reviews for: listing #63662 - Lauderdale-by-the-Sea, Florida House rental

New 3BR Htd Pool Home!! Steps to Beach/Shops/Dining!!
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  9
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $269 - $369 /nt
    $1,883 - $2,583 /wk

sort by:

wonderfully relaxing, but entertainment is only steps away

Review submitted: May 15, 2013   Date of arrival: April 14, 2013

I went there with three of my girlfriends and we had a great time. The house is modern, comfortable and we had our own heated, private pool! We were able to walk to the beach and lots of restaurants near by. I plan on taking my family there next, it is very safe and being in USa you know there is good health care for those kids who get sick on trips. Lauderdale by the sea was beautiful and the amenities in the house made the difference.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for the kind review and we were thrilled to hear your girls getaway was a success! Also pleased to hear you enjoyed the fantastic heated pool at Casa Roya! Thank you, once again, for choosing to stay with us. We look forward in seeing you next time with the family! All the best... By The Sea Vacation Villas

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Family Spring Break

Review submitted: May 15, 2013   Date of arrival: March 29, 2013

-
Date of Stay March 29, 2013
Helpful votes:0/0.
We recently had the pleasure of spending a week at Casa Roya. We are a family of six traveling with four children ranging in age from 12 -18. We absolutley loved the location of the this house. Casa Roya is close to the beach, pier, plenty of restaurants and most importantly of all...the candy store! The house worked well for us and provided plenty of room. It was very clean. The day bed was an excellent option for our youngest. We spent hours in the pool which was sunny in the morning and the afternoon. After a day at the beach we would return once again to the pool for another swim. One observation to note about the house is the master bath is actually a shared bath and the bedroom with the pool view does not contain a dresser. You have to share the closet (plenty of shelves) with the master bedroom. This was not a problem for us. The BY THE SEA VACATION VILLAS/OASIS REALITY staff were absolutely wonderful. We had a few requests that were quickly responded to by staff. Both Tiffany and Jason were a pleasure to deal with. We have been to Lauderdale by the Sea for a spring break trip the past two years and we rented from an unknown individual. It was a bit of a disaster!!!! Working with ByThe Sea Vacation Villas/Oasis Reality made a wonderful week even better. I would highly recommend this house and the managing agency

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: Thank you for the excellent review, Karen! We were thrilled to hear both your trip to Lauderdale by the Sea and family stay at Casa Roya was a success! So pleased to hear everyone made excellent use of the fantastic pool at Casa Roya. It was an absolute pleasure meeting you in person at our office. We very much look forward in seeing you and your family again next year! All the best... By The Sea Vacation Villas

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Fabulous

Review submitted: February 25, 2013   Date of arrival: June 8, 2012

This home was great! Great location and great for our family. There were 7 of us in total and there was more than enough room for each of us to enjoy and do our own thing. Would definitely recommend it to someone else and would definitely return to this home for future vacations.

Recommended for: families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Thank you for the review, Joseph! We were pleased to hear Casa Rpya was the right decision and offered enough space for you and your group. It was a pleasure hosting you and your group. We very much look forward in seeing you again soon! Kind Regards... By The Sea Vacation Villas

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Casa Roya

Review submitted: February 25, 2012   Date of arrival: February 25, 2011

We enjoyed our 2 week stay at Casa Roya. The house was exactly as described. It was spacious and comfortable and it felt like home. All the necessities were there for making our own meals. The kitchen is great and the gas BBQ was certainly appreciated. We spent many hours relaxing by the large custom heated pool. The location was perfect for us; close to the beach, shops, good restaurants and grocery store yet the area was quiet and you did not hear or see traffic. Thank you By the Sea Vacation Villas for a wonderful experience. We can’t wait to return!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for the kind words and excellent review, Guy. I was pleased to hear everything worked out well for you and your family while vacationing at Casa Roya! Glad to also hear everyone enjoyed their time in the heated pool! It was a pleasure hosting you and your family at Casa Roya and we very much look forward in seeing you again soon! All the best... By The Sea Vacation Villas

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great family vacation spot!

Review submitted: January 10, 2012   Date of arrival: March 17, 2011

We stayed at this house in Mar 2010 and had a wonderful time. And the By the Sea Vacation Villas was a pleasure to work with, very responsive to inquiries. For example, they got us in touch with a baby gear rental company in the area. And we had a question about how to operate the pool and they were able to send someone over on the weekend.

The home itself was perfect for three families with small children. Plenty of room for the kids to run and play.

We loved the heated pool, since March is still a little chilly for pool time otherwise!

This was our first visit to Lauderdale by the Sea, and we will definitely be back. This area is so nice for vacation because everyting was within walking distance. From the house we walked to the beach, to restaurants (and great ice cream), to a park for the kids. We had a car for trips to the grocery store, but that's it.

Recommended for: families with young children, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you for the kind review, Andrea! We were so pleased to hear your first trip to Lauderdale by the Sea was a success and that you and your family enjoyed your stay at Casa Roya! I was thrilled to hear our staffs recommendation for the baby gear rental agency worked out! It was a pleasure hosting you and your family at Casa Roya and we very much look forward in seeing you again soon! All the best... ByThe Sea Vacation Villas

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Tropical Paradise

Review submitted: January 6, 2012   Date of arrival: January 3, 2012

Our stay at Casa Roya during the Orange Bowl could not have been better! It is a lovely home, well taken care of, and has all the amenities you need for a wonderful vacation. Lovely pool and patio area as well to enjoy the SoFL sun! Local quaint shops and dining within walking distance of home. By the Sea Vacation Villas was wonderful to work with during the rental process and very accommodating to our needs. Tiffany and her co-workers are true professionals with customer satisfaction at the forefront of everything that they do. Highly recommend this home for families, small groups, or even couples. You will not be disappointed. Thanks for sharing your home with our group from WV! It was a wonderful trip and even better since the Mountaineers took the Championship!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for the kind review, Teresa! It was an absolute pleasure hosting you and your group at Casa Roya and pleased to hear everything worked out with the Orange Bowl!!! Glad you were able to enjoy the South Florida sun and the heated pool at Casa Roya. You are certainly welcome back any time! Hope to see you soon. All the best... By The Sea Vacation Villas

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Pool.Great House.

Review submitted: January 1, 2012   Date of arrival: January 23, 2011

We spent a week at Casa Roya. We loved the house and pool and the lovely town of Lauderdale by the Sea. Can't wait to return! Thanks to the owners and to By the Sea Vacaion Villas for a wonderful experience.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for the great review Darlene and Jerry! So pleased to hear you enjoyed the great pool at Casa Roya and the town of Lauderdale by the Sea! It was a pleasure hosting you at Casa Roya and we would love to have you back soon! Kind Regards... By The Sea Vacation Villas

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

comments on house rental

Review submitted: February 1, 2011   Date of arrival: January 16, 2011

Me and my family decided to rent a house in Delray week of january 16th thru 20th 2011.
Finding a place thru vacation rentals was very easy. The owner of the house replied right away and I made the reservation.
The house was located right by the beach and was very comfortable.
We felt like home.
I recomend this house highly.
The best choice I made for a vacation.
Anna from Chicago
February 2011.

Helpful votes: 4 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review