reviews for: listing #63800 - Mazatlan, Pacific Coast Studio rental

Mazatlan Roof Top Condo w/ Amazing Views
  • bedrooms  0
  • pool  yes
  • type  Studio
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  El Cid Country Club
  • sleeps  2
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $75 - $75 /nt
    $500 - $500 /wk
    $1,500 - $1,500 /mth

sort by:

Mazatlan 2011

Review submitted: May 26, 2011   Date of arrival: March 5, 2011

Beutiful view of Mazatlan & ocean
Privacy +
Clean with everything we Needed
Fantastic penthouse area (nude tanning-no white lines)
Close to main street
Very very safe zone,many great restaurants...Gus & Gus,Casa Country
Many good shows & Bars (every day)
We loved....going back every year!
Excellent customer service
We would recommend it to anyone and already have!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Mike

Review submitted: February 4, 2011   Date of arrival: January 6, 2011

My stay was great Lionne

Never thought that the gas would be separate for each unit so figured that one of the owners would see it was dealt with!

I suppose I should whine to you more often..

Otherwise a great lil spot.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, pet-friendly, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect Location

Review submitted: February 1, 2010   Date of arrival: January 4, 2010

Have been going to Mexico for many years and found this rooftop studio suite to be perfect for my wife and I. We are golfers, so the quick 5 minute walk to the club house was perfect. The patio really makes this suite as you have lots of room to just lay around or enjoy the sunset at happy hour. The view is fantastic, overlooking the Golden Zone and the Ocean. We were met by the owners and taken thru the suite to make sure we knew how everything worked. The suite has purified water thru out. The cold cervesa on arrival was a great treat after our flight.Shopping, resturants or just a nice walk on the beach is only minutes from the suite.Like ribs? You have to try Fat Fish Rest. Not only are they good ribs the price is very low.Like a good walk on the beach? Take a bus to the Bruhaw and walk back to the suite. Approx: 2 1/2 hrs. This was wonderful holiday and a great place to relax. We will be back.

Recommended for: age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Fantastic

Review submitted: January 15, 2010   Date of arrival: November 16, 2009

We loved our two week stay in this beautiful studio condo. It has a great lay out and contains everything you need. With it being on the roof top we found it to be very open but also very private and we especially loved the large patio. That is where we spent most of our time if we weren't out and about. Our friends also enjoyed coming to our little penthouse for "happy hour" to watch the gorgeous sunsets before we went out to dinner. It was so nice to be able to enjoy our morning coffee in the sun,then have the cool gentle breeze every afternoon when we got back from the beach or a busy day shopping.
The condo is inside the El Cid community complex which is 5min. from the beach and to the right is a tennis court and a golf course. It seems to be close to everything!!! There are many great restaurants and shopping within walking distance and a bus service right next to the El Cid should you want to venture a little further.
The condo was recently renovated and all the appliances look brand new. The owners keep it very clean and well maintained. We would highly recommend this condo to any single person or couple looking for a place to stay in Mazatlan for a few days or an extended holiday.
On our plane ride home we were already talking about returning next year to stay in the beautiful roof top condo.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Fabulous

Review submitted: January 9, 2010   Date of arrival: December 18, 2009

I would recommend this property to friends (a single person or couple). It's fantastic for a short or extended stay whether it's a vacation or working holiday. This studio condo is situated in an excellent location; better than what is described in the description. It's ideal for couples and we found that it was more than enough space for the two of us over our two-week stay. If you are looking for a quiet condo near all of the amenities, this is it! We are artists in our thirties, desperate to escape the cold Canadian winter, who prefer to get away from the tourista scene. So for us, the location was perfect since it is just within the El Cid community, where it is a quiet and you don't hear any traffic or the bustling tourists and venders. But when we were in the mood to venture into the lively and exciting day and nightlife in maz, we only had to walk 5 minutes to the beach, nearby restaurants and shopping. The bus to the centro is just outside of El Cid, and within ten minutes you can be downtown visiting the open market and the plazuela villa machado.
The layout of the newly renovated studio is larger than it looks in the images, especially the patio. We had a barbecue dinner party with six people and it still felt spacious. The patio water fountain and authentic mexican tiles are more beautiful in person than in the images posted. The view from the condo was so fantastic (again the pictures don’t do it justice) that we preferred to stay in and watch the sunrise and sunset over the ocean rather than go to the beach! On weekends we also got a great view of the fireworks shows over the beach. During the day the condo offered a pleasant mix between full sun exposure on the patio for sunbathing and cool indoor shade.
The property was spotless when we arrived. We preferred not to have cleaning service during our stay and maintained the place ourselves. But the cleaning lady came to clean the studio just as we were leaving for the airport, so it's clear that the owners are on top of maintaining the property.
As for activities to do and things to see...The tennis facilities, just across the street, are great! We aren’t golf players, but I have heard the golf course is fabulous. La Cava, nearby, has excellent pasta and pizza. Chili Peppers has good huevos rancheros. Rico's (three blocks away) has good espresso coffee and free wireless internet. The Best Western Posada has a lovely patio on the beach and the pina coladas are good.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review