reviews for: listing #63687 - Fort Walton Beach, Florida Condo rental

"Waterscape Unit B107" Water Wonderland/Lazy River/Waterfall
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Waterscape
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $128 - $451 /nt
    $695 - $2,795 /wk
    $1,495 - $3,000 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful!

Review submitted: December 21, 2013   Date of arrival: October 8, 2012

Waterscape B107 is the unit in which my family and I stayed. It was just wonderful! Everything was super clean and beautifully decorated.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Plenty of room for everyone!

Review submitted: December 21, 2013   Date of arrival: January 24, 2012

We stayed in this unit with my parents, 3 children and my grandmother and we still had plenty of room to be comfortable!! i absolutely loved it and so did my children! we always had something to do and i love the activities for the children that the condo hosts...i loved dealing with Kim and her employees, they made things so hassle free and convenient that i am renting another unit from them this summer!!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful beach vacation!!

Review submitted: December 21, 2013   Date of arrival: August 16, 2011

We stayed in B107 this August. The condo is beautifully decorated and completely stocked with everything you could possibly need! We really appreciated the stocked kitchen (pots, pans, spices, etc), the beach towels and toys, the children's dvd collection, and the easy access to the condo. The pool area is wonderful for kids! Thanks for renting such a great condo!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

No worries!!

Review submitted: December 21, 2013   Date of arrival: July 22, 2011

Our grandma loved the bunkroom. Only one problem it only had one top bunk. They agreed to take turns so it all worked out fine. We all had a great time this week. This was our third stay at Waterscape and I must say your unit out shines the others by far. Thanks for sharing with us! I have recommended your units to others.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We Loved it!!!

Review submitted: December 21, 2013   Date of arrival: July 6, 2011

We absolutely loved this condo! It was so very nice and worked out great being on the first floor. I didn't have to worry about my little one at all being on the patio. We loved that it was close to the pool and my kids loved the lazy river. We spent a lot of time there. The beach was beautiful too! We would definitely stay in this unit again.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect vacation!

Review submitted: December 21, 2013   Date of arrival: June 27, 2011

This condo was the perfect choice for our family. The ground floor made it easy to load and unload items from the vehicle and provided easy access to the pool and beach. The unit was very spacious and its location in relation to the resort was quiet and noise free. Our family will be returning to this unit on future visits to FWB-Destin!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Place!!

Review submitted: December 21, 2013   Date of arrival: May 2, 2011

We had a great time at this condo. We loved that is was on the first floor - very convenient for loading the car. We also loved how kid friendly the unit and complex were. Our 2 year old loved it! We enjoyed all the space and the extras like the pack n play and the kids' folding table and chairs. I've already recommended the unit to several friends. We'll definitely be back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fantastic!

Review submitted: December 21, 2013   Date of arrival: February 2, 2011

This property was absolutely fabulous! As all Kim Lang properties are, it had every amenity possible. The pools were awesome, it was great for adults and kids. We will definitely be going back this summer!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

The Best!!

Review submitted: December 21, 2013   Date of arrival: September 7, 2010

We have 2 small children & they cried when we had to leave. My inlaws came with us. we had 2 masterbedrooms w master baths , plenty of room for 8 people. We have stayed in 2 other condos at Waterscape in the past, this one has the nicest furnishings & the BEST TV's with Digital cable, even has a TV in the bunk room.Also liked the fact that it's all tiled , since 1 of my children has allergies. Very convenient to pools & parking ; loading and &unloading was the easiest ever, it's an end unit right by the horse shoe driveway. We did not have to take any elevators. The unit came with beach toys, beach towels , DVDs & beach service.. cleaning supplies & even paper plates. we got a lot of
' Langiappe' for our money. No hidden resort or cleaning fees either. We Will be back to B107 in Waterscape.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Absolutely loved this unit!

Review submitted: December 21, 2013   Date of arrival: August 3, 2010

We stayed at the Waterscape in Unit B107 and it was wonderful...the only flaw was that we had not booked a longer stay! The condo was beautiful, as well as quite comfy and adequately supplied w/the essentials. Even down to pool and beach toys for the kids to play with. The beach was beautiful and the pool area was more than we could have hoped for. The kids absolutely loved it! My 2 year old daughter had the time of her life at the 2 upper deck areas. I would highly recommend this condo to anybody and everybody!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Awesome place to stay!

Review submitted: December 21, 2013   Date of arrival: July 19, 2010

We enjoyed our stay at Waterscape very much! The
unit was very convenient to the pools and the beach.
We want to make Waterscape our place to stay in Ft.
Walton Beach until our children are older. Definitely
the place to stay if you have children.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Clean and comfortable!

Review submitted: December 21, 2013   Date of arrival: March 7, 2010

Clean and modern , very nicely decorated. All the ameneties of home. Great location close to pool, beach and workout area. Great TV's and fast WI-FI. Very easy access to load and unload your belongings via rear porch entrance. Will definitely book again. Highly recommended.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our Treat at Waterscape B107

Review submitted: April 27, 2013   Date of arrival: August 9, 2012

This unit was fabulous! Everything was so neat and clean. The service was great. The view was beautiful; we loved everything about the unit.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fantastic Family Vacation

Review submitted: April 27, 2013   Date of arrival: August 1, 2012

We had a wonderful family vacation at Waterscape B107. The condo was very clean and modern. The TV was large unlike other condos for rent. It was on ground level, so you can walk easily to the pool. We will definitely stay there again!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Unit for Kids, Best Decor on Property

Review submitted: April 27, 2013   Date of arrival: September 1, 2012

I spent weeks looking at photographs of Waterscape units before falling in love with B107. The handicap accessibility gave us a little extra space for my children, and the "extras" the owner has put in the room really lightened our packing load. There was a booster seat, a potty seat, a craft table with chairs, kids movies, beach toys (stored in a box on the patio), and curtains to make the bunk area more private. Being on the ground floor allowed my kids space to play in the grass in the evenings - and made loading and unloading the car easy - and we even had ducks visit our patio every day. At first I was hesitant about having a room that did not open up directly to the pool, but it ended up being a short walk around the front of the building.

The different pools at Waterscape kept my kids from getting bored, and the staff was very present and helpful. They did stress the importance of wearing your wristband to get into the pool, which I actually appreciated. One staff member even told us the story of the ducks who visited our window so frequently, noting how long they had lived nearby and when they added "friends" to their flock. The exercise room overlooking the pool was clean and well lit, felt safe in the evenings. There was at least half a dozen grills by the pool, and the pool deck had a fun community atmosphere in the evenings as different families gathered to cook out.

I was accustomed to staying in Destin in the past, but being in Fort Walton actually introduced me to new activities for my kids - a war museum with dozens of airplanes outdoors, a quaint donut shop, a science museum and an outdoor playground.

I would absolutely return.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Retreat

Review submitted: April 27, 2013   Date of arrival: May 1, 2012

We loved our room and all the resort amenities! Beach & water were clean & blue! Scheduled our next trip already!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Troubles Melt Away!

Review submitted: May 25, 2012   Date of arrival: May 16, 2012

A true retreat! We were overjoyed at the accommodations...love at first sight for the adults and for our small child. Plenty of extras to go along with the room - toys, dvds, games. Waterscape is heavily secure and had to visit the lost and found once - they have it together! Perfect access to the most beautiful beach and crystal blue water. Already planning to return next year.

Recommended for: families with young children, people with disabilities, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The Best Comfort and Convenience

Review submitted: June 12, 2011   Date of arrival: May 30, 2011

This condo is all about comfort and convenience. It was perfect for our family, and our grandchildren thought the bunk room had been created especially for them. It was such a short walk to the beach from the unit. The pool area was kept clean and monitored closely by security. We look forward to returning next year for our vacation.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

We will definitely stay here again!

Review submitted: May 23, 2011   Date of arrival: May 12, 2011

We had a great time. This unit has all the great feels of home. I am used to bringing EVERYTHING with me, but this time, we needed for nothing. It was absolutely perfect. Thanks for the hospitality!

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Great Condo

Review submitted: February 7, 2011   Date of arrival: July 20, 2010

THe condo was great! Very clean and spacious. Waterscape is great for kids and adults. Will be going back!

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great Time

Review submitted: February 7, 2011   Date of arrival: July 21, 2010

We had a great time at Waterscape! Condo was really nice and clean. It was nicely decorated and spacious! Great Time had by all!

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best resort in the panhandle

Review submitted: July 31, 2010   Date of arrival: July 3, 2010

We have 2 children & had a wonderful time in this unit. It is the easiest in & out of the complex. Was very convinient when loading & unloading our thins & groceries into the unit. We placed everything on the back patio & went thru the sliding glass doors to bring everything in.
Everything is new.. loved the granite & the new appliances. The large TV in the living room was great, also had large TVs in bedrooms. Every1 got to watch what they wanted.
Very close to the beach. The kiddie pool was great for my 2 small children & we got to BBQ poolside [ New S/S Gas BBQ grills] The lazy river was awesome!!!As well as the large 0 degree entry pool.
The beaches were clean , but w all of the water ammenties we only went in the gulf a few times.
We will be back,

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review