reviews for: listing #63947 - Oneida Lake, New York House rental

Lakefront Luv Pad (w/Dock for the Men)
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  1
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Oneida Lake
  • sleeps  4
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $150 - $250 /nt
    $800 - $1,100 /wk
    $2,500 - $4,000 /mth

sort by:

Loved this place!

Review submitted: August 17, 2012   Date of arrival: August 5, 2012

The house was charming. The waterfront was so relaxing, quiet, peaceful and beautiful. We enjoyed the kayak and loved the hammock! You could not help but feel stress free when lying in that hammock looking at the beautiful view. I thought the place looked better in person than it did in the photos. The lake bottom is rocky so you need water shoes, but the lake water was warm! We enjoyed the views from the deck where we ate our meals. There is a golf course nearby, which was great for the golf lovers in my family. My husband and I stayed here by ourselves for part of the week and it is romantic for a couple. Our young adult sons spent the weekend and it was great for family togetherness. The house was clean and included many conveniences. I would stay here again and would recommend it for a relaxing getaway.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Perfect relaxing vacation!

Review submitted: August 16, 2010   Date of arrival: August 13, 2010

Wow! What can I say. This was the perfect weekend getaway for our anniversary. The house was beautiful, the views were amazing, and it was just so relaxing and peaceful. We spent the weekend just relaxing by the lake or watching movies in the house. We really wished we would've been able to stay longer, but real life was calling us, lol.

There are so many great spots to sit throughout the property, all with amazing views of the lake. We loved the hammock right on the lake, and there were also benches to sit on right by the lake.

We would definitely recommend this home to anyone looking for a little getaway to just relax and de-stress. Oh, and if you see a momma duck and her four little babies, throw them some more bread crumbs for me. They were coming right up to me, within a foot of my hand.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Peacefull rental house for 2

Review submitted: July 30, 2010   Date of arrival: July 21, 2010

This was such a lovely rental property, just perfect for my husband and I. The kitchen and living room additions are fantastic and the property couldn't be in a better location for fishing and enjoying the lake. It has been a pleasure working with the owner, and would highly recommend this cottage. We've had such a peaceful, relaxing vacation.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful lakefront house

Review submitted: July 10, 2010   Date of arrival: July 1, 2010

The pictures don't do this home justice. Beautiful view, clean and well-kept, complete kitchen appliances (big and small), gas barbecue on deck, entertainment electronics and wifi. We stayed only a few days and wished it had been much longer. The tandem kayak was a plus, and should have done some fishing -- we saw some decent-sized fish in the shallows just four feet from shore.

Located somewhat out of the way, yet about 10mins away from a Walmart. A lot to do in the area, but we were happy to hang out on the property (and on the water). Our teenager really like it, and a smaller child would have been thrilled.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review