reviews for: listing #6351 - Wildwood Crest, New Jersey Condo rental

Beauty On The Beach * 2Heated Pools * 5Decks * Elev * BEST *
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Summer Sands
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $475 - $1,515 /wk

sort by:

Fabulous Vacation

Review submitted: May 30, 2014   Date of arrival: August 18, 2013

Our stay here in Wildwood has been fabulous! Thank you for the clean and neat condo. We greatly enjoyed our stay here.

The weather this week was fickle, but the comfortable couch and cable TV provided us with limitless entertainment. We don't have cable at home so it was really fun to catch up on all the shows and channels we haven't watched in a while. We were practically glued to the TV (when we weren't at the beach of course). I got to watch the new episode of Breaking Bad! This was our third time in Wildwood Crest and I must say it has been our best. You guys were very thoughtful in giving us a tour when we first arrived. I love the decorations and tasteful furniture you chose for this condo, it's a refreshing change from the earlier places we have seen, with outdated furnishings and horrendous wallpaper. Everything in the condo seemed new and impossibly clean. I found myself wanting to maintain it that way. We made great efforts to keep the sand from the house and keep it clean.

The location was great as well. It was right next to the beach with a brilliant view of the ocean by the seating area outside. We dined out there a few times and used the grill.

Thank you for giving us such a great place to spend our vacation!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your wonderful review. You are a lovely, thoughtful family and we are looking forward to seeing you again in August. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our home and our beach/ocean front complex. The beach, our heated pools, and our location are awesome, our guests love it.

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Love this Wonderful Ocean Condo

Review submitted: July 23, 2013   Date of arrival: September 1, 2012

This will be our 3rd year in the same unit..We always rent the last week in August.....The Unit is decorated in a Shore Theme, it is pristine clean and very comfortable with a fully stocked kitchen...We love having the grills outside for our use....two TVs with cable...The pools are beautiful and never seem to be crowded...We Love being right on the Beach....The price is very reasonable...We hope to return for many years to come....

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are delighted to hear that you love our home. We enjoy seeing/chatting with you annually and look forward to welcoming you back on August 31. Thank you for your lovely review.

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Second Honeymoon

Review submitted: July 21, 2013   Date of arrival: June 8, 2013

My husband and I planned a second honeymoon in June in Wildwood Crest, NJ. This condo was the perfect fit for us. The location is great being that it is walking distance to the beach. The option of using the heated pools was a very nice feature too. The condo itself was very clean and neat. It is decorated nicely and we could tell the owners make sure their condo feels like home, something you can't get from a hotel room. The owners are friendly and extremely helpful and made themselves available to us if we needed anything. We had a fantastic vacation and left feeling relaxed, happy and tan! The recommendations from the owner of places to visit and restaurants to enjoy were excellent. We especially liked Little Italy, the Lobster House in Cape May and Bananas Ice Cream Shop. We hope to go back to visit again soon and would recommend this condo to any couple looking to get away and truly have a great Jersey Shore vacation!

Recommended for: romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for your review. We are very glad that you had a wonderful vacation/second honeymoon and enjoyed our home. You are a lovely, thoughtful couple and it was a pleasure meeting you. We hope to see you again.

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

Love Wildwood Crest

Review submitted: July 22, 2012   Date of arrival: July 14, 2012

We live in Pittsburgh, PA and usually vacation in Bethany Beach, DE. We were searching for a new place to go but about the same short distance. We hit the Jackpot when we found this condo. The owners were very helpful from the start, answered all my questions right away making our decision very easy. When we arrived they had provided us with a lot of helpful info on places to eat and local attractions. The condo was very clean and in the perfect location. We took full advantage of visiting Cape May (the zoo is free and incredible)Stone Harbor, Avalon and Atlantic City. All were less than 1/2 hour from the condo. We are a family of 3, our daughter loved having the pool as an option from the beach some days. We will definitely be coming back to Wildwood and hopefully this condo will be available.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 15 / 15

 

Beatiful place, fantastic owners

Review submitted: June 30, 2011   Date of arrival: June 12, 2011

My husband and I were looking for a place to celebrate our 47th wedding anniversary and this place was ideal! Immaculately clean and, beautifully decorated on the inside and with 2 pools, all the decks and the ocean, who could ask for more. The location was convenient to everything and nice and quiet. The owners are absolutely the best we have ever dealt with. They want to make your stay the very best it can be and they meet that goal and even go beyond. What a wonderful experience. When (not if) we return to Wildwood we will not be staying anywhere else.

Recommended for: age 55+

Helpful votes: 19 / 19

 

Great place for vacations

Review submitted: June 26, 2011   Date of arrival: August 7, 2010

We had a great time at Wildwood Crest. We loved the place. The condo is well located, quiet, convenient and confortable. The beaches are wonderful. The owners were really kind and helpful with us: they made everything possible to made our stay a great vacation. Our daughter (5 years old) loved the Boardwalk, the pool downstair and the opportunity to eat outside. She didn't want to leave. We are returning for the same two weeks this year.

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 22 / 22

 

The Shore at It's Best!

Review submitted: June 6, 2011   Date of arrival: May 22, 2011

For the last three years, it has been a pleasure staying in this condo, that is not only cozy and comfortable, but also truly gives you a feel for the shore each and every day. The first year we stayed, it was for a week, and then also twice at the beginning of the summer. We were not only impressed with the hospitality, but also the cleanliness and neatness of the condo itself. The owners go above and beyond to make sure that their guests are accommodated and that they are available for any questions or concerns that you may have. The location of the condo is also convenient, in which just a bike, trolley ride or short walk away, all the joys of the Wildwoods are at your fingertips. The property of the condo is also exceptional: two pools, including both with kiddy pools attached, multiple BBQs available for your use any time of the day, and is on the same block as the beach. It is always a pleasure to stay at the condo and most definitely planning to stay again next year!

Recommended for: families with young children, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 18 / 18

 

Amazing Place

Review submitted: August 27, 2010   Date of arrival: July 31, 2010

This condo is very appealing. It is suitable for family with young children or teens. We are a family of 5 (from Montreal, Quebec, Canada), and the condo was comfortable and spacious. The condo is very clean and well maintained. The boardwalk is a short drive away or if you want to leave your car behind you can take the trolley it stops right at the corner of Atlantic.(we went by trolley my kids totally enjoyed it)! The owners made sure we were well taken care of. Prior to our arrivial the owners offered very good advice on things to do and different attractions available in Wildwood and Cape May. They also offered complimentary chocolate on the table when we entered the condo (A nice touch indeed!) We are definitely returning to this condo for our next vacation.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 21 / 21

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review