reviews for: listing #63526 - Paris, France Apartment rental

Charming Apartment in the Heart of Paris
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  Apartment
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  6th Arrondissement
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $6,500 - $9,200 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

"We loved it!" -Tripadvisor Review

Review submitted: March 11, 2014   Date of arrival: July 14, 2011

My husband and I traveled with two other couples. The apartment is chic and beautifully decorated. It was so convenient to have a kitchen and a washer dryer. Much better than staying at a hotel. All the comforts of home with the luxury of a hotel. We highly recomment it!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Our Third Straight February in Paris

Review submitted: March 4, 2013   Date of arrival: February 1, 2013

Rue du Four is simply an amazing, beautiful, comfortable apartment--and it has everything that is important in real estate--location, location, location. This is the 3rd year that we have rented the apartment for the entire month and usually bring over groups of friends for a week at a time. We simply love it there and will probably go back again next year.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: It is so much fun to step outside your door and into the heart of the City of Lights! We look forward to your fourth year with us!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Loverly Paris Experience" -TripAdvisor Review

Review submitted: December 31, 2012   Date of arrival: April 1, 2012

Perfect location in St Germain. The 2 back bedrooms were really quiet considering the busy area. Bathrooms and tiny kitchen are modern and very nicely remodeled. We were very happy with the service, the local concierge was extremely helpful with several issues. Our only negative was that the third bedroom is a little noisy, as it's on the street rather than the courtyard.

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Live like a Parisian!" -TripAdvisor Review

Review submitted: December 31, 2012   Date of arrival: August 1, 2012

My wife and our 2 college age kids all had a great time in our 2 weeks at this well located and beautifully outfitted 3 bedroom apartment in St. Germain. We all truly felt at home in this well equipped apartment with every amenity and convenience. The location was excellent and allowed us to be in close proximity to all the best sites in Paris while living in one of the best residential areas of the city.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Fabulous Vacation" -TripAdvisor Review

Review submitted: December 31, 2012   Date of arrival: February 1, 2011

Stayed there for the entire month of February and had three sets of guests visit for a week at a time. Location couldn't be better, accomodations are quite spacious (three bedrooms, two showers which is unusual for Paris) Very comfortable and the service was excellent.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Paris Perfect!" -TripAdvisor Reivew

Review submitted: December 8, 2011   Date of arrival: March 1, 2011

My husband and our 3 year old daughter stayed at this very elegant apartment while celebrating our 10 year anniversary. It was absolutely perfect!! It was very well suited for a family and could have easily accommodated another couple with kids or even extended family. We were graciously greeted upon our arrival and given a nice introduction to the flat and the area. Not to mention a lovely gift of wine and Laduree macaroons! The kitchen was a wonderful addition and we enjoyed many delicious dinners after shopping at Le Bon Marche which was only a short walk away. While we didn't require an elevator it was nice to have when carrier a buggy and groceries. It should also be noted that the apartment is very quiet and you don't notice street noise or neighbors. We felt like Parisians for week!!! We are treating my mother to a stay here for her 60th birthday this year.
· By Jennifer from San Francisco on 12/8/2011 for a stay in 3/1/2011 at

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"one word = phenomenal" -TripAdvisor Review

Review submitted: December 6, 2011   Date of arrival: May 1, 2011

The apartment was , as described, in the best part of the city, and was well-suited for the 5 of us (2 couples and a single) to stay. Elite Destinations is unrivaled, as far as the ease of every detail, including on site personal concierge

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Won't do it any other way" -TripAdvisor Review

Review submitted: February 9, 2011   Date of arrival: March 1, 2010

I realized this was not a hotel when the concierge called me to find out what I needed before my stay. We ended up having everything we needed for our stay in the refrigerator when we arrived. The apartment was as billed - I felt like a local and yet entirely on vacation. The local staff was wonderful and took care of my little ones one night so my wife and I could head down St. Germain which is literally around the corner. Thanks for the wonderful trip!

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 29, 2010   Date of arrival: December 16, 2009

This apartment is cozy and welcoming. A girlfriend of mine and I stayed recently to enjoy the city and the wonderful shopping Paris has to offer, however, we had no idea that we would fall in love with this beautiful apartment. The home is so pleasant, after a long day of walking around it was so nice to come back to a quiet apartment that was all our own. I felt like we truly got the best of both worlds. I would love to be able to own an apartment like this one day in Paris.

Helpful votes: 6 / 8

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review