reviews for: listing #63644 - Jamaica, Caribbean Villa rental

Fern Villa - 2 min walk to beach and free wifi
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  Villa
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Boscobel
  • sleeps  3
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $60 - $67 /nt
    $420 - $420 /wk
    $950 - $1,350 /mth

sort by:

My Stay At Ferns Villa

Review submitted: September 12, 2012   Date of arrival: July 16, 2012

I stayed at this villa for three weeks and very much enjoyed my stay, the location was ideal as it was very close to James Bond beach and also only 15 mins drive from Ocho Rios town center. The property was clean and and was as discribed, and someone was always available if needed .There are many shops and resturants in easy reach, I will definately stay again when i am next in jamaica.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Absolutely beautiful property

Review submitted: July 11, 2010   Date of arrival: May 6, 2010

Absolutely beautiful property, situated in a very peaceful surrounding. With fantastic views of the mountains, hillsides and ocean with the added bonus of local residents near by who are extremely hospitable. Excellent value for money and a wonderful house keeper called Claudette who is near by to help you with all inquiries. A fantastic retreat!
-UK (6 weeks)

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

And a haven it is

Review submitted: July 11, 2010   Date of arrival: June 20, 2010

My son and I chose Sea view villa for our first get-a-way to Jamaica haven. And a haven it is. We chose the villa off the web and found the description highly accurate. It was actually more beautiful than described. It is very clean, very comfortable and very roomy. We tremendously enjoyed our stay there. The property owner, Wayne Bishop was a hugh help. He gave us very helpful information including places to visit, see and eat at. We will be planning another trip to Jamaica in the future and Sea view villa will be our choice.
Mike & Jason H (1week)

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We did not want to come home

Review submitted: June 25, 2010   Date of arrival: May 27, 2010

Wayne,
It does not get any better than sitting on the terrace in the morning. drinking a Blue Mountain Coffee and eating a fresh picked mango from the tree. This is really living Jamaican style. We did not want to come home.

Thanks,
Mike & Paula Schmitz

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Sweden to Jamaica for the first time

Review submitted: April 28, 2010   Date of arrival: February 14, 2010

Hi Wayne!
Yes things are good over here!! i could really get used to this!:)
My sister from Buenos Aires visited for a week and my father from Florida spent a week. This feels like home great is the villa for sale? We spent two and a half months.

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Christmas in Boscobel, Jamaica

Review submitted: February 5, 2010   Date of arrival: December 14, 2009

We really enjoyed staying at your place. Thank you

Helpful votes: 1 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review