reviews for: listing #63659 - North Myrtle Beach, South Carolina House rental

New Luxury House,Private Pool,Near the Ocean,Pets,Wifi
  • bedrooms  8
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  6
  • hot tub  no
  • community  North Myrtle Beach
  • sleeps  18
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $325 - $825 /nt
    $1,800 - $5,775 /wk

sort by:

GREAT PLACE!!!

Review submitted: May 23, 2009   Date of arrival: April 4, 2009

This place was amazing! We visited with our family and another family that we go to church with and we were all very impressed. It was very clean and private. We definately would like to spend another vacation in this beach house.

Recommended for: families with young children

Owners response: We try to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. We do our best to keep things clean and just as nice as our own beach home! Sincerely, Shelley

Helpful votes: 13 / 14

 

Wonderful Home!

Review submitted: April 11, 2013   Date of arrival: June 30, 2012

We have stayed at this home for several years. We look forward to staying there this year (2013) and more years to come. The home is beautiful, very well kept and easily accomodates our entire family of 15 that travels from Virginia, Georgia and Texas. The owners are extremely friendly and helpful and will provide anything that is not already at the home. We love the use of the golfcarts and use them to go the several blocks to the beach and to just explore the neighborhood. We highly recommend this home!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Pineapple Palms 1 was our perfect family vacation

Review submitted: March 26, 2013   Date of arrival: August 4, 2012

We had a wonderful family get together at PP1. Our 3 kids and their spouses and children all stayed together in this incredible beach home. We had a wonderful time. There was plenty of space for all of us and there were 15 of us. We had 3 children under the age of 2 and Shelly provided everything we needed for the babies.Our 5 grandchildren loved the private pool and riding to the beach on the golf carts to the beach. The beach was just down the street and it is so wide and never crowded at all. We cooked out on the gas grill and enjoyed the large fully stocked kitchens. There were pancake griddles and a waffle maker. We had everything we needed to prepare large meals. Since there are 2 kitchens it made meal preparation so much easier. It gave us some space so we were not crowded ever. We loved that we had 2 laundry rooms too! The pool and deck area are very nice as well as the large front porches with the rocking chairs. We were close to lots of nice restaurants and the shopping was fantastic. We were close to the Tanger Outlets and they are so nice with all the shops anyone could want. We saw the pirate show with the grandchildren and they loved it. We also went to the amusement park on the beach at Main Street. It is so nice and the kids wanted to return every night. It was very close to the house. The house is beautiful and so nicely decorated. It was cleaner than my own home. I don't know how they keep it so clean. We loved arriving to all clean beds and having the beach chairs and towels was so helpful. There were also lots of sand toys and boogie boards for our use. I know we will definitely be back!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our Winter Getaway was Perfect!

Review submitted: March 24, 2013   Date of arrival: January 5, 2013

We spent a month in the lower unit of Pineapple Palms 1 this past January and it was delightful. We took our 2 puppies with us and they had as much fun as we did taking long walks on the beach each day. We had our kids come and visit since the lower unit has 4 bedrooms we had plenty of room. We took long rides with the our dogs on the golf cart daily too. The weather was perfect. Warm enough to sit on the beach most days. We also enjoyed sitting by the pool and cooking on the gas grill, sitting in the rockers on the front porch. There were so many things to do that we barely had time to do half of what we had planned because we enjoyed the house and beach so much.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The BEST of everything

Review submitted: May 20, 2012   Date of arrival: May 12, 2012

We have just returned from our week stay at Pineapple Palms. There were 3 families with everyone bringing their girlfriends, for a total of 20 people. The house is beautiful and the pictures are accurate !!!!! Our grown children were in "awww" when they walked through the doors. (the only beach house they had stayed in were the ones for beachweek after graduation.) Parking was plentiful. The kitchen was fully loaded with enough utensils to pots and pans for all.

Everyone came and went as they pleased. Found the area safe to walk at night after visiting Molly Darcy's. This home is close to everything! Perfect location.
Shopping, clubs and grocery store are close by. We enjoyed going to Fat Harold's, Duck's, both Outlet Malls and Duffy's and of course the beach.

Our group had corn hole games going on out front and a local neighbor even joined in. The group could get loud at times and after dark, they just took it inside. The pool was perfect size and again, the kids bought a beer pong float and had games going in the pool. Our grown kids had a BLAST !!!!! As did the ole folks !!!

Thank you Shelley and Jan for sharing your amazing home with us. We are planning to return next year !!!!!!

Sincerely,

Carol Cook
Lyndhurst, Va

Owners response: Our biggest compliment is getting great reviews from our families! Going on vacation should be fun and relaxing. At Pineapple Palms 1, I guarantee you will love everything about it. It is in a quiet setting yet close to all there is to do here, which is a lot! The golf carts are so much fun to drive to the local places to eat or get ice cream! Our grandchildren love the golf carts more than anything. You can drive them all over this area. The private heated pool is awesome and there is a Weber gas grill for cooking out with your family. There is direct beach access at the end of the street with golf cart parking in front of the sand dunes. The house has front porches with rockers to relax and feel the Ocean breeze. There is plenty of parking too. We are in a safe area so the kids can go out at night without any worries. In the Summer there is a great amusement park at the end of Main Street on the beach. There are tons of nice restaurants, shopping, golfing, parks with playgrounds and public tennis courts nearby, shows of all sorts, water sports, etc...We are close to lots of Marina's where you can rent boats, jet ski's, deep sea fishing, Casino boats, etc..North Myrtle Beach is very family and pet friendly. It has the best of everything to offer any age group.
Sincerely, Jan (my husband) and Shelley Kraska

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Mike and Marianne Egan from New Hampshire

Review submitted: May 14, 2012   Date of arrival: January 1, 2012

Dear Shelley and Jan, We want to thank you again for the use of your beautiful home. This time we were there for seven glorious weeks. This is our first try at being snowbirds and we couldn't have been in a better place. Mike was able to golf in January, something we can't do in NH. My sister and brother in law joined us for a week and the guys were in golf heaven. The girls got to shop, and there were plenty of places to choose from. It was great having the golf cart because if Mike was on the course I could use the cart to explore the area, go to the bank, the post office and pick up groceries on Main St. Everything is so close to this home you will not have to leave the area. The beach is just four short blocks down the street. We love Benito's just up the street, Molly Darcy's on the Ocean, Flynn's Irish Tavern on Main are just a few of the great restaurants we enjoyed. This home is immaculate, the owners provide linens, lawn chairs, cribs, highchairs. etc, All you need to bring is yourself and your clothes everything is provided for you. You get so much more for your vacation dollars. This is because the home owners are the managers, they pay attention to their properties and take care of them so that you can enjoy your time away and not have to worry about anything. We can't forget that we were able to bring our Chocolate lab, Cassie, and she loved the beach. Shelley and Jan you are truly great owners and we thank you for making our stay an enjoyable and memorable one.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Owners response: We allow our guests to rent Pineapple Palms 1 in January and February for several weeks at a time. The other weeks are rented on a weekly basis. We love making our rental properties an enjoyable retreat for our families and guests. We provide as many items as we can so you do not have to bring a lot of extra items. We strive to make sure that your vacation is as relaxing as possible!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Place!!

Review submitted: April 5, 2012   Date of arrival: March 24, 2012

Our Stay at the Pineapple Palms was Wonderful!! The House is Amazing and there is plenty of space for large families.The home was furnished Beautifully with all the amenities you could possibly need. Pool was clean and well maintained.The Beach was very close and the golf carts made trips to the beach so convenient. Shelly and Jan were wonderful owners..they are quick to accommodate any needs that you may have. There are many baby items provided that make packing so much easier. Beach is Beautiful and not too crowded..perfect for families. Go to Benitos for dinner..their homemade Italian dishes are amazing and its right up the street! We would definitely recommend staying here..and We will definitely be back soon!! Thank you Shelly and Jan for allowing us to stay in your Beautiful home.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers

Owners response: We appreciate our guests taking the time to write such glowing reviews. I feel blessed to have such great families rent Pineapple Palms 1. We also love Benito's which is very close to the house. The house is close to lots of great restaurants, shopping, shows, etc...The beach at our access is never crowded. We provide 2 gas powered golf carts for your use and you can park them at the beach or drive them all over this area. They are lots of fun for all ages.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Place!

Review submitted: February 16, 2012   Date of arrival: November 4, 2011

We needed a place that we could bring our Chocolate lab along. We also wanted a place on or close to the beach and large enough to accommodate our family and friends comfortably. We also were looking at price and amenities.We wanted everything, and we found it at Pineapple Palms! Shelley took care of our every concern and made sure we had a great time. Thanks!
We can't wait to return!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We so appreciate our wonderful guests! The location of PP1 is perfect for our pets as well as people! We now have no carpeting in PP1! This March we replaced it with wood laminate flooring in all our bedrooms. We strive to keep PP1 and our other 2 properties as clean as possible for our families! We want your vacation to be as relaxing as possible. We also suppy lots of baby items so you do not have to bring alot of baby items. We have a full size crib, high chairs, booster seats, strollers plus a jogging stroller, baby tub, baby swing, jumper, exersaucer, etc... We have 6 small grandchildren so we know it helps to have baby items to make life easier on vacation. We supply beach towels, boogie boards, sand toys, and pool toys at our private heated pool. My husband and I are here now for most of the year so we can make sure everything is well maintained and perfect for our guests and families! Thanks for choosing one of our properties! Sincerely, Shelley and Jan Kraska (My husband's name is Jan)

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

What a great Vacation.......

Review submitted: March 1, 2011   Date of arrival: November 7, 2010

Sorry this is so late.... We stayed in the downstairs unit in Nov 2010 and was allowed to bring our Choc Lab, Cassie loved the place as well as my in laws who came along with us...Don and I golfed three times in one week all three courses are on HWY 17 ...great prices for that time of year.
We loved the unit...four of and our dog had so much spacious room it was fantastic...I want to go back now....
Shelley was such a gracious host she allowed us to use the downtairs unit even though we rented the upstairs...we had whole house to ourselves and the golf carts to the beach were great.....Thanks Again Shelley we'll be back soon......
MIke and Marianne Egan and Cassie too....

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We try to make your stay as comfortable as possible. We keep Pineapple Palms as clean as possible. We love helping our guests relax and enjoy their stay by providing the things they need when away from home. We provide cribs, packnplays, high chairs, booster seats, baby gates, and strollers. Thanks for the nice remarks, Shelley

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

RETIREMENT GET AWAY

Review submitted: January 10, 2011   Date of arrival: November 6, 2010

We stayed at PP1 lower level and had such a wonderful time. The home was immaculate and very nicely decorated. This was our first trip to this area and it will not be our last. Shelly was very gracious when we arrived and offered us the lower level since that was going to be vacant. We traveled with my brother and sister-in-law who also had an enjoyable time. We also brought our Chocolate Lab who loved being there with us. Not many places allow pets and we appreciated that Shelly and Jan allowed pets in this beautiful home. The golf carts were great luxury to travel down to the beach and around the area. PP1 is nicely located in an area of family homes but still very close to the beach and the main highway, to shops, restaurants, and of course the golf courses. We vacationed there in early November. Although it was a little cooler (60-70 degrees) it was still warmer than chilly New Hampshire. Thank you for a great comfortable home to rest, relax and enjoy.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Owners response: I am always so grateful for the kind remarks made by our guests. My husband and I own and manage Pineapple Palms 1 and our goal is to make your vacation as enjoyable as possible, so when you arrive you can go to the beach or relax by the pool. We love exceeding your expectations! That's who we are and what we do!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Wonderful Family Vacation

Review submitted: June 8, 2010   Date of arrival: May 22, 2010

We stayed at Palmetto Palms with our 4 grown children and their families, a total of 12 people. The home is very clean and nicely furnished. Lots of closet space. The landscaping is beautiful. We loved the heated pool. The owners, Shelley & Jan, were very gracious and provided lots of extras we didn't get at other rental homes. Our littlest granddaughter was thrilled to find a toddler bed just right for her. Great location. Quiet - until biker week started. The use of the golf carts to tote all our chairs and canopies to the beach was a plus. We had a very relaxing week and enjoyed just hanging out with each other at this wonderful house. We all agreed we'd definitely choose to stay at Pineapple Palms again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, tourists without a car

Owners response: All our families have given us rave reviews which we are very grateful for. It is gratifying to know that our guests have had a relaxing week at Pineapple Palms 1. Thanks.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Review submitted: February 2, 2009   Date of arrival: February 2, 2009

We loved the house and area. The golf carts were really fun and the pool was heated perfectly and the house was so clean. We cooked out on the grills and really relaxed with our family and friends. We have already booked for next year.

Owners response: We try to please all our guest and keep the house very clean.

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Review submitted: January 28, 2009   Date of arrival: January 28, 2009

We just returned from a fantastic & relaxing vacation with family & friends at Pineapple Palms! Shelley has obviously gone "all out" to make her guest comfortable with everything you could need for an enjoyable stay at North Myrtle Beach!

Owners response: All of our families have loved Pineapple Palms and given us rave reviews in our guest book in the house. Thanks again, Shelley and JC

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 

Perfect family getaway

Review submitted: January 18, 2009   Date of arrival: September 20, 2008

This home is perfect for a family getaway. We had 6 adults, 1 three year old and two little pooches in late September, 2008. The home is beautifully decorated and fully equipped for all of your cooking and beach going needs. The golf carts were perfect for heading to the beach. For those green folks, there is a recycling center not too far away - accessible by golf cart. I definitely recommend this house for your vacation.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly

Owners response: I want you to know that we want your pooches to love their vacation too, plus you save alot by not having to board your pet and they love to ride on the golf carts and walk on our beautiful beach. Thank you, The Kraska's

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Review submitted: January 18, 2009   Date of arrival: January 18, 2009

Being a first time renter, I didn't know what to expect so I was so excited when at the large size of the house and the beautiful decoration. My family (from 3 different cities in 2 different states) rented the whole house and had a wonderful time. The house is conveniently located close to everything and the golf carts were great to grab the paper and head to the beach. The pool was perfect - even at the end of September (08). Shelley and her husband were great hosts! Thanks for a great trip!

Owners response: I a so grateful when our guests let us know how much they love Pineapple Palms. Thanks for taking the time to let us know that you enjoyed the house.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: October 5, 2008   Date of arrival: October 5, 2008

Pineapple Palms is such a beautiful beach home. Our family enjoyed the heated pool, the golf carts, the proximity to the beach and the rocking chair porches. The neighborhood is quiet and relaxing. We had a wonderful time and hope to be able to return in the future.

Owners response: The house is close to everything yet it is in a quiet neighborhood close to the beach with direct beach access at the end of the street. Thanks,Shelley

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Best Vacation Ever

Review submitted: September 21, 2008   Date of arrival: August 30, 2008

This house was more than anyone could ask for. It is nicely decorated and the owners used quality furnishings. They spared no expense. It was clean and had everything you could need. It was so nice not to have to bring beach towels, chairs, and floats. It was all there for you. The pool was really nice and well maintained. It is just a short walk to the beach. The neighborhood is peaceful and quiet. I will never stay in a condo again. The owners are very nice people as well. I don't know what else to say other than it was perfect. I have already made my reservation for next year. If you are lucky enough to stay at this property you will never want to stay anywhere else.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Great Vacation Place

Review submitted: July 8, 2008   Date of arrival: June 28, 2008

Our entire family from Ga., Va., and Texas stayed in this house for a week. We had a great time and loved all the house had to offer! The kitchens were well supplied and the bedrooms were very comfortable. We especially enjoyed having the golf carts, they were a great addition. Everything was topnotch and we will definitely return.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: We feel so blessed for the terrific families that have stayed at Pineapple Palms. Thanks for the great reviews!

Helpful votes: 13 / 13

 

There's no place like home- except Pineapple Palms

Review submitted: May 21, 2008   Date of arrival: May 11, 2008

AWESOME!! Not enough words to express how wonderful this home is and what a great stay we had. Absolutely nothing negative to say. We did not want to leave and cannot wait to go back. The floor plan is great, unbelieveable space and more than comfortable. Great parking for cars, trailers & motorcycles. Everything in this home is top of the line, better than any 5 star hotel could ever be. Stay here once, and you will never want to stay anywhere else.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: I just want to say how blessed we have been to have such awesome families stay at Pineapple Palms. Thank You, Shelley and Jan Kraska

Helpful votes: 16 / 16

 

Great Family Vacation spot!

Review submitted: March 24, 2008   Date of arrival: March 1, 2008

We enjoyed a great week at Pineapple Palms. This house is beautiful - very well maintained, and a perfect location! You are within walking distance from the beach, although we really enjoyed taking the golf carts that were available. We rented both floors of the house, which was ideal, as our daughter, son-in-law and their baby had a whole floor to themselves! The house is loaded with extra ammenities (like tons of baby things) and this made everything so much easier. We would defnetly recommend this location to families looking for a great family holiday!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly

Owners response: We have recieved rave reviews from all our guests in our guest book but it is nice when our guests take time out of their busy lives to appreciate our efforts to make their stay as enjoyable as possible. Warmest Regards, Shelley

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Bike Week May 2007

Review submitted: January 22, 2008   Date of arrival: May 1, 2007

I love this unit. It has everything! I was among a group of bikers and this house suited our needs. I look forward to my return.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 15 / 16

 

Guestbook Comment

Review submitted: September 19, 2007   Date of arrival: September 1, 2007

A wonderful beach home. Eveything is
there that you neeed, even the beach
towels. The pool and surroundings are
beautiful. It was a very relaxing and
comfortable setting. First vacation that
no one wanted to go home.We felt right at home from the momemt we walked inside. Plan to return next year.
The Foxes

Owners response: We love it when our families come back every year for the same week! Thank you to all our guests!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review