reviews for: listing #63810 - Hunter Mountain, New York Condo rental

Hunter Mountain Condo 2 Minutes from Ski Area
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Melodywood
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $150 - $250 /nt
    $1,000 - $1,400 /wk

sort by:

Comfortable, Clean and Quiet!!

Review submitted: June 16, 2014   Date of arrival: June 12, 2014

For having rented many vacation condos, this one is by far the most comfortable, clean and well equipped place ever..Very nice location! Short walk to Hunter Mountain. Can't go wrong staying here!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Excellent Stay

Review submitted: January 21, 2014   Date of arrival: January 15, 2014

Went away for a 2 day ski trip and this was definitely the place to stay at. it was a 2 minute drive to the mountain. the place was clean, comfortable and perfect for a ski trip. the house was fully furnished and we couldn't have asked for more. very reasonable price. would definitely stay here again and recommend to everyone.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great Stay!

Review submitted: January 20, 2014   Date of arrival: January 17, 2014

We rented this condo for MLK weekend. There were 6 of us - all college age. This condo was great! Very close to the mountain (under a 5 min drive) and it had enough space that we were comfortable for three days. Everything from towels to cooking supplies was provided and very nice. The place was clean, functional and felt like home! Definitely would recommend this to anyone looking for a weekend getaway!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Excellent Experience!

Review submitted: February 28, 2013   Date of arrival: February 20, 2013

We have just had a very nice ski vacation at Hunter, NY. I rarely write reviews but this time, the experience was so great that I decided to take the time. It so happened that we had an agreement to rent another property for the vacation but it fell through. We, therefore, we had urgently to look for another rental, as all lift tickets had been purchased. Debbie was very nice to deal with - she was responsive and efficient.

The apartment has a character, it is nice, clean, and full of light. There were 8 of us, including four children, and we easily fit. I love to cook but not at someone else's home, where I have to use unfamiliar tools and stove. Not this time! The apartment is fully equipped with all you will possibly need for an eat-in vacation (that's what we did; it saved us a lot of money). If I could think of any "opportunities for improvement," it would be sharper knives but that's my own thing - I"m working on it and am making a progress... :)

When we go to ski at Hunter in the future, Debbie is going to be our number one call. We had no previous connection to the owners of this place:

- neither we, nor any of our friends have ever rented from Debbie;
- no one has referred us to her, we have found her listing through a random search;
- we have never met or seen the owners or heard of them before;
- our security deposit was returned within days - extremely efficient.

This review has been written because our vacation was a success (bear in mind, people - even with four kids!) I highly recommend the owners and the property.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Fantastic condo less than a minute from the slopes

Review submitted: January 28, 2013   Date of arrival: January 24, 2013

Four of us (two couples) took a trip to Hunter in January.

This condo is great. Two good sized bedrooms, a cosy living room and kitchen..very affordable and less than a minute's drive from the entrance to Hunter Mountain. There are also a few bars/restaurants stores less than a minute's walk away.

The photos do not do the condo justice..the owners have done a great job of decorating the place..lots of lovely touches to give it a really authentic cabin feel.

I would recommend this condo to anyone.

Thanks for everything!

Rich

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: So glad you enjoyed your stay.

Helpful votes: 15 / 15

 

Like Home

Review submitted: January 22, 2013   Date of arrival: January 9, 2013

Great home. You'll feel like home. Clean, comfortable. Thank You

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 17 / 17

 

great stay!

Review submitted: December 30, 2012   Date of arrival: December 27, 2012

I stayed at this condo with three friends for two nights. The place was very clean and cozy and also located extremely close to the mountain. I would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a place near Hunter Mtn.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: We are glad your stay was enjoyable. The snow must have been great.

Helpful votes: 15 / 15

 

Very Clean-Good Value

Review submitted: February 1, 2012   Date of arrival: January 18, 2012

We did the guys ski trip (3 men) and stayed at this condo. It was very clean upon arrival. This unit has a very open feeling and suited our needs for the 4 nights we were there. The mountain is just a short drive away which was very nice. The restaurants are very close too. I would recommend this unit for anyone looking for reasonably priced yet very nice accomodations.

Helpful votes: 29 / 29

 

Very clean and well equipped

Review submitted: December 30, 2009   Date of arrival: December 1, 2009

For the past several years my husband and I have stayed at this condo during the ski season. The kitchen is well equipped for those who may want to do some cooking. While the cleanliness of this condo is what keeps us coming back, it is located very close to Hunter ski slopes. Several other resorts are within an easy drive. Excellent value.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 55 / 55

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review