reviews for: listing #63613 - Asheville, North Carolina House rental

The Robin's Nest--Adorable Log Cabin
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  3
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $110 - $110 /nt
    $720 - $720 /wk
    $1,100 - $1,800 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

This Cabin Was Adorable!!!

Review submitted: December 30, 2013   Date of arrival: December 26, 2013

Great location for a couple's long weekend getaway. Quiet neighborhood and close proximity to downtown without the traffic and noise. Loved Pomodoro's and having Ingle's right down the street was super convenient. Thanks again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Cabin! The Robin's Nest

Review submitted: October 31, 2013   Date of arrival: October 23, 2013

Just spent a wonderful week in Asheville hiking and The Robin's Nest was THE perfect home base. So convenient and close to town, the Blue Ridge Parkway, grocery, yet quiet and private. Mary has definitely thought of everything! We were pleasantly surprised that anything we thought we might need was provided. Such a quaint vintage cozy cabin with all of the modern conveniences. And exactly as the photos portrayed. It was so comfortable and very nice to return to at the end of each day, especially the lovely fireplace. Will definitely be back!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

In NC Mountains

Review submitted: October 11, 2013   Date of arrival: October 5, 2013

A very cute, quality, clean cabin. The only thing lacking was a box of Kleenex!! Perfect for one or two people and had all the conveniences of home, and being in an urban area was perfectly quiet, never heard a sound. Thanks, Mary, you have everything so well organized. Would certainly stay again if back to Asheville.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Dan and Dee

Review submitted: August 15, 2013   Date of arrival: August 7, 2013

Cabin was exactly as shown in photos. Charming and very clean. Owner was helpful prior to booking. I would recommend property to others, although the doorways inside were very narrow and would not accomodate a wheelchair if that is a requirement. We enjoyed the Biltmore Estate and the nearby town of Black Mountain with its many artisan shops. Also took a beautiful drive along Blue Ridge Parkway all the way to Smoky Mountain National Park. No shortage of restaurants in the Asheville area, but our favorite dinner was at Rezazz. Azalea Cafe was also very nice.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Asheville Cabin

Review submitted: July 31, 2013   Date of arrival: July 24, 2013

My wife and I had a wonderful stay at Mary's cabin. Everything was as described and was located in an interesting eclectic neighborhood. We felt very comfortable the whole time we were there. Would recommend to anyone to stay at her place. For those who don't wish to drive to downtown there is a bus stop a 5 minute walk away on tunnel road that runs every half an hour. It will take you downtown for a $1.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Comfy, updated cabin convenient to Asheville

Review submitted: July 24, 2013   Date of arrival: July 19, 2013

Mary and her assistant were great to work with- prompt and clear communication. Cabin was adorable with modern updates to all rooms, including the bathroom and kitchen. Loved having the coffee grinder with fresh beans ready to make a brand new pot. Also liked having air conditioning.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Excellent in Every Way!!

Review submitted: April 8, 2013   Date of arrival: April 4, 2013

We will return! Thank you for the most comfortable, CLEAN and cozy place!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We highly recommend it!

Review submitted: September 10, 2012   Date of arrival: August 22, 2012

This was our first time renting a cabin and we highly recommend it! Everything is provided except groceries and the store is only two blocks away! Great location--near the Folk Art Center. Also highly recommend Tupelo Honey Cafe, Posana Cafe and the Laughing Seed.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

It is hard to leave!

Review submitted: August 4, 2012   Date of arrival: July 28, 2012

After staying for a week, it is hard to leave such a wonderful cabin! We were surprised upon walking in..it was more than expected. The location is great too, very close to everything! We would definitely come back to such a clean, welcoming and well cared for cabin! Thank you!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful cabin

Review submitted: August 1, 2012   Date of arrival: July 25, 2012

Beautiful cabin, pristinely kept up and with lovely details in woodwork and hospitality! Thanks...

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect weekend getaway

Review submitted: December 7, 2011   Date of arrival: November 25, 2011

We recently stayed at the Robin's Nest for a weekend getaway and it exceeded all of our expectations. The location was great, the cabin was beautifully renovated, and the amenities were excellent. They also went above and beyond with extras like the fresh ground coffee, nice linens, and an information notebook. We will definitely be staying there again, hopefully for a longer visit next time! Thanks for a great weekend!

Recommended for: age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

So Much Better than a Hotel!

Review submitted: November 1, 2011   Date of arrival: October 30, 2011

The cabin is cute and has lots of character. It has been lovingly restored with modern touches. Even though we travel with our own special coffee, the coffee beans were something we have never seen before in a rental--nice touch. We looked at hotel choices in the area and decided this looked interesting. JACKPOT!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 11, 2011   Date of arrival: July 9, 2011

We had a wonderful time! The cabin was extremely clean and looked just like the pictures on the Internet. Also, very child friendly for our 11 month old, so we couldn't have been happier!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great clean quite place

Review submitted: July 10, 2011   Date of arrival: July 6, 2011

We stayed there for 5 days and four nights with an 11 month old and had a great time. The place is very clean. Did not have to baby proof much. The community was nice and quite. Did not take more than 10-15 min to get to anywhere we wanted to go. Downtown is really easy to get to only took 10 minutes if that. The Blue Ridge Pkwy is less than 5 min away. There was a grocery around the corner and yet it still seemed secluded and quite. I highly recommend this place and we will try to go back next year.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 21, 2011   Date of arrival: April 15, 2011

Perfect--Absolutely Perfect!! I have stayed in many cabins and vacation homes. This is by far the best. Well supplied kitchen, clean--funky neighborhood, and very reasonable. What a find! Will be back again and again. My son loves the loft!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: January 18, 2011   Date of arrival: January 18, 2011

Everything was wonderful-all the comforts of home! Peaceful, immaculate, warm atmosphere, very comfortable, snuggly bed, convenient location. Not only will we return again and again but we will also highly recommend to family and friends. Mary is wonderful and makes sure you have everything you need. I feel blessed to have met her and have her as a new lifelong friend.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 12, 2010   Date of arrival: December 11, 2010

Thank you for providing a wonderful place for us to stay in. Everything is so tastefully done--we felt at home and comfortable from the moment we stepped through the door. it is obvious that you have taken great care in selecting each item in the cabin--from the comfortable bed to the linens and furnishings. Everything works together--there was nothing we were wishing for--it was already provided. As a former B&B owner, I know how much time and effort it takes to "do it right" and it is greatly appreciated. We will be back to stay in your lovely cabin--truely a gem!! With thanks, Barb and Mike

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: November 7, 2010   Date of arrival: November 7, 2010

Great Place. The bed sheets were a huge hit with my girlfriend. Thanks for the Ingles card on the key ring....that was a nice surprise at the checkout counter. The green notebook saved us more than once...no telling where we would have ended up after leaving downtown! Really appreciate the way you structure the fees. We knew exactly how much we were spending and that's kind of unique when renting a place.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 31, 2010   Date of arrival: August 30, 2010

This charming, quiet, thoughtfully appointed, spic and span cabin is a perfect perch for the Asheville area.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 18, 2010   Date of arrival: August 18, 2010

Perfect! Perfect! Perfect! Location! Location! Location! Clean, cozy and close to all major attractions. We really enjoyed the cabin! Visited Biltmore, Chimney Rock, Lake Lure, Asheville (Pack Square), ate at Pomodoro's and Ultimate Ice Cream! Thank you for the helpful hints and terrific directions!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: August 3, 2010   Date of arrival: August 1, 2010

Mary, Thank you so much for the wonderful accommodations. We had a great time in Asheville, thanks in part to the lovely and cozy Robin's Nest. We will be making a return trip by this time next year and I will definitely give you a call. Thanks again and best wishes!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 27, 2010   Date of arrival: May 28, 2010

This place is fantastic. it's immaculate, adorable, cozy and a much preferred option to a hotel. I can't wait to stay again! Mary, you were great! Flexible with my arrival time and the map was great. Thank you!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 27, 2010   Date of arrival: March 6, 2010

When we pulled under the covered carport and saw how neat and clean everything was, and with each step into the cabin, we were more and more pleased. The Robin's Nest couldn't be cuter! As a former home re-modeler myself, your selection of workmen was perfect. The addition of the bedroom and the laundry area blends well with the existing structures. The choice of colors, fixtures, spreads and pillows were perfect. Our daughter will love the loft the next time we visit. We must know where you bought the sheets on the bed, Kristy said she's never slept on anything more comfy.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 27, 2010   Date of arrival: February 22, 2010

Bless you. this place feels like home as soon as you step into it. There's obviously been a lot of hard work and love put into this beautiful cottage. I enjoyed it so much--Thanks!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 27, 2010   Date of arrival: February 5, 2010

We found the Robin's Nest perfect for our anniversary celebration. it was well-kept, extremely clean (I am very picky about cleanliness) and the kitchen well-stocked with cookware needs. The neighborhood is perfect for visiting Asheville's top spots and close to all major shopping venues. It was so quiet and peaceful. We would definitely come back if we got the chance and will recommend it to friends and family. The porch swing is lovely in the evenings! Thank you so much!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 27, 2010   Date of arrival: December 12, 2009

Wonderfully comfortable cabin, very clean and tastefully renovated...even tiny details were thought of. It was a blessing to stay. Unexpected pleasures were the nice comfy leather couch and super plush cozy sheets that made it almost impossible to rise and get on with the day. We want a set!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 27, 2010   Date of arrival: November 20, 2009

Mary, we found the Robin's Nest to be "just the right fit" for our trip to Asheville. It was not only quiet and convenient to grocery shopping and restaurants, it was also literally around the corner from the Blue Ridge Parkway access. Your hospitality, attention to detail and well-equipped kitchen surpassed expectations. We will be delighted to visit again soon. Thank you kindly for your hospitality.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 27, 2010   Date of arrival: August 15, 2009

This is the most adorable cabin. We couldn't have hoped for better and its so close to downtown! You get to have the best of both worlds--cozy community out by the mountains abut city life right near by when you want it. We will definitely be back! I can already imagine a great Christmas vacation here. Thanks Mary!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: July 27, 2010   Date of arrival: July 15, 2009

I have rented many homes to vacation in throughout the US, and this is one of the best accommodations I have ever stayed in. Thanks for a well stocked kitchen, with top notch appliances. We especially appreciated that you have thought of every little detail in your cabin (grill with utensils, nightlight in the loft area for my teenager, starter paper products, high quality linens and towels, comfortable furniture, and easy access to supplies for cleaning while we were here. I can't tell you how appreciative we were of the CLEANLINESS of the cabin. You were a wonderful host, and I hope we will be able to rent your home again next summer.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review