reviews for: listing #64069 - Marathon, Florida House rental

Beautiful View, Beautiful House, Beautiful Vacation!!
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths  2
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  8
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $1,400 - $2,500 /wk
    $4,000 - $7,000 /mth

sort by:

Convenient location to explore the Keys

Review submitted: October 11, 2013   Date of arrival: September 7, 2013

Comfortable house with a good central location to explore the Keys. We enjoyed watching the sea life from the dock. We saw sea turtles, rays, lion fish, a shark, lobster and crabs. It was like a private aquarium. Next visit we will bring a boat!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

True Relaxation

Review submitted: February 4, 2013   Date of arrival: January 6, 2013

This place was really great. My whole family went down, that's seven of us, and we all had plenty of room, though someone did have to sleep in the common area. Having a full kitchen was amazing. We ate most of our meals at the houseand used the grill outside for cooking the fresh fish we had caught. We spent many lazy afternoons sunbathing on the patio or taking turns taking the kayak out for a spin. The bikes too were nice to have around.
And there's a manitee that comes to visit! He came almost every day and for those of us that are from the Northern regions that was an extra special treat.
My only complaint would be that there wasn't very much green around the house so sunbathing felt a little odd on the cement patios, but hey, it was hot and there was water everywhere!

Recommended for: families with teenagers, girls getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

01-12

Review submitted: February 1, 2012   Date of arrival: January 12, 2012

Very happy overall. As described. Owner very helpful. Very clean, nice kitchen appliances, excellent flatware, plates, glasses and pots/pans. Gorgeous view.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Great spot!!

Review submitted: December 3, 2011   Date of arrival: November 20, 2011

The owners are great people and very responsive. The ad was spot on....The house has an awesome view of the Gulf and logoon. Fish off the dock as well as manatee, tarpon & turtles. Sit out on the dock every morning & have your coffee. In the evening at the table with a frozen drink! Very clean and functional. The Ice machine was a great addition!! You will not be disapointed with this home. Boaat ramp is right down the street. Very close to 7 mile bridge or Vaca Cut to the north. We will be back again!!
Vic & Lois

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Excellent Vacation Home!!

Review submitted: July 11, 2011   Date of arrival: July 2, 2011

We recently returned from an amazing vacation in this home. The home is extremely clean with an open layout but the number one thing is location location location. The view from the home is incredible day or night, the access to open water or nearby marinas or seven mile bridge is enviable and some of the best fishing and snorkeling are right off the dock. The home has a kayak and bicycles as well as a commercial ice machine that saved us tons of $$$ as we loaded up the boat and coolers daily at no charge. We needed to call the owner for questions about the ice machine and we got right through and solved our problem. I would highly recommend this home for anyone or everyone particularly if you plan on bringing or renting a boat. This home would be equally nice for a guys weekend, family vacation, girls trip or multi-family trip. We saw a manatee right at our dock, turtles, every species of bird and caught unbelievable fish - right there without even leaving the home! Incredible sunsets - a bbq and even a hot tub. Highly Highly recommend. Thanks Greg, we really enjoyed our stay.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wow....Awesome!

Review submitted: May 9, 2011   Date of arrival: April 30, 2011

We arrived late Friday night and were very impressed even in the dark. There were 5 adults in our party and there was plenty of room. As daylight broke we got to really see the place and all of 5 of us were excited about our house. Everything was as descibed and even better. The 3 bedrooms were great. Had lots of sheets, blankets, pots, pans, plates, glasses, silverware etc. Lots of fish in the lagoon. We saw lots of Mangrove Snapper, baitfish, and even a few Tarpon. The lagoon is plenty deep enough even during low tide....in some spots it is over 20 feet deep! The view from inside the house is incredible to say the least. If you like fishing or boating this is the place to be. About 5 - 7 minutes boat ride to the Vaca Cut, maybe 10 - 15 minutes to the Seven Mile Bridge. The 400 Lb Commercial ice machine, extra freezer/refrigerator, and storage room was the cat's meow. The ice machine alone saved us valuable time and money every single day. It was nice loading up the boat with 100 lbs of "free" ice every day right at our dock. There were two bicycles and a kayak to use, there was lots of extra bait and chum in the "Bait" freezer left by the last occupant. There was lots of spices and non perishables in the cabinets and even some good vodka left with the Island Oasis machine!. That machine sure makes some good Margaritas! If you rent this home, you will be very happy with your decision as we all were!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 3

 

Wow....Awesome!

Review submitted: May 9, 2011   Date of arrival: April 30, 2011

We arrived late Friday night and were very impressed even in the dark. There were 5 adults in our party and there was plenty of room. As daylight broke we got to really see the place and all of 5 of us were excited about our house. Everything was as descibed and even better. The 3 bedrooms were great. Had lots of sheets, blankets, pots, pans, plates, glasses, silverware etc. Lots of fish in the lagoon. We saw lots of Mangrove Snapper, baitfish, and even a few Tarpon. The lagoon is plenty deep enough even during low tide....in some spots it is over 20 feet deep! The view from inside the house is incredible to say the least. If you like fishing or boating this is the place to be. About 5 - 7 minutes boat ride to the Vaca Cut, maybe 10 - 15 minutes to the Seven Mile Bridge. The 400 Lb Commercial ice machine, extra freezer/refrigerator, and storage room was the cat's meow. The ice machine alone saved us valuable time and money every single day. It was nice loading up the boat with 100 lbs of "free" ice every day right at our dock. There were two bicycles and a kayak to use, there was lots of extra bait and chum in the "Bait" freezer left by the last occupant. There was lots of spices and non perishables in the cabinets and even some good vodka left with the Island Oasis machine!. That machine sure makes some good Margaritas! If you rent this home, you will be very happy with your decision as we all were!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wow....Awesome!

Review submitted: May 9, 2011   Date of arrival: April 30, 2011

We arrived late Friday night and were very impressed even in the dark. There were 5 adults in our party and there was plenty of room. As daylight broke we got to really see the place and all of 5 of us were excited about our house. Everything was as descibed and even better. The 3 bedrooms were great. Had lots of sheets, blankets, pots, pans, plates, glasses, silverware etc. Lots of fish in the lagoon. We saw lots of Mangrove Snapper, baitfish, and even a few Tarpon. The lagoon is plenty deep enough even during low tide....in some spots it is over 20 feet deep! The view from inside the house is incredible to say the least. If you like fishing or boating this is the place to be. About 5 - 7 minutes boat ride to the Vaca Cut, maybe 10 - 15 minutes to the Seven Mile Bridge. The 400 Lb Commercial ice machine, extra freezer/refrigerator, and storage room was the cat's meow. The ice machine alone saved us valuable time and money every single day. It was nice loading up the boat with 100 lbs of "free" ice every day right at our dock. There were two bicycles and a kayak to use, there was lots of extra bait and chum in the "Bait" freezer left by the last occupant. There was lots of spices and non perishables in the cabinets and even some good vodka left with the Island Oasis machine!. That machine sure makes some good Margaritas! If you rent this home, you will be very happy with your decision as we all were!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: Thanks for the kind words, and for leaving the home in great shape! Please come back soon!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Just Perfect!

Review submitted: March 6, 2011   Date of arrival: February 18, 2011

At first I was a bit concerned about not being in Key West, but let me tell you. After arriving at this property I knew it was the right decision. It’s surrounded by water on two sides, perfect for fishing/boating/kayaking. The waster opens up to the gulf, which there is a small island nearby to kayak around. The views from all the rooms are stunning, great for seeing the sunset. There are so many amenities on the property that we did not expect, which was great (dishwasher, plates, pots, cleaning supplies, spices, etc ….). If you are looking for a relaxing, peaceful, serene vacation, then this is the place to be. I would recommend it to all. And don’t discount it because it’s not in Key West.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Just Perfect!

Review submitted: March 6, 2011   Date of arrival: February 18, 2011

At first I was a bit concerned about not being in Key West, but let me tell you. After arriving at this property I knew it was the right decision. It’s surrounded by water on two sides, perfect for fishing/boating/kayaking. The waster opens up to the gulf, which there is a small island nearby to kayak around. The views from all the rooms are stunning, great for seeing the sunset. There are so many amenities on the property that we did not expect, which was great (dishwasher, plates, pots, cleaning supplies, spices, etc ….). If you are looking for a relaxing, peaceful, serene vacation, then this is the place to be. I would recommend it to all. And don’t discount it because it’s not in Key West.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review