reviews for: listing #64056 - Longboat Key, Florida Condo rental

Sand Cay Beach Resort Unit #112 Ground Floor Easy Access!
  • bedrooms  2
  • pool  yes
  • type  Condo
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  no
  • community  Sand Cay Beach Resort
  • sleeps  6
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $181 - $243 /nt
    $1,267 - $1,701 /wk
    $4,739 - $5,880 /mth

sort by:

Guest Comment entered by owner

Trip of a lifetime!

Review submitted: May 31, 2012   Date of arrival: April 14, 2012

We have had a beautiful week. It truly was the trip of a lifetime. Thanks for sharing your darling home. The setting could not have been better. BEAUTIFUL! Many wonderul memories were made this week. We all hope for a return visit in the near future!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Extraordinary!

Review submitted: May 31, 2012   Date of arrival: April 1, 2012

Our family of five came here for the first time this week. We LOVED it start to finish! The unit, complex and beach are extraordinary! It was clean and quiet. Always plenty of room and chairs at the pool and on the beach. The furniture and appointments in the unit are WONDERFUL!

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

This was our FOURTH Year!

Review submitted: May 31, 2012   Date of arrival: March 4, 2012

We had a great week with wonderful weather. This is our fourth year in your condo and we had a great time! Your condo is exactly what we need!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Great Week!

Review submitted: May 31, 2012   Date of arrival: January 1, 2012

Great week! Nice weather, we enjoyed the patio and tables by the pool to read and eat lunch on. This is the first time we have stayed on Longboat Key and thought it was BEAUTIFUL! Great sunsets! Your condo was VERY comfortable and had ALL the things we needed.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Happy New Year!

Review submitted: May 31, 2012   Date of arrival: December 25, 2011

A great time was had by all! Weather cooperated for the week with awesome sunshine and warm temps. Your condo is GREAT! Our cooks loved how well stocked the kitchen was for cooking. This is our second time at this Resort and your condo was the BEST! The master bed is VERY comfortable and the other beds also! We grilled, played games, patio sat, beach sat and had a blast. Hope to return soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a FABULOUS time!

Review submitted: August 20, 2011   Date of arrival: June 25, 2011

Thank you so much for the use of your condo for our family vacation. We had a fabulous time! This was our first time visiting LBK and we were so impressed. This will definately not be our last vacation here! Thank you for the wonderful memories we made here!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We are making plans for a return visit!

Review submitted: August 20, 2011   Date of arrival: June 11, 2011

Thank you Loan family for sharing your beautiful condo with our family. We had fabulous weather here at LBK all sun and no rain! We are making plans for a return visit next year. Thanks for the wonderful memories we made here at Sand Cay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Your condo is one of the BEST!

Review submitted: August 20, 2011   Date of arrival: May 25, 2011

We have stayed at Sand Cay for years and have stayed in different units. I must say that your condo was one of the BEST! The location of your unit is great and we can't wait to come back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had an amazingly memorable vacation!

Review submitted: August 20, 2011   Date of arrival: May 17, 2011

Thank you so very much for sharing your home with our family! We had an amazingly memorable vacation. The condo had everything we could possible need and was very clean.

The location of your unit made trips to the pool and beach virtually hassle free, when you have three children (6 yrs, 3 yrs and 9 months) this was very important to us.

Our only regret was that we didn't find this place sooner! Hope to visit again soon!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful family vacation

Review submitted: May 17, 2011   Date of arrival: May 8, 2011

My wife and I and 3 daughters ages 22, 22 and 21 had an awesome time at Sand Cay. We loved our unit as it was about 10-15 feet from the pool and about 100 feet from the beach. This unit has everything: washer and drying, pool and beach toys, all the cooking utensils you will need and plenty of room for 5 adults. We also used the outside built in grills and the tennis courts. This is a wonderful resort in a beautiful area and a good value.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Home away from home

Review submitted: February 5, 2011   Date of arrival: March 6, 2010

We really enjoyed our stay in your wonderful unit #112. The place was stocked with every amenity and we were very comfortable in our "home away from home". The kids had a wonderful time playing with their cousins across the way. We even enjoyed the pool and beach in the 50' weather. Thank you! Villanova PA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Everything a couple would want!

Review submitted: February 5, 2011   Date of arrival: March 23, 2010

We couldn't have been more please with the accomodations. You are equipped with everything a couple would want and then some! We are looking forward to returning soon with our extended family. Holland, PA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Everything was great!

Review submitted: February 5, 2011   Date of arrival: March 25, 2010

We had such a great time here! The kids loved being so close to the pool and beach. Thank you for the use of your conderful condo! Everything was great and we are looking forward to coming back hopefully next year. Thanks again!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had the BEST time!

Review submitted: February 5, 2011   Date of arrival: March 25, 2010

What an a absolutely wonderful condo! So beautifully decorated and so very comfortable. It was so wonderful to be so close to the pool and beach. Who could ask for more! Thank you for sharing your home with us. We had the BEST time! Hope to be back next year! MK

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful!

Review submitted: February 5, 2011   Date of arrival: April 23, 2010

WONDERFUL is the word I would use to describe everything about our trip! Our first family vacation and it was everything we wanted and more! The condo was absolutely wonderful! We had everything we needed, and more, to keep everyone comfortable and occupied. We are so happy to be able to treat our family to this special place. We will definately come back! LL

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

High School Friend Reunion

Review submitted: February 5, 2011   Date of arrival: May 8, 2010

This was our second trip to your condo with four girlfriends from across the country meet for some serious girl time. We enjoyed your condo very much as we always do. It is beautifully decorated and very nice with all the comforts of home. Thanks for all the work you put into it! We had beautiful weather for the entire 10 days. Saw some great sea life, water was warm in the Gulf. Will do it again next year! KA, CH

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Fourth of July

Review submitted: February 5, 2011   Date of arrival: July 4, 2010

Awesome vacation! We enjoyed staying in your beautiful condo and can't wait to come back! KA

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Merry Christmas!

Review submitted: February 5, 2011   Date of arrival: December 19, 2010

We had a wonderful week with our kids, getting away from the cold and spending a tropical Christmas here!Great Condo, pool, beach and shopping. Longboat Key may be our new home in two years when we retire! Merry Christmas and Blessings in the New Year! MH

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Winter Family Vacation

Review submitted: January 14, 2011   Date of arrival: January 1, 2011

We are back to our routine in Boston and expecting a major snow
storm....how wonderful it was to be in Longboat.
We were staying with friends about 3 miles north of your condo, often
we would meet with my daughter half way and sometime I would walk all
the way to Sand Cay....
During my walks on the beach I was enjoying looking at the various
developments and comparing them with yours....I thought yours is the
nicest, elegant and well designed, and also well run.
My daughter found your apartment well organized and nicely furnished.
Thank you for all your help, MB

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Wonderful Family Vacation

Review submitted: November 17, 2010   Date of arrival: August 14, 2010

What a wonderful place for a family vacation! The unit was beautiful and had every comfort of home. We loved being able to walk out patio door and be steps away from the pool or the beach. Can't wait to go back!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect family vacation

Review submitted: August 24, 2010   Date of arrival: August 14, 2010

What a perfect place for a family vacation! We can't wait to come back next year. The condo was beautiful, everyone was very comfortable, we loved having a washer and dryer. The patio was a perfect place to visit with family and we loved being steps away from the pool and beach. We even had a professional family portrait session on the beach. Thank you, the Locke's

Helpful votes: 0 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review