reviews for: listing #63715 - Fort Myers, Florida House rental

Heritage Palms - Beautiful SFH Private Pool/Hot Tub & Golf!
  • bedrooms  4
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Heritage Palms Golf and Country Club
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $2,950 - $5,200 /mth

sort by:

Winter Wonderland

Review submitted: March 6, 2013   Date of arrival: January 1, 2013

Everything was perfect. You feel very comfortable,like your home. This was our
second year here and we are already planing for next year. Couples or families you won't be disappointed.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Best vacation ever!

Review submitted: October 26, 2012   Date of arrival: November 1, 2011

Wow is what I can say! The house is beautiful and has every amentity you need. Just pack your clothes and you're ready to go. We played golf in the morning, hung out at the pool and hot tub in the afternoon. Took walks and bike rides in the gorgeous development of Heritage Palms. The courses are top notch. Two 18-holes and a driving range into the lake...amazing place. We've stayed at a few other golf clubs in the area and they can not compare to HP. The club restaurant was great, Sunday brunch amazing! It was defintely the best vacation we ever had.

Fun, family, golf and relaxing.

Thank you Tracy and Phil for all your help and making the renting process effortless.

I would not hestitate to recommend this place.

Regards,
John

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

February 2013

Review submitted: March 22, 2012   Date of arrival: February 1, 2013

The property was exactly as advertised, spacious and comfortable. While in Florida
for the month, our children and grandchildren joined us for a week. The house
easily accommodates eight. The house includes a pool and "the Lodge" is a ten
minute walk away with a large heated pool and food
service.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Home In Great Golf Community

Review submitted: June 4, 2011   Date of arrival: November 1, 2010

Our family enjoyed this spacious luxury home in a great gated golf community. Located near multiple shopping centres, and restaurants with easy access. 30 minute drive to beach, but private pool and spa at the home made up for the lack of easy beach access. The 36 holes at Heritage Palms appeals to all levels of golfers.

Tracy and Phil were very accommodating and made our month in the Florida sun enjoyable.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so thrilled that we have had such wonderful people stay at our home!

It is amazing to know most everyone already knows the high standards and reputation of the courses at Heritage Palms, the community and ammenities are top-notch.

Our private yard with pool and hot tub under the lanai that connect right into the house are great for entertaining, not to mention the member pool with Tiki bar and Friday night get togethers with the community.

Fort Myers beach is a short 20 minute drive and Sanibel about 30. You get the best of both worlds. Fort Myers is fun if your looking for a beach with some excitement and water activities, great restaurants and beach shopping. Sanibel is the best place in the US for collecting shells and hunting for treasures...bring the kids and enjoy and can't forget Captiva which is just that...captivating! Sunsets on the beach are breathtaking!

Enjoyment for all!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Winter of 2010-11

Review submitted: June 1, 2011   Date of arrival: December 2, 2010

We were lucky enough to be able to spend the winter in this great home. Our stay was from December 1, 2010 until March 31, 2011 and we enjoyed every moment of it! Phil and Tracy are such great people! Their home is cozy and comfortable and has absolutely everything you need whether you are staying a week or a month (or more). We would have made this our annual home away from home had we not purchased a place of our own. Heritage Palms is a wonderful, active community full of friendly people and the golf courses are absolutely first class!! I can't say enough positive things about the home, the owners, or the community. Phil and Tracy-you are the BEST!! Keep in touch. Tim and Cindy

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Carol Daughtry

Review submitted: February 23, 2010   Date of arrival: February 1, 2010

I don't know where to start except to say we had a wonderful time at Phil's home. It was absolutely beautiful and all the amenities and then some were supplied for us.

Heritage Palms is such a beautiful community. The grounds, golf courses, tennis courts, pools of the community and of course Phil's house were kept in pristine condition. The courses were in great shape even after the frost we had and cooler weather for the winter.

Our children enjoyed the pool and hot tub out on the lanai, while we took in a round of golf. We also went to the beaches that were only minutes away, we loved Sanibel and Fort Myers especially.

I could go on and on about our stay. Phil and his family were wonderful landlord's. His parents are in the area and treated us like one of their family.

I would highly recommend this home and community to anyone that wants to enjoy, relax and be surrounded by beautiful things.

Thank you Phil and family for your much appreciated hospitality.

Best,
Carol

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review