reviews for: listing #6389 - Treasure Island, Florida Condo rental

"A Place In The Sun" just 50 steps to the sand
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Harbor House
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $525 - $1,000 /wk
    $1,000 - $1,900 /mth

sort by:

The perfect retreat...

Review submitted: July 12, 2014   Date of arrival: June 9, 2014

What a perfect and cozy location for our first visit to Treasure Island. It was expertly furnished and equipped for the travelers who wish for all the comforts of home. A definite must stay for anyone wishing to be close to the beach and enjoy all the benefits of the Gulf Coast. Loved taking in the beautiful sunsets, walks on the beach, varied dining options and fun visits to Surf Style. Thank you so much Kay for helping to make our visit to Treasure Island one to remember and making us long for a return trip.

Owners response: Glad that you enjoyed your visit to Sunset Beach and hope you will return in the future for another great vacation.

Kay

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

The perfect retreat...

Review submitted: July 12, 2014   Date of arrival: June 9, 2014

What a perfect and cozy location for our first visit to Treasure Island. It was expertly furnished and equipped for the travelers who wish for all the comforts of home. A definite must stay for anyone wishing to be close to the beach and enjoy all the benefits of the Gulf Coast. Loved taking in the beautiful sunsets, walks on the beach, varied dining options and fun visits to Surf Style. Thank you so much Kay for helping to make our visit to Treasure Island one to remember and making us long for a return trip.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful Family Vacation!

Review submitted: July 11, 2014   Date of arrival: June 28, 2014

Kay was pleasant to work with and she made the reservation process and check-in run smoothly. This condo is in excellentl condition and well furnished-just as advertised. An umbrella, beach chairs, and some beach toys are provided so no need to pack those. We, as always enjoyed Treasure Island beach, which coincidentally is right across the street and very quiet/private. It's a wonderful area with great restaurants and in close vicinity to St. Pete, Clearwater, Tampa and Orlando- all of which make for perfect day trips. We highly recommend this unit to families looking for a relaxing getaway in Treasure Island!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfectly furnished!

Review submitted: June 30, 2014   Date of arrival: June 21, 2014

My boyfriend and I spent a week here and the place is exactly as described. It is well-appointed, immaculate, and literally steps to the beach. It is also very close to St. Pete, where many great restaurants are located. I would highly recommend this condo!

Owners response: Rebecca,

Enjoyed having you and hope to see both of you back on your next vacation in Florida.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome Place in the Sun!

Review submitted: June 19, 2014   Date of arrival: May 30, 2014

My husband and I stayed at this beautiful condo in Sunset Beach for our 23rd wedding anniversary. We've stayed at many nice places over the years but this one definitely is at the top of the list! We enjoyed the uncrowded and seemingly private beach within walking distance of a great restaurant/bar. We walked to Caddy's a couple of times that weekend and Friday night they had a really great live band. Kay's place is very updated and well maintained. It was more than comfortable for our stay. We are hoping to return again soon and bring the kids next time.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you...hope to see you soon...

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Simply Wonderful

Review submitted: May 26, 2014   Date of arrival: May 10, 2014

My husband and I were blown away by how amazing this unit was. I wanted to take the shower home with me. No joke. Kay was so accommodating and made sure we had everything we needed.

I mean EVERYTHING. She was just great. We definitely want to come back and stay again. Thank you Kay!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Very nice!

Review submitted: May 21, 2014   Date of arrival: May 4, 2014

Kay was awesome. Place was awesome. Trip was awesome.
That about sums it up!

Owners response: Thank you, looking forward to your return for another great vacation....

Kay

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great location, clean and comfortable!

Review submitted: April 2, 2014   Date of arrival: March 15, 2014

Would give 4 1/2 stars if an option. This property was just as described - very clean, nicely furnished, with pretty much everything you need for vacation - kitchen necessities, beach chairs & umbrella... Parking is right outside your door. Just across a quiet street is a great beach - you are not right on the beach, but you have some view and it is very easy/close to get to. Many friendly retired long-term stay neighbors in the complex. On Sunset Beach and walking distance to Caddy's. Definitely recommend to others.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

A Place in the Sun has A Place in My Heart

Review submitted: April 1, 2014   Date of arrival: March 22, 2014

My girlfriend and I did not arrive until LATE in the evening and even though it was late Kay made it a point to keep in touch with us to ensure a safe departure from the airport to the time we arrived at the condo. Upon arrival the light had been left on for us and once we opened the door we were NOT disappointed. The condo was spotless and beautiful. Clean and up-to-date we could not have asked for more. Literally the only thing we had to purchase was our food items. Kay was more then well stocked in terms of everything else. We had the pleasure of meeting her and she was absolutely more then gracious and accommodating. The view, location, and condo were only a portion of the fantastic stay, Kay and her wonderful neighbors simply put the icing on the cake. We will absolutely be back again and look forward to seeing Kay and the neighbors again. Quiet location with mostly locals and returning tenants, beautiful view and quite literally STEPS to the sand. I cannot thank Kay enough for allowing us to stay in her condo and can only hope to return next year. Thanks again for making this the most ideal and perfect vacation!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fantastic - exceptional Sunset beach property

Review submitted: March 17, 2014   Date of arrival: March 1, 2014

Everything as advertised. Every square inch of the unit is used efficiently and effectively. Great introduction by the owner. Nice touches everywhere. The free long distance and wi-fi were most appreciated.

We shall return

Owners response: Look forward to you returning for your next vacation on Sunset Beach....

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

We love it here every year!

Review submitted: March 14, 2014   Date of arrival: January 4, 2014

A Place in the Sun is the ideal place for us! Everything we need is in the perfectly-appointed unit, the beach is right across the street, the neighbours have become our friends, and we love being in Sunset Beach.

Owners response: I love having you back each year.......Hopefully next year the weather will be better...

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Happy New Year

Review submitted: February 28, 2014   Date of arrival: December 23, 2013

What a great week swimming in the gulf 7/9 days. Walked the beach last night beautiful, met lots of new people. Hope to see them again next year. Christmas was so relaxing.

Thanks Kay, everything was wonderful.......

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great location for a quiet beach vacation

Review submitted: November 2, 2013   Date of arrival: October 12, 2013

We were very pleased with the condo,....compact, but complete, clean and very comfortable. It had a very well equipped kitchen and the mattress on the bed was sooooo comfortable that we may have to our one at home. The outstanding feature, however, was its location....just steps from a great beach with a pool/shower facility, and on a quiet street only a few blocks away from other activities. Thanks to Kay for making us feel welcome. We'll be back!
Jim & Jan from Michigan

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great location for a quiet beach vacation

Review submitted: October 29, 2013   Date of arrival: October 12, 2013

We were very pleased with the condo,....compact, but complete, clean and very comfortable. It had a very well equipped kitchen and the mattress on the bed was so comfortable that we may have replace our one at home. The outstanding feature, however, was it's location.....just steps from a great beach with a pool/shower facility, and on a quiet street only a few blocks away from other activities. Thanks to Kay for making us feel welcome! We'll be back.
Jim & Jan from Michigan

Recommended for: age 55+, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks, look forward to your return next year...

Kay

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Better than a five star hotel

Review submitted: October 23, 2013   Date of arrival: October 5, 2013

Cozy, clean, comfortable and just a few steps from the beach. Great restaurants, a Publix, Walgreens, Subway are all close by. Kay's place is equipped with everything you need.....all you have to bring are your clothes. Thank you Kay for a wonderful week. I plan to return again in September 2014.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

July 4th 2013

Review submitted: August 26, 2013   Date of arrival: June 1, 2013

We had a great time despite so much rain..The time went by too fast.

Thank you for everything.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Clean, close to beach and restaurants.

Review submitted: August 10, 2013   Date of arrival: August 1, 2013

Had a wonderful relaxing time. Great Service from Kay, Thank You.
Will return soon. Condo was in excellent shape. Home away from home but with a beautiful beach to go to. Will return soon.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfection

Review submitted: July 28, 2013   Date of arrival: July 7, 2013

Sunset Beach is an amazing place to unwind, relax and soak in the beauty of the Gulf. This condo owner has made a small area feel so much bigger by maximizing storage space and updating the bathroom. The extras provided make the stay more enjoyable when it is rainy or you want to feel like you're at home ( i.e. 2 flat screen tv's and wifi). This is a vacation destination and condo we will definitely visit again.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great condo. Great location. Great time.

Review submitted: July 20, 2013   Date of arrival: June 4, 2013

We had such a wonderful stay at our Sunset Beach condo - Kay provided everything we needed - even beach towels, chairs & umbrella. We definitely recommend this condo to anyone looking for a great beach vacation spot!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Sunset braxh

Review submitted: June 3, 2013   Date of arrival: May 25, 2013

Perfect Memorial weekend getaway. Beautiful sunsets and fireworks on the beach. Steps from Caddy's on the beach and Publix is a few blocks away. Kay was helpful and friendly.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful stay

Review submitted: May 3, 2013   Date of arrival: April 27, 2013

My wife and I stayed for 4 days. Kay was wonderful.Lots of extras. beach towels, beach chairs and umbrella, coffe, tea, basket of oranges, bottled water, laundry soap... Lovely decor. very short walk to the beach and pool. Close to entertainment and great food. Caddy's short walk. Sea Hags, best Grouper and seafood chowder 1-2 miles. Thank you Kay, we'll be back.

Recommended for: age 55+, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: I enjoyed having you as my guest and do hope you will return again in the future.

Thank you.

Kay

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Sunset Beach-March 1-23, 2013

Review submitted: April 24, 2013   Date of arrival: March 1, 2013

Kay,

We had a wonderful time. The condo was well equipped with everything we needed and things we didn't!

Your lovely welcome fruit basket was delicious and such a nice gesture. Love the location, everyone was so friendly and we felt safe and secure from the minute we arrived.

Thanks again.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Sunset Beach-Jan & Feb 2013

Review submitted: April 24, 2013   Date of arrival: January 1, 2013

The time sped by so fast we can hardly believe it was 2 whole months!

Thanks for your lovely place-again....

See you in 2014.....

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

November Stay-Nov 2012

Review submitted: April 24, 2013   Date of arrival: November 1, 2012

Dear Kay,

As usual had a great time. We will be back next year. I can't believe we have been coming for the past "9" years.

Love you and God bless you in a very special way this year.

Love,
Donna & Frank
Pennsylvania

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wish I could live at a place in the sun :)

Review submitted: April 1, 2013   Date of arrival: March 23, 2013

Thanks Kay for everything. We really appreciated the welcome gift and your hospitality. The condo was beautiful and it was nice have beach chairs and beach towels provided. Wish our weather was a little warmer but we enjoyed our vacation anyways. It was a great area and the people there were very friendly. We hope to see you in the summer.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Condo, Well Equipped

Review submitted: July 5, 2012   Date of arrival: June 19, 2012

Kay, My mother and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at your condo. It is beautiful, very well decorated and very clean. Kay provides everything you could possibly want or need for your stay - beach chairs and towels, umbrella and even a gazebo canopy. All you really need is to pack your bathing suit and clothes; Kay provides everything else. The beach and pool are directly across the street and it is in a nice quiet location. Everyone in the complex was very friendly. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Can't wait to return. Thank you Kay for a wonderful time.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

My favorite place!

Review submitted: June 21, 2012   Date of arrival: May 19, 2012

We have stayed at A Place in the Sun on two occasions for a week each. We plan to visit again.

This unit is attractive, well furnished with plenty of towels, even beach towels, beach chairs and toys, as well as everything you would need in the kitchen.
The location can not be beat. It is just a few steps to the beach, or to the pool. It is quiet on Sunset Beach near this condo, but only a few blocks to almost anything you would want.

The bathroom and bedroom are spacious, and there is ample storage, even for long term stays. The living room furniture is comfortable too.

Kay went beyond the expected to help us, both times we visited.

Martha and Conrad, Iowa City, IA

Owners response: Thank you Martha and Conrad, always happy to have you visit....

Kay

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Vacation was awesome

Review submitted: December 24, 2011   Date of arrival: November 1, 2011

We picked the best place to rent. The owner was very friendly and a very nice person to talk to. The apt was very clean and every thing you needed to use was there.The tv's where there with very good pictures. The phone useage was wonderful and the computer hook-up was great.We will return to this apt again in 2012. We will tell our friend's and others how great this place and area is. The beach and water is great, only a two minute walk from the apt.

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Paradise

Review submitted: November 13, 2011   Date of arrival: September 12, 2011

This is the best rental I have ever rented... Everything was spic n span with many amenities like free wi-fi, 2 flat screen tv's, easy access to the beach and Gulf, a pool, updated completely inside, bright and comfortable, many stores and nightlife nearby. Great listening to the Gulf waters while sitting on the couch. My kind of living. Looking forward to a return trip to Paradise.. Good Job Kay..

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks, looking forward to my guest returning and new guest coming....

Kay

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Fun in the Sun(set Beach)

Review submitted: November 13, 2011   Date of arrival: November 5, 2011

We stayed here for my son's 16th birthday and had a wonderful time! The condo is super clean and very nicely decorated. The beach is so beautiful with no crowds! The sunset was spectacular too! We were close to so many restaurants and even enjoyed putt putt one afternoon. We will definitely be back. Had a great time!!

Owners response: Thanks, will look forward to your return....

Kay

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

"A place in the sun" - PERFECT

Review submitted: November 13, 2011   Date of arrival: September 18, 2011

Kay,

Thanks for the great accomodations. Flat screen tv's, wi-fi, updated through out. Lay on the couch and see and listen to the Gulf waters.. Great beach just a stones throw away. I would recommend this to anyone and I a looking forward to a return visit.

Owners response: Thank your for your review and look forward to your next visit....

Kay

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Dearest Kay

Review submitted: November 8, 2011   Date of arrival: July 24, 2011

Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful condo. It was very warm and cozy. We had a wonderful time.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Kay

Review submitted: November 8, 2011   Date of arrival: July 18, 2011

We had a lovely time in your place, so light and comfortable. And it was especially nice being next door to my sister and her family.

Possibly the most important experience ....the kids slept beautifully on the pull out couch!!! A good night sleep was had by all.

Thank you...

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Kay

Review submitted: November 8, 2011   Date of arrival: May 31, 2011

Thank you for your beautiful condo and for helping us during our stay in your country.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Kay

Review submitted: November 8, 2011   Date of arrival: June 30, 2011

The unit was well furnished with everything included that we needed. We were fortunate to be blessed with great weather during the 4th of July week, excluding the last day.

Thank you for your gracious hosptality

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Dear Kay

Review submitted: November 8, 2011   Date of arrival: April 2, 2011

The month is gone (again). Couldn't have ask for better weather and great place to stay.

See you next year and have a great summer.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A Wonderful Stay Again!

Review submitted: November 8, 2011   Date of arrival: March 17, 2011

Another enjoyable 2 weeks. Thank you for sharing your beautiful condo.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Kay

Review submitted: November 8, 2011   Date of arrival: March 10, 2011

Thanks so much! What a beautiful place, It's Perfect!

We will be back....

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Thanks

Review submitted: November 8, 2011   Date of arrival: March 3, 2011

Thanks for letting us stay at your beautiful beach get-away. We had an amazing week.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Dear Kay

Review submitted: November 8, 2011   Date of arrival: January 1, 2011

Thank you for letting us have your condo again.

We really had a great time, your condo is so comfortable and clean.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Hello Kay

Review submitted: November 7, 2011   Date of arrival: August 11, 2011

Thank you for allowing us to stay in your condo while we down in Florida for Jim's uncle's funeral. We will call to rent again & recommend your condo to our friends....

Jim & Judy
Beach Mountain, NC

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Kay

Review submitted: September 6, 2011   Date of arrival: July 31, 2011

It was great meeting you! Thank you for providing me with a wonderful place to come back to. I couldn't have asked for better accomadations.

Keep up the workouts!

Thanks for everything.

Jim
Beech Mountain, NC

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Kay

Review submitted: July 20, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

The unit was well furnished with everything included that we needed. We were fortunate to be blessed with great weather during the 4h of July week, excluding the last day.

Thank you for your gracious hospitality.

Matt
Northridge, CA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Feb 2011

Review submitted: May 7, 2011   Date of arrival: February 1, 2011

A wonderl stay again. And some great weather. Back to snow now.

Thanks, Kay!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Dear Kay

Review submitted: May 7, 2011   Date of arrival: December 25, 2010

Thank you for letting us have your condo again.

We really had a great time, your condo is so homie and comfortable.

Ron and Linda

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Kay

Review submitted: May 7, 2011   Date of arrival: November 1, 2010

Thanks so much! What a beautiful place. It's perfect. We will be back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Dear Kay

Review submitted: July 30, 2010   Date of arrival: November 1, 2009

Had a wonderful month as always. God bless you and may God give you the desires of your heart.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Kay

Review submitted: July 30, 2010   Date of arrival: August 15, 2009

Thank you for "The Place In The Sun", the beach and area very nice. Condo very lovely and very clean. Perfect place for us to shower and sleep, then out in the Florida sun.

Thank you again.

Pgh., PA.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Dear Kay

Review submitted: July 30, 2010   Date of arrival: July 30, 2009

Thanks for a great time here, we felt right at home. You did a great job decorating and is very nice.

We had a fabulous time staying here, the water was amazing and the ceach is so close! And we loved the sunsets....It was nice to meet a grat person like you, see you next year.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review