reviews for: listing #64051 - Honolulu, Hawaii House rental

**Best Ocean/Diamond Head View Home! Most 5-star reviews!**
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  3
  • hot tub  no
  • community 
  • sleeps  9
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $390 - $790 /nt

sort by:

40th wedding anniversary celebration!

Review submitted: July 30, 2014   Date of arrival: July 10, 2014

We arrived safely and was graciously welcomed by Glen at the home. I had communicated prior with the couple and they had everything ready with ALL the extras! From K-cups, bottle of wine to laundry soap to snorkeling equipment for everyone there was nothing we needed to buy! All the little things were there and we so appreciated the attentiveness of these details and their super quick response on anything I inquired about! Clean it was! The 3 bathrooms for the 5 people was prefect and the best thing was the view on the outdoor setting! We thoroughly enjoyed the night lights and the vicinity of this home! Close to everything yet far enough away! Thank you both for a wonderful 40th wedding anniversary celebration stay! We'll be back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great & Memorable Vacation!

Review submitted: July 28, 2014   Date of arrival: July 13, 2014

This was absolutly everything we expected and more. The amenities went over and above and beyond any other vacation rentals we have stayed in, the home was extra clean and the view breath taking. Lara & Glen went the extra mile to make sure we had everything we needed. We were 3 couples and all were very comfortable. We really enjoyed sitting on the terrace at sunrise, barbecuing in the afternoons, watching sunset & fireworks. Thanks for a great & memorable vacation!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

WHAT I EXPECTED AND MORE!

Review submitted: July 25, 2014   Date of arrival: July 3, 2014

I celebrated the 4th of July holiday with my family at Ocean View Diamond Head. Everything you see in the pictures and video are accurate, there is no puffing or trick photograhy. The bedrooms are bigger than most hotel rooms, the kitchen is well stocked, having beach towels, mats, chairs and snorkeling equipment is a great plus. My family and I truly enjoyed our stay and in no small way it had to do with these great accommodations. Plus the location is perfect. Although in a residential neighborhood everything you want to do is only a short drive away. And then there are the views! Priceless indeed.

I looked long and hard before I selected this location and am well pleased with the results.

Thanks Lara and Glen

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Place is well named!

Review submitted: July 16, 2014   Date of arrival: July 9, 2014

We highly recommend OVH after staying with our family, which consists of 6 adults. The wall of windows and huge lanai, with hot tub, is such a treat as it overlooks the city and ocean.
Lara and Glen are gracious hosts/owners and accommodating.

P.S They are thoughtful enough to have beach chairs and boards available for your use.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Richard- Lara and I are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at Ocean View Honolulu. For some reason, this review was posted on our Ocean View Diamondhead property (without the hot tub)......oh well! Thank you so much for your aloha!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Not as I expected from pictures

Review submitted: July 10, 2014   Date of arrival: June 28, 2014

The house was nice but definitely not what the pictures showed. It was a lot smaller and really is not big enough for 7 people, even though 3 were children. The living room was very small as was the kitchen, and there was no oven, only a toaster oven which did not work very well. The bedrooms did have great closets but no other spaces for putting clothes away. The best part of the place was the view which was great especially for watching fireworks.

Owners response: Thank you for your candid review. We are glad that you found the house was nice and enjoyed the view, the fireworks and the ample closets.

We do our best to present our beautiful property as accurately as possible using a multimedia approach with photos, floor plans, virtual tours and videos so our valued guests know exactly what to expect.

We have hosted many groups of up to 10 adults and have heard over and over how comfortable they were in the space.

Thank you for the useful feedback about the counter top oven. We immediately upgraded to a better one.

We rely on the feedback of our guests to continually improve our property, and we encourage communication during each stay to help ensure a comfortable and relaxing vacation.

Aloha,
Lara and Glen

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Excellent view and convenient location!!

Review submitted: December 14, 2013   Date of arrival: November 22, 2013

We stayed there for 5 nights. Really enjoyed great view on the 2nd floor in days and nights. It was an excellent place where you could find specially for multi-families who want to spend time together. The location was very convenient for access to visitors' interests such as Waikiki or Diamondhead. The rental house was well maintained, clean and the owners were very kind. I would highly recommend this place to my friend or relative if visiting Oahu.

Owners response: Thank you! Come back & visit any time. :) Aloha!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Stunning view, amazing home away from home!!

Review submitted: December 2, 2013   Date of arrival: November 14, 2013

Lara and family were more than accommodating, I would highly recommend this home to anyone travelling to oahu! Breathtaking view from the lanai, and the house was fully stocked with more than you could ever remember to pack! Made for an awesome vacation!

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

An absolutely fabulous view and clean comfortable.

Review submitted: August 23, 2013   Date of arrival: August 13, 2013

Best of all, there were no unfavorable surprises at this home? Each of our bedrooms had comfortable beds and plenty of extra blankets. The air-conditioning worked well and the kitchen was well stocked. Our hosts left a beautiful basket of goodies and wine for us to enjoy on our arrival, as well as plenty of local tourism activity guides for us to make our planning simpler. I particularly liked that one bedroom was downstairs and very separate from the two upstairs bedrooms, allowing for privacy. It was great that we could easily cook some meals to save on restaurant charges for every meal! A directions guide was printed out to nearly every attraction one could think of from google maps. The view as even more outstanding than the pictures show. I absolutely recommend this place to others, whether they are a family or friend group!

Owners response: We welcome your family any time! Thank you for the wonderful review. Aloha, Lara and Glen

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Fabulous views! Every comfort catered for

Review submitted: July 27, 2013   Date of arrival: July 14, 2013

We certainly were not disappointed by our stay at this lovely house. Having read all the glowing reviews I expected a lot - and it delivered!
We were part of the Honolulu 'scene' but separate & more peaceful too. Very centrally located to all our needs - supermarket, outlet stores (We were particularly impressed with "Ross's"), shopping malls, freeways to other parts of the island etc. The view over Diamond Head even inspired us to take an early morning trek to the summit (NOT to be missed - but get there early, the car park is small & the visitors many - we arrived at 7.30am).
The home was very comfortable with everything readily at hand. The welcoming package was very thoughtful- thank you.
We would not hesitate to recommend this home to any visitor to Oahu.

Aloha!!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

A Diamond in the Rough

Review submitted: July 22, 2013   Date of arrival: June 8, 2013

My wife and I decided to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary in Hawaii. Since I spend most of my time when I travel staying in hotel’s we decided to look for a house instead. We found this lovely house and were not disappointed. First and foremost the view was a million dollar view. Nothing better than waking up in the morning with a cup of coffee or finishing the evening with an adult beverage sitting on the Lanai taking in Diamond Head, Waikiki Beach and the Ocean. The house had all the comforts of home which we were looking for. What we liked about it was we were were only 1.5 miles from Waikiki Beach around the corner from grocery stores, restaurants and the Ala Monoa Mall. The hospitality extended to use was second to none.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 

Great Find!!!!!

Review submitted: January 4, 2013   Date of arrival: December 20, 2012

This was a great find for my family and I in Hawaii. After exhausting hours looking for multiple hotel rooms I recalled renting a home and redirected my search. Of all that were available Ocean View seemed the best fit for size, location and value. After staying there those items were confirmed. The views are unbelievable and exactly like the pictures. The house was "hospital clean" with every convenience provided. 3 complete bedrooms,3 full baths, fully stocked kitchen, beach gear, snorkeling equipment, wi-fi, daily paper, washer/dryer, etc. I can't imagine the savings those items alone provided. PLUS!!! You are minutes from any destination. I would definitely stay there again over any hotel.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you! We enjoyed having your family here & are so happy you found all the extra touches useful. We hope to have you back again! Aloha, Lara

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

AWSOME!!!!!

Review submitted: December 4, 2012   Date of arrival: November 11, 2012

What an amazing experience....Lara thought of everything!!! We were an hour late arriving and she was there waiting for us. The rooms are a good size and I very much enjoyed the bottom suite. Our favorite part was sitting out on the lanai in the early morning and late evening just enjoying the views. It is well worth the cost and you won't be disappointed.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Where to stay on O'ahu

Review submitted: September 26, 2012   Date of arrival: June 9, 2012

We felt like we were at "home" in this rental! It had everything we needed. Seriously, we only had to buy our food. Our visits to the beaches were so much more fun b/c they provided all kinds of beach gear... inlcuding towles and chairs! The house was spotless and well equipped. We even found flashlights for a sunrise hike, which they recommended. Also, provided a wonderful tourist guide book that helped us figure out what we wanted to do each day. We toured the entire island and never felt far from "home." The view is AMAZING of Diamond Head and Honolulu. The owners were extremely nice and accomodating. Can't say enough about this rental. Well done, Robinson family, well done!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Owners response: Thank you so much! We truly enjoy making our vacation home your "home away from home" and catering to our guests comfort. Hope to have you back again soon!

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Family vacation

Review submitted: September 2, 2012   Date of arrival: August 20, 2012

This home has everything you need to have a fantastic family vacation. The house is super clean, well stocked with everyday essentials like cookware, towels and sports equipment. The view from the deck is from Diamond Head to Honolulu! At night, it is beautiful. The owners description of this home was exactly as we found it when we arrived. This home is centrally located and within easy driving distance of all activities. If you are going to Hawaii, Ihighly recommend you stay here!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so happy that your family enjoyed the home and your vacation so much! Hope you come back and stay here again! Mahalo, Lara and Glen

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Outstanding Views!!

Review submitted: July 12, 2012   Date of arrival: June 16, 2012

Lovely welcome basket filled with goodies and souvenirs. Best laundry facilities ever. Seems like a small thing but with two active grandkids laundry is important. This rental is truly a welcoming home. The location is great. From here you can get anywhere quicker than you could if you stayed in Waikiki. The owners include great maps and direction to all major attractions. Thank you for sharing your home with us.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Mahalo for the outstanding review! Glad you were impressed with the laundry facilities and convenient location. Come back and visit us again!

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Perfect!

Review submitted: April 14, 2012   Date of arrival: April 4, 2012

Our family of four adults and two children stayed at this beautiful home this past week. The views from the belcony are amazing, what little time we spent at the house was out on the belcony. Lara has thought of everything at the house, from multiple hair dryers, washer, dryer, Nintendo Wii, to body board, sand toys, BBQ, and beach towels. The house was very comfortble and close to everything. We will definitely recommend this home to all friends visiting the island and will use again on our next trip back.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for the great review! We sure enjoyed having your family here. Hope to see you again soon! Aloha, Lara

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Unbelieveable!

Review submitted: February 13, 2012   Date of arrival: February 6, 2012

The listing does not do this awesome place justice. Multi-Million dollar view, every thing you could hope for and more. This spotless home leaves nothing to be desired, all aspects of this vacation were inhanced by our stay here. The owners sweet spirit and attentiveness were unbelivable, you won't get that at any hotel regardless of price. Every detail seems to be thought out by the owners, from rocking chair in bed room for moms with little one's to boogige boards for beach play.
Can't wait to come back, and would certainly not stay any where else.

Thank you, from our family to yours.

Aloha
Mike

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are so happy to share the aloha, our home and beautiful ocean view with such wonderful people! We look forward to seeing you in the future!

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

What I Expected and More

Review submitted: January 3, 2012   Date of arrival: December 21, 2011

I celebrated the holidays with my family at Ocean View. Everything you see in the pictures and video are accurate, there is no puffing or trick photograhy. The bedrooms are bigger than most hotel rooms, the kitchen is well stocked, having beach towels, mats, chairs and snorkeling equipment is a great plus. My family and I truly enjoyed our stay and in no small way it had to do with these great accommodations. Plus the location is perfect Although in a residential neighborhood everything you want to do is only a short drive away. And then there are the views! Priceless indeed.

I looked long and hard before I selected this location and am well pleased with the results.

Thanks Lara and Glen

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you for celebrating the holidays at Ocean View Oahu and for all the great comments. We appreciate the feedback! Aloha

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Great budget friendly home with a view

Review submitted: November 2, 2011   Date of arrival: October 19, 2011

Great house, clean, organized and all the supplies you would need. Favourite part was the deck and view of Diamond Head/Waikiki. Great beach towels and beach supplies. Owners live on site so very responsive to any needs/questions. Less than 10 minute drive to any sites in Waikiki and easy access to highway for other sightseeing. Only challenge for us was the steep driveway and roads with no sidewalks as we usually like to walk locally.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you Andrea! It was our pleasure to have your family here. We hope to have you back again. In the future, street parking is plentiful and free as an alternative to parking along the driveway. Also, there are many parks within a mile or two of the home to enjoy for walking.

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 

Great place!

Review submitted: September 27, 2011   Date of arrival: September 18, 2011

Such a nice place! We had 2 infants, toddlers, and 4ys old boy and 86ys old grandma. This place worked out so well for us and I am so glad we choose this place. The view from the balcony is greater than you are seeing on the website! We used balcony everyday and that made us feel "vacation" even more. The owner was so nice and understanding as well. We were able to use lots of kids/bay stuff and beach stuff helped tons, we basically didn't need to bring any of that kind of stuff all the way from Japan. The location was excellent as well. very east to get to the freeway and to Waikiki Beach area. I highly recommend this place!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you so much for your feedback. We love to share our island home with visitors from all over the world!

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Great place!

Review submitted: September 26, 2011   Date of arrival: September 18, 2011

We had such a good time at the Ocean View Oahu! 11 of us including 4 kids were perfect for this place. Especially helped us so much renting the baby stuff and beach stuff from the house. And the view from the balcony was exactly like the pictures online, we enjoyed being at the balcony a lot especially on the Friday night we were watching the fireworks of the Waikiki beach. The owner was willing to help us for any needs with kindness. The whole experience at this place added such a good element to our trip. We will choose this place again for the next visit, highly recommend! - Yoshie

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Owners response: Our pleasure to have you here! As always,the baby and beach gear is free for use during any stay.

Helpful votes: 6 / 7

 

Sandy dorm Vancouver

Review submitted: August 12, 2011   Date of arrival: July 17, 2011

Beautiful view from the huge lanai, brand new BBQ , well stock kitchen, and any equipment that you need for the beach, Lara has it all ( really save some luggage space). Convenience location and perfect view of Diamond head. Of course, to top it off, a wonderful welcome basket just a great touch of aloha spirit. Our family had a great time in the house.
Definitely will come back and spend more time in the house.

Recommended for: families with teenagers

Owners response: Thank you very much. We hope your family will return and stay with us in the future!

Aloha!

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Wonderful stay in prime location!

Review submitted: June 23, 2011   Date of arrival: May 26, 2011

My family and I stayed here in May for a week and truly enjoyed staying here. We were provided with everything one could think of needing while on vacation in Hawaii, from beach blankets and boogie boards to family board games and chocolate covered macademia nuts! The home was very comfortable for our party of 6, plenty of room and amenities for everyone. We utilized the beautiful panoramic lanai every day and had some of the most memorable moments barbecuing with the family while watching the sunset.

Highly recommend this place for group and family trips. We're definitely hoping to come back in the near future! Thank you, Lara, for being such a wonderful host!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Thank you very much for the beautiful review. We enjoyed having you here and would be happy to have you here again. Aloha, Lara

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Baby's birthday vacation

Review submitted: June 22, 2011   Date of arrival: June 14, 2011

My family and i had a wonderful time. Your house and hospitality were amazing! Everything was provided including the fantastic view. So much Aloha felt with this home. Looking forward to our next stay. Mahalo nui loa to Lara and Glen

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Owners response: We are looking forward to your next visit! Aloha, Lara and Glen

Helpful votes: 5 / 6

 

Great Vacatiom

Review submitted: June 20, 2011   Date of arrival: June 5, 2011

This was absolutly everything we expected and more. The amenities went over and above any places we have stayed in, the home was extra clean and the view breath taking. Lara & Glen went the extra mile to make sure we had everything we needed. We were 3 couples and all were very comfortable. We really enjoyed the view from sitting on the terrace. Lara & Glen Thanks for a great & memorable vacation Ann & Nolan

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children

Owners response: Thank you! Please come visit us again! Aloha, Lara and Glen

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Karhart

Review submitted: May 17, 2011   Date of arrival: May 4, 2011

We had such a great time staying at this house. The view was beautiful and the covered deck was awesome, even in the rain (which we had a lot). We really enjoyed having all the snorkels, boogie boards and all the other beach stuff we needed available for us. The bathrooms were stocked with Shampoo and soaps and lotions. It was a very cute house and in a great location. It was easy to get to the beaches and into Waikiki especially with the binder of mapquests Lara has for the guests. The owners really go above and beyond to provide whatever you need. We LOVED it!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

More than we expected

Review submitted: April 10, 2011   Date of arrival: March 26, 2011

It was the best vacation we ever had! The house was perfect, everything and more than we expected. The view was awesome! Everything was just minutes away with very easy access but far enough away to enjoy peace and quiet. Lara and Dean went out of their way to make us feel welcome. We wouldn't have changed a thing. WE hope to make this annual vacation but next year stay longer.

Thanks again!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We hope you can make this a yearly vacation also. You are welcome here anytime!
Aloha,
Lara

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

The Perfect View !

Review submitted: April 6, 2011   Date of arrival: March 19, 2011

This was our first trip to Honolulu. I have to say that out of all the places I have been too Honolulu was the most relaxing. I cannot tell you what it is like to wake up in the morning, open the local paper and have my coffee on the deck overlooking the city. I have told my friends of Lara and Glen's home and I am already planning my next trip there. There was a beautiful gift basket awaiting us when we arrived. The home is central to everything. Downtown Waikiki was 6 minutes away, Diamond Head was 8 minutes away, Costco was very near and University of Hawaii was down the road. I even saw the University of Hawaii baseball game from the deck!!

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 

Best vacation ever!

Review submitted: March 19, 2011   Date of arrival: February 21, 2011

Lara & Glenn provide a truly excellent home away from home. The house was exactly as described. The view from the lanai was breathtaking; we were able to see Diamond Head and watched ships and submarines in the ocean. The home was equipped with everything a person could want or need for their stay; the newspaper delivered to our door daily, even snorkel and beach equipment were provided! We had a terrific view for the weekly fireworks on Friday nights - we chose to BBQ on the lanai that evening. This home is excellently located although we do recommend renting a car. The Safeway is only a couple of minutes away and Waikiki beach, shopping, the zoo and aquarium are only a short distance from there. Don't forget to stop by the famous 'Leonard's Bakery' located right across the street from Safeway - a treat not to be missed! After crazy days of sight-seeing, it was really nice to be able to retire to this wonderful, quiet place every evening. We highly recommend this home (& have already done so to all of our friends). We will definitely stay again.

Recommended for: families with young children, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Ocean View Review

Review submitted: March 15, 2011   Date of arrival: February 28, 2011

Lara & Glen - What a lovely place you shared with us during our recent stay in Honolulu. The view from the balcony was breathtaking. We were busy during the day, but were able to come home after a busy day and relax on the lanai with views of the city, Diamond Head Crater and Waikiki Beach. The bedrooms and baths worked out fine for the three couples. Thank you for the lovely gift basket and little extras that made our stay quite enjoyable. We also appreciated the local info and maps that were available to us, as our days were filled with golf outings, Pearl Harbor and Punch Bowl Cemetery visits, Aloha Stadium Flea Market, Hole-in-the-Wall Food Tour and drive to the North Shore (shopping, eating from a Shrimp Truck and watching the surfers.) We certainly will recommend this location to others. Thank you for your hospitality!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you for being wonderful guests! We are so happy to have a chance to share the aloha spirit with you. Mahalo, Lara and Glen

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Awesome vacation

Review submitted: March 7, 2011   Date of arrival: February 5, 2011

We had a fabulous vacation on Oahu! We spent all day everyday exploring the island, especially the beaches and it was so nice to come back to Lara and Glenn's home every night. They have thought of everything and we definitely have already referred family and friends to stay with them if they go to the island. The home is very well kept and they have every amenity that we could think of available to us. It was great having coffee and our breakfast on the lanai in the morning. Evenings we were so tired and it was great to come back to a home and collapse on a compfy bed. If you are considering staying here, we definitely suggest that you do. Aloha!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Awesome Oahu

Review submitted: February 8, 2011   Date of arrival: January 24, 2011

We found this property to be just as described - perfect for our week exploring Oahu. We've stayed in many vacation rentals before, and this one had everything we could even imagine needing. We loved the wonderful view of Waikiki and Diamond Head from the covered lanai, the welcome basket and the supply of beach equipment, and appreciated that the kitchen and bathrooms were supplied with all the amenities. Glen and Lara live right on site and are very prompt to answer questions and requests. A bonus? Having a laptop and printer in the unit enabled us to check in and print our boarding passes which saved us alot of time when we (reluctantly) had to make our way to the airport for our flights home! We'll definitely consider this property on a return visit and would recommend it to friends with no hesitation.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: We are so happy that our guests feel at home and well cared for when staying at our vacation home. We continually add new features to make our guest's stay comfortable and luxurious.

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Home away from Home!

Review submitted: January 16, 2011   Date of arrival: December 9, 2010

A wonderful, clean, well kept residence! Every detail was thought of right down to beach towels and snorkelling gear. Rest assured if you mistakenly forgot something at home it will be there! Lara is a very accommodating host. We will definitely be recommending her place to our friends and family. Thanks again Lara!

Owners response: Thank you Mary!
It was a pleasure to have you as a guest. We hope you return soon!
Aloha,
Lara

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

Great Place!!!

Review submitted: January 14, 2011   Date of arrival: January 1, 2011

We rented this place from Jan 1-12, and had a wonderful time. We had a large family group (6 adults and 3 children), and the three bedrooms had plenty of space for the adults, while the kids used the three sleeper sofas. The views from this unit were amazing, 180 degrees of ocean and Diamond Head view. The location was close to town, but was very quiet at night. Easy access to the freeway, as well as close to restaurants and shopping.
We used the grill on the lanai to cook several meals, and enjoyed the firework show on Friday night. Wish we could have spent a month at this place...

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Excellent stay for big group

Review submitted: December 22, 2010   Date of arrival: December 4, 2010

We just returned from our Hawaii trip and had a great time at Lara's house. My husband and I took our parents from both sides on this trip and it made more sense to rent a house than a hotel room in Waikiki. The approximity from the house to Waikiki made it easier for us to go enjoy the beach and night life. We were able to cook by ourselves on a few nights thanks to the huge stock of kicthen utensils and seasonings. Our north shore drive was made a lot easier with all the beach towel supplies. We especially enjoyed the Wii games in the living room and the neflix movie streaming service. Would definitely recommend to our friends for future reference.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Amazing View

Review submitted: October 31, 2010   Date of arrival: September 27, 2010

Property description was perfect. However what was not mentioned was the warm welcome to a very equiped and thought out vacation residence. We wanted for nothing!
Our party was seven adults and we found it well able to handle all our needs.
Must mention the spectacular 180degree view of Waikiki all the way over to Diamond Hill.
From 4 digital TV's with Netfliks to beach/snorkling gear for the whole party and dining al freso every evening with the view....can you want more?
Suffice to say I look forward to booking my return already.

Recommended for: age 55+, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Wow!!!

Review submitted: October 27, 2010   Date of arrival: October 6, 2010

Wonderful place to stay!!! This place has an awesome View of diamond, the beach, and of the city. Very well located and easy to get around, and a 5-10min drive to Waikiki. We enjoyed our time here and would definitely recommend this place for others to stay. This rental home is equipped with everthing between a nintendo wii, baby carriage, even a pin to take out a splinter. You don't have to worry about any details! Thank you Lara for your hospitality! Great for big families!!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 6 / 6

 

Great, family friendly house with awesome views

Review submitted: September 23, 2010   Date of arrival: September 16, 2010

Lara and Glen were very helpful and welcoming during our stay at this house. The best things about this unit are the amazing views and the amenities that were available to us including some toiletries, kitchen equipment and supplies, beach towels, and more. We really appreciated the welcome basket and felt that it exemplified Hawaiian hospitality. Parking was slightly challenging with the narrow driveway but we got the hang of it quickly.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway

Owners response: Thank you Amy! We enjoyed having your family here and would love to have you here again!

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

We do Oahu

Review submitted: August 30, 2010   Date of arrival: August 18, 2010

Lara and Glen were very gracious hosts during our one week stay. The accommodations were very comfortable for our family of five, (3 teens), and we quickly felt right at home. Everything was well thought out and things were where you needed them to be. The space was roomy enough, especially the lanai, for when we all wanted to be together but also everyone had a quiet place of their own, (if they desired). The view from the lanai is magnificent to say the least. We must have at least 50 family photos with it as the back drop! The BBQ worked well and once again, everything is right there ... utensils, even a sink! The huge movie selection was great to entertain the kids in the evenings so we could enjoy the lanai in peace as we watched the city lights, (and the Friday fireworks). Negatives ... can’t think of any!! We had a great time.

Thanks Lara and Glen. Hope to see you again and all the best with your new family addition!!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Owners response: Aloha Linda and Mike! Thank you. :) You are welcome here anytime.

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

A Kama'aina's Review - Great Value

Review submitted: August 25, 2010   Date of arrival: July 7, 2010

I was born and raised in Honolulu. In fact, I graduated from St Louis High School and University of Hawaii Manoa right next door to the property. Let me tell you, it's not easy making a Local Boy happy, but this place is NICE FOR THE PRICE!

I have relatives all over the islands, visited or stayed in thousands of homes and yes, most hotels. I am glad I picked Lara's place over my usual hotel, which I later found out was under renovation and mostly torn apart. There was enough room for my family plus Grandma and In-Laws. It's close to major freeways. It's far enough away from Waikiki to escape the "Tourist Price Traps", closer to where we locals shop for da kine. Can you imagine spending $5 for a quart of milk?

So, this is a comfortable place to stay. It has a street name most of you non-locals can actually pronounce. Everybody was happy, I was pleasantly surprised, and we had a great time at my family reunion.

Lara, I hope you guys enjoyed the fresh Ahi! Mahalo Nui Loa.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Owners response: Mahalo Dan! It was great to have your family here. Thank you very much for the fresh Ahi. We enjoyed it so much. Yummy!

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 

Fabulous stay in a charming place!!

Review submitted: July 14, 2010   Date of arrival: May 8, 2010

We had a WONDERFUL time staying at this property! The place is conveniently located and they provide all the amenities for you, including a welcome basket with lots of goodies!! The views are spectacular...all of Waikiki and Diamond Head. This property is very cozy and homey feeling and they do everything they can to make you feel welcome and right at home. I would definitely go back and stay here again! Plenty of room for friends and family. Thank you so much for making our stay so wonderful!!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Worth the Long Search and the Wait!

Review submitted: July 10, 2010   Date of arrival: June 27, 2010

I spent at least 20 hours looking through locations for June 27th-July 6th and came upon this one literally at the last hour before my decision was made. After speaking with Lara, I knew we were getting a great deal. As beautiful as the pictures are, they do not fully capture the beauty of the area! Glen and Lara welcomed us with a well thought out gift basket; it definitely didn't look thrown together. Condiments were stocked in the fridge as were toiletries which cut down on the cost of buying little things that add up quickly. The snorkeling equipment and underwater camera were a nice touch as well.

The view from the lanai is one of the best views from a home I've ever seen. We got to watch TWO fireworks shows on the 4th of July which ran for a nearly uninterrupted 50 minutes total! Wii Fit, Mario Galaxy 2, and Mario Kart Wii were played while waiting for others to get ready. The 3/3 set up was perfect for our party of 9 and could've easily taken on one or two more people. Don't overpack as there is a washer and dryer that we definitely made use of so it cut down on the amount of check in we had at the airport. It also helped me by not doing any laundry when I got home.

The house is on a steep hill which I didn't mind driving up at all, but the driveway to the back is somewhat narrow so you just have to watch out for hitting sides. My uncle, however, easily backed an F-250 all the way up so you should be fine.

My friends and family have all spoken very highly of this place and we hope to stay there again the next time we're in Hawaii...hopefully that's not too far from now! Glen and Lara also let us keep our luggage well beyond the check out time as we didn't fly back to California until 1030 that evening and visited North Shore that day. Very hospitable and friendly family.

You can spend the entire day on the lanai. No lie!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thank you Alama! I am so glad it was worth the long search and we hope to have your family back again soon!

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

Incredible View !! I could have spent the whole night watching the city lights.

Review submitted: July 6, 2010   Date of arrival: June 9, 2010

This house was fantastic. The owners have truly paid attention to every detail and we sure enjoyed it. The location was close to many of the places we wanted to visit, so it was nice to be only a short drive from 'home'. The gift basket was great and such a nice touch. The kids loved playing the Wii in the evenings after a day of outdoor activities and I enjoyed catching the first World Cup games on the HDTV. We all enjoyed eating out on the lanai gazing at the incredible view. The best thing was looking at the city lights at night. It is amazing how quiet it is outside even though you can see so many lights and cars and activity.

Of course the house was very clean, the beds were comfortable, and the owners were super nice. We can hardly wait to come back.

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

Unbelievable Place! Unbelievable Price!

Review submitted: June 23, 2010   Date of arrival: June 12, 2010

All I can say is - WOW!! Me and 5 of my good friends had the pleasure of staying at this residence from June 12 - June 16, 2010 and I still can't believe we booked such an amazing place. From the moment we drove up the hill and long driveway, we were astonished at how lucky we were to book such an aesthetically wonderful place. That is only where the fun began!!

All the rooms were comfortable and had more than enough space for us. The lanai was perfect, so that you could sit out there and enjoy the view. OH THE VIEW!!!! As you can see from the pictures, it doesn't get much better than that. The living room was quite comfortable with a new flatscreen TV and free movies and Wii which we did use quite a bit.

Coming home after a long day at the beach and being able to relax on the lanai while eating a nice meal was wonderful. We had the luxury of cooking and barbequing our own meals at this place and did take advantage of it by purchasing steaks and seafood at the Costco that was close by.

Sandy Beach and Hanauma Bay were just a few miles away. My favorite was Sandy Beach for the amazing body surfing and HUGE waves, but Hanauma Bay offered some of the best snorkeling I have ever seen. Waikiki was bustling and is just 5 minutes away.

Lara was an absolute pleasure to deal with. She was very accommodating and even let us stay quite late on our last day due to our late flight back to the East Coast.

Overall, an amazing experience at an amazing place. If I ever go back to Hawaii, I will absolutely do my best to secure this place again. The picture from my bedroom is now the screensaver on my phone so it will remind me of all the great times we had there.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Owners response: Mahalo Stephanie! I love that the picture from your bedroom is your screensaver on your phone. We welcome your group of friends back anytime.

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

Unbelievable Place! Unbelievable Price!

Review submitted: June 23, 2010   Date of arrival: June 12, 2010

All I can say is - WOW!! Me and 5 of my good friends had the pleasure of staying at this residence from June 12 - June 16, 2010 and I still can't believe we booked such an amazing place. From the moment we drove up the hill and long driveway, we were astonished at how lucky we were to book such an aesthetically wonderful place. That is only where the fun began!!

All the rooms were comfortable and had more than enough space for us. The lanai was perfect, so that you could sit out there and enjoy the view. OH THE VIEW!!!! As you can see from the pictures, it doesn't get much better than that. The living room was quite comfortable with a new flatscreen TV and free movies and Wii which we did use quite a bit.

Coming home after a long day at the beach and being able to relax on the lanai while eating a nice meal was wonderful. We had the luxury of cooking and barbequing our own meals at this place and did take advantage of it by purchasing steaks and seafood at the Costco that was close by.

Sandy Beach and Hanauma Bay were just a few miles away. My favorite was Sandy Beach for the amazing body surfing and HUGE waves, but Hanauma Bay offered some of the best snorkeling I have ever seen. Waikiki was bustling and is just 5 minutes away.

Lara was an absolute pleasure to deal with. She was very accommodating and even let us stay quite late on our last day due to our late flight back to the East Coast.

Overall, an amazing experience at an amazing place. If I ever go back to Hawaii, I will absolutely do my best to secure this place again. The picture from my bedroom is now the screensaver on my phone so it will remind me of all the great times we had there.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

Mornings on the Lanai

Review submitted: May 9, 2010   Date of arrival: April 3, 2010

This was was just right for our spring break vacation. We especially enjoyed the quiet mornings on the Lanai, sipping our coffee and enjoying the view, and winding down in the evenings with a glass of wine - again enjoying the view. We spent most of the days running around the island enjoying the water, so it was nice to have a very comfortable home to relax in. Beach equipment and towels came in handy, and we loved being able to throw all our dirty things straight from the car to the washer and dryer everyday!!! Thanks for everything!!!

Recommended for: families with young children

Helpful votes: 10 / 10

 

No other place to come back

Review submitted: May 5, 2010   Date of arrival: March 11, 2010

We had never stayed in an accommodation in Hawaii where somebody introduced the property to us when we checked in. Lana did that for the first time for us. Later I realized that was a reflection of how important she considers providing her guests with the best time in Honolulu is. The house has many things that make our stay comfortable and enjoyable. The view from the lanai is just magnificent. If this house will not available during our next travel plan to Hawaii, we will probably reschedule our trip so that we can stay here to have another great time in Honolulu. This house is just such a treasure for tourists.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

Home away from Home

Review submitted: April 28, 2010   Date of arrival: February 4, 2010

We had a wonderful holiday and felt very much at home at your place. We so enjoyed eating our meals out on the deck with a beautiful view! We enjoyed all the comforts of home here, every thing was clean and very comfortable. Glen and Lara are very friendly and accommodating. We have no hesitations about referring your property!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 8 / 8

 

Home away from Home

Review submitted: April 17, 2010   Date of arrival: February 4, 2010

We had a wonderful holiday and felt very much at home at your place. We so enjoyed eating our meals out on the deck with a beautiful view! We enjoyed all the comforts of home here, every thing was clean and very comfortable. Glen and Lara are very friendly and accommodating. We have no hesitations about referring your property!

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 14 / 14

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Our trip was so much fun!

Review submitted: April 9, 2010   Date of arrival: December 10, 2009

Our trip was so much fun. It was great to get out of the cold weather. This is a nice calm place. Thanks for the goodies and the pineapple. We enjoyed the lanai especially.

Helpful votes: 11 / 12

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 9, 2010   Date of arrival: February 22, 2010

We enjoyed our stay. The north shore is truly amazing, definitely worth a day of sightseeing. Thanks to our hosts who were truly helpful with any and all of our requests. Take care of yourselves and your growing family… Congratulations! ?

Helpful votes: 13 / 13

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 9, 2010   Date of arrival: February 17, 2010

Your house was set up very nice and it was wonderful sitting on the lanai with the beautiful view. Thank you for the basket of goodies. “We loved it all!” The first day we went to North Shore and drove back the coast view! Great day. We ate at Shore Bird restaurant, toured all of Pearl Harbor, drove and toured Diamond Head, saw the blowhole, whales, beautiful sunsets, planyed golf, etc. We had a great time. Mahalo, Anita and Steve

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 9, 2010   Date of arrival: February 15, 2010

We had a wonderful holiday! The accommodation was comfortable, clean and everything we needed was here. Thank you for the goodies, chocolates, pineapople, nice lotions to use, etc… We love Hawaii and hope to come back soon! Thank you for your hospitality, Glen and Lara! Mahalo

Helpful votes: 12 / 13

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 9, 2010   Date of arrival: January 28, 2010

Many thanks for the great accommodations! What a view!!! We had a wonderful time here in Honolulu and really enjoyed the entire island of O’ahu. The weather was great and sure beats the snow and -15 degrees Celcius currently in Calgary.

Helpful votes: 12 / 13

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 9, 2010   Date of arrival: January 13, 2010

We left snow and 20 degree temperatures to come here! It’s been wonderful. You and Glen have done everything here to help your guests have an enjoyable stay. The view from the lanai has been enjoyed daily! The location was perfect for us - close to Waikiki and close to our son’s new college – Chaminade. As we leave there are so many things we will miss about the island but one thing is certain… we will be back! Thanks for everything! Mahalo!

Helpful votes: 10 / 11

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: April 9, 2010   Date of arrival: December 10, 2009

Our trip was so much fun. It was great to get out of the cold weather. This is a nice calm place. Thanks for the goodies and the pineapple. We enjoyed the lanai especially.

Helpful votes: 10 / 12

 

Doesn't get better than this

Review submitted: March 26, 2010   Date of arrival: February 17, 2010

Our stay here was the best. Everyone loved the luxurious comfy beds - the kids to the grandparents all commented on how comfortable the beds and bedding were! The house and view was jaw dropping beautiful with lots of thought for our comfort and enjoyment. Beautiful kitchen and baths, big screen tv, bbq, and so many amenities rarely found in rental condos or homes eg: washer/dryer, laundry soap, bath soaps, paper towels, shampoos, lotions, spices, condiments, etc. If you want a piece of heaven here on earth stay here.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 13 / 13

 

Review submitted: January 20, 2010   Date of arrival: January 20, 2010

Our stay at your home was absolutely wonderful. Your home is lovely and very welcoming. The view from the lanai was just breathtaking in the morning with the sunrise and in the evening with the city lights. It was especially nice to return in the evening to a quiet place away from the center of town and all the crowds. The gift basket of goodies was much appreciated as well as all your assistance, information and graciousness before and during our stay. Looking forward to a return visit! Mahalo!

Owners response: You and your lovely family are welcome here anytime Diane! Great to have you. :) Aloha, Lara

Helpful votes: 15 / 15

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We really enjoyed our stay.

Review submitted: January 20, 2010   Date of arrival: November 30, 2009

We really appreciated the lanai which offers an amazing view of the city and coastline. The whole house is comfortable with many amenities. The climate control and lighting in the living room was well above our expectations :) We had a lot of fun playing the Wii. Lara was very helpful and understanding. We really enjoyed our stay.

Homeowner Response:
Great to hear from you Jingjing! I am so glad your family and friends enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit! :) Aloha, Lara

Helpful votes: 13 / 14

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Extremely well equipped and clean home

Review submitted: January 20, 2010   Date of arrival: December 23, 2009

Extremely well equipped and clean home with an owner who is very helpful and amenable to feedback. Any suggestions we made were immediately implemented. Home was clean and had good amenities. The neighbourhood is the nice view is close to everything.

Homeowner Response:
Dear Brian and Gita, Thank you for your honest feedback. We really appreciate it so that we can make our vacation home the best possible experience for our guests. We hope to have you back again soon! Lara

Helpful votes: 12 / 13

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fabulous!

Review submitted: January 13, 2010   Date of arrival: November 5, 2009

My family and I stayed here for a fabulous week. I can't say enough great things about this house. Everything about it was perfect. It has all the comforts of home, a central location and some great beach gear that was very much appreciated. But more than anything breakfast and dinner on the lanai was just amazing. The view is absolutely spectacular! Thank you Lara for a wonderful time. Hope to come again soon!

Helpful votes: 12 / 12

 

Review submitted: January 6, 2010   Date of arrival: January 6, 2010

We really appreciated the lanai which offers an amazing view of the city and coastline. The whole house is comfortable with many amenities. The climate control and lighting in the living room was well above our expectations :) We had a lot of fun playing the Wii. Lara was very helpful and understanding. We really enjoyed our stay.

Owners response: Great to hear from you Jingjing! I am so glad your family and friends enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit! :) Aloha, Lara

Helpful votes: 14 / 14

 

Review submitted: January 6, 2010   Date of arrival: January 6, 2010

Extremely well equipped and clean home with an
owner who is very helpful and amenable to
feedback. Any suggestions we made were
immediately implemented. Home was clean and had
good amenities. The only thing that may be
problematic for some guests is the extremely steep
hill that the home is located on. It is difficult to
walk in that neighbourhood, thus definitely
requiring a vehicle. The advantage though of that
neighbourhood is the nice view and its location--
which is close to everything.

Owners response: Dear Brian and Gita, Thank you for your honest feedback. We really appreciate it so that we can make our vacation home the best possible experience for our guests. We hope to have you back again soon! Lara

Helpful votes: 13 / 13

 

Beautiful Vacation Home!

Review submitted: December 9, 2009   Date of arrival: November 9, 2009

Words cannot describe the fantastic time had by all 8 of us during our stay at your house. We had various ages and 3 generations and each and everyone of us had a wonderful time. The house was more than perfect for all of us. We ate our morning and evening meals there and checked out the local attractions during the day, enjoyed luaus, Pearl Harbor, parasailing,snorkelling, boogie boarding,swimming, relaxing, etc. Thank you Lara for your graciousness and answering all our questions and most of all allowing us to stay at your house - it was magnificent and we are recommending it to everyone we visit with about our trip.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 9 / 9

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Positive Rating

Review submitted: December 9, 2009   Date of arrival: September 19, 2009

My whole family enjoyed this gorgeous property for 10 lovely days. We had the time of our lives and will be back again to stay here. It was close to everything yet away from the high rises of the city. The views captured our hearts and the comfortable bedrooms and living room made us feel at home. The kitchen was well equipped. We could not have asked for anything better.

Homeowner Response:
Your family is welcome here any time. It was a joy to have you as guests!

Helpful votes: 7 / 7

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Positive Rating

Review submitted: December 9, 2009   Date of arrival: September 4, 2009

We had an awesome time. The location of the house is perfect. I liked the amentities too. The lanai is huge and a great place to barbeque and watch the waves, the Friday night fireworks and the sunset. Two thumbs up!

Homeowner Response:
Glad you enjoyed it, Chris! Thanks for the great descriptions. :)

Helpful votes: 5 / 5

 

Review submitted: November 5, 2009   Date of arrival: November 5, 2009

My family and I stayed here for a fabulous week. I can't say enough great things about this house. Everything about it was perfect. It has all the comforts of home, a central location and some great beach gear that was very much appreciated. But more than anything breakfast and dinner on the lanai was just amazing. The view is absolutely spectacular! Thank you Lara for a wonderful time. Hope to come again soon!

Owners response: Thank you, Brad! We hope to have you and your lovely family back sometime soon. :) Lara

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

Review submitted: October 7, 2009   Date of arrival: October 7, 2009

Words cannot describe the fantastic time had by all 8 of us during our stay at your house. We had various ages and 3 generations and each and everyone of us had a wonderful time. The house was more than perfect for all of us. We ate our morning and evening meals there and checked out the local attractions during the day, enjoyed luaus, Pearl Harbor, parasailing,snorkelling, boogie boarding,swimming, relaxing, etc. Thank you Lara for your graciousness and answering all our questions and most of all allowing us to stay at your house - it was magnificent and we are recommending it to everyone we visit with about our trip.

Owners response: You are welcome, Janine! It is our pleasure to make sure your accomodations are comfortable in paradise. :) We look forward to your family's next visit! Lara

Helpful votes: 11 / 11

 

Review submitted: September 4, 2009   Date of arrival: September 4, 2009

We had an awesome time. The location of the house is perfect. I liked the amentities too. The lanai is huge and a great place to barbeque and watch the waves, the Friday night fireworks and the sunset. Two thumbs up!

Owners response: Glad you enjoyed it, Chris! Thanks for the great descriptions. :) Lara

Helpful votes: 9 / 10

 

Review submitted: September 4, 2009   Date of arrival: September 4, 2009

My whole family enjoyed this gorgeous property for 10 lovely days. We had the time of our lives and will be back again to stay here. It was close to everything yet away from the high rises of the city. The views captured our hearts and the comfortable bedrooms and living room made us feel at home. The kitchen was well equipped. We could not have asked for anything better.

Owners response: Your family is welcome here any time. It was a joy to have you as guests! Aloha, Lara

Helpful votes: 13 / 13

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review