reviews for: listing #64110 - Cape San Blas, Florida House rental

CSL, Beachfront, Hot Tub, Sunsets, pets, WIFI
  • bedrooms  3
  • pool  no
  • type  House
  • baths 
  • hot tub  yes
  • community 
  • sleeps  10
  • pets allowed  yes
  • rates (USD) $1,240 - $2,740 /wk

sort by:

Perfect Place

Review submitted: August 11, 2014   Date of arrival: July 26, 2014

Cottage SeaLargo was comfortable and convenient with most everything we needed to enjoy a week at the beach!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Beautiful Cape San Blas

Review submitted: July 24, 2014   Date of arrival: July 12, 2014

Our family really enjoyed staying in Cottage Sealargo. The beds were extremely comfortable. Their was plenty of space to accommodate the two families + at Cottage Sealargo. All the accommodations were very nice. The only thing I would say is that the grill needs to to be fixed or replaced. We only had one burner on the gas grill that worked. Also, as far as the beach goes, I wish their were more warning about rip tides. Twice people from our families were being pulled out to sea. One of which was my 7 year old daughter. I never saw any warnings that it was not safe to swim. When I asked the locals about this I was told they have colored flags down by the fire station of which tells you about the ocean conditions. I did see a magnet on the refrigerator but didnt really find it adequate enough of a warning. Over all the rental and the beach were wonderful and we truly enjoyed our stay. We also saw dolphins jumping out in the distance which was very fun to see.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Owners response: We are glad that you loved your stay at Cottage Sea Largo. We delivered a new gas grill after your stay and wish you had let us know while you were here. The grills have short lifespans in our "beachfront" locations so we keep new ones in stock for quick delivery. Rip tides are infrequent dangerous situations and sorry that you experienced it during your stay.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

2nd Year at Cottage Sea Largo

Review submitted: July 20, 2014   Date of arrival: May 10, 2014

My family enjoyed our stay at Cottage Sea Largo so much last year that we rented a second time. Our stay this year was very relaxing and you can't beat walking out the back door onto the beach. Another winner vacation!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

annual family vacation

Review submitted: July 20, 2014   Date of arrival: April 26, 2014

Cottage sea largo had everything we needed plus more. There were 5 adults and a dog.Plenty of space. It actually rained half the week but because of the view and hot tub it didn't even matter. The kitchen is equipped for all types of cooking. The beds are awesome..they have a topper that is so comfortable. The beach is such a short walk and you feel like you are on the beach even in the house. The house is decorated beautifully yet comfortable...I wouldn't change a thing. We will be back...

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

A perfect getaway

Review submitted: July 20, 2014   Date of arrival: April 19, 2014

What an amazing property! Based on the description and the photos, we were hoping the property would work out for our group of 4 adults, and our expectations were definitely exceeded. The property is so close to the beach we never bothered with the cooler we brought- easier to walk up to the kitchen! We ate dinner there every night because the kitchen was so well stocked and set up (our party all love to cook)-and we didn't want to miss our own private sunset over the Gulf. We saw dolphins cruising the beach every day. We enjoyed sitting in the hot tub at the end of a day on the beach, and on the one day the weather wasn't post card perfect no one minded just hanging out in the spacious house. My husband and I own a summer rental property on Cape Cod an can appreciate the amount of effort it takes to set up and maintain a house. Cottage Sea Largo nails it...

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Three weeks at Cottage SeaLargo

Review submitted: July 20, 2014   Date of arrival: March 29, 2014

We found the home to be very well appointed. The kitchen had everything we could possibly need. All three bedrooms had beautiful views of the coast from the bed. The gills (one gas, one charcoal) and outside table and chairs were in good condition. Beach access for the neighborhood is right next to the home, but this was no problem. Because this is an area of single family residences, the beach was not crowded. One can walk for miles in each direction on the nice soft sand or the firm surface left by the tides. Many dolphins stopped to do some fishing.

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Perfect

Review submitted: July 20, 2014   Date of arrival: February 15, 2014

Could not find one thing to complain about, house was perfect and spotless, location was perfect as was our vacation!

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Winter at Cape San Blas

Review submitted: July 20, 2014   Date of arrival: January 17, 2014

Charming house with great beach views

Recommended for: adventure seekers, age 55+, families with young children, people with disabilities, families with teenagers, girls getaway, pet-friendly, sight seeing, romantic getaway

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

2nd Year at Cottage Sea Largo

Review submitted: May 19, 2014   Date of arrival: May 10, 2014

My family enjoyed our stay at Cottage Sea Largo so much last year that we rented a second time. Our stay this year was very relaxing and you can't beat walking out the back door onto the beach. Another winner vacation!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Three weeks at Cottage SeaLargo

Review submitted: May 12, 2014   Date of arrival: March 29, 2014

We found the home to be very well appointed. The kitchen had everything we could possibly need. All three bedrooms had beautiful views of the coast from the bed. The gills (one gas, one charcoal) and outside table and chairs were in good condition. Beach access for the neighborhood is right next to the home, but this was no problem. Because this is an area of single family residences, the beach was not crowded. One can walk for miles in each direction on the nice soft sand or the firm surface left by the tides. Many dolphins stopped to do some fishing.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Annual Family Vacation

Review submitted: May 5, 2014   Date of arrival: April 26, 2014

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Cottage sea largo had everything we needed plus more. There were 5 adults and a dog.Plenty of space. It actually rained half the week but because of the view and hot tub it didn't even matter. The kitchen is equipped for all types of cooking. The beds are awesome..they have a topper that is so comfortable. The beach is such a short walk and you feel like you are on the beach even in the house. The house is decorated beautifully yet comfortable...I wouldn't change a thing. We will be back...

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

A Perfect Getaway

Review submitted: May 3, 2014   Date of arrival: April 19, 2014

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. What an amazing property! Based on the description and the photos, we were hoping the property would work out for our group of 4 adults, and our expectations were definitely exceeded. The property is so close to the beach we never bothered with the cooler we brought- easier to walk up to the kitchen! We ate dinner there every night because the kitchen was so well stocked and set up (our party all love to cook)-and we didn't want to miss our own private sunset over the Gulf. We saw dolphins cruising the beach every day. We enjoyed sitting in the hot tub at the end of a day on the beach, and on the one day the weather wasn't post card perfect no one minded just hanging out in the spacious house. My husband and I own a summer rental property on Cape Cod an can appreciate the amount of effort it takes to set up and maintain a house. Cottage Sea Largo nails it...

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Perfect

Review submitted: March 14, 2014   Date of arrival: February 15, 2014

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was happy with the location. The vacation rental was spotless. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Could not find one thing to complain about, house was perfect and spotless, location was perfect as was our vacation!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Winter at Cape San Blas

Review submitted: February 3, 2014   Date of arrival: January 17, 2014

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. I was very happy with the location. The vacation rental was very clean. The property manager was very helpful. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Charming house with great beach views.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had a great stay at Sea Largo

Review submitted: October 31, 2013   Date of arrival: October 19, 2013

We had a great stay at Sea Largo. It was our first trip with our hound/lab
mix and Maltese. They loved the beach also. The house was fantastic. There was an issue with the hot tub but it was corrected immediately. The kitchen was well furnished with extra nice cookware and all of the utensils that you would need. This was our first triip to Cape San Blas...loved it! We must have seen dolphins every day but one..one day there must have been at least twenty playing. We had oysters at Boss Oysters in Appalachicola and you must visit the Indian Pass Raw Bar..the best oysters. Can't wait to come another
again.

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

We had an AWESOME time!

Review submitted: September 25, 2013   Date of arrival: September 7, 2013

We had an AWESOME time and since it was the first time we've ever done a vacation rental were a little cautious, but everybody was so nice and helpful giving us information as needed to make it so stress free. Our two boys, Boston Terriers, also loved the privacy. There were so many
butterflies...beautiful! The highlight, though, were the dolphins. Several
dolphins would swim by multiple times during the day. We were even able to float very near some of them, at the most 25 feet away from us. The house is amazing with bedrooms facing the Gulf and views of the moon reflecting off the water. We enjoyed the people at the The Tradin' Post, very nice, and walked to the Cape San Blas lighthouse as we discovered one can no longer drive to it. The area also houses Air Force bases, so we'd also see jet fighters flying over, sometimes rather low - wow. If we had to come up with anything negative, it'd be our having to leave.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Beach is the Back Yard

Review submitted: June 6, 2013   Date of arrival: May 25, 2013

My family stayed at Cottage Sea Largo May 18-25, 2013 and had the best week since we've been vacationing at Cape San Blas over the past 8 years. The weather was perfect the entire week and the surf was calm enough most days for some excellent shore fishing. The best feature is the short distance from the house to the beach. The beach IS the back yard....Love! Our canine family members also agree that Cottage Sea Largo is their favorite Cape San Blas vacation stay by far. Even before we left, we began planning to book Cottage Sea Largo next year!

Helpful votes: 3 / 4

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Warm and Welcoming

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: March 10, 2012

We loved our time at Cottage Sea Largo. My dogs loved walking the beach and meeting new friends. We definitely want to book the cottage for next spring. The house is so warm and welcoming and everything we could possibly want was there to ensure our stay was as comfortable as it could be. How wonderful to sit on the porch and watch the sunset. We slept every night with the slider open to the bedroom (hardy New Englanders) so we had the sound of surf to lull us to sleep.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

White sand beaches, Well equipped kitchen

Review submitted: April 23, 2013   Date of arrival: March 24, 2012

We loved Cottage Sea Largo! This was our first trip to Cape San Blas; we will return for sure. We enjoyed the white sand beaches, wonderful shelling and sharing the beach with our dog. The house was laid out well, allowing 10 people to stay comfortably. The well equipped kitchen was a plus. It was nice to vacation in a less stressful setting where you can really relax. The weather was perfect, too.

Helpful votes: 1 / 2

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Cottage SeaLargo- A great spring break destination

Review submitted: May 11, 2012   Date of arrival: May 8, 2012

We stayed at Cottage SeaLargo over our spring break vacation. The beach was beautiful and it was wonderful watching the sunsets at night. The house was splended and we would love to come back.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Cottage SeaLargo- Highly recommended

Review submitted: May 11, 2012   Date of arrival: April 21, 2012

We had some not-so-great weather, some so-so weather, and some fabulous weather - about par for the course for late April on the panhandle! The beach was absolutely gorgeous, and the ability to have bonfires in the evening is really charming! As veterans of many spring breaks in Destin, and one at St. George Island, we loved the amazingly laid back feel of Cape San Blas. When the beach was "crowded" we could see 4 other family groups. It was great fun to bring our furry family members, and even fun to meet other dogs on the beach. Everyone was very conscientious about cleaning up after their pets, so we never saw any evidence of their presence on our beach walks. As others have commented, Cottage SeaLargo is amazingly well equipped, clean and lovely. The only comment I would make is to caution those who have any difficulty with stairs, as the stairs are steep. Other than that, I highly recommend this property, and I hope to return with my family in the future!

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Cottage SeaLargo- A place to truly relax

Review submitted: March 30, 2012   Date of arrival: March 10, 2012

We loved Cottage Sea Largo! This was our first trip to Cape San Blas; we will return for sure. We enjoyed the white sand beaches, wonderful shelling and sharing the beach with our dog. The house was layed out well, allowing 10 people to stay comfortably. The well equipped kitched was a plus. It was nice to vacation in a less stressful setting where you can really relax. The weather was perfect, too.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

#1 Beach House

Review submitted: February 21, 2012   Date of arrival: February 4, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed the week with our " doggie kid" at Cottage SeaLargo. The house is beautifully decorated and comfortable. We enjoyed the breathtaking sunsets, long walks on the almost deserted beach, early mornings in the hot tub with our coffee, and cooking in the well equipped chef's kitchen. It doesn't get any better! We have rented lots of beach houses and this one is definitely our number one choice.



Hope to be back next February for another week.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

amazing sunsets and dolphins!

Review submitted: July 28, 2011   Date of arrival: July 21, 2011

Beautiful home!!! Beautiful beach!! We are already planning our next stay at Cottage SeaLargo! The house is amazing (stocked with everything you need) and the views are outstanding (amazing sunsets and dolphins swimming in the ocean) CAN'T WAIT TO COME BACK!!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Dogs had a blast!

Review submitted: June 4, 2011   Date of arrival: May 14, 2011

I wanted to start first and say for the past 5+ years my husband and pups have been vacationing annually in Cape San Blas. This is our first time renting Cottage Sea Largo and what a treat it was!! One of the nicest places we have stayed! The home itself is very nicely decorated in tranquil neutrals, the bedding is wonderful, the kitchen well stocked...so many detailed upgrades that make this home stand out from others! The hot tub and outside shower are perfect for after the long days at the beach. The gate for the lower deck also fantastic (as we were traveling w/ a 15 month old this year)! The property is expertly maintained without a detail missed or neglected...and its soooo clean!!! The upstairs utility room was so nice and we loved the set up of the bathroom! We will definitely be booking Cottage Sea Largo for future stays! By far one of the best vacations to the area to date! Oh...I didn’t even mention the views....spectacular...and a little side note about the upkeep.. An oceanfront property can be a little challenging to upkeep (the outside in particular) but even the windows were crisp and clear! No film/residue from the ocean..The decks are in superb condition..I could go on and on and on..The best place to rent on the cape for sure!! Dogs had a blast!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Breathtaking Views and Sunsets!

Review submitted: May 26, 2010   Date of arrival: May 8, 2010

We loved our stay here at Cottage Sea Largo. Breathtaking views and sunsets! We stayed around the first of May 2010 and the beach almost felt secluded. Unlike the hustle and bustle of Myrtle Beach, SC. The weather was perfect little cloudy every morning and then cleared by 10am. We watched dolphins play, saw lots of birds. We went on a kayak trip around pig island and saw stingrays, horseshoe crabs, birds, and jumping fish. We ate at Sunset Coastal Grill and it was a wonderful experience. We enjoyed a picnic and a short hike at the state park. We loved the hot tub and the views and breeze. The stars out shine any we have ever seen. We love the "small town" feel of this island. Everyone has been so nice and helpful. We found lots of beautiful shells as a parting gift. There are lots of things to do- shopping, rentals, boating, fishing, golf, snorkeling, horseback riding, even pampering. The house is stocked nicely. Great experience with the rental agency. Would come back to this house and surely recommend it to others. This is definitely a place we would like to see stay unspoiled and free from cliche' tourist traps. Well worth the money and travel time to get here. Make sure you bring a good camera, you're gonna need it. Bye Cottage Sea Largo... thank you for many, many wonderful memories that will last us a lifetime!!

-Kim and Keith Chafin

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Lovely Sunsets and Quiet Atmosphere

Review submitted: May 26, 2010   Date of arrival: May 1, 2010

My family and I had a great stay at Cottage Sea Largo. We "discovered" Cape San Blas 8 years ago and haven't missed a year there since. We decided to make it a yearly family reunion with my husband's sister and husband who drive all the way from Austin, TX to come there. We come there because of the pet friendly beaches, lovely sunsets, and quiet atmosphere. This was our first year to stay at Cottage Sea Largo. It was a wonderful change. So close to the beach that you can just run up whenever needed. The hot tub was also a great plus. We will definitely stay there again next year!

-Kay Crenshaw, Newton, MS/Austin, TX

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Spectacular Sunsets and Walks on the beach

Review submitted: May 26, 2010   Date of arrival: March 27, 2010

Cottage Sea Largo is a very family friendly home, loved all the amenities that were included. My family loved the spectacular sunsets and walks on the beach.Even though we were there during spring break the beaches were lovely and not crowded. The hot tub is a very nice addition to a vacation home. Loved the atmosphere of Cape San Blas and Port St. Joe too.

-Melissa, Greenup,KY

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 14, 2010   Date of arrival: May 14, 2010

We loved our stay here at Cottage Sea Largo. Breathtaking views and sunsets! We stayed around the first of May 2010 and the beach almost felt secluded. Unlike the hustle and bustle of Myrtle Beach, SC. The weather was perfect little cloudy every morning and then cleared by 10am. We watched dolphins play, saw lots of birds. We went on a kayak trip around pig island and saw stingrays, horseshoe crabs, birds, and jumping fish. We ate at Sunset Coastal Grill and it was a wonderful experience. We enjoyed a picnic and a short hike at the state park. We loved the hot tub and the views and breeze. The stars out shine any we have ever seen. We love the "small town" feel of this island. Everyone has been so nice and helpful. We found lots of beautiful shells as a parting gift. There are lots of things to do- shopping, rentals, boating, fishing, golf, snorkeling, horseback riding, even pampering. The house is stocked nicely. Great experience with the rental agency. Would come back to this house and surely recommend it to others. This is definitely a place we would like to see stay unspoiled and free from cliche' tourist traps. Well worth the money and travel time to get here. Make sure you bring a good camera, you're gonna need it. Bye Cottage Sea Largo... thank you for many, many wonderful memories that will last us a lifetime!!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: May 10, 2010   Date of arrival: May 10, 2010

My family and I had a great stay at Cottage Sea Largo. We "discovered" Cape San Blas 8 years ago and haven't missed a year there since. We decided to make it a yearly family reunion with my husband's sister and husband who drive all the way from Austin, TX to come there. We come there because of the pet friendly beaches, lovely sunsets, and quiet atmosphere. This was our first year to stay at Cottage Sea Largo. It was a wonderful change. So close to the beach that you can just run up whenever needed. The hot tub was also a great plus. We will definitely stay there again next year!

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 

Review submitted: April 9, 2010   Date of arrival: April 9, 2010

Cottage Sea Largo is a very family friendly home, loved all the amenities that were included. My family loved the spectacular sunsets and walks on the beach.Even though we were there during spring break the beaches were lovely and not crowded. The hot tub is a very nice addition to a vacation home. Loved the atmosphere of Cape San Blas and Port St. Joe too.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Serene Beauty

Review submitted: March 10, 2010   Date of arrival: February 20, 2010

Our stay at Cape SeaLargo was a relaxing two week escape from Ohio snow. We wish we had stayed the month. Although it was cool, the hot tub was welcome warmth as we watched the sunsets.We found the home lovely and private.Few rentals have vacant lots on either side.The 2nd floor laundry was great!Linens were Eqyptian cotton and beds pillow top.The kitchen was extremely well stocked with utensils,cookware,and glassware for any gourmet dinner. It was a very well maintained home with many extra touches.We have traveled extensively and seldom go anywhere twice...Cape San Blas has won us over. The serene beauty of the area is something that has to be experienced. It is not an area for visitors that need to be entertained. No "honky tonk" atmosphere here. But, you can walk the beach for miles, bring your dogs, watch magnificent sunrises and sunsets, watch the waves roll in and listen to the sound at night,collect fabulous shells,fish, dig in white powder sand,dine overlooking the bay or gulf, explore nature at its finest,view constellations you thought you could never see,wander quaint stores and shops..the list goes on.Not having high rise buildings and few lights allows breathtaking views of the sky.We will be returning next year if not sooner.Our dogs loved running free on the beach and making friends with other tail waggers.Everyone was very responsible and cleaned after their pets.This is a family friendly area.Anne was very helpful finding the perfect place for us. All communication prior to our arrival was answered within a few hours! The quality of their rentals are above all others we saw. Our thanks for a wonderful vacation.
-Mindy & Kyle, Sherrodsville ohio

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Review submitted: March 8, 2010   Date of arrival: March 8, 2010

Our stay at Cape SeaLargo was a relaxing two week escape from Ohio snow.We wish we had stayed the month.Although it was cool, the hot tub was welcome warmth as we watched the sunsets.We found the home lovely and private.Few rentals have vacant lots on either side.The 2nd floor laundry was great!Linens were Eqyptian cotton and beds pillow top.The kitchen was extremely well stocked with utensils,cookware,and glassware for any gourmet dinner. It was a very well maintained home with many extra touches.We have traveled extensively and seldom go anywhere twice...Cape San Blas has won us over. The serene beauty of the area is something that has to be experienced. It is not an area for visitors that need to be entertained. No "honky tonk" atmosphere here. But, you can walk the beach for miles, bring your dogs, watch magnificent sunrises and sunsets, watch the waves roll in and listen to the sound at night,collect fabulous shells,fish, dig in white powder sand,dine overlooking the bay or gulf, explore nature at its finest,view constellations you thought you could never see,wander quaint stores and shops..the list goes on.Not having high rise buildings and few lights allows breathtaking views of the sky.We will be returning next year if not sooner.Our dogs loved running free on the beach and making friends with other tail waggers.Everyone was very responsible and cleaned after their pets.This is a family friendly area.Anne was very helpful finding the perfect place for us. All communication prior to our arrival was answered within a few hours! The quality of their rentals are above all others we saw. Our thanks for a wonderful vacation.

Helpful votes: 0 / 0

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

"Five Stars"

Review submitted: February 16, 2010   Date of arrival: January 13, 2010

Beautiful pet-friendly house right on the beach, exquisitely decorated, recently painted, full featured with flat panel TV's in all rooms, a complete kitchen, hot tub and charcoal grill. We had everything we need. Amazing views of the beach, ocean and sunsets from all the rooms. A secluded and laid back place for a perfect and quiet vacation. We were welcome with small luxuries and even a jar full of truffles! Definitely a place to recommend. Five stars.

Helpful votes: 2 / 2

 

Review submitted: January 13, 2010   Date of arrival: January 13, 2010

Beautiful pet-friendly house right on the beach, exquisitely decorated, recently painted, full featured with flat panel TV's in all rooms, a complete kitchen, hot tub and charcoal grill. We had everything we need. Amazing views of the beach, ocean and sunsets from all the rooms. A secluded and laid back place for a perfect and quiet vacation. We were welcome with small luxuries and even a jar full of truffles! Definitely a place to recommend. Five stars.

Owners response: Carolina was our first guest and we are glad that she had such a great time. We left a jar of truffles for Carolina as a New Year's gift.
Anne Anderson

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 
Guest Comment entered by owner

Review submitted: December 26, 2009   Date of arrival: December 26, 2009

Wow, what a difference. Beautifully decorated with new furnishings and new paint and accessories, and best of all a new hot tub mounted on an outside deck with views of Gulf and those great sunsets. Under new ownership, this house is ready to enjoy. Those views from the hot tub and windows and decks are amazing. Just a quick run down the steps from the deck and you are at the beach! New Property Managers, Anne and Rex Anderson

Helpful votes: 1 / 1

 

Reviews are the subjective opinions of VacationRentals.com travelers and not of VacationRentals.com, Inc.

  vacation rental details         write a review