reviews for: listing #63871 - Rehoboth Beach, Delaware Townhome rental

Luxurious, Spacious 3 LVL, 3 BR, 3.5 BA Getaway Townhome
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  Townhome
  • baths 
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Bella Vista
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,100 - $1,500 /wk

sort by:

Great vacation experience in Rehoboth Beach!

Review submitted: September 2, 2013   Date of arrival: August 24, 2013

This property was perfect for our family getaway. It was spacious, well decorated and very neat. We travelled with two families with 3 small children each and everyone had more than enough space to enjoy themselves. We were very close to everything, waterparks, beaches, resturants and of course the shopping outlets. We are defininatly looking forward to renting at this property again!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thanks so much for the great review! We are absolutely elated you enjoyed your stay at our place and at Rehoboth Beach. We look forward to having you and your group again in the future. We know there are a lot of properties to choose from - we sincerely thank you for choosing our property this year.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Absolutely the best

Review submitted: August 23, 2013   Date of arrival: July 20, 2013

This condo was absolutely the best! i have had much experience renting places for vacation and I must say this one is exceptional. The owner is so attentive and informative about the condo, the town, all the ins and outs, it was a wonderful experience and I highly recommend this place to all. Comfortable, clean, homey, and the every request quickly attended to.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Indeed Wonderful....

Review submitted: August 10, 2013   Date of arrival: July 20, 2013

The condo was indeed wonderful. It is beautifully decorated and has nice, comfortable furniture. My first week there was with a group of friends and they were all very pleased with the appearance and condition of the place. The second week i was there with family including a 4 yr old and an 8yr old. Again the condo fit our needs and make the stay very enjoyable. We would consider returning here if we were to vacation in Rehoboth Beach again. The owner is most helpful and is available at all times to help.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Home

Review submitted: June 30, 2013   Date of arrival: June 17, 2013

All I can really say is that it felt like being at home. It was relaxing, and enjoyable from the moment we arrived until we left. Thanks you so much for everything, directions, being readily available for our questions and letting us into your wonderful home.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great home!

Review submitted: July 8, 2012   Date of arrival: June 30, 2012

This was our first trip to Rehoboth, and the home was great! It was close enough to the beach and all the activities surrounding it! It's in a nice and quiet area! Loved it and had a wonderful time!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

A Perfect Get-a-way

Review submitted: June 22, 2012   Date of arrival: June 10, 2012

The place is absolutely beautiful. All my wife and I can say is "Thank you, George, for a great vacation!!".

First: access to the property using the codes provided by George (the owner). This concept is just brilliant! Instead of carrying keys at all times, all we had to do was enter the code of our choice and we had access to the property. No more fear of losing keys...especially while at the beach. Just enter your codes and the door unlocks.

Second: Upon entering the property, you are greeted with a bright, spacious hallway. Immediately, you know the owners really do care about this property. The furnishings in this entry level is just so inviting.

The main level is perfect. The 46 inch HD TV, the sound system, the furnishings and decor, the warm lighting. The colors chosen for the furnishings and decor makes the place so comfortable. The kitchen is aptly furnished with eating and cooking utensils. We did not expect what we got - we were like..."WOW".

The bedrooms were extremely comfortable. A full bath in each of the bedrooms too!!

The grounds is just gorgeous! Lushly appointed with greenery!

The townhome is not far from the beach! It is literally less than a 5 minute drive to Rehoboth Beach, Dewey Beach, to the outlet malls, and walking distance to both Big Fish and Arenas restaurants..both good eats and the service is just great! You need to be early though because both get packed with diners.

Lastly, the owners....very warm and accomodating individuals. First off, we reserved the place abit late...last week of May. George the owner said not to worry, we'll make it work. I sent the payment but the payment never made it to the owner. Again, he said, don't worry, we'll make it work. I had to resend the payment. George notified me promptly that payment was received and we were all set...this being the Thursday before our stay. To the owners of this property, thanks so much for having us this year! We had a blast!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Beautiful Accommodations

Review submitted: September 24, 2011   Date of arrival: September 10, 2011

It is apparent that this home is maintained with love and care. The owners really extend themselves to ensure that the guests are accommodated in every way. Beautifully decorated, the home is in a quiet, well mannicured development that enhances the peaceful and relaxing expectations of a vacation. It was wonderful to sit on the patio outside the lower bedroom suite and have coffee in the morning or to sit and chat with the other ladies in the group at the end of the day. The beach is glorious and only minutes away. The shopping and restaurants are phenomenal. The Big Fish has great food(the calamari is outstanding)and excellent service. This home certainly makes th "A" list of vacation rentals and has already been recommended to friends and family for the future.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Great getaway

Review submitted: September 24, 2011   Date of arrival: September 10, 2011

Townhome is beautifully decorated and lovingly maintained. The grounds are lovely, the neighborhood is quiet and provides the peaceful and relaxed atmosphere that is an essential part of the vacation experience. Minutes away....literally minutes away the atmosphere is electric with the beach and nightlife, phenomenal shopping and every kind of restaurant you can imagine. The Big Fish was our favorite; the calamari was outstanding!
The owners are great and made sure that the renters were provided with all of the information needed for a pleasant stay.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Our First Time in a Rental was Wonderful

Review submitted: August 31, 2011   Date of arrival: August 20, 2011

This was our first time renting a home and our first weeklong vacation ever. The home is immaculate and pictures do not do it justice. It is decorated perfectly and has all the comforts of home and more. It may not be right on the beach but it literally takes five minutes to get to Rehoboth Beach boardwalk and to park. It was close to everything (grocery stores, entertainment, shopping, beaches) so driving was kept to a minimum. It was so great to have beach chairs and an umbrella provided for us to take to the beach. The owner (George) was wonderful to work with. He was always responsive by email or phone. He even checked in with us to make sure we didn't have any problems getting in and that everything was to our liking. Also it should be noted that this is an end unit townhouse and therefore gets good light which makes it feel much bigger than an interior townhouse unit.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a terrific time

Review submitted: July 16, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

We had a terrific time in Rehoboth Beach. We were very comfortable and enjoyed all the amenities your townehome had to offer.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Beautiful beach house

Review submitted: June 19, 2011   Date of arrival: June 14, 2011

I was so excited from the moment I walked in the door. The house was absolutely stunning. It is perfect distance from several beaches, Dewey and Rehoboth within walking distance and Bethany only 13 miles away, within 5 miles to the outlets, where I spent way too much money.
To anyone who passes this place up, you are missing out on a WONDERFUL time!!!!!! I wish I would have had more time there. All in all, I cannot complain at all. This is the perfect place for anyone seeking a restful time with everything at your fingertips. And as for George and his wife whom I haven't spoken with, you truly are the most sweet people to rent from, I thank you for all of your hospitality!!!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beautiful Home

Review submitted: July 17, 2010   Date of arrival: June 12, 2010

You certainly have a beautiful home the pictures on line can't touch the beauty of your home until you see in person and we all enjoyed it. I am looking forward to renting your home next year for our yearly beach trip.

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect Location

Review submitted: July 17, 2010   Date of arrival: June 27, 2010

Just wanted to touch base and say thank you for letting us use ur home it really was lovely. The house was beautiful and location was perfect. We had a very pleasant stay. We will most definitley be returning to Rehoboth and would like to rent again if it works for you. Again, thank you very much.

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Great place to stay

Review submitted: June 22, 2010   Date of arrival: June 5, 2010

Great place to stay. Nicely and newly furnished with all the comforts of home, and more - there's a flat screen TV in every room! Very comfortable and convenient. Close to both Dewey and Rehoboth beaches, outlet shopping and many restaurants. The townhouse is very clean and well maintained. I'd definitely stay here again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review