reviews for: listing #64019 - Breckenridge, Colorado House rental

The Wolves Den
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  4
  • hot tub  yes
  • community  Silver Shekel
  • sleeps  14
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $400 - $850 /nt
    $2,400 - $5,100 /wk

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Awesome

Review submitted: August 19, 2013   Date of arrival: February 12, 2013

The Wolve's Den was Awesome. Really great house, gorgeous views, great owners. Everything was perfect. The guy who clean the front, he helped us a lot with our car. Also the neighbor was really nice and helpful. Thanks for the awesome experience, Justin.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

THE place to stay in Breck

Review submitted: April 16, 2013   Date of arrival: January 19, 2013

This place is incredible. Lots of room for larger parties, fully equipped kitchen, satellite tv, spacious hot tub, comfy beds/furniture, big and beautiful dining table and chandelier, the list keeps going on and on. There was absolutely not a single thing that I could complain about. An escalator would be nice :)

The owner's are very nice, and the entire process was smooth and pleasant. Thanks again, we will be back!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Awesome house for families and couples

Review submitted: May 7, 2012   Date of arrival: March 10, 2012

It is a house with a spectacular view, very good size rooms, we loved the kitchen area is excellent, for the children the full back garden plenty of snow was great, he spent there all the afternoon when we arrived from the slopes, Everything working, the house is in a very goodx shape, 5 minutes drive to the slopes.
Definitively we recommended this house, we were a party of 6 adults and 7 children.
We will try to get there next year.
Thanks

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thanks for the review! Glad you had a great time. I hope you guys come back next year. Thanks again for the review. Please let me know when your planning another trip up to Colorado.
Thanks
Justin

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

The Wolves Den

Review submitted: May 7, 2012   Date of arrival: April 11, 2012

I really enjoyed my stay because the location was great. The house was clean and well maintained. I was very comfortable. I highly recommend the Wolves Den.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Thanks for the review! Glad you had a great time. I hope you guys come back next year. Thanks again for the review

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wolfing Around

Review submitted: May 7, 2012   Date of arrival: April 11, 2012

I would recommend the Wolves Den to anyone skiing/snowboarding at Breckenridge. It's only minutes away from the mountain and is a relaxing and comfortable space. The shuffleboard table, hot tub and extensive collection of boardgames are great for apres ski. Will definitely be coming back next season.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for the review! Glad you had a great time. I hope you guys come back next year. Thanks again for the review

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Renter

Review submitted: May 6, 2012   Date of arrival: April 11, 2012

The house was in terrific condition, very clean, and stocked with necessary household supplies. There is plenty of room for a group of almost any size in both the bedrooms and common areas. The porch off of the dining room has a wonderful view of the mountains. The property is a must rent for ski and summer vacations in the Breckenridge area.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Owners response: Thanks for the review! Glad you had a great time. I hope you guys come back next year. Thanks again for the review

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Best Place in Breck

Review submitted: May 5, 2012   Date of arrival: April 11, 2012

Very fun warm, charming house! We loved the Wolves Den! great huge upstairs area for everyone to gather for meals and cook authentic Italian dinners, watch the television and unwind. Plenty of space for sleeping, and of course, nothing beats hopping in the hot tub after some runs at Breck. We had an awesome time, with no difficulties. Thank you Justin and Jennifer.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for the review! Glad you still like the place. Thanks for all the help with suggestions too!

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Ski Like a King

Review submitted: February 15, 2012   Date of arrival: February 8, 2012

Amazing mountain views, hot tub, steam shower and reaaallll close to Breck. We lived the good life for a week in February. We barely saw Main St because we couldn't stand leaving the house. The wood burning fireplace is a nice touch. The best part is the very accomodating owners. They were very helpful from booking through checkout. Thanks guys!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Hey Dan,
Thanks for the review! Glad you liked the house. Hope you guys come back next trip!
Thanks
Justin

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Good Times!!

Review submitted: October 28, 2011   Date of arrival: October 8, 2011

Thank you again for your flexibility with our check in/check out times. We had a blast at Wolves Den. Everyone was entertained with the shuffle board, board games & hot tub. Great kitchen space to cook and have everyone eat together. sleeping accommodations for everyone. All in all a really good time!!!
Look forward to hosting another get together there soon.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Spent long wkend there... AMAZING

Review submitted: May 16, 2011   Date of arrival: May 6, 2010

This place was AWESOME. Reasonable per person cost, house was beautiful! Nice hot tub, house was clean as could be... couldnt ask for anything more. Thank you!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wolve's Den -

Review submitted: April 18, 2011   Date of arrival: April 7, 2011

The house was in great condition, clean and located close to Breckenridge and Keystone ski resorts. I would definitely recommend staying at this house for vacation, it was amazing!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfection

Review submitted: July 20, 2010   Date of arrival: July 9, 2010

We were able to spend 10 days at Wolves Den -- what a wonderful experience --- House is perfect for multiple families because of all the levels --- and the whirlpool and steam shower made everyday feel like a spa day - what a wonderful experience -- -- breckenridge and surrounding towns will keep you busy -trails lakes and shopping are fantastic

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Perfect Summer Getaway

Review submitted: July 8, 2010   Date of arrival: June 23, 2010

This house was amazing! We used it for an annual extended family getaway from ages 2 to 62. It accommodated all the guests comfortably and had amazing views. The people of Breckenridge were so friendly, a very welcoming town. Highly recommend.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review