reviews for: listing #6349 - Paradise, Michigan Cottage rental

Paradise Lakefront Adorable Cottage
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Cottage
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $150 - $150 /nt
    $775 - $775 /wk
    $3,000 - $3,000 /mth

sort by:

The best place to stay

Review submitted: September 20, 2013   Date of arrival: September 12, 2013

Paradise and serene place. I would give this cabin 10 stars if I could. The owners Lisa and George make our stay comfortable and pleasant. I have fall in love with UP and this charming cabin. The view on lake from the bluff was beautiful. And I have to mention...it is pet friendly. I have always travel with my two Pappilions, and I appreciate the possibility to stay with my pops there.
Thank you, I hope to visit this exceptional place soon.
Jozefa and family.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Honeymoon

Review submitted: September 13, 2013   Date of arrival: September 5, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at the cottage. It was clean, centrally located to everything we had planned to do. The view of Whitefish Bay was awesome and very private. Any cleaning supplies needed were provided and they pay attention to detail. Wood for bonfires to extra rolls of paper towel. Was very pleased. Thanks for allowing us to enjoy your little piece of paradise!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Paradise in Paradise

Review submitted: October 16, 2012   Date of arrival: September 29, 2012

We adored this cottage on Whitefish Bay (actually above the Bay) It was as described, was clean and well maintained. It was unusual in that there are hand-made tables inlaid with stone, etc. The kitchen was easy to use with a nice island/table. It could use more glasses (non-plastic) but otherwise there was all we needed. There were fire pits both near a picnic table by the cabin and down on the water. Nice little beach; easy stairs down. Being there at the height of autumn color was delightful. We enjoyed seeing the Great Lakes freighters who weighed anchor in the Bay one rather stormy night. The full moon over the bay and the beautiful sunrises were great wonders to behold. The owner was very easy to work with, pleasant and accommodating. We would happily return. We are, by the way, an older couple. We like quiet and natural beauty. Of course we enjoyed Taquamenon Falls and Whitefish Point, as well as a gorgeous bay-side drive to Sault Ste. Marie.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for such a nice review! Also for letting me know you prefer glass, I will gladly get that for the place! We stay there ourselves as often as possible so we can get a pulse on what's needed, but that does not happen very frequently because it's booked with lovely people like yourselves! Make sure to come back and enjoy it again!! Thank you, Thank you!!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Relaxing is REDEFINED!

Review submitted: September 11, 2012   Date of arrival: September 1, 2012

We were delighted upon our arrival to this quaint cabin on the bluff! The views overlooking Lake Superior are gorgeous and inspiring! This spot will bring you peace and tranquility each day you awake to the sunrise over the lake. Noise and commotion do not visit here. This 2 bedroom cabin is rustic but modern with everything you will need for your get away. The area is quiet and not commercialized nor filled with tons of people. This is not a "touristy" type location and is perfect for a adventure-filled trip soaking in nature and appreciating the local wonders of the area or simply relaxing at the cabin and your own private beach area. Since you are somewhat secluded, the main thing I suggest bringing is your groceries to "cook in" at the cabin. Restaraunts are scarce in these parts and those that are here have very limited menus and hours.
You will not be sorry when you rent this wonderful cabin!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Wonderful time on Whitefish Bay

Review submitted: September 13, 2011   Date of arrival: September 10, 2011

My husband and I vacationed here and loved it. The cabin was quiet, clean and quaint. We swam and played on the beach everyday. Short day trips to Whitefish Point and Tahquomenon Falls.

Recommended for: girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

A Piece of my History Found

Review submitted: August 20, 2011   Date of arrival: August 21, 2010

This cabin was built by my grandparents in the '50's. I have pictures of my father there when he was 17. A few years ago, my two aunts found the cabin and left a note for the owners, and then stayed there. We have been there the last 2 years and it has been truly amazing. I feel so blessed to experience this part of my family history. How cool it is to see a picture of my father there as a teenager, and then stay there 50 years later. Unfortunately my dad passed away last year. I know how happy he would be that I have stayed in the cabin that he loved so much. I am extremely impressed with how the owners have taken care of this cabin and the property. I am also happy with the renovations they have made. So funny that the 1st review of the cabin is titled "Paradise Found." My dad told me my grandfather called it exactly that.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: That is beautiful, heartfelt and really appreciated. It is a small world that things came together as they did and a family that built the place, drew it's members back to it! So glad you can enjoy our version of it : )

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

A Piece of my History Found

Review submitted: August 20, 2011   Date of arrival: August 21, 2010

This cabin was built by my grandparents in the '50's. I have pictures of my father there when he was 17. A few years ago, my two aunts found the cabin and left a note for the owners, and then stayed there. We have been there the last 2 years and it has been truly amazing. I feel so blessed to experience this part of my family history. How cool it is to see a picture of my father there as a teenager, and then be there myself 50 years later. Unfortunately my dad passed away last year. I know how happy he would be that I have stayed in the cabin that he loved so much.

I am extremely impressed with how the owners have taken care of this cabin and the property. I also very happy with the renovations.

So funny that the 1st review of the cabin titled it "Paradise Found." My dad told me my grandfather called it exactly that.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Paradise Found

Review submitted: June 6, 2010   Date of arrival: May 29, 2010

Truly amazing!

Surrounded by gougeous trees on a bluff overlooking Whitefish Bay.

Incredibly beautiful inside and out.

Natural setting is intoxicating.

Host's George and Lisa have attended to every detail.

Adventure opportunities are available in all directions.

This property is special ~ not to be missed.

BB

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review