reviews for: listing #63521 - Turks and Caicos, Caribbean House rental

Villa Osprey: Luxury, privacy and 270 degree ocean views
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Silly Creek Estates
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $5,775 - $9,000 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Sensational views and ambiance

Review submitted: April 23, 2014   Date of arrival: April 23, 2014

This is a great house in a fabulous setting. It is a bit far away from most restaurants and the Grace Bay scene, but that shelters it from the the north/east winds that can be strong at times. Highly recommended.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Sensational views and ambiance

Review submitted: April 23, 2014   Date of arrival: April 23, 2014

This is a great house in a fabulous setting. It is a bit far away from most restaurants and the Grace Bay scene, but that shelters it from the the north/east winds that can be strong at times. Highly recommended.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Sensational views and ambiance

Review submitted: April 23, 2014   Date of arrival: January 23, 2012

This is a great house in a fabulous setting. It is a bit far away from most restaurants and the Grace Bay scene, but that shelters it from the the north/east winds that can be strong at times. Highly recommended.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Been two years running, going for a third.

Review submitted: April 23, 2014   Date of arrival: April 23, 2014

Spent weeks in both December 2009 and December 2010 at Villa Osprey and both were equally spectacular. The managing staff is both professional, curious and detail-oriented. It is located on the Southern tip of Provo, far enough away from the commercial resorts on the North side but still easily travelable in under 15 mins by car (easy travel to the two main grocery stores). Our rental car was waiting for us outside of the airport ready to go and the manager was awaiting our arrival at the villa. The villa is equipped with fresh water pool and hot-tub, full modern kitchen, large BBQ, WiFi internet, free long distance Voip phone calling, a cell phone for local use, air conditioning, Hdtvs in all bed rooms and living room, a cabinet stocked with many family and board games, pool toys and floating mats, and a sea kayak – basically, all the amenities and luxuries of home. While many people vacation to go to tour or lay at the beach of their resort, we prefer the privacy of our own space. There is very little to do on Provo, but this is precisely the type of vacation we were looking for

Providenciales is the perfect vacation destination for my family, only a 3 1/2 hour direct flight from Toronto makes traveling to a gorgeous location easy and care free. With 3 bedrooms equipped with king sized beds, it comfortably housed our three couples. A fan was accidentally broken during our stay and was promptly replaced the next day.

We have since booked weeks in December 2011 as we feel no need to risk trying a different villa, Osprey has been too prefect and amazing for us to gamble on something new and potentially worse. I can't imagine how a villa could be any better.

I highly recommend this villa for those seeking a break from hectic life. It is worth the price. I honestly have nothing bad to say about any aspect of our weeks spent there, nothing but the best.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Sensational!"

Review submitted: December 31, 2012   Date of arrival: January 1, 2012

This is a great house in a fabulous setting. It is a bit far away from most restaurants and the Grace Bay scene, but that shelters it from the the north/east winds that can be strong at times. Highly recommended.

Helpful votes: 1 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"1st trip to the Turks"

Review submitted: February 9, 2011   Date of arrival: January 1, 2011

The house was in a beautiful location. We loved having our own home as opposed to a hotel room. The home was appointed beautifully. We apprciated having the internet so we could stay connected to work and family.

The view and just sitting on the patio with a glass of wine was what we enjoyed most. We actually made dinner at home rather than driving a couple of nights. We figured nothing could beat the view we had. We would definitely go back.

Thanks for a great week!!
· By Bob's first trip to the Caicos! from Dayton, Ohio

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

First relaxing vacation we have had

Review submitted: May 31, 2010   Date of arrival: May 22, 2010

We have just returned from celebrating our 30th anniversary with our daughters who are both in their 20's. What a perfect place to relax and enjoy each others company. The house was perfect for a family to reconnect with each other. You will need a rental car because everything you need is not in walking distance. There was everything there as far as cooking or entertainment in the house. Perfect place.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: What a great place to celebrate your anniversary! We are happy to know that you and your daughters enjoyed your stay!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Villa Osprey

Review submitted: April 29, 2010   Date of arrival: December 3, 2009

My kids LOVE the infinity at Villa Osprey. They wake up in the morning excited to run outside and play all day. My husband and I have three kids ranging from 3 to 12 years old, the children’s pool is prefect for our little one to splash around in and the older kids play all kinds of games in the bigger pool. There’s no place we’d rather be on a warm day in the Turks and Caicos. With our busy schedules back in the states it’s so nice for us to all be together and relax.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review