reviews for: listing #64105 - Key Biscayne, Florida House rental

Paradise of Key Biscayne
  • bedrooms  5
  • pool  yes
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  11
  • pets allowed  no
  • rates (USD) $4,500 - $7,000 /wk

sort by:

Paradise of Key Biscayne

Review submitted: July 5, 2013   Date of arrival: June 9, 2013

Our rental group consisted on four related families, including four children between 4-7 years old, as well as a couple in their early 60s.

The kitchen was amazing; well stocked with any appliance you would ever need. We were able to go grocery shopping once we arrived and cooked most of our food at the house. Each bedroom having its own bathroom was awesome. The kids had a great time between playing wii and swimming in the pool or at the beach.

Other than bringing the food you want to eat, you don't need to bring anything else when you stay at this house.

When leaving after our week stay, my 7 year old nephew said this was the best vacation ever. He said they've stayed at the beach before, but always in a hotel. He said it was awesome staying in a house.

The owner was great to deal with.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Great for Corporate Events

Review submitted: April 3, 2013   Date of arrival: March 15, 2013

We used this for a corporate event to entertain clients as well as host our staff. It was great for our event and all our clients enjoyed the space. We recommend the space for events and the owner was great to deal with. Thank you.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Comfortable Luxury

Review submitted: January 8, 2013   Date of arrival: November 17, 2012

Two families consisting of 7 adults spent another wondeful Thanksgiving holiday in this comfortable and spacious home. Lots of amenities including pool, hot tub, satellite TV with premium channels, private bedrooms each with an attached bathroom. Within walking distance of everything on the island.

This is a great vacation spot and a really comfortable home to gather with friends or family.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

What fun!

Review submitted: August 18, 2012   Date of arrival: July 31, 2012

This place is awesome. The pictures don't do it justice. Every room has a bathroom attached. There are so many activities to do near-by and in the home. The house is great, the location is great, and it is a must see. The beach is a short 2 minute walk from the home. Awesome place, I highly suggest it.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 3 / 3

 

What a pleasure

Review submitted: April 24, 2012   Date of arrival: March 15, 2012

Our company rented this house for a corporate event during the tennis tournament and we were so pleased with the home. With 5 bedrooms and bathrooms we were all happy and comfortable during our stay. Everything worked great and we had no issues. The owner had a 24 hour maintenance person on call if anything did arise that helped us rest easy.

Thanks for allowing us to share your home.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Wonderful Christmas Holidays in Key Biscayne

Review submitted: January 26, 2012   Date of arrival: December 23, 2011

Nous avons passé 10 jours dans cette magnifique maison situé à Key Biscayne , non loin du centre-ville de Miami et de Miami beach durant les fêtes de Noël. La maison est vraiment spacieuse (nous étions 12, dont 4 jeunes enfants) et conviviale et offre une tranquilité au soleil. La piscine et le spa sont des atouts majeurs, avec la proximité de la plage.

We had 10 wonderful days at this beautiful house located in Key Biscayne during the Christmas holidays. The house is splendid and very spacious (8 adults and 4 young children) with a nice pool, a spa and a 5min walk to the beach. We had a great time.

Margaux (from Montreal, Qc - CANADA)

NB: I have to say that pictures do not reflect real beauty of the place and we were very suprised that it is much more nice and beautiful than on pictures. Également, les photos présentées sur le site ne représentent pas adéquatement la réelle beauté et grandeur de la maison.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Wonderful Christmas Holidays in Key Biscayne

Review submitted: January 26, 2012   Date of arrival: December 23, 2011

Nous avons passé 10 jours dans cette magnifique maison situé à Key Biscayne , non loin du centre-ville de Miami et de Miami beach durant les fêtes de Noël. La maison est vraiment spacieuse (nous étions 12, dont 4 jeunes enfants) et conviviale et offre une tranquilité au soleil. La piscine et le spa sont des atouts majeurs, avec la proximité de la plage.

We had 10 wonderful days at this beautiful house located in Key Biscayne during the Christmas holidays. The house is splendid and very spacious (8 adults and 4 young children) with a nice pool, a spa and a 5min walk to the beach. We had a great time.


Margaux (from Montreal, Qc - CANADA)

NB: I have to say that pictures do not reflect real beauty of the place and we were very suprised that it is much more nice and beautiful than on pictures.
Également, les photos présentées sur le site ne représentent pas adéquatement la réelle beauté et grandeur de la maison.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, pet-friendly, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Great Key Biscayne vacation house

Review submitted: November 29, 2011   Date of arrival: November 20, 2011

A family group of 7 enjoyed this spacious and very comfortable home. The ping pong table was a big plus as we love to play. Had fun with the Wii as well. Fabulous location with a short walk to all of our favorite spots. Hot tub, pool, lots of entertainment choices (cable, video on demand, games) make for a a fun and relaxing vacation.

Recommended for: age 55+, families with teenagers, girls getaway, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Fabulous House!

Review submitted: August 6, 2011   Date of arrival: July 10, 2011

This house is beautiful! Very comfortable, spacious rooms and individual bathrooms. All the ammenities imaginable for your kids and adults: gym, pool, TV/Cable, games, bikes, ping-pong table, etc. We enjoyed specially the kitchen, with all the modern appliances, everything in working order. I highly recommend it for a big family with kids. The neighborhood offers also access to a good supermarket and fabulous restaurants. Do not miss the near-by "La Boulangerie" for your daily breakfast "medialunas." In addition, access to the beach is just short distance and not crowded. The owner left us with a point of contact in case of questions. Gilbert was always there for us and helpful.

Recommended for: families with young children, families with teenagers

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

AWESOME House in a great location

Review submitted: July 5, 2011   Date of arrival: June 22, 2011

You don't need to look any further, this house was awesome. Excellent location, close to anything you would do in Miami for vacation. Everything was comfortable and in excellent condition. Spacious and inviting, a bathroom for every bedroom - you feel right at home. Excellent for children, as there there is something for every age group to entertain themselves - entire playroom for toddlers to full Wii setup for the older kids. Key Biscayne is very relaxed community where our kids could play in the driveway and ride the bicycles on the quiet streets. Grocery store and restaurants 3 blocks away. Did I mention the beach is 3 blocks away? Highly Recommended, would rent this house again if I were to return to Miami.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing, tourists without a car

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Wonderful

Review submitted: April 7, 2011   Date of arrival: January 26, 2011

We had a wonderful stay. The house is great and roomy. The heated pool and kids play areas kept the grandchildren busy. Easy access to the beach and other Key Biscayne attractions made for a memorable week.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Paradise Indeed!

Review submitted: February 4, 2010   Date of arrival: December 28, 2009

Photos do not do this property justice! Home is spacious, beautiful, well taken care of, and has anything you might need and more. Rental arranged direclty through owner who was helpful, responsive and curteous. Great location - allows you to feel secluded, yet only a short car ride, bike ride or walk to beach, restaraunts, stores and more. Easy travel to Miami and Miami Beach as well.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway, sight seeing

Helpful votes: 4 / 4

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review