reviews for: listing #63516 - Turks and Caicos, Caribbean House rental

Villa Lynda: Ultimate Luxury Villa w/ Private Tidal Beach
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Providenciales
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $9,500 - $16,500 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

"Luxurious and well supplied" -TripAdvisor Review

Review submitted: March 11, 2014   Date of arrival: February 13, 2013

We stayed five days with seven adults and one two-year-old. Despite plans to the contrary, we hardly ever left the villa because it was so comfortable. The facilities were top notch: marble and teak wood every where, immaculately maintained, well equipped kitchens indoors and outdoors, nice pool with toys, very spacious. Before arriving we didn't realize how spacious the porch area would be; even with a party of 8 it is hard to imagine ever running out of space for all the simultaneous activities your family might like to organize.

Would love to stay here again. Only disappointment was the hot tub system, which takes a long time to heat up and does not reach the full temperature of american hot tubs.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Canadian Gang

Review submitted: March 6, 2013   Date of arrival: February 23, 2013

We have travelled to many countries and enjoyed a large selection of beautiful homes but by far Villa Lynda is the nicest that we have stayed at. We were actually alittle reluctant to write a review given that this may decrease the availablity of this house for our group in the future. The house is large, extremely clean and very comfortable. The pool and ocean were amazing. The location is excellent as is walking distance to a great restaurant and bar. It is a bit of a distance to the rest of the island though we rented vehicles to get around. At the end of the day this was a great place to stay and the staff were very accomodating.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you for writing such a lovely review! We will always make room for you!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Fabulous!" -TripAdvisor Review

Review submitted: December 31, 2012   Date of arrival: January 1, 2011

We were three couples looking for a place to enjoy sun and fun together and we found it at the beautiful Villa Lynda. Our accomodations were ideal! Villa Lynda has everything you need to enjoy yourselves in the Caribbean. We each had big beautiful bedrooms and baths, the kitchen was perfect for the Julia Childs' in the group and the outdoor living was perfection. We had the most beautiful pool and hot tub with a firepit glowing nearby. We ate most of our at home meals outdoors on the patio. Most days started with a dip in the ocean off our own private deck and we loved evening cocktails there watching the sunset.We enjoyed the services of a local chef who the conciege arranged for us. She also stocked the kitchen with food and beverages of our choice. This vacation was perfect and we plan to return again and again to the beautiful Villa Lynda.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Amazing" -TripAdvisor Review

Review submitted: June 12, 2012   Date of arrival: May 1, 2012

This has been an amazing vacation. The house was beautiful, the privacy was wonderful, the pool was spacious and the water and views were spectacular. I would highly recommend this place and I can't wait to go back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful view, very nicely appointed but location and other issues reduce rating to 4 stars

Review submitted: January 14, 2012   Date of arrival: December 15, 2011

The house is beautiful, nicely furnished, and the view is really stunning. However, the private beach description and photo are deceiving. The beach is actually located in front of the vacant lot next door, reached by a rocky narrow pathway (thru which you must daily remove big spider webs - harmless but creepy!), and not suitable for younger children or anyone unsteady or older. The beach is not within view of the house or pool at all - but is in complete view of the house on the other side. It's much closer to that property than Villa Lynda, almost making it seem theirs. As we chose the house specifically because of the private beach, we and our 5 children were very disappointed. Both the dishwasher and spa did not work properly and we were told to try this, try that. They kept assuming we weren't using them properly.It was not until the last day or so of our week+ long stay they determined they were indeed broken and in need of repair, but of course, they couldn't find parts on-island. Hope they were fixed for the people who came in after us! Handwashing dishes for 7 for the week was a drag! Temperatures in December were cool enough to make us wish every day the spa had heat. The house is in a neighborhood, with permenant residents living to the one side, across the street, etc. Their barking and howling dogs were funny on day one, but it got tiresome by the end of the week. Given South Dock is the one place on the island with crime/security concerns, and being so close to South Dock put us a little on edge, but the house has an excellent security system. Yet one day, without prior notice, the villa manager showed up with two "uniformed" security guards (T shirts with the words "security" on them and "gansta" pants) to re-set the security system! Our confidence was shaken. For the money, I would not stay here again, but would return to one of the Ocean Pointe homes, or over at Turtle Cove, or Grace Bay, where we have stayed before. As the owner/manager did not respond to our emails post-stay, about the issues mentioned above, and our strong suggestion they more accurately and honestly explain about the beach, we felt we best provide the truth via this review.

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: We constantly strive to make sure that each guest leaves with a positive experience and we take extreme care in creating and maintaining a safe and comfortable environment for each vacationer. This is certainly not a typical experience for guests at Villa Lynda, and we sincerely regret any inconveniences that were encountered. We've updated the description of the tidal beach in hopes of making it more clear. Also, we now keep spare parts on the island to avoid any future delay in repairs. We have had many satisfied guests who have absolutely loved their stay, with numerous guests selecting to return. We welcome your questions and feel confident that our villa will make your dream vacation come true.

Helpful votes: 17 / 17

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Villa Lynda

Review submitted: February 9, 2011   Date of arrival: January 1, 2011

What an incredible stay. The Villa Lynda met and exceeded our expectations. The villa was beautiful and elegant. Great location, very private, and at the same time close enough to beautiful Taylor beach!! Our property manager was very friendly and helpful. TCI is a place where you can do everything or absolutely nothing but listen to the waves.
What Could be done better: No need to change anything

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 29, 2010   Date of arrival: January 8, 2010

My husband and I vacation often in the Turks and Caicos, however this was our first time visiting Villa Lynda. This is by far our favorite place to stay in the Turks. Villa Lynda is the pinnacle of luxury and with the hours my husband and I work we want nothing more than to relax, relax, relax. The kitchen was fully stocked upon our request, the pool sparkling and the beds were the so comfortable. My favorite part was probably waking up in the morning and sitting on the terrace with fresh fruit listening to the sweet sounds of the ocean. I can’t wait to vacation in the Turks again!

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review