitted: September 16, 2012   Date of arrival: June 26, 2012

Our gracious host Aaron (pronounced air - in ) (Aussie humour) was fantastic and very helpful in explaining local attractions and surf breaks. The unit is private and our host was not in the least bit invasive available only of we needed him. The accommodation exceeded our expectations. The unit is completely self contained and quite luxurious. Great kitchen for cooking ! Beautiful location, stones throw from the water and 10 min walk from what is unarguably ( you cant argue about it is the best) the north shores best snorkelling spots. Nearby local culinary delight is the Ahi fish burger and fish curry! We only wish we had more time to stay at this wonderful abode. Nearby drive to turtle bay where we actually did see turtles and nearby drive to Haleiwa Shops home of the shaved ice and amazing shopping! Very cute shops. Sunset aptly named we saw amazing sunsets

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

As above

Review submitted: September 3, 2012   Date of arrival: August 23, 2012

The property was true to the description, and Aaron was a real cool guy, and helpful.
We would recommend this 1 bedroomed to anyone, it was clean, tidy, comfortable, and well equipped.
A short walk to the most beautiful beach.
We loved it, and wished we could have stayed longer.
Hopefully we will be back to spend longer next time.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect romantic place

Review submitted: August 8, 2012   Date of arrival: July 27, 2012

Spent 6 days in this cottage and we did not want to leave. Owners are very pleasant and made sure we had everything. Short walk down block to beach and sharks cove. Food land within walking distance. Cottage is very clean and comfortable. We will return again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The Perfect North Shore Getaway

Review submitted: June 5, 2012   Date of arrival: May 11, 2012

If you're reading this, you're looking for a spot to relax on the North Shore of Hawai'i. Book this place!!! The house is spectacular, the location is prime and the owners, so welcoming. Our experience during our stay exceeded all of our expectations. We arrived to an open, spacious and extremely clean 2 story home with vaulted ceilings, updated decore, a full and updated kitchen, spotless bathroom, cozy 2nd level bedroom, and a spacious lanai with a new gas grill. Bikes, beach chairs, snorkel gear, and a boogie board were all available for our use. The tropical palms, flowers and other island flora and fauna that adorn the property are just magnificent! The house is less than a 7 min bike ride to shark's cove (best spot to snorkel on Oahu), Sunset Beach, Waimea Bay, and several of the best surf breaks in the world. The closest beach is right behind the house, a 4 min walk. Aaron and anna are the best host and that added so much to our positive experience on the North Shore. Thanks you two. Much love and aloha.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Would rent again

Review submitted: September 9, 2011   Date of arrival: May 30, 2011

Have stayed at 4 other locations on Sunset Beach, but would return here. Very clean, very nicely furnished and well maintained. Owners' pictures and description accurately depict the rental, amenities, and location. Owners are friendly and helpful. Potential renters do need to be aware that the unit is located upstairs and that there is a narrow staircase inside to reach the sleeping loft.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Aloha,Just want to clarify that the unit is a separate detached guest cottage and not a "duplex" unit with an upstairs and downstairs as could be inferred by the comment. Thanks!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our Fourth Fantastic Stay

Review submitted: July 24, 2011   Date of arrival: April 13, 2011

This was our fourth stay at the cottage. We absolutely love it every time we visit. It's comfortable, all amenities you could possibly need. Our daughter loves to play in the grass yard and lounge in the hammock. Amazing as always!

Recommended for: tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Absolutely as Advertised!

Review submitted: July 3, 2011   Date of arrival: June 20, 2011

This "cottage" (actually a beautiful house) was perfect for our beach vacation! All of the amenities and extras were exactly as stated in the property descriptions. We loved the location, the privacy, and the absolutely beautiful landscaping and surroundings. The house was spotless and very well-maintained. If you're looking for a laid-back, quiet, uncrowded and perfect beach vacation, then this is the place for you to stay. Fantastic beaches, snorkeling, and great views are all over the place within just minutes of the property. Owners Aaron and Anna were extremely gracious and very helpful with local "tips" and ideas for visitors. We highly recommend this property and would rent it again without hesitation. We've already recommended it to friends!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Ideal vacation rental

Review submitted: June 28, 2011   Date of arrival: June 8, 2011

We found this cottage to be exactly as described in the listing and more. It's well maintained and the location is ideal for easy access to great beaches, snorkeling, surfing, and anything else you could desire for your Hawaiian vacation. Aaron and Anna have equipped the place with everything you could possibly need or want. We found it to be the pefect place for a much needed vacation and highly recommend.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Best cottage on the north shore!!!

Review submitted: June 22, 2011   Date of arrival: June 20, 2011

This cottage was amazing. I was there for a week and it was hands down one of the most comfortable and welcoming places I have yet to stay. There is nothing more beautiful than the beaches that are a very short walk from the cottage and the owner's provide everything you need to enjoy your day on the beach. The best is the awesome bath tub after a long day on the beach followed by a very quiet nights sleep. This cottage offers everything anyone would need for a get away :)

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

We had THE BEST time

Review submitted: May 26, 2011   Date of arrival: May 13, 2011

Fantastic accomdation and location! We had a brilliant time staying in Aaron and Anna's house and would recommend it to anyone! House has all the ammenities you'd need, really homely clean and really well maintained... and with the beach only steps away - what more could you want for?!

Thanks Aaron and Anna... we can't wait to be back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Feeling at Home in O'ahu

Review submitted: April 17, 2011   Date of arrival: April 3, 2011

This cottage get-away centered between Sharks's Cove and Pipeline beaches was the perfect place to relax and enjoy the North Shore. The home has everything we needed to enjoy the area and feel like local residents. The location is awesome. With bike and walking trails and the beach just a minute away, we enjoyed snorkling and biking several times. The cottage has beautiful landscaping and I especially enjoyed the lush feeling nestled around the quiet, comfortable home.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The perfect retreat!

Review submitted: April 15, 2011   Date of arrival: March 20, 2011

This rental at sunset beach was the first stop in our Hawaiian islands tour. After a long journey from the UK it was exactly what we needed - a quiet retreat just seconds from the beach in a really relaxed area with a great surf culture. We loved it. The house was spotlessly clean and really well equipped, and Anna and Aaron were really kind and helpful all the way through our booking and our stay. Highly recommended!!!

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Place to Stay

Review submitted: March 13, 2011   Date of arrival: February 28, 2011

I would certainly recomend this place to anyone who is looking for a clean, comfortable and quiet place to stay. The way the property looks on the website is exactly how it is in real life. I was not let down at all once arriving to the property. The place has all the creature comforts that you could ask for and more while away on vacation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Excellent Stay!

Review submitted: January 7, 2011   Date of arrival: December 9, 2010

Fantastic property for enjoying everything the North Shore has to offer with a great location in a quiet spot. Ke Iki Beach Hale was very well equipped with everything we needed and the care and attention to detail of the owners was very apparent. It was also great to have the bikes to explore and cruise along the bike track. We only wished we could have stayed longer!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful!!!

Review submitted: December 22, 2010   Date of arrival: November 26, 2010

It is so refreshing to find such a charming and well cared for place like this little cozy yet airy cottage. It has all the amenities to meet (and exceed) your needs. Outside provides amazing opportunities to explore beach after beach riding along the bike path. We truely felt comfortable in every way. Anna and Aaron are incredibly personable, attentive and genuinely nice people. Thanks you guys!!!

Sincerely,
John and Steph

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A great little place!

Review submitted: December 14, 2010   Date of arrival: December 5, 2010

We had a wonderful time at Ke Iki Beach Hale! The place is beautifully maintained, the only little thing we would change is the pillows on the bed, (they were a little worn out) but thats an easy fix. It was absolutely all we wanted of and more.

We loved the location, the North Shore has lots of development/construction going on - we want to "Keep the COUNTRY COUNTRY" as the locals say. The North shore is wonderful because its simple, unfortunately many greedy people are trying to develop it and its a shame! Support this and other local small businesses so that we can all enjoy the serenity of the North Shore for years to come.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for letting us know about the pillows. It has been our policy to replace all pillows/sheets twice a year, or as needed and our wonderful cleaner the previous week had actually suggested to us they had started to lose their fluff.

We actually had bought some high end pillows during our guests stay that week, however had waited to replace them until they checked out unaware of their thoughts.

We welcome any comments or suggestions at any time from our guests to make their stay as comfortable and as memorable as possible. Just say the word and I'll make it happen for you!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

North Shore

Review submitted: September 22, 2010   Date of arrival: September 1, 2010

We stayed at the house for 2 full weeks and it was simply “brilliant”. I struggle to find the right words to describe our experience. We always have self catering holidays but this property was by far the best we have ever rented. Absolutely everything was provided. Beach towels, beach chairs, cool boxes, snorkelling gear, bikes, some toiletries, soap powder and so much more. There is a policy in place where if you use something up you replace it for the next people, what a brilliant idea! The rolling library works well, plenty of DVDs available all in all a great experience! However the best bits about renting this property are the owners! Aaron and Anna would easily win a “top Host” award! Nothing appears to be too much for them, you ask, they deliver it is as simple as that. We read a lot of the comments before renting the property and I can honestly say none of them exaggerate the truly warm welcome you get from Aaron and Anna (and Java) of course. Aaron convinced us you should visit Hawaii at least twice and believe me we will be back one day! Mahalo to Aaron and Anna for the warm welcome and for giving Bill his daily “ask Aaron” half hour. Please do not hesitate to contact us if you would ever like to experience some cold, wet, Yorkshire weather. Big hugs from us both.

Recommended for: tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

We love it here!

Review submitted: July 1, 2010   Date of arrival: March 19, 2010

As always, our stay at the Cottage was amazing. This was our third trip and we always stay in this house. It's so fun to easily jump on the bikes and be any where. We unplug and relax the moment we arrive. Thanks Aaron & Anna for always being so gracious!

Cassi, Keith & Matigen

Recommended for: sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Awesome place, the BEST hosts!!

Review submitted: June 28, 2010   Date of arrival: June 14, 2010

Words can't express how happy we were with our stay at Aaron and Anna's place on Sunset Beach! The open layout of the home made it inviting to stay in for dinners, cooking on the BBQ and eating out on the deck. The location is PERFECT!! We only wish we had a few more days to further explore all of the fantastic beaches in the area.

Aaron and Anna were absolutely the best hosts. We ran into a few challenges while we were up there (our own doing!) and they were quick to help in anyway possible, going above and beyond what I would have ever expected.

We would recommend this place to anyone looking for a fantastic getaway by the beach. We will certainly be back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

great place to stay!

Review submitted: May 26, 2010   Date of arrival: May 8, 2010

We were very happy with our stay at this place. The cottage is clean and in a very good shape and all of it, including the cozy kitchen, had pretty much everything we needed. Anna and Aaron were also very responsive and willing to help us as much as possible whenever we had questions or special needs. The location of this cottage is fantastic - walking distance to a great swimming/surfing beach, walking distance to wonderful snorkeling Sharks Cove beach and only 2 minutes of driving to Waimea Bay which was superb for swimming in May - beautiful, clear-water peaceful beach. We greatly enjoyed both the privacy of this residential neighborhood location and close proximity to great beaches and grocery store. Overall, this was an excellent choice of the place to stay.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Amazing

Review submitted: May 25, 2010   Date of arrival: September 2, 2009

My boyfriend and I had stayed at this place during our trip in September. He ended up proposing and I couldn't imagine having that moment anywhere but at this place. The beach was almost always empty and the sunset is beautiful. It was so relaxing and very private. I'd stay there again in a heart beat. It was the most magical trip I have ever been on.

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Location with Fantastic Beach Close

Review submitted: May 23, 2010   Date of arrival: April 19, 2010

A great location with an incredibly beautiful beach just a short walk away. The property was clean and well-maintained, with a beautiful kitchen and dining area.

Anna and Aaron were great hosts and very helpful suggesting things to do.

You would love all of the extras too!

Pam & John

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect Spot

Review submitted: May 13, 2010   Date of arrival: April 27, 2010

Thank you Aaron and Anna for such a great stay on the North Shore. I live on the island and have rented several houses in the same area when friends visit, and your house is by far my favorite. The house is in a perfect location, has every amenity you could want, comfy bed, awesome lanai, and very nice bathroom. We loved our stay and will definitely be back again!
Erin, Liz, Melissa

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Absolutely Perfect!

Review submitted: April 7, 2010   Date of arrival: April 1, 2010

First off, thank you Anna & Aaron! The hospitality was great, the home was perfect, the location was beautiful, the value was amazing... we truly couldn't have asked for anything more! (maybe another week) As a guest you have everything you need within walking or biking distance (bikes included). You essentially have your own private beach within feet from your door, famous public beaches and snorkeling minutes away (Waimea, Pipeline, Sunset, Shark's Cove) Great food in Ted's Bakery (fresh donuts and pies are insane), Shark's Cove Grill, Smoothies, Foodland Grocery... need I say more?! We are already counting down the days before we get to return and stay there again.

I'm hesitant to give such a good review because we want the place to ourselves! Haha

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Review submitted: March 13, 2010   Date of arrival: March 13, 2010

My wife and I stayed for four days after a cruise and found the house to be a great place to recover. Aaron and Anna were very kind and helpful. The place was clean and had everything we needed, washer, dryer. beach towels, chairs, etc. This was our first time using VRBO and it will not be our last, Aaron made everything as easy as possible. Thank you and we look forward to returning to HI as soon as possible.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Review submitted: March 8, 2010   Date of arrival: March 8, 2010

Mahalo Aaron and Anna for your outstanding hospitality!

If you're looking for a true North Shore experience with all the comforts you need to truly relax, this place is perfect. We loved making a quick breakfast, heading out for the day then coming back to BBQ seafood at night.

There are several beach options within walking distance, you can see the action at Pipeline or chill on a very secluded section of sand for some quality reading time. This place and the surrounding area exude the laid back nature of the North Shore; we absolutely loved staying here.

Aaron and Anna were both incredibly hospitable, we're looking forward to staying at this property again! Best- Laurie and Joel

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: February 28, 2010   Date of arrival: February 28, 2010

Waited a year to reserve a week after meeting a couple on the beach who loved the place. Stayed 1wk in Feb.2010. Perfect location, close to food and a very private beach. Particularly loved watching humpback whales from our beach chair. Anna and Aaron are perfect hosts. Aaron even warns you when a tsunami is arriving!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: January 21, 2010   Date of arrival: January 21, 2010

My wife and I stayed 3 days; we had a lovely time. The
cottage was absolutely clean and well attended, and
the owners (who live nearby and are accessible) open,
friendly, and keen to make the stay enjoyable. The
area is beautiful, to say the least. Highly
recommended.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Over 100 positive guest comments upon inquiry!

Review submitted: December 14, 2009   Date of arrival: December 1, 2009

Over 100 positive guest comments availble upon request!

Helpful votes: 4 / 6

 

Review submitted: November 26, 2009   Date of arrival: November 26, 2009

We stayed for two days and it was great. The cottage is clean and well maintained and the location is great, about a three minute walk from the beach. It is also about a 5 minute drive from Sunset Beach and Waimea Bay Beach Parks. Aaron and Anna were friendly and helpful. Many thanks to them.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: November 1, 2009   Date of arrival: November 1, 2009

Aloha anna and aaron,
our holiday is now a few month away.
we're checking our hawaii pics and have to say that the stay at your lodgings were truly our best vacation.
We just say hangloose, then see you again would mean we'II lose contact
Marina & Andi

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: October 31, 2009   Date of arrival: October 31, 2009

What a perfect accomodation. Really good furnished and equiped. We had a really good time at the house.
For sure we are coming back....
Thanks a lot Anna and Aaron
Mahalo

Christian and Ines

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: October 30, 2009   Date of arrival: October 30, 2009

Great place with easy access to the beaches and shopping. Great reception.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: September 28, 2009   Date of arrival: September 28, 2009

Mahalo, a thousand times. As small business owners we really needed the perfect vacation for re-creation and recreation. That's just what we received. Perfect location, wonderful accommodations and the most gracious hosts. Exquisite all around! Highly recommended/can't wait to get back to the North Shore.

Thank You So Much!
Steve

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: September 14, 2009   Date of arrival: September 14, 2009

My husband and I stayed at this beautiful bungalow for our honeymoon and it was amazing. Few steps away from the beach, mins. walk to Pipeline. Both Aaron and Anna were so nice and easy to work with. We highly recommend it and will definitely stay here upon our return in the future.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: August 25, 2009   Date of arrival: August 25, 2009

Aloha Anna and AaronWe had a wonderful time on North Shore as part of our honeymoon in Hawaii. The beaches on North Shore are lovely, though our favourite was your/our beach next door to the property!The cottage is perfect and you have thought about all the touches that make it a 'home from home': BBQ, DVD player and collection, IPod player, etc.It was also a pleasure to meet you both. We would definitely recommend your cottage and would love to stay again in the future (if only it wasn't so far!). MahaloJames & Gözde

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: August 16, 2009   Date of arrival: August 16, 2009

Aloha and Mahalo - what a great pad in a perfect location with such lovely hosts - thanks for everything - the bikes are a great addition! We have loved every minute on the north shore! Hope to see you again soon...

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 14, 2009   Date of arrival: July 14, 2009

Thank you Anna and Aaron for the great time. We had some wonderful days in the beautiful surroundings, the house was really comfortable and we have left with tears in our eyes. Hopefully we will come back some time ;-)
The long way from germany was worth travelling. It was nice meeting you and we did the right choice. To everyone who is planning a nice holiday in a peaceful and quiet place... do not hesitate. You will be rewarded!

All the best
Jule & Matthias

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: July 8, 2009   Date of arrival: July 8, 2009

What a wonderful way to regenerate and enjoy all
the splendors of the North Shore! The cottage is
immaculate and contains all the comforts of home.
We were able to barbecue, ride bikes, do laundry, or
just veg-out on the deck. The beach is one block
away, and there was great snorkeling two blocks
away. Thanks for a great get-way!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 31, 2009   Date of arrival: May 31, 2009

We absolutely loved our stay at the Ke Iki Beach Hale cottage! Anna and Aaron were very helpful and went out of their way to be of assistance. Our only regret was not taking the surf lessons Anna suggested. We need to plan another trip when we can stay longer! After visiting beaches on Oahu, Maui, Hawaii and Kauai we have to say that this was one of, if not the best beach we had the pleasure of visiting. We can’t wait to go back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 14, 2009   Date of arrival: April 1, 2009

We had a blast living at the house for a couple weeks. Anytime you can holiday to a place like this and not have to stay in a hotel is excellent and this place has everything you need too feel like a resident. The neighbourhood is friendly (even after the noise complaint...sorry again!) and the beach is private and quiet. I would definately recommend this house and would return in a heartbeat!

Thanks alot Anna!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 22, 2009   Date of arrival: March 1, 2009

Thanks so much for your hospitality. Your house
surpassed what we were expecting. It's clean, cozy
and private. We fell in love with "our beach" and we're
already planning a trip back for next year. We hardly
left the North Shore and enjoyed the laid back, quiet
life for a few days. Thank you!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: March 6, 2009   Date of arrival: March 6, 2009

Aloha Anna & Aaron,Our stay at Ke Iki Beach Hale was the perfect way to begin our visit to Hawaii. Everything was as advertised. Clean, neat & well appointed, the cottage had everything we needed. A perfect oasis away from “it all”. The sound of the surf at night was a great “background noise” for a restful sleep. Loved the Haleiwa Café, Shark’s Cove Grill, Ted’s Bakery and the shrimp stands along the road..Bob & LeslieCincinnati, Ohio

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 6, 2009   Date of arrival: March 1, 2009

Aloha Anna & Aaron,
Our stay at Ke Iki Beach Hale was the perfect way to begin our visit to Hawaii. Everything was as advertised. Clean, neat & well appointed, the cottage had everything we needed. A perfect oasis away from “it all”. The sound of the surf at night was a great “background noise” for a restful sleep. Loved the Haleiwa Café, Shark’s Cove Grill, Ted’s Bakery and the shrimp stands along the road..

Bob & Leslie
Cincinnati, Ohio

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 28, 2009   Date of arrival: February 1, 2009

Aaron & Anna,

There really are not enough kind words to describe our stay. The beach was so spectacular. I think in the eight days we were there we might have counted 25 people on the beach. The cottage was great and the Valentines Day dinner cooked by Jill was great. We will be back next year and are planning a wedding.

Much Mahalo's

Pat & Donna

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 1, 2009   Date of arrival: February 1, 2009

We had a great time during our vacation in Hawaii, and staying at Aaron and Anna's place was a huge part of it! Thanks again for an awesome place to stay, we look forward to visiting again.

Daniel and Misa McGregor

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 20, 2009   Date of arrival: January 1, 2009

We had a wonderful stay at Sunset Beach - the cottage was exactly as Aaron's photos showed and surpassed our expectations because it was SO clean, homely and well appointed. It was a privilege to stay in such an amazing place and we would reccommend it without hesitation.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 14, 2009   Date of arrival: January 1, 2009

We'd highly recommend Anna and Aaron's cottage. Location, beach, privacy more than met our expectations. Great place to relax after the Honolulu Marathon and perfect location for the Pipeline Masters.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 10, 2008   Date of arrival: December 1, 2008

Dear Anna and Aaron,
Simone and I had a wonderful time at your
beachhouse. The beauty and at the same time
simplicity of the interieur, the light flooded space
made us feel like at home. We really appreciate your
kindness and the tips (thanx for "The Eddie" :)) and
hopefully until next time.
MAHALO. Zuzana and Simone

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 1, 2008   Date of arrival: December 1, 2008

What a perfect little place for two! We loved the proximity to a wonderful beach with great sunsets. Riding bikes on the bike trail was an added bonus. We'll be back!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 22, 2008   Date of arrival: October 1, 2008

We liked Aaron and Anna, who manage their rental as friendly professionals: quick replies and offers to help. We liked the locale: easy access to a quality market, the Waimea Valley for indigenous culture, and more beach than we could explore. We liked the conveniences and appointments of the cottage: a working kitchen and washer/dryer were "treats" after a week in a hotel; the ipod player gave us joint access to our music; the WiFi connection was fast and reliable; we felt safe and secure. We'd rather have had less rain (mid-Oct.), a proper chef's knife and a way to live in the tropics without sighting an occasional palmetto bug indoors. Net: we enjoyed our stay and readily recommend this opportunity to others.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 10, 2008   Date of arrival: October 1, 2008

We had a wonderful time staying on the North Shore. The house was perfect for the two of us.
Amazing sunsets every night!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 6, 2008   Date of arrival: October 1, 2008

Aaron and Anna,
Thank you so much for renting us your beautiful cottage. It is much better seen in person than on the website. =) We had such a great time and felt so comfortable and relaxed (but partly because we were in NorthShore). We greatly appreciate your hospitality and tips. We will be back soon and will give you a buzz when the time comes. Mahalo & AloooooooooHA!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: October 1, 2008   Date of arrival: October 1, 2008

We loved our home away from home. The place was so nice, clean and a few steps from the most awesome beach.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 8, 2008   Date of arrival: September 1, 2008

We loved staying at the beach house! It was very neat and clean and very close to the beach! It was so nice having the bikes available to use at any time. We were very pleased and are definitly planning a trip back to the cottage!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 7, 2008   Date of arrival: September 1, 2008

This property was a delightful beach get-away and is perfect for a couple! Aaron and Anna provide everything to make this a home away from home, including tips on local and nearby eateries and sites to see. Every thing we needed to just enjoy the beautiful beaches was available - beach towels, beach mats, folding chairs to name a few. The stunning beaches were steps away from the loft home and several others are in biking/driving range. Thanks for hosting us for the week, Aaron and Anna, we truly enjoyed our stay!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 27, 2008   Date of arrival: July 1, 2008

The house was really wonderful. For all who are considering this place as a vacation rental, you will not be disappointed. The house is perfect for two people. My husband and I got married right down the street from this place. Afterwards we had a personal chef come and cook our wedding dinner. Anna could not have been more helpful or more accommodating. She even moved her car so that the chef could park in the driveway.

But Anna's great personality is only matched by how immaculate she keeps her properties. The decor, the location and the all of the extras that she adds in ( like the bikes, snorkel gear, boogie boards, and more) are the icing on the cake. We will be returning as this is one of the best places for a couple to stay on the North Shore. (Oh yes, and by the way, her rental rates are very reasonable.)

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 14, 2008   Date of arrival: July 1, 2008

What a fabulous place for a vacation. The house is the perfect size for 2 people and has all the amenities you need. Even snorkel gear, beach chairs, coolers and bikes! The location is great-right in the middle of all the great beaches (although the private beach right next door is the best!) And we loved the short drive to Haleiwa for the restaurants, shopping and ocean activities. We enjoyed watching "Java" the chocolate lab chase his ball into the ocean. What a good dog! Thank you Anna and Aaron for a truly memorable 25th wedding anniversary location!
Jan and Ken Christopherson
Tigard, Oregon

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: July 11, 2008   Date of arrival: July 1, 2008

Aaron and Anna,
Sorry for the delay...the real world isn't as relaxing as Ke Iki Beach. Our 10 days at your house rank up there as one of our best vacations of all time. The cottage was perfect, clean and had everything we needed for our stay. We will definitely be back and will definitely recommend your place to our friends.
Thanks again for all the great tips and just being cool. Till next time...
Mahalo, Paul and Sue

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: June 16, 2008   Date of arrival: June 1, 2008

This place is really wonderful.
Quiet, peaceful, the beach , the bikes, everything
perfect.
Aaron and Anna, thanks a lot !

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 20, 2008   Date of arrival: May 1, 2008

It was just perfect!
We stayed 8 days as a part of our honeymoon.
We liked the area, the house and
the style inside. Bikes, Barbecue, 2min to the
beach!
Thank you Anna and Aaron

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: May 3, 2008   Date of arrival: May 1, 2008

Aaron and Anna
Your place was perfect for us. We loved riding the bikes up the pathway to watch the waves and we loved riding to Starbucks and Sharks Cove Grill. Your place is very clean and well kept. The North Shore was really relaxing for us....Thanks

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 30, 2008   Date of arrival: April 1, 2008

Aaron and Anna,

We had a great time at your beautiful place! We
would definitely love to stay there again in the
future. Thanks for all of the tips on where to eat,
we had some great food while we where there! The
beach out front was my wife's favorite on the North
Shore. Thanks for everything!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: April 18, 2008   Date of arrival: April 1, 2008

Hi Aaron.
Fantastic! The facility is elegant, convenient, nicely decorated, quiet, clean, wonderfully and amply furnished, and has a great location. Thank you for the bicycles, which are nice. That was fun, as was the run on the path to Sunset Beach 2 miles down the road past the Pipeline and other great beaches. We enjoyed watching the surfers on that world famous beach. Thank you for the comments about Ted's Bakery down the road (great pies)and other local eateries. It was a memorable vacation.
Best regards and best wishes for continued success.
Keith and Ruth Brown

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 26, 2008   Date of arrival: March 1, 2008

Aaron & Anna~
We had a great time on the North Shore staying in your guest house. For our first visit to Hawaii we could not have asked for anything better. We'll see you this November!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 25, 2008   Date of arrival: March 1, 2008

Dear Aaron & Anna. Joe and I are so glad we chose your cottage for our stay at the North Shore. We decided that this trip was one of our best vacations. Your cottage was perfectly equipped, clean, well-decorated, comfortable and in a wonderful location. We were not in need or want of anything! We felt very much at home. Thank you and we hope to see you again next year!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 25, 2008   Date of arrival: March 1, 2008

The cottage is in a perfect location to do everything you would want to do on the North Shore. The setting is private and you feel like you are part of the neighborhood, not a tourist. Its clean as a pin and nicely decorated. We miss the place already.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: March 18, 2008   Date of arrival: March 1, 2008

Anna and Aaron have created an oasis in the North Shore. They are the perfect host and hostess and are availabe to make suggestions for viewing North Shore attractions. It is a plus that they live on the premises.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 24, 2008   Date of arrival: February 1, 2008

Anna & Aaron;
Our 3 night stay in the cottage was perfect! I loved hearing the surf pounding at night and the close proximity to the beach was perfect. We parked our car and rode the bikes everywhere. I would highly recommend your cottage to all my clients.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: February 6, 2008   Date of arrival: February 1, 2008

Anna & Aaron,

Thank you so much for the use of your beautiful
guest cottage. We had a lovely week staying on the
North Shore of Oahu and it was so nice to be just a
stone's throw from such a beautiful and uncrowded
beach. The sunsets were especially spectacular!
Your cottage has so many nice, comfortable
amenities. We will always recommend your guest
cottage to our friends & family.

Thanks Again!

Stephen & Christine Cowles

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

quiet,quiet,quiet

Review submitted: February 5, 2008   Date of arrival: January 1, 2008

very,very clean and neat. Everything you need is there but the food.very close to everything,...stores,beach,and other beaches down the road.I recommend Jameson's by The Sea restaurant down the road in Hilaweia. Aaron and Anna were great,they gave us all sorts of tips on where to go and what was around.Overall the place we stayed at was beautiful and so were the beaches!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: January 29, 2008   Date of arrival: January 1, 2008

Aaron & Anna; we had a great and relaxing time while there at your cottage.Everything listed on the website was 100% true.The place was quiet yet near to everything...Foodland and Starbucks especially..and the beach was a 1-2 minute walk to breath taking waves crashing on the shore and the beach there was immaculate.We had a gret time and we will be coming back during the summer next time.Thanks again for your courtesy and tips..and your dog Java also was friendly as can be...MAHALO

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: December 27, 2007   Date of arrival: December 1, 2007

Aaron and Anna

Our stay at your cottage was wonderful. We had everything we needed, a lonely beach with incredible waves just in front of the door, two great bycicles, body boards and you as great neighbours. Thank you very much for making our stay so pleasant.

Greetings from Switzerland
Michele & Adrian

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review