reviews for: listing #63683 - Incline Village, Nevada House rental

Posh Lakeshore Blvd Townhome
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  1000 Lakeshore
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $195 - $275 /nt
    $1,170 - $1,650 /wk

sort by:

Great Time

Review submitted: October 12, 2009   Date of arrival: October 24, 2008

This had everything we could ask for (and hoped for). The lake, gambling, and any outdoor adventure we wanted was there. Because of the great layout of the unit we felt we were in a mountain lodge instead of a condo.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: I appreciate all the responses from my quests. I hope future quests will take the time to send a review of their stay. These reviews are a great help to first time renters.

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

AMAZING VIEWS WITH ULTIMATE RELAXATION AND ACCOMMODATIONS.

Review submitted: February 15, 2014   Date of arrival: January 27, 2014

I have been renting this cabin from Buck for the past 7-8 years every January. I have enjoyed our stay every time. The accommodations are homey and always neat and professional. Its like staying in your own home. Buck has always been wonderful to deal with and highly recommend his home to anyone looking to get away for the weekend or longer. I will continue to stay at his home for years to come. Thanks Buck.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Place to stay

Review submitted: October 31, 2013   Date of arrival: September 14, 2013

Great location. Distance to beach and Hyatt are very walkable. Very nice interior. Big outdoor space with grill. Owner/neighbors/housekeeper very easy to work with.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Ideal, relaxing holiday venue.

Review submitted: August 31, 2013   Date of arrival: August 10, 2013

The condo is excellent; clean, spacious and with all the facilities you need for a holiday home. It is ideally located just a few minutes stroll away from the beach, the attractions of the Hyatt complex and the local bars and restaurants. In our opinion, Incline Village is the best part of Tahoe and coupled with a stay in Buck's property, we couldn't have had a more relaxing time.
My family loved the Truckee river rafting and there are plenty of beach based activities and other attractions to visit locally. Lake Tahoe itself is stunningly beautiful.
Buck is an ideal host and a pleasure to deal with. We would recommend this property highly and hope to return in the near future.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Nice place, convenient location

Review submitted: August 20, 2013   Date of arrival: August 4, 2013

This condo is located in Northern Lake Tahoe, close to many outdoor activities: white water rafting, King's beach with all their rentable toys (kayaks, stand up paddle boards...), Truckee river rafting, Squaw Valley (swimming pool on top of mountain, ski resort, site of 1960's winter olympics (museum..) and tram ride up), bike rentals and routes, so is great location. Of course Lake Tahoe is beautiful area so probably cant go wrong anywhere. It is across from large hotel and some construction of new million dollar homes, so there is some traffic noise in early AM with trucks...only down side), but with fans in every room we could drown out the noise pretty well and my teen age daughters slept through the noise. Buck is great to work with and responded quickly to every one of my calls and needs. ( ie we needed help starting washing machine, which worked perfectly once we figured out it had wait time...) Property is beautifully decorated and very spacious as advertised, lots of room for our family of 4 and could easily accomodate more people. Ran one AM down the street which is pretty and has many beautiful homes, also some excellent restaurants right in Incline Village, restaurant having wild salmon was a favorite, great pizza place also. Easy, beautiful drive around lake, so recommend that as well, South Lake Tahoe is fun for shopping and eating one or two pms also...Highly recommend property.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great location, amenities and owner

Review submitted: October 12, 2012   Date of arrival: September 29, 2012

I walked in and was immediately impressed. This unit looks better than the photos online. I was in Incline Village for a company meeting being held at the Hyatt, and was pleased to know that "right across the street" billing was accurate. Questions to the owner were answered promptly and we felt very well taken care of -- Thanks, Buck!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great place to gather...

Review submitted: September 20, 2012   Date of arrival: September 12, 2012

Wonderful condo, spacious and comfortable! Great for family gatherings!!!! Thank you so much for allowing us to stay in your wonderful home! We couldn't have had a more perfect setting! Condo was very well-equipped with everything we needed for our visit.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Lake Tahoe

Review submitted: September 1, 2012   Date of arrival: August 20, 2012

What a wonderful experience we had at 1000 Lakeshore. Buck was wonderful to work with. He was awesome. His home is beautiful. It is comfortable, warm and inviting. I particularly love the fireplace. It gives the condo a real Tahoe feeling. The deck is awesome. Great spot for a morning cup of coffee, or a nice glass of wine at the end of a Tahoe day. We loved the beach and spent our days there. We enjoyed to kitchen...very well equipped. We cooked a lot at the condo, because why leave such a wonderful location, especially when your kids cook for you. The experience was wonderful, and we plan to return hopefully soon. Thank you Buck for everything.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Clean, spacious condo in an ideal location

Review submitted: August 23, 2012   Date of arrival: August 18, 2012

I stayed at this condo with three of my friends who came along to help me celebrate my 38th birthday. The space was clean and included almost all the basics (soap, towels, dish soap, sponges, etc.). It is in an excellent location right across from the Hyatt Hotel, within walking distance of Austin's restaurant and a short drive to Bite. Incline's three beaches also are within walking distance. The only downside to this place is that, while the master bedroom is incredibly spacious, the other two rooms are considerably smaller, and their occupants must share a bathroom in the hall (that's not as nice as the bathroom in the master bedroom). In addition, Buck forgot that he had given us a late checkout, and I wish he had been more apologetic about that. Otherwise, we had a wonderful time, and I would not hesitate to rent this condo again.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful & Relaxing

Review submitted: May 27, 2012   Date of arrival: May 16, 2012

My family rented this townhome, and really enjoyed our stay. The Hyatt was across the street, and I kept thinking "why stay at the Hyatt, when you can be here?" We have two sons, 5 and 7, so access to the playground at the beach was a real plus. It is a short walk from the house. Everything was VERY clean. I felt very at home. I cannot say enough about the owner and his helpfulness. He was very pleasant to deal with, both with any questions about booking the property, plus general Incline Village/Tahoe/Travel questions. Thanks, Buck!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Great stay at 1000 Lakeshore!

Review submitted: July 19, 2011   Date of arrival: July 8, 2011

We just returned from spending a week at this condo. Buck, the owner, was courteous, responsive, and very easy to work with. The condo is very spacious and comfortably decorated. We had plenty of room for our family of four plus another family of 3. The upstairs layout made it very easy for chatting, casual dining, playing games in the evening, and enjoying the surrounding views near the lake. The location can't be beat for convenience. Right across the street you can walk, stroll, run, or bike up and down Lakeshore Blvd. which is prime Incline Village real estate and peppered with lakefront views. It was very convenient to walk right across to the Hyatt when I needed some medicine for my daughter from the gift shop there instead of getting in the car and driving to the nearby Raleys. We also loved being able to stroll up to the Lone Eagle Grille (lakefront dining at the Hyatt) and not have to drive after enjoying a few glasses of wine with dinner. There are also at least 2-3 good family restaurants less than a 5 minute walk away.
If you are looking for a very well maintained, convenient location in Incline Village, I would most certainly recommend Buck's condo. Enjoy your stay!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Annual Ski Trip

Review submitted: April 20, 2011   Date of arrival: February 24, 2011

We stayed at the beautiful Norred home again this year for our annual ski trip. We just love this home. It is so well appointed, designer-decorated and yet comfortable for all of us. We absolutely love the new lowered windows in the living area. It just brings all of the outdoors even more into the home. The furnishings, linens and other amenities are of such high quality and everything is exceptionally clean. We can't say enough about the location. It is so nice to walk across the street and grab the shuttle to the ski resort or have some fun at the casino. So close for all shopping needs as well. We will continue to go each summer and winter to one of our very favorite palces!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Back Again!

Review submitted: April 2, 2011   Date of arrival: February 18, 2011

My family has enjoyed this condo several times over the years, and our last visit was just as great as the first! Such a beautiful place to stay, inside and out. Thank you, Buck, for sharing your home. Our family looks at it as if it's "our special place" away from home. It's a wonderful escape to visit with family and friends, and so close to lots of fun activites. Whether we're visiting the beach, park, slopes, or casino, it's all within easy reach. And even if you're snowed in, it makes for a warm and cozy retreat to read a book, play games, or just enjoy the company of others. I highly recommend this conto to anyone looking for "just the right place" to stay.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Christmas Paradise

Review submitted: December 24, 2010   Date of arrival: December 17, 2010

This has been the BEST Christmas ever for our family! The home was warm and cozy and the kitchen had everything I needed to cook! Thank you for decorating the home for Christmas and making our stay the BEST ever. The kids loved that they could catch the 8:30am shuttle across the street to ski and snow board and we loved to sit by the fire and read and play on the computer. The best part was all the snow and watching it from the bay windows we put a blanket and pillows in the corner to read and moved the chair so that we all could watch the snow come down! I love that it is so close to the grocery store for food and red box videos! We felt so at home that we are coming again next year! Thanks Buck we loved your place!

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Owners response: Thanks Karen, for the kind guest review. It means even more coming from one who has had so much experience in renting vacation homes. Alice and I are so happy that you will be returning next year. You've been a joy to get to know.
Happy trails,
Buck

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Nice!

Review submitted: September 11, 2010   Date of arrival: September 8, 2010

Great 2-story place, great location. The owner was very friendly and very easy to work with. The unit is very spacious and worked out perfectly for our golf vacation to the Incline and Truckee courses. Its proximity to the Hyatt was very convenient for evenings out. Would definitely rent again.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Our Home Away from Home

Review submitted: August 11, 2010   Date of arrival: July 31, 2010

How fortunate we were to have found Buck's condo for our family vacation to Lake Tahoe! Everything is exactly as it was described and photographed. His home is full of light with fantastic treetop views. The decor is warm, comfortable and welcoming following a day of hiking, kayaking, and mountain biking. The condo is full of art and memorabilia that reflects the beautiful and historical area. Best of all the upper porch was a delightful spot to not only enjoy our morning coffee but to grill and dine outside. The kitchen amply supplied all the needs to prepare meals. The washer/dryer took full capacity loads which helps avoid the airline suitcase fees. With two adult children accompanying us, the bedroom/bath arrangements allowed privacy and comfort. Our activities were all within reach by short and scenic drives. Without a car, a guest can take advantage of the numerous tours/transportation available at the Hyatt across the street. There are great local restaurants (Austins and Tomaato) within walking distance as well as a Sri Lankan bakery that we visited repeatedly. We are so grateful to Buck and his family for sharing their home!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Yearly Family Vacation

Review submitted: June 22, 2010   Date of arrival: June 11, 2010

My two kids, 25 and 21 and my wife always try to find a time where we can get together for a vacation once a year. As the kids get older, it becomes more difficult and is also more important that when we do find the time, the place is perfect.
We got perfect in this home in Incline Village. The home was beautiful. The location couldn't have been better, and that includes visiting all sides of the lake. Buck was like an old family member who was letting us use his home. All of us had a great week and will certainly try to get back here in the future. Thanks Buck!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Danny and family felt like family to me as well. I appreciate the time Danny took to send a guest comment. I have found past guest comments help to give new guests confidence when reserving dates. A successful booking requires a lot of trust from both parties. Danny made that trust very easy for me. Thanks Danny

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

We loved it!

Review submitted: May 4, 2010   Date of arrival: April 30, 2010

My husband and I found this home not only beautiful, but welcoming and relaxing as well. Even though it was large enough to accommodate more people, it seemed quite cozy for just the two of us. Everything about the property was as described, and we couldn't have felt more at home. Lake Tahoe is such a beautiful place, and it was fantastic to be able to walk to Incline Village shops and restaurants. We particularly liked the Lone Eagle Restaurant operated by the Hyatt. The restaurant is on the beach, so the setting was perfect as was the food & service. Unfortunately, our stay was too short, and we look forward to coming back for a longer visit. We hope to make this a location for a family gathering in the future. We definitely recommend this property.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Memory Maker

Review submitted: April 28, 2010   Date of arrival: April 15, 2010

My family and friends have enjoyed staying at various properties at Lake Tahoe for many years. This Townhouse right on Lakeshore Blvd. was the nicest by far. The location is excellent. We enjoyed many choices of restaurants within walking distance. Lunch or dinner at the Lone Eagle just across the street is a memory maker. Morning coffee on our own deck or at the Starbucks within the Hyatt Hotel made for delightful mornings.
Photos and words do not do justice to the warm ambiance and convenience of this fine property.
Dealing with the owner was a pleasure.
Alice

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: March 18, 2010   Date of arrival: March 18, 2010

the street at the Hyatt Hotel were highlights. Just a short drive to Reno fI had a great winter getaway last weekend, March 12-14. The weather was challenging getting to Incline Village but the experience and weather once there was unforgettable. New snow in the trees with sunshine, a walk to the lake in the snow and lunch just across or a wonderful dinner and back to a warm cozy evening by the fireplace with friends. You can see by the pictures how clean and inviting the accommodations were for our stay. Hope to be back next year. Thank You,Theodore Mason

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: February 12, 2010   Date of arrival: February 12, 2010

My family enjoyed a fantastic Christmas 2009 in Buck's
beautiful property at Incline Village. Buck was very welcoming and a
pleasure to deal with. The condo had been decorated for the Christmas
season and had every comfort we could have asked for after a long road
trip that started in LA and went via San Diego, the Grand Canyon, Las
Vegas, and San Francisco. Our Christmas at Bucks place provided us with
a true home away from home and a much needed break from Hotel rooms. We
couldn't have asked for a more pleasant environment for our winter
christmas experience, and if we are ever back that way, I would love to
stay there again to experience Lake Tahoe in the summer.

Thanks Buck, and best wishes.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: January 22, 2010   Date of arrival: January 22, 2010

We stayed in the property for the New Year week.
Our two families have 4 adults and 4 kids altogether
and we had a lot of fun here. The property is
beautifully decorated and all the amenities we
needed were there for us. It is cozy and spacious..
We walk to Hyatt to take shuttle to diamond peak, it
is really convenient given our kids are young. I
highly recommend this place and plan to come back
during summer again.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: November 11, 2009   Date of arrival: November 11, 2009

My blood pressure drops instantly when we visit this beautiful home. Whatever season it is, the surroundings are beautiful and you feel lucky to be in such a beautiful place! Close proximity to the lake, private beach, ski resorts and the Hyatt right across the street make it an ideal place to stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Place to Stay!

Review submitted: October 19, 2009   Date of arrival: October 8, 2008

I have stayed in this wonderful home several times and always leave with the thought of returning again soon. This home is beautifully appointed and so warm and inviting. A great place to relax with friends and family!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: October 11, 2009   Date of arrival: October 11, 2009

You won’t be disappointed in this lovely vacation rental. The living quarters are elegantly appointed while being warm and comfortable. It is the perfect location in North Shore, close to restaurants and activities. Can’t wait to go back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: August 12, 2009   Date of arrival: August 12, 2009

Well located and beautifully decorated unit. We had a great time during our stay. Unit is very close (easy walking distance) to secluded, privately accessible beaches run by the Incline Village Owner's Association and neighborhood surrounding this property was very nice. The owner was VERY helpful and kind. He made us feel like family.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

My Memorable Mountain Experience

Review submitted: July 24, 2009   Date of arrival: February 7, 2008

I have enjoyed this excellent Lakeshore condo several times. The accommodations were always clean, pleasant and comfortable with tasteful western Tahoe decor.
The location is simply superb. It is just across the street from the lake, the Hotel/Casino and within easy walking distance to every amenity.
The owner is personable and helpful in every way.
I am experienced in renting vacation properties in many places. This one is my favorite.
For entertaining family and friends to biking, hiking, kayaking, skiing and all the lake has to offer, I highly recommend this North Lake Tahoe property.
Alice,

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Review submitted: July 23, 2009   Date of arrival: July 23, 2009

This is a great place for a family get away, winter or summer. The decorations and comforts of the home are wonderful. In winter we enjoyed the ease of access to Incline Ski Resort, and in the summer you have the nearby Lake Tahoe beaches. Right across the street is a casino for night life, with excellent dining available there or at walking distance restaurants. You can't help but have a great time at this prime location.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

We loved it!

Review submitted: July 9, 2009   Date of arrival: November 19, 2008

My husband and I have stayed there three times and loved it. The home is very warm, welcoming and close to everything we need for a great vacation. Twice we were joined by family members who were equally impressed by the comfort of this stylish location. We've enjoyed activities ranging from local dining, gaming, beach recreation to cozy moments by the home's massive rock fireplace and brunch on the patio overlooking the lake. We look forward to our next visit!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Review submitted: July 8, 2009   Date of arrival: July 8, 2009

We were very happy to have stayed at the property. Being across the street from lake Tahoe and the Hyatt just allowed us to park the car and walk around to see all of the wonderfull amenities.

The layout of the place lets you gather upstairs and enjoy each others company. This locations gives you a chance to live the Tahoe experience.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 29, 2009   Date of arrival: June 29, 2009

My family and friends have enjpyed several stays at this luxurious home. The location is superb and the home is comfortable and well-appointed. We have stayed in summer as well as ski season and each offers it's own wonderful opportunities for fun activities. We highly recommend this treasure for anyone looking for extreme comfort, beautiful surroundings and escellent location.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: June 23, 2009   Date of arrival: June 23, 2009

This is the most wonderful place! Always a memory to stay there will all to do, see and smell. I love the smell of the pines. The casino is right across the street for easy access and fun time as well as the great Lake Tahoe. It is just a beautiful place to be and it makes you wonder why you don't go more often.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: June 17, 2009   Date of arrival: June 17, 2009

I have stayed twice in this home and have thoroughly enjoyed both occasions!
Being initially from Orange County, the chance to spend time in the mountains steps away from one of the most beautiful lakes in the world is quite the opportunity. The place is also exceptionally clean, spacious and and well cared for making it the ideal getaway. Thanks!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review