reviews for: listing #63892 - Wilton Manors, Florida Cottage rental

Sylvias Wilton Retreat
  • bedrooms  1
  • pool  no
  • type  Cottage
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  2
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $600 - $750 /wk
    $2,000 - $2,500 /mth

sort by:

Wilton Manors - Amazing place Amazing Host

Review submitted: December 19, 2012   Date of arrival: November 17, 2012

Russell has a great place for your stay in the Fort Lauderdale area (Wilton Manors). We stayed for 8 days and totally enjoyed the cottage and the fact that it is so close to everything (bars, grocery stores, restaurants)! At first we thought that we needed a car, but Russell assured us that the transit system was easy! And really it is so easy!

The cottage itself is so well put together with everything you will need for your stay! The layout is perfect for such a cute place!

Russell, we will recommend this to everyone!

P.S. Say hi to Sylvia for us...... see you soon!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful stay for Christmas & New Year 2011/2012

Review submitted: January 12, 2012   Date of arrival: December 24, 2011

Russell has provided an excellent retreat in Wilton Manor. This absolutely is a gem in the middle of Wilton Manor. The cottage is perfect for a nice get away for two people. We enjoyed the private back garden with BBQ and tables to dine.

Easy bike ride to the beach and walk anywhere in Wilton Manor.

Great property Russell! Definitely will recommend to all my friends.

Recommended for: pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Excellent stay

Review submitted: October 13, 2011   Date of arrival: September 26, 2011

I stayed one week at the cottage and had a brilliant time. The location is perfect and the owners a pleasure to deal with. Restaurants and bars are within walking distance and other facilities such as supermarket and drugstores only a short hop further

The cottage itself has been lovingly maintained and is perfectly sized for one or two travellers. The outdoor area adds to the charm of the cottage and is totally private.

I would definitely choose it again.

Recommended for: tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Sweet, cozy exceptionally clean

Review submitted: July 4, 2011   Date of arrival: April 27, 2011

Best location in Wilton Manors. Perfect for a couple. Russell (owner) is friendly and a great conversationalist. I am looking forward to my next stay here.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, people with disabilities, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Perfect Getaway!

Review submitted: January 19, 2011   Date of arrival: January 3, 2011

We had a fantastic time at Sylvia's Retreat. It is a cozy, comfortable cottage, close to many amenities, and Russ and Sylvia are the perfect hosts. We couldn't have asked for a better arrangement, especially given that we were traveling with two dogs. We will certainly be back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Excellent 2 month stay

Review submitted: May 18, 2010   Date of arrival: February 19, 2010

We stayed during the months of February and March and had a fantastic stay. Russ, Wilson and Sylvia (their very well manored dog) were excellent hosts'. Neighborhood is very quiet and close to everything. Grocery store, Starbucks, CVS pharmacy, Banks and lots of restaurants all within walking distance. We have to suggest going to Rosie's Bar and Grill, great place to sit outside and have a drink. The beach is a short 6-7 minute drive in a car or on a scooter, which is a big means of transportation in this area. Sylvia's Wilton Manor Retreat is a perfect little cottage with everything that you need for a short or long term stay. Its very open with big windows so its perfect for the Florida sunshine to come in. Its very nicely decorated inside and out. Tons of beautiful foliage and flowers all around. Separate fenced in area is great if you have your own dogs with your own barbecue grill and your own outdoor patio table and chairs. We could not have asked for a better stay and Russ, Wilson and Sylvia, too, all go way out of their way to make sure you have a good stay.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review